ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
Your Next Great Hire
4.8
(1,192)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
Ask Questions about ZipRecruiter
What ZipRecruiter is best for?
How does ZipRecruiter compare to Trainual?
What are the pros and cons of ZipRecruiter?
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
360 Degree Feedback
Applicant Tracking
Background Screening
Career Development Planning
Collaboration Tools
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Reporting
E-Learning
Employee Engagement
Employee Self-Service
Goal Setting / Tracking
HR Analytics
Interview Scheduling
Job Requisition Management
Learning Management
Mobile Access
Onboarding
Payroll Integration
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Resume Parsing
Skills Assessment
Succession Planning
Survey Management
Talent Pool Management
Time & Attendance
Training Management
Workforce Planning
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Maia P.
Founder
Share
"Easy to search and apply for jobs."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The one-click apply function is beneficial on ZipRecruiter. It is also being able to see who views your application and the helpful emails telling you about other jobs that are available to apply to.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is more challenging to use on your phone than a Laptop, such as looking at the full job description, so maybe make it more functional for a phone or tablet.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is helping me reach out to possible employers easier and giving me a well-rounded profile that makes it easier to get a job.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kimberley D. avatar
Kimberley D.
Order Analyst Ii
Share
"Interviews flying in using ZipRecruiter!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Phil my onboarding specialist emails are very helpful finding positions I am qualified for and easy applying.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have not found any as of yet except I wish it would find positions closer to my home.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It finds the positions I am most qualified to apply.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Wendy A. avatar
Wendy A.
Team Lead
Share
"Easy to use and very inclusive"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like the job-to-skills matching service. It allows you to see positions relevant to your experience.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I haven't found anything. It's great for me.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Assessing job positions

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrei M. avatar
Andrei M.
Marketing Communications Manager
Share
"Easy, Helpful and geared for you to get hired..."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I love the AI ZipRecruiter updates on my applications' status and what matches my profile. It shares with me what I can add to my profile to make it more marketable for employers. Reminders on pending applications and the easy-to-use webpage.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There's nothing to dislike, just give it a try!!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is solving the problem of being vetted by an AI Human resource manager and giving me a better opportunity to be short-listed for an interview.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William B. avatar
William B.
Founder
Share
"Employer responses are a lot faster than Indeed"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The responses from employers are a lot faster than those from Indeed. Ziprecruiter I will here back some times with in days. When I apply on Indeed it can take as long as weeks or months.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There are a lot of jobs choices are sometimes I find that the employer is requiring and outdated certification (i.e. MCITP vs MCSE cert . Both are the same. But MCSE is the newer name and should be used moving forward)

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding gainful employment is priority number one. With Ziprecruiter it stream lines my search and the only thing I really need to do is to make sure I am feady for the steady influx of employers who are ready to interview me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Braxton P. avatar
Braxton P.
Merchant Sales Specialist
Share
"Day 1 and already getting application views"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter works super fast. Employers are already viewing my applications.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

No downsides so far (knock on wood), so I cant say anything negative yet.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding a new employer, and my applications are already getting viewed. Same day im applying.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jerry L. avatar
Jerry L.
Founder
Share
"User Interface Experience"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The User interface allows for pairing down results based on several categories allowing filtering to distinctly find the most relevant jobs related to my skill set and career interests.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

At the present time, I would enjoy an interactive chat interface allowing me to ask recruiters specific job-related questions in real time. This would help me to understand better the current recruiter search status and whether I would be considered a positive fit before submitting an application or resume.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Access to remote jobs not listed in my area on other job boards.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tanya T. avatar
Tanya T.
Certified Mobile Notary
Share
"Tailored Job Searches and Great Positions!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I find the most useful thing about ZipRecruiter is the site is easy to navigate and it sends positions you may be good candidate for directly to your email.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I don't see any downsides currently with ZipRecruiter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to see current positions within my specific job search including other roles that are similar or a combination of my previous skills.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rosie M. avatar
Rosie M.
Director Of Operations
Share
"Super easy sign up process. All the jobs listed have detailed information."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It has a great amount of job listings. Great description for each job. You know exactly what they expect from you and what you can expect from the company.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

To be honest I have not found anything that I do not like about them up to this point

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The need for remote workers, this is great because I love working from home. It frees up my time to spend with my family

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Mihir P.
Founder
Share
"They help me find jobs that i want and its so easy to apply and the whole process"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The service that i get and it helps me find the jobs that i was looking for and etc.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I dont have any dislikes. because it helps in all ways.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me find the perfect job and help me get the jobs that fits perfect for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jason H.
Founder
Share
"THANKS ZIP RECRUITER"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I used zip recruiter in combination with other sites. They are very communicative. I also like the face time/ video chat option with potential employers. Very helpful.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

If I had to critique the website, I would like to see more positions in the sociology and psychology fields.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping to find part-time employment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
W.D S. avatar
W.D S.
Senior Pastor
Share
"My expectations are met each time."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter continuous search to complete my job search is very satisfying

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

everything is great. I have not found anything to dislike about its services

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The services I receive from ZipRecruiter are rendering assistance to me in locating the next career for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia C. avatar
Patricia C.
Founder
Share
"Ziprecruiter has made job hunting easier."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

How they made it so convenient with all the one click job postings feel like I am getting alot more accomplished than on other sites.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I haven't had any issues so far but if I do I will let you know.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The convenience and web design ZipRecruiter has employed is helped me solve the problem of not having a job by making it easier to fill out job applications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neil M. avatar
Neil M.
Senior Account Executive
Share
"If I knew earlier it would be this easy to explore new possibilities..."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Having over 20 years of experience and never having filled out a resume before, ZipRecruiter could not have made it easier to find a prosperous new adventure. The number of options offered and the ability to sort them based on fit is an excellent formula for success.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Too much automation... need more human-to-human interaction and personal touch. As AI-augmented services improve and dramatically reduce the chance of a bad fit, having an agent/mentor connection would almost ascertain a win/win for both the prospect and the employer.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am a remote worker and have purchased a new home out of state. Moving from California to Texas is a big move... having only visited Texas on business and never having to explore, ZipRecruiter's service has been invaluable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IA
Irene Beatriz A.
Teacher Of Spanish
Share
"It's a breeze"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Applicants don't have to spend hours uploading information. It's easy.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I can't think of anything. Everything that I needed was delivered to me.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's allowing me to write a concise description of me as a prospective employee.

Visit website