Caspio background blur
Caspio logo
Caspio
4.4
(138)
by Caspio, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Caspio?

Caspio Reviews & Product Details

Caspio Overview
What is Caspio?

Caspio is a leading no-code platform designed to build online database applications without the need for coding know-how. As an all-in-one platform, it provides everything you need to digitally transform operations into clear and easy-to-follow workflows. It also includes an integrated cloud database, a visual application builder, enterprise-grade security features, and guaranteed regulatory compliance.

Company Caspio, Inc.
Year founded 2000
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Sunnyvale, California, United States
Social Media
Caspio Categories on Findstack
Caspio Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Caspio Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
File Management
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Ease of Use
Straight-Out-the-Box Functionality
Platform Compatibility
UI Code Extending
Caspio Media
Caspio 0
Caspio 1
Caspio 2
Caspio 3
Caspio 4
Caspio Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 15, 2024
Caspio logo
138 Caspio Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tim B.
Share
"Exceptional Development Support"
What do you like best about Caspio?
Low Code database solution with development support that is second to nove in my opinion.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
No reverse Engineering so a little difficult to track variables etc
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick low hours development time with web based applications
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LJ
Lynda J.
Share
"Big or Small: Caspio does the heavy lifting!"
What do you like best about Caspio?
I have a pretty broad background in software development (40 years). What I didn't have was the current skills to work and develop in a web-based environment, so I knew I couldn't develop on my own. Caspio was the perfect marriage for me. Using their framework, technology, and solution approach of No-code/Low-code, I was able to meet my goals and objectives and hit the ground running! I took my knowledge of data, databases, and SQL, and easily constructed my application foundation. In some applications this would have been time consuming. In Caspio, I was able to import my tables from my prototype, configure a few fields and was off and running. By day three I was building interfaces. They came together quickly because my foundation (my data structure) was in place. I don't know what the average sized application is within Caspio, but I do know that my application is considered large and complex. As of today, I have 95 tables and 114 data pages. Within a couple of weeks I could zip around the various aspects of the product, identifing what needed to be modified. If I got stuck, Caspio has one of the best communities I have ever worked with on any product I have ever used. It's called the Forum. You can search and usually find what you're looking for. If not, then post a question and within hours and up to maybe a day, someone will respond. Even now I go to the Forum. But better than that, they have a Customer Service team that actually answers right away! And usually provides an answer within the hour. You don't get this level of service with other application provider.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
1. You cannot iteratively save your work. When you save your datapage it immediately goes live whether you are ready for it or not. If you have a change that spans multiple pages, you may break your application. 2. There isn't a clean way to color code numbers or values. I have found ways to do it (sometimes within the confines of the datapage: virtual field), but when virtual fields are not available, then coding must be used, and depending on the type of datapage, different coding is required. Most of my custom code supports coding for negative numbers).
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
My business is MyDietMadeReal.com. It is a new approach to supporting the nutrient and nutritional requirements for individuals with Dietary conditions like Diabetes, Kidney Disease, Hypertension, to name a few. I needed a solution that could primarily do two things: 1) Handle large amounts of data (our Foods table has over a million records in it) and 2) Render the data dynamically based on a user's profile, conditions, and diet quickly in real time. All without the Member knowing the complexity of what is happening behind the scene. Caspio does this. And they do this extreemly well.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mara Cecilia M.
It Consultant
Share
"Total freedom and the best customer support service"
What do you like best about Caspio?
I have been using Caspio since 2021. My apps are super solid and have been runnig since day one without any kind of problems. I like the freedom that I got from being able to build my ideas on my own. Everything is intuitive and easy to use. You have several types of customer support: an Online chat while you are building your app, a support ticket center for technical queries, and you can even contact your customer manager for bigger issues. In each case you will be dealing with highly skilled professionals.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
Sometimes I would like that the plan I am subscribed to had a higher average of records per datapage. But I have been able to make it work nevertheless. I am sad that they will stop supporting mdb files.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I commercialize an ERP software of my own. Despite having a growing client list, I still have a limited budget that does not allow me to hire coders when these clients request for extra software tools to process info from my ERP . So with Caspio I can build apps myself whenever those requests arrive.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rodney S.
Share
"Customer service is top in class!"
What do you like best about Caspio?
You are able to hit the ground running with this product. There are incredible videos, tutorials, and other online resources that cover nearly everything you could possible need. And when you can't find the video/tutorial to answer your question... Caspio's incredible Customer Service team is there for you. You're assigned a customer representative the minute you joion and they truly are their to ensure your success. Samanta was our Customer Rep and she was absolutley best in class.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
It is not as simple as "uploading your excel spreadsheet". But once you go through the tutorials and lean on your customer representavite... they will get you set up.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caspio has helped us turn a very detailed Excel spreadsheet and calculations into an easy to use and read web form.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GO
Gerzain O.
