Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Adobe XD Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AB
Antony B.
Designer
Share
"Great software for designing software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like full control of the assets. It's very helpful to be able to use the same assets across multiple artboards and update them everyone as I continue designing.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There are a few missing features in the system (side-scrolling artboards, hover effects, etc.) however the feature request online lets others contribute to help make the system better.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to fully design a system to send to the developer with ease. I can also create videos easily to show the developer how something should work whilst not wasting time creating animations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Jose P. avatar
Jose P.
English Teacher
Share
"My experience on Adobe"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

its widely known an easy to work with. quick software with many characteristics

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

nothing. Honestly its a very functional tool and it might need a revision on graphics in terms of icons.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

top software to work with docs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SS
Sachin S.
Ui/ Ux Designer
Share
"User Interface creation with clean and neat imagination "
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe gives it one of important software as freemimun to use which is Adobe XD, it gives the facility to make lot of amazing and creative user interfaces whether its for creating for web or creating and utilize in other sources. It have a clean and clear canvas , where we can put component and make fabulous and beautiful design. Because its adobe product and lot of people already aware about the user interface of the Adobe software then it become very easy for them to get easily familiar with that.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

There is already lot of good things in Adobe XD , it gives the freedom to explore a whole new way to think about your product design process and gives the free hand to make it real. Adobe XD now the one the important tool for every graphics or UX designer they all using this as a one of their primary tool. because it allow to maintain a standard format for creating and storing for future improvement in the design process.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

First problem I resolve with this Adobe XD that making of wire-frames and few design related things now become easy. It runs of different OS so that I can easily migrate a file or doc from one PC to another kind of PC very easily without any kind of error in that

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Gaby V. avatar
Gaby V.
User Experience Lead
Share
"Simple Click-Through Prototypes"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

XD is straight-forward and easy to learn, especially for anyone who has used Adobe products in the past.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The interactivity for prototypes is limited. I like to be able to create complex interactions allowing test participants to do things like type in text fields, which is not possible in XD.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to put together simple, realistic click-through prototypes very quickly in XD.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NB
Nidhi B.
Web Developer
Share
"xd is amazing free"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

the features that are with any other paid software.Specially I am using the plugins that was suppored in the XD.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I still think a few things are missing in that. What if someone wants to create photographs? in cannot be created in xd. Not just a photogrpahs all the gifs files too,

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am creating a website and that was created in xd first to pitch the idea. Also. That was my inspiration before creating a website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Mélanie L. avatar
Mélanie L.
Executive Project Manager
Share
"Adobe XD - Review"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an Adobe tool for designing applications and websites. The main advantage of Adobe XD is the fact that the package has a free plan, another of the significant advantages of this solution is the fact that Adobe XD has a clear interface that facilitates work on the prototype/project. Using the program is very simple and enjoyable there is a possibility to share your work with your team, on your computer using links or mobile application available for free on Android, as well as IOS. It is worth mentioning that Adobe XD is compatible with formats of other Adobe tools thanks to which we can transfer our graphic design to Adobe XD in no time at all.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

While using Adobe XD I didn't notice any significant drawback except the fact that the beginnings of the program are quite difficult due to a large number of functions.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to using Adobe XD I can make a prototype of the design, which I can then present to the client, so I can make improvements at the design level.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SM
Soham M.
Sr. Vice President Product Design
Share
"Great For Interaction Design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

This new tool from Adobe could be the game changer. Not only can you design but you can prototype as well in this tool. I highly recommend.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Its still becoming better day by day The prototyping it's not the greatest yet.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing production ready files for the entire Org.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KS
Karolin S.
Visual Artist
Share
"Great software"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The features are endless and endlessly great.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It's quite an expensive software, only makes sense to get it when you use it a lot.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I do all my website designs, advertisement, small design Jobs and project proposals with this software. i love how straightforward the navigation is.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Hussain A. avatar
Hussain A.
Senior Ui / Ux Designer
Share
"Fastest design tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

XD is the fastest design tool and its deliberately designed that way by omitting unwanted features.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Very slow development cycle. Essential features take a long time to get implemented. Windows users need to be taken seriously (live preview still missing)

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Provides a very quick way to transform ideas into clickable prototypes. The design process thereafter is also quick.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Elio Q. avatar
Elio Q.
Community Lead
Share
"Quick and easy prototyping for everyone"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is really handy and easy to use, unlike its other products. Coming from Illustrator or Photoshop I swiftly was able to navigate through XD as its user interface felt intuitive and fluid. Little things like copying and pasting results in the copied element appearing on the same spot and grids and measurements help create pixel perfect mockups, yet with enough flexibility and speed for low fidelity mockups.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Lack of design specs export locally (Internet and CC is required to do that) advanced prototyping animations are missing (only artboards animate, not individual layers). Compatibility with other software like Sketch is lacking and using the layer panel needs a bit of a different approach from other Adobe products.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Designing interfaces and visual experiences for various devices has never been so fast. While web development has been a thing for Photoshop historically, XD speeds up this process immensely. Sharing and export tools allow to share your designs easily with others, even if they are not familiar with XD

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Aryan S. avatar
Aryan S.
Editorial Director
Share
"Streamlining Design Workflows with Adobe XD"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD has a clean and intuitive interface that supports integration with other creative cloud applications. It also provides robust prototyping features and allows responsive design.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is a comprehensive prototyping tool but has a learning curve, unlike some simpler competitors, its also a part of a really pricey bundle of applications

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD is a one-stop solution for designing and prototyping robust User interfaces while also allowing collaboration and responsive design on the go. Integration with other adobe suite applications is also a welcome feature.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SC
Srishti C.
Share
"Primary design tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD provides some great features like repeat grids and creating responsive resized for various viewports for the same component that comes in handy while designing multiple screens.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Although i am satisfied with how the tool behaves and responds, I would really love it to have an infinite canvas and also the ability to create folders with being able to add/delete files to be able to organize them better.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD allows me to create and test my design ideas for building functional solutions to complex business problems and test them with users to get credible feedback for iterations needed to improve the product.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Mohd M. avatar
Mohd M.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"Adobe XD"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like the simplicity and how different things were laid out. I started using it even before Figma and I loved it for all the features except that it didn't have web app.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

That it didn't have the web version or powerful prototyping features. That Figma or other platforms are providing these days to all of their users and has become a norm.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

It was great since it can support your with the basic export recruitments for your assets to do the development. It was pretty powerful and helped me when developing applications for Android

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Rohit D. avatar
Rohit D.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Great tool for designing and prototyping the ideas"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

- Easy to use (even for beginners) - Availability on various platforms - Integrated with creative cloud - Responsive and fluid desktop app - Updated regularly with a new feature set

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Very least number of collaborative features available compared to Figma however they are updating it regularly hopefully this will be added in near future

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

XD is satisfying all my Prototyping requirements in very efficient manner

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Raj L. avatar
Raj L.
Cto
Share
"Great Vector Tool for Designers"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Easy to create wireframes, vector files, icons, animations and everythign you need for graphic design and illustration. I love how you can create a storyline for any web app or mobile app.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It was advertised to be free but now you will never find the download link. There is no photo editing capabilities and you cannot save more than 3 videos now. It seems Adobe just want you to pay for it.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe is creating an easy to use vecctor tool for protoyping. Now they have also acquired Figma so they probably kill figma and make it part of Adobe XD online.