ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter Logo
ZipRecruiter
Your Next Great Hire
4.8
(1,192)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
Ask Questions about ZipRecruiter
What ZipRecruiter is best for?
How does ZipRecruiter compare to Trainual?
What are the pros and cons of ZipRecruiter?
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
360 Degree Feedback
Applicant Tracking
Background Screening
Career Development Planning
Collaboration Tools
Compensation Management
Compliance management
Customizable Reporting
E-Learning
Employee Engagement
Employee Self-Service
Goal Setting / Tracking
HR Analytics
Interview Scheduling
Job Requisition Management
Learning Management
Mobile Access
Onboarding
Payroll Integration
Performance Appraisal
Performance Management
Recruitment Management
Resume Parsing
Skills Assessment
Succession Planning
Survey Management
Talent Pool Management
Time & Attendance
Training Management
Workforce Planning
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 22, 2024
ZipRecruiter Logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taimur B. avatar
Taimur B.
Vice President
Share
"My go-to platfrom for job searching and applying."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It is very straightforward to use. I can apply to many more job postings than any other platform. I highly recommend this to get your cover letter and resume out to as many companies as possible.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Some job postings come up that do not fit my criteria. However, you can dismiss them and refine you search more so that you only get the jobs you're looking for.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is helping me solve my dilemma of getting hired at a company where I can use everything I learned and progress with every task. It also solves the problem of giving me some ease of mind that there are many positions to choose from and pursue.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SA
Saleh A.
Graphic Design Specialist
Share
"Giving Job Seekers the Zip of Confidence - Why ZipRecruiter is the Ultimate Job Search Companion."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a powerful job search tool that is designed to make the job hunt process easier and more efficient for job seekers. The platform boasts a vast network of employers and job postings, making it an excellent resource for anyone looking for a job. What sets ZipRecruiter apart from other job search platforms is its user-friendly interface and powerful search engine. The platform's search functionality allows users to filter job postings by industry, job title, location, and more, making it easy to find the right job quickly. In addition to its search capabilities, ZipRecruiter also offers job seekers a range of tools and resources to help them succeed in their job search. These include resume review services, interview preparation materials, and even a salary estimator tool to help job seekers determine their worth in the job market. One of the best things about ZipRecruiter is its ease of use. The platform is intuitive and easy to navigate, making it accessible to users of all skill levels. Plus, the mobile app makes it easy to apply for jobs on the go, ensuring that job seekers never miss an opportunity. Overall, ZipRecruiter is an excellent job search platform that delivers on its promise to connect job seekers with the right employers. With its powerful search capabilities, helpful resources, and user-friendly interface, it's easy to see why so many people rely on ZipRecruiter to find their next job.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Add location feature on this app is confusing to use.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is solving the problem of job search inefficiency, saving me time and effort in finding the right job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Shani H.
Caregiver
Share
"The Best Job Search App"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The most helpful feature that ZipRecruiter has is the follow-up messages a job-seeker receives. These messages include date and time resume is viewed by each employer. This helps to decide when to get in touch with the employer again for best results.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Personally, ZipRecruiter meets my needs and there is not anything that is very important to make changes to make my experience better. The only minor change which may decrease my time in finding a fitting job opportunity would be recommending only jobs that I am qualified to do. For example, I am currently pursuing my BS in Public Health but often jobs for physicians are in my job search query. This is not a issue that really bothers me but the only change I could think of that would make my job search less tedious.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is helping me to find jobs to apply for that are tailored to best fit my skills and availability. Also, the recommendations have opened new doors to opportunities that I had not previously considered applying for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dana B. avatar
Dana B.
Co Owner
Share
"You'll be noticed right away!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I like that you can use the 1 tap apply and that it feeds you the latest positions so that you can apply right away.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I just started to use it two days ago after giving up on Flex Jobs which is not free, and I already was offered two interviews!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting my Resume and Applications to the top of employer's piles

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Glen Z. avatar
Glen Z.
Ics Jltv Fsr Oshkosh Defense / Sts
Share
"VERY EASY to use :)"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is VERY EASY to use. I receive lots of jobs everyday.I tell and email my friends and Co workers daily. Great job! Hope you all have a safe and blessed day.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I like ALL . GREAT JOB putting this together

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

VERY EASY to use :) I get at least 50 job hits a day :)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yvette R. avatar
Yvette R.
Community Mental Health Clerk
Share
"STRAIGHT TO THE JOB"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

