Beaver Builder background blur
Beaver Builder logo
Beaver Builder
Effortless WordPress Design
4.5
(27)
by FastLine Media, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Beaver Builder?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Beaver Builder Reviews & Product Details

Beaver Builder Overview
What is Beaver Builder?

Beaver Builder is a powerful page builder for WordPress that allows users to create custom pages and posts with a drag-and-drop interface, eliminating the need for coding skills. Some of its core features include pre-made templates, responsive design, custom post types, and a wide range of modules for adding various elements to a page. With Beaver Builder, you can create custom pages that are optimized for search engines, load quickly, and look great on any device.

Company FastLine Media, LLC
Year founded 2014
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Campbell, California, United States
Social Media
Beaver Builder Categories on Findstack
Beaver Builder Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Beaver Builder Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
HTML Input
Content Management
Permissions
Beaver Builder Media
Beaver Builder 0
Beaver Builder 1
Beaver Builder 2
Beaver Builder 3
Beaver Builder 4
Beaver Builder Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 28, 2024
Beaver Builder logo
27 Beaver Builder Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
Khawaja A. avatar
Khawaja A.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Good Builder in the making"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

I like how it is a live builder where we can see what we are building, we can edit and make our website live while seeing how it will look like. Beaver builder gives us many options in the builder such as different elements as well as styling options to choose from. Beaver builder pro version gives us all the options that can be utilized to make a good website

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

Beaver builder free version only gives us few modules to choose from that are pretty basic, If we compare it with the other free options available such as elementor and visual composer, They give a lot of other modules in their free versions. This is the only drawback that it has right now which is stopping beaver builder from becoming a sensation.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can make any kind of basic website using beaver builder which is a great thing because it is lightweight and easy to use, My clients don't find it that hard to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Totally Improved Our Site Rebrand Experience"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

Beaver Builder has a ton of what they call UABB modules and built in templates. I have used Wordpress themes that were drag and drop and had set themes before but the Beaver Builder ones are very aesthetically pleasing. Also I had two new team members who had never built a Wordpress site before and Beaver Builder was very inuitive for them!

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

The only thing that takes getting used to is editing! I am so used to saving, and previewing, even being able to backdate posts. I don't know whether it's my particular theme or Beaver Builder but I just get Discard, Save Draft, Publish and no preview or publish with a backdate option.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

We had to build our Wordpress website and transition over from our previous theme. We were on a deadline and Beaver Builder helped us get this site up in to time with plenty of versatile ways to highlight our value proposition, press coverage, team bios and more! We are receiving compliments left and right on how good our new site looks.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 10, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Makes website upkeep ridiculous easy"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

The ease of use. I am no coder, but am more than capable of any edits necessary. Making small tweaks are easy and there is no concern that you are going to break the website.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

There isn't always clear instructions, but its rarely an issue as everything is easy enough to figure out. Usually if you spend a few minutes in the tool you are able to figure out what you are trying to do.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website content management and updates. Beaver Builder allows us to manage our own website instead of paying an expensive agency to make minimal changes for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Beaver Builder Simplicity"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

I like the simple drag and drop interface

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

Nothing, this plugin did everything I was looking for!

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

I needed a lightweight plugin to edit content and this did the trick.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Beaver Builder"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

Beaver Builder is an easy-to-use program that allows me to build websites without hassle.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

I have not personally experienced any issues with Beaver Builder that would make me "dislike" this program.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Beaver Builder is so accessible it allows me to quickly build a website for my clients which saves me time and money.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The Best Website Builder for Non Techy People"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

I could not be more thrilled with how easy it is to use Beaver Builder. I currently use the free version with WordPress and I have been able to create a wonderful website with use of Beaver Builder. I am so impressed with ease of use and also functionality. There are preset modules and templates you can use which makes setting up a page layout incredible simple.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

Of course, since I use the lite version, the template selection is minimal and the best ones you have to pay for. I haven't reached a point where I feel that is necessary, but it's hard not to look at them and wish that they were part of the free version. Otherwise I have no complaints!

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

My company just gave our site a face lift and Beaver Builder was a life saver. It made creating a new site so quick and easy. I'm training others in the office how to update the site and with varying levels of technical abilities, Beaver Builder makes it across the board easy for all staff to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 13, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Game Changer for Web Design"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

How easy it is to use. I can set up a whole website, and then teach my clients how to easily edit their content, and they never have an issue with it.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

I can't think of much. Whenever I've had any issues with Beaver Builder, it's turned out to be some other plugin causing problems, so, no complains to them at all.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

It saves me A LOT of time coding to implement cool and functional features. And it saves me from having to use a lot of smaller plugins, since BB has a lot built in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Beaver is the bees knees "
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

I like the ability to create my own design the way I want it not standard template where I can’t customize it, however they do have standard templates which was a good starting point when starting out

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

The price is a little higher than what I would like to pay

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ability to create my own looks has drawn in more customers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Beaver Builder is a great Word Press Plugin."
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

Beaver Builder is set up to take on the page edits for your Word Press Website platform. As Word Press moves to block edits in the near future, I am not a fan of the Guttenberg Editor. Beaver Builder is much easier to work with making edits easy.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

To date, I have not really found an issue yet that will prevent me from using this Plugin.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

As I have a young team of interns working in my department, these young adults are just learning the world of website design. It has been a easy process teaching them to make the proper edits without me having to behind them making numerous corrections. The overall time savings is the best benefit I have realized so far.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great product, highly recommended"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

The software is great, but the star of the show is the support team -- they've been unbelievably helpful! It is the only (decent) provider I know of that allows white labelling.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

There are a few modules that should be part of the core product which aren't as yet, requiring you to code your own or purchase a bolt-on package from a third party provider.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting sites up and running quickly. Ease of use for updating data across a site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Amazing way to teach clients how to work on their website"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

My favorite feature of Beaver Builder is the ability to detail the design of the site. From scaling columns in every direction to storing the site's color palette. It's all fantastic.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

Some of the plugins are out of date, but still, manage to be compatible with my version of Word Press. Could be better.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

BB is helping me take control of my website and truly deliver the best content to my customers. My customers are happier and I'm proud of the quality I'm delivering.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great drag & drop, real-time look of updates"
What do you like best about Beaver Builder?

I like being able to add rows, columns, etc. to my website and build-out various sections and immediately see how it looks.

What do you dislike about Beaver Builder?

Need to remember to both save AND publish. Saving doesn't publish to live website.

What problems is Beaver Builder solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quick updates to website, building additional sections on already built pages.