Adobe Learning Manager background blur
Adobe Learning Manager logo
Adobe Learning Manager
4.0
(314)
(Formerly Adobe Captivate Prime)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe Learning Manager?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe Learning Manager Reviews & Product Details

Adobe Learning Manager Overview
What is Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Learning Manager is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) that creates personalized learning experiences at scale for customers, partners, and employees alike. It uses a headless learning platform that allows for integrations with Experience Manager Sites or any other CMS through open APIs.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe Learning Manager Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe Learning Manager
What Adobe Learning Manager is best for?
How does Adobe Learning Manager compare to Learnworlds?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe Learning Manager?
Adobe Learning Manager Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe Learning Manager Features
API Access
Assessment and Quizzes
Automated Notifications
Blended Learning
Certification Management
Compliance Training
Content Authoring
Content Library
Course Management
Customizable Branding
Discussion Forums
E-Commerce
Employee Onboarding
Gamification
Instructor-Led Training (ILT)
Integration with Third-Party Tools
Learning Paths
Learning Record Store (LRS)
Live Video Training
Mobile Learning
Multi-language Support
Progress Tracking
Reporting and Analytics
Role-Based Permissions
SCORM Compliance
Single Sign-On (SSO)
Social Learning
Surveys and Feedback
User Management
Virtual Classroom
Adobe Learning Manager Media
Adobe Learning Manager 0
Adobe Learning Manager 1
Adobe Learning Manager 2
Adobe Learning Manager 3
Adobe Learning Manager 4
Adobe Learning Manager 5
Adobe Learning Manager Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 19, 2024
Adobe Learning Manager logo
314 Adobe Learning Manager Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
PE
Patrice E.
Founder
Share
"Director, L&D"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

I like the seamless ability to create courses, learning paths, and the cataloging system.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I wish it had better reporting features, especially around L1 and L3 feedback.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's solving the problem of managing our training courses and deploying training, especially for compliance purposes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RM
Rachelle M.
Founder
Share
"It's a great Learning Management System!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

As an Instructor, I'm able to print off a sign-in sheet for participants easily and quickly mark their attendance after the course. As an Administrator, I love the "Impersonate User" option which allows me to help employees troubleshoot issues they bring to me. Sometimes the user just needs a little education on how the LMS works and being able to log in as them helps me figure out what they are seeing on their end so that I can help with a solution.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Probably a feature within the Learning Path. I like the option of grouping courses together; however, if someone misses a course, I can't unenroll them becuase it unenrolls them from the path AND the course. If it only unenrolled them from the course, that would be helpful.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe Learning Manager makes it super simple for employees to extract their own learning transcripts. With hundreds of employees, this definitely saves me time!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SB
Saba B.
Founder
Share
"An easy to use software that accelerates and simplifies work."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Accurate Report Easy ID Creation Process Easy Course Creation and Assignment

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I don't currently dislike anything because the features are sufficient for the job.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Depending on our needs, some of the necessary components were added, and some were provided the appropriate solutions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SB
Simon B.
Founder
Share
"Very satisfied so far."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Simpl interface, easy to learn how to use, elements of gamification.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The reporting side of the platform can be difficult to navigate.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing us to rollout internal training and certifications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Andy W. avatar
Andy W.
Senior Information Technology Manager
Share
"Easy to use tool"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The short learning curve of using this tool and we have a great account manager that always offers her assistance.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There's a lot of similarities in the market, and hopefully, LMS can provide a competitive pricing model for corporate users.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's easy to create content and upload it into LMS. Users administration is easy as well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 08, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
vimal k. avatar
Vimal K.
Manager Learning Delivery
Share
"Adobe Captivate Prime LMS is Future LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Templates and able to create the course fastly. And course assignments to multiple users are also more straightforward.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing is there to dislike. I like it personally.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