Share
"A reliable platform that drove the creation, evolution, and customization for our project."
What do you like best about Caspio?
Thanks to the clear tutorials and the platform's intuitiveness, we were able to develop and launch our project in record time. We crafted a comprehensive development for end-users, administrators, and decision-makers, each logging into their unique environment with specific information based on their access credentials, all interconnected.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
One challenge we encountered was guiding our users through the setup of their mobile devices to seamlessly access the development we implemented. Specifically, it was necessary to adjust certain settings in browsers like CHROME or SAFARI to ensure hassle-free sign-in.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having a proven system that streamlined the initiation, development, and customization of our project to meet specific requirements has led to significant savings in both time and development costs. This has spared us extended programming periods, enabling a swifter and more efficient rollout. Moreover, it has ensured secure operations for both users and the organization, thanks to its robust security measures that ward off unauthorized access or data breaches.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chuck H.
Share
"Caspio is a powerful and agile platform for building a data driven website."
What do you like best about Caspio?
For an experienced database developer like myself, the platform has allowed the development of a robust data backend for my website. But for an inexperienced developer, the tutorials provide all the needed information to move from concept to completion.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
I wish the payment integration were available at a lower cost threshold.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Access to a data platform for my educational website
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eduardo P. avatar
Eduardo P.
Operations Lead, Learning
Share
"Friendly, intuitive tool to build a custom-made solution for a business problem"
What do you like best about Caspio?
Caspio provides a great environment that combines a user friendly relational database system, with web forms you can easily set up with pre-made templates, and gives you the ability to automate tasks by building scripts (tasks) and triggered actions with their low-code interface. I have very limited experience in coding and I was able to build a solution to my first problem in a few hours. Then, given the success of my first application, now we have built other applications that have simplified my team's day-by-day operations and even other teams have asked us to build solutions for them. I was able to build my own custom-made solution at a very small fraction the cost (yearly) that an external vendor quoted to my company for a similar custom-made solution.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
While Caspio's built-in templates are great and we're normally ok to go with them, sometimes we'd like to customize views a bit and the interface for customizing/localizing information can get a bit overwhelming. Still, the solution is highly customizable.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caspio allowed us to automate a few business processes by giving our client direct access to the information they need through a web form. Caspio's database, tasks and triggered actions allow us to have our data organized and updated. Our application have significantly reduced the workload in my team (and 2 others) and converted on of our most time-consuming tasks into something we don't even think about regularly.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ES
Eslam S.
Share
"Caspio is one of the leaders at the market"
What do you like best about Caspio?
The easy support for my needs, I like how I can connect with databases and how I can easy develop applications
What do you dislike about Caspio?
There is no much I don't dislike for, but I wish if te price lower.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solve the problems of creating forms and how we can connect it to tables in very easy way
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Laura C.
Share
"Great Caspio experience as cutomer and certified developer"
What do you like best about Caspio?
I like how easy it is to use, the agile and resolutive they are when we have a doubt or incidence.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
Sometimes the interlocution in English for such technical themes becomes a bit difficult, but they have already added to new Spanish -speaking employees. But for the rest of things they are perfect.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We focus on HR departments, so we solve almost any problem, digitize workflows of permits requests, vacations, day records, climate surveys, performance evaluations...
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Simon V. avatar
Simon V.
Operational It Solutions Manager
Share
"Fast, Easy Web based database and application development with great external connectivity options"
What do you like best about Caspio?
I like the power that Caspio puts in the hands of even non-programmers. Its easy to use and sensibly controlled to ensure that even those with little or no IT skills can produce something wonderful and solve real business problems very quickly
What do you dislike about Caspio?
Caspio is continuously improving, however, some of its backend admin pages could be slightly more up to date to make full use of modern screen sizes
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been using Caspio for almost 10 years and have used it to solve lots of business application challenges such CSU portals, Planning Tools, Continuous Improvement Apps, Surveys, and Customer facing Operational data portals. Our largest application project now has circa 150 datapages and 116 distributed users
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CG
Clay G.
It Director
Share
"Caspio has been a terrific platform for us"
What do you like best about Caspio?
