AppMySite background blur
AppMySite Logo
AppMySite
Effortless App Creation
4.2
(353)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AppMySite Reviews & Product Details

AppMySite Overview
What is AppMySite?

AppMySite is an app builder platform that allows users to create professional-grade mobile apps without writing a single line of code. Its core features include customizable themes, advanced analytics, push notifications, and in-app purchases. With AppMySite, you can create a wide range of mobile apps, including e-commerce, blogs, portfolios, and more. It is an ideal solution for small businesses, freelancers, and individuals looking to enhance their digital presence and reach their target audience effectively.

AppMySite Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about AppMySite
What AppMySite is best for?
How does AppMySite compare to Bubble?
What are the pros and cons of AppMySite?
AppMySite Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
AppMySite Features
A/B Testing
API Integration
Analytics and Reporting
Collaboration Tools
Cross-platform Compatibility
Custom Branding
Custom Code Editing
Customer Support Tools
Customizable Widgets
Data Binding
Deployment Options
Drag and Drop Interface
Form Builder
In-app Purchases
Integrated Development Environment (IDE)
Media Library
Mobile Optimization
Multi-language Support
Pre-built Templates
Push Notifications
Real-time Preview
Responsive Design
Role-Based Access Control
Security Features
Third-party Plugin Support
User Activity Tracking
User Authentication
Version Control
Visual Workflow Builder
Workflow Automation
AppMySite Media
AppMySite 0
AppMySite 1
AppMySite 2
AppMySite 3
AppMySite 4
AppMySite Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
AppMySite Logo
353 AppMySite Reviews
4.2 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to implement"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

It's easy to create an app based on the content you've already produced previously.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

I would like to have a guide so I could create the apps following a step by step.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can create an app based on my already created website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Solid choice for simple site to appnconversion"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

The fact that you are not updatjng content in multple platforms but in one central location has been crucial for clients

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

The time to setup is a little long but once its done its a breeze

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updsting content in multiple platforms

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quickly make an app of your website"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

By offering an app to our website, we noticed an increased use of our services and made it easier for our visitors.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

A little challenging to get the design to agree on the app's splash images and buttons. However, they have a very professional payment service that quickly arranges all the details.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to avoid hiring an agency to offer an app. Faster and, above all, much cheaper.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 31, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great idea and easy to use"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

It was really easy to use and set up, it provides a great functionality for applicable sites and the social/google logins are also great. It seems especially good for ecomm

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

It depends on the type of site you have and if it works with AppMySite - I think it would be best for ecomm stores, but then having a mobile responsive site may be fine anyway

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having an app created is quite expensive and hard to find good people, so this allows people who have sites which this is relevant for have this created easily themselves

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"The easiest way to build an app for the non developer"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Building an app with AppMySite is so easy. It walks you through a process, allows you to customize colors, fonts, launch screen and more. It didn't even take that long to create it.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

Can't wait for more features to come in the future. They've done a good job of expanding their offering but I always want more. Hoping they roll out new features faster.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

There is no way I would be able to afford to develop an app on my own - but appmysite allows me to have one for my customers with minimal costs associated with it. It's been great.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 24, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Quick Solution when needing a native app"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Of many other app builders out there, this one became my choice as I could use their WordPress plugin to connect and use my current website. I don't have to add my posts and information to a new tool, it automatically is using what I already have got.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

For a start the UI is confusing and I wasn't sure what every setting was doing and how it would appear in the app. There is a preview option but I would like to see a re-organization of all settings and it would help if the preview also was showing a preview from MY site.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

For my website members, an app is so much easier to fire up and get started with than opening the browser, searching for the website and logging in on a small screen.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great solution for low cost WordPress app implementation"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Very easy and simple implementation and setup

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

A bit limited in terms of customization.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost-effective way to make my site available as an app

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Great for the simple use"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

I like the usability in the system and that you can make a nice "app" without any coding needed. The upload to appstore etc. is also quite easy and with good guiding.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

That it's based on sunshine flow and simple use. So if you have any plugin installed on your website, don't expect it to work. I have a plugin for shipping that we use in the Nordic countries and that doesn't work, meaning I can't use it for shopping.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can use it to retain my customers and to keep providing them with information that is relevant at any time. It is easy for them as well to keep contact with me and i can push information to them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A very good platform for those who wants to convert their web-site into a mobile app."
What do you like best about AppMySite?

The simplicity with which we can convert

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

Back then when I was using it, there was not much video explanation on how to create the app with ease.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

You do not have to maintain two development paths. Just develop the website/webapp and AppMySite will convert into the mobile app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy, Templated App Maker"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Because it's a templated system, it's very easy to make an app with preset blocks and pages. You can customise the branding with color schemes, logos, images, etc.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

The downside of the templated system is that the scope for customisation is somewhat limited. You can use web view to display the original website, if you require greater customisation. It doesn't always accept custom shipping plugins, so you'd have to use the standard ones included.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

AppMySite makes it possible for non coders to produce apps for WordPress sites very quickly. Without it, it would not have been possible for me to create apps for myself and clients, given my lack of programming knowledge.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Really good tech and well thought out app creator for my WooCommerce Store"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Ease of use, deep integration, constant updates and support, and nice UX.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

Some areas were lacking initially in relation to look and feel, but have been implemented later, nothing that was not featured was detrimental but nice to see added later

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows customers to choose access to the store from a dedicated app in both Android and iOS stores for ease of use and minimal expense in terms of development, work or time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"We really, really like AppMySite!!"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

The interface to create a project is super easy and the stages to build the app are very clear. We found no breakdowns in the process to help us create an app as quickly as possible.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

Although the AppMySite concept is amazing, there needs to be significantly more development on adding pages that go beyond the existing website. For example, creating a menu is either selecting it from your site, or selecting some of the pages from your site. Once done, you cant adjust the order they appear. Since Wordpress menus are easy to create, we have that workaround, but it would be nice to not have to do that outside of AppMySite

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

One of the easiest ways to create an app in hours or at worst days without any coding at all. This can be built simultaniously while a website is being built also, which increases our offering over other competitors.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Thos app is very easy to use and have a good template design

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

Maybe try to make tuto with example and link

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

Applmysite update my business with more conversion

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"AppMySite an easy option to use"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

AppMySite isn't complicated and I don't have to know coding to make it work. Operating a business online also means you need an app to gain visitors. AppMySite is the logical addition to my site.

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

There isn't much to dislike about AppMySite. It's easy to get started. We were able to use it and start over a couple of times when we found out what we needed without any problems.

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

AppMySite was able to leap us past the app creation process and get going with little hassle. My employee was able to pick up where I stopped and continue quickly. Time is money and AppMySite saves both.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A great shortcut to having your own mobile app"
What do you like best about AppMySite?

Ability to quickly create a mobile app through their easy to use platform and push the app straight to the popular app stores

What do you dislike about AppMySite?

You won't build a gem that will win design awards and the apps generated are little more than a mobile version of your website

What problems is AppMySite solving and how is that benefiting you?

See my "dislike" comment above? Where appmysite lacks in design it makes up in features and useability and what really sets having an app apart from a mobile set is how easy it makes it for your users and customers to find and interact with your business or website, as well as the opportunity to send push notifications and more to really stay in touch and keep on top of their minds