To upload and deploy course fastly. Not dependent on other LMS.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 15, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Eliza D. avatar
Eliza D.
Course Coordinator/Tutor Communication And Thought; Uni Skills For The You
Share
"Excellent learning calendar feature."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The thing I appreciate most about Adobe Captivate Prime is its ease of use and practicality. I have to admit that at first, it was a bit difficult, but when I started watching the instructional videos, everything started to fit together. As an intern, look at my training calendar, which I like a lot. It is easy to navigate and helps to plan the sessions you are training for.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I don't like the way the software is shown and how it goes from user to administrator. As a student I think there might be more confinements on access. As a student, it was quite natural for me to get to the management that the group leader or operations manager was to be managed.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm currently working on a client subscription to Adobe Captivate Prime LMS, but you need to understand and update your subscription and order status. With the advent of new Adobe software, we've had to face the many phrases that appear every day and look for solutions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 07, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Charles P. avatar
Charles P.
Tools Coordinator
Share
"Brilliant tool, but has a learning curve."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Adobe Captivate functions as an element of an educator's mind and heart. It provides the opportunity to reveal the nested loops of a talent provider's under- or unused abilities and enliven and enthuse a learner. Whether it's screencasts or software simulation, Virtual Reality tutorials or smartphone ready-made classes, quizzes or plug-in and play experiences Adobe Captivate offers multichannel channels to bring content to a large audience.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The support resources ought to be expanded in terms of videos and assistance archives. Even in high-end computers it does not run effectively. Lags are also noticeable using the LMS's differential features.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since educating in the area of managing in Bank of America, I gradually supplement pencil and panel instruction during the class itself with immersive quizzes to deepen the concepts. Screencasts are ideally suited to provide specialized training and encourage employees to practice at off-hours.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MA
Matt A.
Founder
Share
"Very powerful LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Very powerful. Full featured and attractive interface

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Tricky install. Very pricey. Would have loved a more entry level version

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

More engagement possible

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
JB
Janet B.
Contract Instructional Designer
Share
"Fairly easy LMS"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Easy interface that is user-friendly for beginners

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Doesn't really allow complex customization

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy LMS for a client that could be customized easily. Easy interface, didn't customize as expected.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Jessica B. avatar
Jessica B.
Revenue Cycle Training Analyst Epic Credentialed
Share
"Great product!"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

This program creates beautiful and professional A+ materials.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

There is a learning curve. It takes quite some time to get used to using the product.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create great training materials!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mark T. avatar
Mark T.
Research Training And Design Coordinator
Share
"Solid LMS."
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

Entire LMS was extremely user-friendly . Compliance Dashboard was easy to set-up. Configurations for quizzes were robust. Adobe was smart to include social learning / badging / gamification features. Captivate integration.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

Nothing. We loved the product during our trial and found it would be a great fit, just found it cost prohibitive.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/A

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ST
Stan T.
Founder
Share
"Nice features with old interface"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

It has the functionality I need to make interactive videos such as pausing videos, capturing quiz answers, and add interactivity.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The interface feels outdated and some features are hard to use. Powerpoints do not load into captivate very well but the editing or authoring features are not as robust when compared to pwerpoint. There is an annoying skip that occurs when piecing together videos.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to manage and demonstrate new software/ concepts in an interactive way that can be tracked.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SF
Stacy F.
Founder
Share
"Good"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

the most helpful feature is the easy of use.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

I think it could use more interactive features

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using multimedia to deliver services

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AJ
Angel J.
Hmis Partner Success Manager
Share
"Adobe Captivate Prime Works"
What do you like best about Adobe Learning Manager?

The best part is the ability to create content within the LMS system and not have to create everything outside of the system.

What do you dislike about Adobe Learning Manager?

The limitations of reporting and administration to use the software with an organization that has multiple departments and team leads. The costs of the software is a bit higher than others that we have looked at and we can not afford to keep this software with the amount of users we have.

What problems is Adobe Learning Manager solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to disperse training in a more efficient way to users wherever they are working remotely. We have narrowed down the amount of on ground training due to our ability to train online.

Visit website