Acquire.io background blur
Acquire.io logo
Acquire.io
4.2
(43)
by Acquire
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Acquire.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Acquire.io Reviews & Product Details

Acquire.io Overview
What is Acquire.io?

Acquire.io is a unified customer service platform that provides all your digital channels—including video, voice, chat, and browse—in one unified view to improve agents’ workflows and customers’ experiences. It ensures connected conversations across digital channels. All communication channels are provided in a single view alongside vita customer data, ensuring a more consistent, satisfying customer experience.

Company Acquire
Year founded 2017
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Acquire.io Categories on Findstack
Acquire.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Acquire.io Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Acquire.io Media
Acquire.io 0
Acquire.io 1
Acquire.io 2
Acquire.io 3
Acquire.io 4
Acquire.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Acquire.io logo
43 Acquire.io Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Simple, Functional, and Lots of Potentials"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

There is a lot to love about this product. The user interface on the call center-side is simply easy and intuitive to use. Everything is drawn on an easy simple clicks of a button. Key features such as its dashboard to see who's visiting, how long was the client waiting, and minute details of the client was laid out perfectly on a single glance. During the chat, the experience is also great, with video and voice capability, file attachment, co-browsing (which is really great esp for supporting clients on web based issues), and screen-sharing, which are all done through the browser without installing any plugins. The app just simply works after logging in. Post-chat, especially for team leads or executives, the reports and summary details are really very handy. Chat history provides the necessary audit requirements as well as tags for those calls/chats that you want to look and investigate further. Their recent addition of a chatbot makes it more compelling to use their full solution as an omnichannel strategy, with their facebook and other social platform integration. On the development side, it's also really simple to add their widget. Few lines of codes and the website already has chat capabilities. Facebook integration is also a matter of configuration, together with all other switches that can be turned on/off based on business need.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Companies need to treat this company as a partner, not a vendor. It is not yet at the level and maturity like the IBM's or the Google's of the world. Given that Acquire is a startup company, there are still a few quirks that one would need constant check with their management team. Constant communication is necessary to explain your requirements. There may be at times where the company may commit onto something but during implementation details may not be what as expected. But then, the Acquire team are very receptive once they see the disconnect and remediate on the changes. Perhaps more effective customer success managers and technical consultants (apart from their CEO) who would aid in the implementation and making the most out of the product may be needed in the field. Apart from the people concern, the product also has a lot of potentials that are not yet built. Things such as integration to whatsapp or perhaps integration with your call center phones may be needed to realize a full end-to-end omnichannel experience.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business is currently using Acquire for servicing client. There are immediate business savings to adding a chat capability, especially when hooked to a chatbot which provides round-the-clock service and support for basic questions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Acquire has it all"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Ux and Ui interface. Ability to integrate with multiple apps and omnichannel capabilities.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Nothing really as far as I know the platform

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning to use to help clients improve customer experience, reduce operational cost, & uplift revenue.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Simple integration and customer experience"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Acquire made it easy for us to integrate their solution into our proprietary website. This was critical for us so that the user experience matched that that we currently offer, but we did not want to develop a chat solution on our own.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

The agent interface is sometimes slow and notifications of new chats sometimes inconsistent.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We wanted a solution where our customers could chat with us in the traditional form, but also something that would allow us to use video for a more personal connection with our customers. The ability to screen-share was another great benefit.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Web Chat"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Able to support customers online, quick and easy to integrate, flexible to set up

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

some of hte analytics are a bit hard to get to the details

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Web chat online, customers supported, online sales made

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Acquire Review"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

I like the format of the chat display and features. I like that it shows active and pending and switches when chats are reactivated. I like that we can set hours and holidays and collab with fellow acquire agents on cases or chats. The co browse feature is very helpful. I also like the instant and fast response from the Acquire reps they solve issues or questions we have about Acquire fast within the hour or day.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

I dislike the delay in the chat notifications and alerts. Acquire needs a mobile app ASAP. Most chat platforms have a mobile app which helps companies that are remote or in office.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Problems I am solving with using acquire is instant conversations with clients or Apporto users. Co browsing when an issue is needed for easier explanation or problem solving. Also if someone is speaking or typing in another language it is easy to translate and understand.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great product would recommended"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

We trialed mainly for the co-browse functionality. Simple enough to setup and is significantly a better option for us than screen sharing. Meets all security compliance considerations such as the customer field masking which is particularly important to us being based in the EU.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Feel like some of the product features and settings could be better signposted. Some features we just don’t need such as the chatbot.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a small use case to speed up troubleshooting with our in-house teams, being able to navigate and solve issues in real time just speeds things up vs tickets. Will be recommending it to clients who have a more customer focused support base who it’s probably more scalable for.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good product to help our clients instantly"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

No-nonsense tool. Easy to reach out to our customers and help them out while shopping on our website. Possibility to take over the visitor's screen. This is really a very easy way to help our customers. Good customer support.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

The tool could use some more customization tools to tailor it more to our needs.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

The goal was to have an extra channel for our customers to reach out to us. Thanks to the informal nature we can help our customer very fast in their journey to find the best possible products for their needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great way to engage visitors"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

I really like the different things I can do with the triggers such as hiding the widget when no agent is online.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Had some problems with multilanguage setup but their team was really fast to help out.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Visitors like being able to immediately get in touch with us. Slack integration allows all team members to see the messages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
" Innovative new product "
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

I love the co-browsing option because our agents will be able to see what's exactly on the customer's screen

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

The screen share option seems unnecessary because a software has to be downloaded only to view the page. One might as well co-browse

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

New customer retention and efficiency of solutions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"v.1 is buggy with dropped notifications"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Workflows are not to difficult to set up

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Lack of sound notifications for our support team led to missed live chats

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

v.2 supposedly will relieve us of some of these pain points.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
2.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Neutral Experience"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

The features was interesting and a good alternative to other software.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

The customer service wasn't that great. Had tonfight for my refund.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Team communication/ inbox was my main feature goal

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not that great."
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

A widget shows on my website and agents are able to chat with users.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Slow, unreliable, customer service response times are slow, lacks features, expensive.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

It seems as they are either new or growing too quickly as I continue to have ongoing, small issues with them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I was very disappointed from the Acquire product, but even more from the customer support"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Their offering - they claim to have an amazing product with so many amazing features.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

There were so many bugs, and some features they promised were there weren't shipped yet. But more so - their support team was the worst I've ever seen. They were rude, blamed me for things not working, and eventually just suggested I churn and that's it.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

I was looking for a tool to help me engage customers in my site and then give them demos while screen sharing \ co-browsing