Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Jason W.
Creative Designer
Share
"The future of digital design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Ease of use and full integration with Creative Cloud. Feature's like repeat grid are a time saver.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Stability issues and lack of autosave make for risky workflow. Would also benefit from micro-interaction support.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using Adobe XD allows our designer to better hand over to front-end developers with exacting specifications.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 29, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NZ
Nurman Z.
Web Designer
Share
"A powerful but usable design and prototyping tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Diving into design in Xd is a new experience. The workspace is unlike most of Adobe’s professional apps, it’s simplified with less of a barrier to entry. The app is both new and familiar so the learning curve was easy, once I adjusted to the new arrangement of the single window environment.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Diving into design in Xd is a novel experience. The workspace is different most of Adobe’s professional apps, it’s simplified with less of a barrier to entrance. The app is both fresh and familiar, so the learning curve was easy, one time I adjusted to the new system of the single window environment.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The greatest benefit is how extremely fast Adobe XD is compared with other prototyping tools. I'm capable to create multiple concepts in the amount of time it would convey to create one concept with a standardized creature.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 30, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NH
Nate H.
Ux Designer
Share
"The best software for prototyping"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD makes it incredibly easy to mock up a pixel perfect concept. It is much better than some similar tools, which at best give you bare bones wireframes.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Even though it is just a prototyping tool, it could be better if it gave you the ability to seamlessly transfer what you design into usable code.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The biggest benefit is how extremely fast Adobe XD is compared with other prototyping tools. I'm able to create multiple concepts in the amount of time it would take to create one concept with a similar tool.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ryan O. avatar
Ryan O.
Director, Digital Design
Share
"Super fast UX/UI mockups and testing at your fingertips "
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Part of the Adobe CC and designed with the user in mind to save time creating, making changes and sharing with the team for feedback.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Adobe seemed to come late to the party with the XD product. I wish they'd done so a few years earlier.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Adobe XD for our digital marketing website, landing page, and app proof of concepts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Natalie G.
Litigation Support Specialist
Share
"Good for Everything"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

You can sign, redact, edit, create, and move pages to the correct order. Plus bates stamping! Electronic signing and tracking said signing is a great help too for people not directly in front of you.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

That the original adobe does not have some of these features and while it will allow for electronic signing; its not nearly as complete as using this version.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scanning documents from clients and putting them in date order on the computer and not manually. Bates stamping. Cleaning up documents with extra ink on them to make for a cleaner printed page.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 02, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sixue C.
Creative Lead
Share
"Handy Tool for Non UI/UX Designers"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

 The design tools are familiar. I can quickly figure out all how to use it without going through a bunch of tutorial videos. The program itself is light and opens fast. It still preforms quite well when having a large number of artboards. XD is fully integrated with other Adobe’s programs. Just like how you use PS, AI and ID, you can copy&paste elements directly from other programs into XD.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

You need adobe CC to view or edit the project files. No way to export single element as vector to Illustrator. There is no real image editing tools, you will need other programs to edit then import to XD. There is no layer feature, so it's not handy if you want to select multiple ungrouped elements.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Adobe XD for Company website rebranding project. Because we didn't have UI/UX designer in the team at the moment, so I had taken over the wireframe task. Compare to Sketch, Adobe XD was easier to get started for people who don't have UI/UX experience. It saved me a lot of time.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KG
Karen G.
Global Digital Content Manager
Share
"My experience has been great so far!!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I just recently started using adobe XD and it's super easy to use

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I dislike that they don't have their own image library

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

creating wireframes of new web tools to save time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
José Luiz R.
Co Founder And Ceo
Share
"Acredito ser o melhor software que Adobe fez até agora"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Rápido, facil, simples, incrivel! O Adobe XD reunie o melhor para um UX Design, ou até mesmo um Designer grafico, de banners, tudo. O XD muda sua forma de trabalhar.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Poderia ter um formato melhor para visualizar os Prototyps, mas isso não é um grande problema.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mudou a forma que a gente criava os projetos e enviava internamente para nossos clientes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 11, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jhon iverson P. avatar
Jhon Iverson P.
Share
"an Easy To Use software and can be used anywhere"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The best thing in adobe creative cloud is its entry price is extremely reasonable there is also a trial so you try the suite of products if it works for you then after that you can choose a plan for as low $9 per month and to get all the app the price is about $46 - $49 a month

