Acquire.io background blur
Acquire.io logo
Acquire.io
4.2
(43)
by Acquire
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Acquire.io?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Acquire.io Reviews & Product Details

Acquire.io Overview
What is Acquire.io?

Acquire.io is a unified customer service platform that provides all your digital channels—including video, voice, chat, and browse—in one unified view to improve agents’ workflows and customers’ experiences. It ensures connected conversations across digital channels. All communication channels are provided in a single view alongside vita customer data, ensuring a more consistent, satisfying customer experience.

Company Acquire
Year founded 2017
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Acquire.io Categories on Findstack
Acquire.io Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Acquire.io Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Acquire.io Media
Acquire.io 0
Acquire.io 1
Acquire.io 2
Acquire.io 3
Acquire.io 4
Acquire.io Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Acquire.io logo
43 Acquire.io Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RF
Roy F.
Information Technology Help Desk/Noc Engineer
Share
"Smooth Chat experience"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

I like the fact that the feature is smooth looking and I can also import images and necessary graphics to communicate better with my customer

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

I am not sure because I have what I need to chat about. maybe better a system to set up responses.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to communicate smoothly with customers that visit our site. Also, provide support to our existing customers. Adding great value to our product

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mohammad I. avatar
Mohammad I.
Co Founder & Head Of Product
Share
"Unlike any chat"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Cobrowsing with customers during the chat helps with the customer experience, we were looking for different chat services, and acquire has been definitely a great choice for our team.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

There is alot of options in the service, it takes sometime to getting used to

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are trying to connect with our customers who visit the website

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
PB
Prachi B.
Share
"Powerful, user-friendly customer engagement tool"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Acquire is an advanced, innovative and easy to use customer support platform. It is designed and built specifically for best customer service. With Acquire’s customer support tools, we can have real-time conversations with our visitors and can offer quick support to their queries. We have observed an increase in conversions and sales.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

There is nothing to dislike. The product is absolutely perfect for us.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Acquire customer support platform is equipped with advanced tools to deliver high quality support to your customers more efficiently and swiftly. I would highly recommend Acquire’s live chat tool and cobrowsing for better customer engagement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Julian David M. avatar
Julian David M.
Owner
Share
"Great product and phenomenal support"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Acquire support and features are top-level and one of a kind. We spent months looking for the perfect solution for our needs and the Acquire product checked all of them. Acquire team helped us set the app up in record time and when we faced a problem the CTO itself was with a meeting with us trying to pinpoint the problem. The level of personalization was also a great plus. Since our client was based in a Spanish-speaking country, we needed a global solution that provided a Spanish interface to our visitors. Acquire allowed us to modify even specific parts of the interface translation to match our client's needs.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

The price might be a bit high if you only need certain parts of the product.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Customer acquisition with video calls was a need for our project. The product Acquire provided was a great addition to the solution we were developing. We also wanted to provide our visitors with the possibility to chat instead of a video call or even allow only a voice call in case they didn't want to share their webcam. The Acquire app was easily adjustable in that regard.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
CP
Carrie P.
Sales Development Manager
Share
"Acquire support goes above and beyond"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

I appreciate that our Account Manager is very responsive. Even when he doesn't know the answer, he gets back to us quickly. Customer service is key and it's nice to feel like we are being heard.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

I think there are a few bugs within the product that need to be addressed. That said, our feedback is valued and they are creative with ways to work around and listen for input on further development of the solution.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Sometimes, the audio ding doesn't always alert me when someone comes to our site. It's periodic, but for the most part works more so than not.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Derrick B. avatar
Derrick B.
Director Of E Commerce & Digital Strategy
Share
"Be a Fruit Loop in a bowl full of Cheerios"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

The best thing about Acquire's chat solution is the simplicity at which it can be integrated into any website. In addition to this simplicity, Acquire's system uses innovative solutions to allow their clients to stand out among the competition.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

We occasionally run into small bugs that require resolution. The Acquire team is always responsive and willing to do what it takes to make things right.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

As our business strives to promote self-service by offering better online tools, sometimes relationships can suffer as a result of these new-found efficiencies. We wanted to offer our customers a quick and efficient way to contact us without requiring them to pick up a phone or send an email. Additionally, the video chat solution is great for face-to-face, and the co-browsing tool helps us diagnose issues faster than ever.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
BY
Brian Y.
Share
"Simple to integrate and use, with one important flaw"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Simply interface. Easy integration process with our existing software. Easy to manage multiple chats at a time.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

The notifications for the desktop version work sporadically. The mobile app does not have notifications at all. This has caused me to miss chats that have come in. This flaw must be addressed, and we have reached out to customer support multiple times with no answers provided.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Gives customers the ability for live support while using our software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
CS
Caleb S.
Relationship Manager
Share
"Has been a useful tool for our team, but is somewhat buggy."
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

The chatbox supports many file types making it easy for us to get additional detail and help our users more effectively. Being able to snip an image from my screen and then immediately copy/paste into the chatbox is great. While not all businesses will need this functionality, it is a big part of the value-add for our team. Also, the analytics screen is useful to quickly see load distribution among team members.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

There are lots of little bugs that crop up. Sometimes messages will display on either the browser app or web-based version of acquire but do not appear on the other. Sometimes I will hear a message come in and not be able to see them until I restart Acquire. The system is also rather slow when navigating between different screens.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Acquire to provide live customer support to our users. We also use Acquire to display automated pop-up messages when our staff is unavailable for holidays. We do not use the more automated chatbot features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great for digital customer experience"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Super intuitive and easy to use - good customer support

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Sometimes too many requests and notifications

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Been able to engage with customers in a modern and digital way - also the ability to collaborate real time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Awesome Product.. Easy to Integrate and Use"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Awesome Product.. Easy to Integrate and Use

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Nothing so far.. we are still integrating and customisng the solution to fit our needes

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy of learning and use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Finally a solution that doesn't make users jump through a million hoops to share screens"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Ease of use, especially from the standpoint of a customer. Zero download / installation hassle required. Super easy to navigate and the product UI has been consistently getting better.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

As expected of any startup, lots of changes and updates being made month after month. All great things, just wish there was a bit more communications and readily available resources.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to support customers instantaneously.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Good co-browsing product"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Easy to use for multiple seats and low overhead

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

A bit slow to connect and co-browse with end-users

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Co-Browsing for clients. Able to provide better customer service and experience when we are able to see what they see

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"All In One Platform for eCommerce Communication"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

There is a lot of everything in Acquire when it comes to communicating with customers in real time. We really like how Acquire centralizes the main ways our guests like to communicate with us online: chat, email, VOIP and text.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

It's a new product, so it's not without bugs or issues. The good news is the Acquire team is pretty quick to fix any bugs that we find.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Centralizing communication into one platform allows our agents to respond quicker and be more efficient, as they are not having to bounce around multiple produts.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great solution"
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Acquire provides the co-browsing solution we were looking for.

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

It would be helpful for Acquire to add the functionality so when a customer came onto our site we woudl be notified, without having to engage.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing our Account Managers and Business Developement to conduct business virtually.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Responsive and helpful in integrating with another system."
What do you like best about Acquire.io?

Video chat with no downloads needed on mobile

What do you dislike about Acquire.io?

Need to improve flexibility of options/designs.

What problems is Acquire.io solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting with customers is easier when they can do it in multiple ways