THE EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION PROCESS IS SIMPLIFIED.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING NEGATIVE TO SAY; SO FAR SO GOOD.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I CAN PUT IN MORE APPLICATIONS, THE OPTIONS AND VAST AMOUNT OF JOB OPPORTUNITIES, AND THE QUICK ZIP APPLYS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tika E. avatar
Tika E.
Office Services Specialist | Time Management | Optimize Efficiency | Connect Staff & Customers
Share
"Greatest job seeking experience"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is great with sending me updates on a job that I applied for.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Sometimes I have difficulty narrowing down the fields to search for specific employment

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is solving problems by providing a job search site that is easy to navigate.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tomas B. avatar
Tomas B.
Managing Consultant
Share
"Excellent partner for jobsearching"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

One of the standout features of ZipRecruiter is its ease of use. The platform is designed to be intuitive and user-friendly, allowing job seekers to easily search for and apply to job postings. Additionally, ZipRecruiter's mobile app makes it easy to stay on top of job opportunities on the go. Another major benefit of ZipRecruiter is the level of support it provides to job seekers. The platform offers a range of resources, including resume tips, interview advice, and salary data, to help job seekers navigate the hiring process. Overall, I would highly recommend ZipRecruiter to anyone looking for a job. The platform's intuitive design, wide range of job opportunities, and helpful resources make it an invaluable tool for job seekers at all stages of their career.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

While ZipRecruiter does offer some automation features, such as personalized job matches and job application tracking, some users may find that these features are not as extensive as those offered by other job search websites. This could mean that job seekers using ZipRecruiter may need to spend more time manually searching for job opportunities or managing their job applications. Despite this limitation, ZipRecruiter remains a valuable resource for job seekers, offering a user-friendly platform, a wide range of job opportunities, and helpful resources. The platform's personalized job matching system and resume optimization tools can still help job seekers save time and find their ideal job opportunities.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps solve the main question: Where do I fit better as a professional in which company and where?

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yaritza C. avatar
Yaritza C.
Founder
Share
"The Zip Reviewer"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

What I enjoy best about ZipRecruiter are the many career options it can provide daily. The ease of just the 1-click -apply button is the best function the platform can have.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

The least helpful situation I have experienced is not getting any interviews. I apply to multiple positions every day and unfortunately I do not hear anything back.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not aware currently of any issues being soled by ZipRecruiter.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John P. avatar
John P.
Route Driver
Share
"Has helped me with several leads in the career I am looking for"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Ease of operation lots of good leads to follow up on

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I can't really say there is anything I don't like. Other than some of the leads that are posted have already expired when I go to apply. Improvement in making sure that all leads posted are still current (not closed or already filled. But overall very pleased with service

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Giving me a wide variety of jobs to look at

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nakia S. avatar
Nakia S.
Founder
Share
"Awesome"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

There are so many jobs available for me to choose from

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have no issues so far. They have been very helpful

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

They allow you to make sure your salary expectations are met as well as you getting the job you are a good fit for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rena K. avatar
Rena K.
Norwex Sales Leader
Share
"Terrific follow up!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Out of all the recruiter sites available, ZipRecruiter is the best at content and follow-up. I highly recommend them!

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I wish Phil was a real person. Don't laugh! But honestly, I wonder how many real people are involved in the email notification process.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter takes the guesswork out of finding a job by honing in on your favorite options.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Blair D. avatar
Blair D.
Photography Specialist (Medical)
Share
"My experience with Zip Recruiter has been decent. Had an interview, but no hires yet."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It's easy to navigate... It seems employers use it most often.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Zip Recruiter can tend to be a bit cluttered... Navigation wise, it needs to be cleaned up.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's assisting in my job search.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael A. avatar
Michael A.
Epic My Chart Analyst
Share
"Review for Zip Recruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

What was most helpful is when building a resume and how easily you can navigate through the application very easily. Very easy to use and easy to find jobs right away.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing at most. Maybe just more job listings and acceptance of other companies to join with them. I believe more expansion in terms of jobs will be very helpful.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is benefiting me in finding more jobs on the web and getting myself out there more for recruiters to help me engage with more networking and more opportunities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tahir S. avatar
Tahir S.
Officer Engineering Civil
Share
"I am a professional Drafter Designer with more than Experience."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Instant Reply Easy to use Best search results

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing i can see in this website to dislike

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have search remote jobs for different websites but ZipRecruiter is one of the best website.

Visit website