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There are some plans that gonna cost you more than if you were to directly purchase the app in the past

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

the entry plans they offer give is reasonable they also have plans for students which is very useful for me when i was in college and also for other students too since i often use adobe software on my projects

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Himanshu P. avatar
Himanshu P.
Adjunct Professor
Share
"A simple vector design tool for better interface"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I used to use Adobe Photoshop so it was easy for me to grasp it as the interface is almost similar to other Adobe tools. It is easy to install as well. It has rich customer support to solve any problems in integration.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Compared to other tools in market it is loosing AI, personalisation and plugins. It is very expensive which can only afford by big conglomerates. It also has No built-in animation.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Adobe XD for wireframing and prototyping the UX designs. IT helps me to develop some outstanding designs and share and save them in cloud using cloud syncing feature of adobe xd. It is a go to tool for any designer i feel.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sebastian v. avatar
Sebastian V.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Adobe XD, a great tool to make functional and very precise prototypes for our clients."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD allows us to ensure that clients will receive what they really need since with this interesting software tool we can develop a functional prototype, and ensure product approval before starting the development phase. On the other hand, the design process is very practical once we have learned to manage all the functionalities, and we also have a library of objects and templates that save a lot of time when creating designs. This is very useful to reuse everything that we have previously developed, considering works with a corporate image. Additionally, there are different ways to distribute our content, so that they are distributed in presentations, social media, to name a few, considering the application of Adobe XD on cloud or stand alone. It allows us to create a collaborative space and make it easier for people to increase improvements to our project, generate comments and much more.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

In reality, XD has provided an excellent option for us software developers, allowing us to create interactive and functional designs, in addition to allowing our projects to be manipulated by several collaborators simultaneously. When we work in the stand alone version we must have good processing capacity on our computer and if we do it in the cloud, good connectivity to Wi-Fi or our network is important. Having said this, it is very easy to learn how to use this software and take advantage of all its benefits. It is important to consider the native storage formats, but if we want to share our projects, we can do this online, we simply click on create link and, once done, we click on the Embed tab, we copy the code and place it anywhere web page that supports embedded frames.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Adobe XD we have been able to create functional prototypes to present to our clients, which guarantees acceptance before starting the development stage. On the other hand, this tool allows collaborative participation in the generation of results, and this is very useful when we want to involve the entire design team. Additionally, with this software we can create templates with our corporate image and save development time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AD
Alin D.
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

First things first, the layout is a breeze. You don't need a manual to find your way around. And the best part? You can do all your design stuff in one place – from sketching out your ideas to making them look polished and ready for prime time.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It's not so sophisticated like Figma and sometimes it's a bit limiting, but can make designs that fit on all sorts of devices, and you can even preview how they'll look on your phone right from your computer. Prototyping is where the real fun begins

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can make your designs actually come to life with interactions and animations. And guess what? You don't need to be some coding wizard. It's all drag-and-drop goodness.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NP
Neyla Vanessa P.
Administrative Assistant To Vp Of Engineering
Share
"It's a good tool to create and design websites"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It's user firendly and a handy tool when creating or designing a website

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Some integration features could be improved later on

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a website for different platforms to make them interactive

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
RB
Rafael B.
Share
"Exceptional and polished tool to create your own designs"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The possibility to create mockups based on ideas are extremely large. In the team we like to use Adobe XD to create designs that are used for study cases in the projects.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I would like to have a more robust tool to edit texts, for example the possibility to add carets to create a list. For the rest I like everything in it.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The possibility to create between cooworkers a design of a project in real time is something really helpful. This increase the productivity while knowing how the different design are being done.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HN
Hyder N.
Computer Software
Share
"Best software for creating Prototype"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is one of the best tools for designing quick prototypes. It has drag-and-drop tools, and you can create mobile and web prototypes in a short time.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Nothing as dislike, But products like Figma can more same things. Good tools depend on the familiarity of team members with this software.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD helps to create wireframes and prototypes.