We were able to build a very feature-rich website that allows those in our industry to easily search, review and update a member directory easily. The Caspio platform made it easy to quickly add and enhance that functionality based on feedback from our users. Since then, we have built several apps for internal staff use, to enhance their ability to find member records and organization records. We're using Tray.io as an integration tool to automatically sync our main CRM database to Caspio on a regular basis. That's working well too. The training resources, articles and community forums have been excellent for learning the platform. It's rare for me to not figure out a way to accomplish what I need in Caspio.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
I'd love the ability to schedule an export in Google sheet format. Currently, I can only export in Excel, Access, CSV or XML format.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to create a directory of people that could be publicly accessible, but we also needed to allow authorized users to have the ability to edit and update that directory. We were able to do this with Caspio.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Matt L.
Share
"A no code platform that helps give us an advatage"
What do you like best about Caspio?
Caspio gives me the opportunity to create great software as a side effort to my primary responsibilities. I have coded from scratch in the past but don't have time to build full data structures myself. As a small service business, I have been able to build a completely custom operating system for our company...all while still operating our business. Caspio helps me reduce my time to market by giving me standard tools to work with but still allowing quite a bit of flexibility. I also really like Caspio's support lately. It's amazing to be able to chat with a really knowledgable agent and get real answers quickly.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
The only thing I wish Caspio would improve on is some of their UI components. A stronger card based interface and tables that have a more modern look-n-feel would be a welcome addition to their current offering.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caspio helps me standardize my data structures and provides simple ways to deploy new features in my application. One of the things that is super beneficial and that I overlook often is the fact that using Caspio technologies essentially means that my software has no bugs! As I use the standard features and products that Caspio offers, they do all the testing to ensure quality so it leaves me to simply customize and deploy. When I consider that against my previous software experiences, that saves me an entire quality department and process.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Dave V.
Share
"Best low-code solution I've evaluated"
What do you like best about Caspio?
I do IT support as my primary occupation and have jumped off into application development for a few projects. Caspio is hands down my top choice for low-code solutions. The platform works very well which is of course important, and the ability to do advanced customizations makes it so that Caspio can handle almost any project I can envision. What really sets Caspio apart, though, is the quality of the support experience, which is the very best of the various software companies I work with. Every single one of the technicians I've spoken with has been knowledgeable and helpful and friendly. It seems like several of the support staff aren't based in the US, which in other companies might be a challenge due to language barriers, but not so with Caspio - everyone I've spoken with speaks perfect English and they are all very bright and capable. Shoutout to Luis and Mary and Christian and Carlo and Volodymyr and the other techs I've worked with - top notch support!!! I'm super impressed with the speed of response, too - within moments of starting a chat session I am working with someone to resolve my issues.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
The platform uses something called datapages, which is a uniquely Caspio way of doing things, and it took a little getting used to. Now that I'm more comfortable with it, I find that I actually prefer it in many ways to other tools I've used. Certain advanced database features aren't available, such as UNION queries, but that's probably a good thing from a speed perspective. It does make you reimagine how you're going to build things, and what I've found is that there's almost always a workaround that allows you to move forward, probably even better than what was originally intended.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
I've used Caspio to build some full-fledged business management applications for customers. For example, I got a call on a Thursday evening from a men's homeless shelter with an emergency need. Their previous software had gone down and was unrecoverable, and they were now unable to keep track of their guest checkins. By Monday morning I had a new solution developed, and by Thursday morning. less than a week after getting the initial call, I was able to put the new system in place, tested and with all their previous data imported. They liked it so well that they had me expand it to accommodate their Women's Center, and then I added on a whole new Point of Sale functionality to manage their Thrift Store as well. The whole project cost less for them to have developed using Caspio than what their annual support cost them for their previous software.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Mark T.
Share
"Excellent Product and Superb Support"
What do you like best about Caspio?
A very good low code tool. Many features to help design and create apps. The support is excellent, and the video training tools very helpful. Product overall is highly usable.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
Nothing is particular in terms of functionality. Could be less expensive for Colleges to integrate into curriculum. It is very important for vendors to support Higher Ed so we can teach valuable emerging skills.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have used Caspio to create apps with our department. We also use Caspio in a Systems Design course for students to build an application as they move through the System Development Lifecycle Process and Agile methods.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jonathan S. avatar
Jonathan S.
Marketing & Proposal Director
Share
"Great Small Business Option"
What do you like best about Caspio?
Attentive Customer Success Manager and support staff. The additional available one on one training is great. The pricing structure has a good balance of included features. It is a solid platform.
What do you dislike about Caspio?
The logic programming is not as intuitive as I would like. (It might be me, nah I'm awesome...) CASPIO seems to work best when deployed via a hosted sight. I got started in
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
years ago and liked their built-in dashboard options.
What problems is Caspio solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caspio allowed me to ditch the multitude of Excel spreadsheets used when I joined the company I work for now. Excel is a great first step, but CASPIO allowed me to take our client services to a higher level. I can now enable our clients to see and interact with their data from where ever they are in real-time.