ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jasmine W. avatar
Jasmine W.
Digital Director
Share
"I actually got hired quick here"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

-I can search for exactly what I'm looking for and not get irrelevant listings. - When I just want remote listings, I get that instead of still getting non-remote mixed like other job boards

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I would have liked all the applications to be withing the app, but perhaps thats not up to Zip. Maybe they can fix that by just asking the same questions the employer within the app.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding careers within my skill set and see related jobs. Also, being able to get contacted within the app from recruiters and managers. I can notified in everyway possible so I don't miss any messages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Arjun J. avatar
Arjun J.
Financial Services
Share
"I got instant responses"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Easy to find what your looking for. Salary, job location, and job title are easy to view

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Sometimes it does not match directly to the job you are looking for

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makes it easy to find jobs in your area

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tanya Lee B.
Event Management & Partnership Specialist
Share
"Very easy to find appropriate job openings and ZipRecruiter creates a seamless application process."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love being able to target certain markets, and filter jobs to your needs. It's great to see how long a job has been on the market and get a general idea of the competition you're up again. The 1 click apply saves so much time.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I think, as will all recruitmant site, having the hiring organization get back to applicants in a timely manner is one of the ways that ziprecruiter can encourage empoyesrs to increase job seekers satisfaction.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I've found that most of the same job openings can be found on multple site across the we. ZipRecruiter is really a one stop stop, for not only finding those jobs, but also giving job seekers salary parameter, key skills needed for the role, how long a posisition has been available, as well as where you stake up the other applications in terms of experience, skill set, and education.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lionell G. avatar
Lionell G.
Security Screener
Share
"Security expert"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Gives the position that I'm interested in most

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

No dislikes it is very useful when searching

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Only gives specific jobs of interest

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Sheri F.
Share
"Essential for Job searching"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love that ZipRecruiter sends me emails throughout the day for job postings that match my criteria and resume. I also get direct emails via the site that recruiters are asking me to apply for a position. I also like that, when I use the site and look at job postings, ZipRecruiter lets me know if I'm a good candidate for the positions.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I dislike that some of their recommendations do not align completely with my career path. Another thing I'm not fond of is how after I search for a job title, it tends to clear my search filters and I have to re-enter them. That just makes it more tedious.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me change and break into a new field. I like how it shows me what companies would be a good fit for someone in my situation. It also shows me my potential earnings and the average salary for someone in that field.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Henton H. avatar
Henton H.
Share
"Job search made easy via ZipRecruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter gives me more results relevant to my level of experience and desired role than any other job search site that I have recently used. There are no unnecessary hoops to jump through between viewing a listing and actually appling.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Sadly the only thing I dislike about ZipRecruiter is what I like the most about it, its ease. I feel that some one the one tap applications make the process to easy for a number of applicants so it eliminates the weed out process of lazier potential employees.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecuiter is removing the shoud between employees and employers, a number of competent employers that I otherwise would not have known exist have been made visible by ZipRecruiter

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tera D. avatar
Tera D.
Heatset Operator/ Package Production
Share
"Hope"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

They are helpful with job searching and I hope to continue to be able to use ZipRecruiter, this is my first time really using it. Thank you

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have nothing to dislike ZipRecruiter for.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me to locate a job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jessica S. avatar
Jessica S.
Pharmacy Technician
Share
"Job searching made easy!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like that they have so many jobs available to cater to your needs and they even ask for feedback, "Are you satisfied?" to see if they are providing you with the jobs you're looking for.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

For some of the postings, you have to click to see the pay details and the time frames for hours of operation. It would be greatly appreciated if the box had more details readily available without having to click on the actual post.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows me to apply very quickly to jobs that I'm interested in by just clicking and it's fast and easy to do. I can apply for 15 jobs in just 2-5 minutes which saves me a lot of time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandy D. avatar
Brandy D.
Book Author
Share
"SO easy"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love quick apply. It makes it easy to find a job.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There are no downsides that I can see so far.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving my future employment issues.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lakeysha B. avatar
Lakeysha B.
Csr
Share
"Zip Recruiter has been my rescue for many years."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

This websites has lots of job offers from contract,part-time to remote positions I find it to have lots of jobs/careers in my area.I like how the website generate your resume to find jobs within your skills.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I'm not sure I dislike this website I can't find no reason at all unless for some reason the website was down because it crashed It has always been my go to for employment.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving my problems with avoiding homelessness by being able to find work even if its part-time or temporary in which I make money and pay my bills and it keeps my family afloat.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tiara T. avatar
Tiara T.
Store Manager
Share
"Very helpful and clean interfacing"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It's easy to find jobs in my field and stay updated on applications already submitted.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I haven't had a bad experience yet so I'm neutral on this one.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Bringing my equality jobs from real companies. I've been scammed in other job boards.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RM
Rakesh M.
Sdet Automation Engineer
Share
"Roadway for opportunities"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The most helpful using zipRecruiter is it is having the quick apply option which pretty much helpful to the users. Specially to the jobseekers they can easy apply for jobs and get a feedback by instant.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Coming to the negativity to be honest I do not find any difficulties while applying for the jobs but I would say there is no specific option to set the filter for particular country instead it is only showing for individual states.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

As ZipRecruiter is having a quickapply option which makes users more flexible and time consuming for applying more jobs with in a short period of time and moreover it provides more jobs available on time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Elise F. avatar
Elise F.
Share
"My Personal Recruiter!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The best feature of ZipRecruiter in my opunion is the ability to see when a company has viewed my application.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I do not like seeing the same jobs appearing after I have disliked them or chose not to apply to them.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is helping me to solve my problem of not having a job, and helping me to find the career that best suits me. It is benefiting me because I can work from anywhere that I can access the internet. I love having the ability of opening my app and my email and seeing what new opportunties are available to me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ola I. avatar
Ola I.
It Coordinator
Share
"Great and easy to navigate"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Easy to use. You get on-time updates about the applications and their status.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Not applicable because there is yet anything I find displeasing.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping in finding jobs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dawn R. avatar
Dawn R.
Share
"I get alot of job listings with ZipRecruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

There are alot of job oppurtunities! Most of them match what I am looking for!

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I havent had a downside yet! So far all the listings have been great!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is helping me locate job openings I would not be aware of without them!