Chatter background blur
Chatter logo
Chatter
4.1
(942)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Chatter?

Chatter Reviews & Product Details

Chatter Overview
What is Chatter?

Chatter is live chat solution that connect employees with the files, data, and experts they need at the speed of need, anywhere in the world. The cloud-based platform helps users visualize data and simplifies integration.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Chatter Categories on Findstack
Chatter Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Chatter Features
Notifications
Comments
News Feed
Email
Newsletters
Multi-Channel Sharing
Employee Generated Content
Inline Translation
Confirmation
Administrative Access
Chatter Media
Chatter 0
Chatter 1
Chatter 2
Chatter 3
Chatter 4
Chatter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 21, 2024
Chatter logo
942 Chatter Reviews
4.1 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Hiren M. avatar
Hiren M.
Flutter Developer
Share
"easily access to end to end customer to user"
What do you like best about Chatter?
end to end Communication gapes filled with chatter, with the hel of salesforce chatter is better way to integrate in our organization
What do you dislike about Chatter?
sometimes delay is exhausting to the user that dont needed to customer
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
We Have Organization in it Company at that for support purpose we have added end to end communication fullfield with the help of chatter.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nydia Stephany R. avatar
Nydia Stephany R.
Freelance Graphic Designer & Photographer (Short Term Projects)
Share
"Best Built in Salesforce Communication and Productivity Feature for your org."
What do you like best about Chatter?
Chatter has helped me and my team to not just communicate, as the title implies, but also to grant/request discount approvals, among other helpful aspects of the feature.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
There's nothing I dislike about chatter. Slack is a good tool but it's an external app that needs to be integrated. Chatter is already integrated into the salesforce org and with a bit of setup & configuration from the administrator, helps move projects, cases, and work along with ease and quickness.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatter helps me and others to collaborate across many different objects for the same account or related cases to resolve issues and keep track of solutions for future use.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Haroon R. avatar
Haroon R.
Client Tech Support Specialist
Share
"Chatter Review"
What do you like best about Chatter?
What I appreciate most about Chatter is its ability to foster connections and facilitate the sharing of ideas in an informal and relaxed manner. It serves as a valuable platform for me to connect with individuals from various corners of the globe, be it friends, family, or colleagues. By utilizing Chatter, I can effortlessly maintain contact with loved ones and also forge new friendships. Its inclusive nature makes it an excellent medium for expanding my social circle and establishing meaningful connections with people who share common interests and passions.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
The digital realm can be quite chaotic and overwhelming at times. The constant influx of posts, comments, and notifications creates a cacophony that can be challenging to navigate. Amidst this digital buzz, it becomes arduous to stay on top of everything and maintain a clear focus.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Reducing email clutter: Chatter provides a real-time communication platform that allows users to have conversations without relying on emails. This reduces the volume of emails exchanged within an organization and keeps communication more organized and focused. 2. Eliminating unnecessary meetings: Chatter enables teams to collaborate, share information, and make decisions directly on the platform. This reduces the need for frequent meetings, as discussions and updates can happen in real time, saving time and resources. 3. Improving collaboration across departments: Chatter breaks down communication barriers between departments and teams by providing a centralized platform for collaboration. It facilitates easy communication and information sharing, fostering cross-functional collaboration and improving overall communication within the organization. 4. Facilitating knowledge sharing: Chatter allows users to share their knowledge, expertise, and best practices with others. It creates a valuable repository of information where employees can find answers to questions, access resources, and learn from their colleagues. This promotes a culture of learning and collaboration. 5. Increasing employee engagement and satisfaction: By offering a social networking platform within the work environment, Chatter encourages employees to connect and engage with each other. It creates a sense of community, enables informal communication, and fosters a positive work culture. This, in turn, increases employee satisfaction and engagement. Overall, Chatter addresses these problems by providing a platform that streamlines communication, enhances collaboration, promotes knowledge sharing, and cultivates a more connected and engaged workforce.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mohd Bilal L. avatar
Mohd Bilal L.
Co Founder
Share
"Chatter review"
What do you like best about Chatter?
It is an excellent resource for mobile professionals and remote workers because it is easy to use and available on all platforms. It's a User-friendly platform that is easy to learn and use. Smooth integration with another platform
What do you dislike about Chatter?
Finding the information you're looking for can be challenging because the Chatter feed can be noisy. This can be hectic, especially if you're rushing to discover something.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problem-solving. Chatter is used to raise awareness of problems, gather feedback, and brainstorm solutions. This can help to improve the overall problem-solving process within our organization. It also provides the central repository for knowledge sharing. Also benefiting for communication.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashlee D. avatar
Ashlee D.
Enterprise Customer Success Manager
Share
"Chatter is a life saver"
What do you like best about Chatter?
Chatter not only creates accountability and tracking but also provides a historical thread for someone else to view if needed.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
I am not a fan of chatter "sometimes" updating people who were previously mentioned in a thread.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatter helps me link a person to an account when it comes to updating someone about something that changed or needs updating. Our renewals team gets a chatter from a CSM to have an invoice generated :)
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Asif I. avatar
Asif I.
Site Manager
Share
"Boost output and value of the work"
What do you like best about Chatter?
Employees can interact, share knowledge, and collaborate in real time with Salesforce Chatter. Within a single interface, users may submit updates, share files, and participate in discussions.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
Salesforce Chatter to be confusing and intimidating. UI/UX should engage the visitors, which is not the case with this now.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
It will boost productivity, increase team involvement, and keep everyone informed. Employee can access and take part in conversations with its mobile app while on the road. This increases productivity and makes it possible to communicate easily no matter where you are.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MT
Mohd T.
Business Analyst
Share
"Chatter Review"
What do you like best about Chatter?
Chatter is an excellent tool for remote employees and mobile professionals because it is simple to use and accessible from any device. Smooth Integration with sales force.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
It can be overwhelming. Chatter can be a lot to take in, especially if you are new to it. There are a lot of features and options, and it can be difficult to know where to start. It can be noisy. Chatter is a social platform, and that means there is a lot of noise. There are a lot of posts, comments, and notifications, and it can be difficult to keep track of everything.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaboration: Chatter makes it easy for team members to collaborate on projects. They can share files, ideas, and feedback, and they can also use Chatter to ask questions and get help from their colleagues. Feedback: Chatter is a great way to get feedback on work. You can post questions, share ideas, and ask for help. This can help you to improve your work and get the most out of your team members. Training: Chatter can be used to provide training and development to employees. You can create and share training materials and use Chatter to hold online discussions and Q&As.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Krishna P. avatar
Krishna P.
Inside Sales Manager
Share
"Salesforce Chatter"
What do you like best about Chatter?
"Crattles have permitted me to continuously realize what is the deal with a particular record for a client. There are in many cases situations where my associates and I should investigate by speaking with one another through the record, so significant for different partners might have a premium in the record to comprehend how we settled an issue. It is far superior to having an email string with just specific gatherings"
What do you dislike about Chatter?
"Salesforce is the main CRM framework, and utilized by additional organizations. In light of the undeniably friendly nature of the web and the requirement for coordinated effort, Salesforce has presented a social and cooperative capability for its clients called "Chat." Like a blend of Google Wave, Twitter and Facebook, Prattle permits clients to frame a local area inside their business that can be utilized for secure coordinated effort and information sharing. The application is allowed to individuals who as of now have a Salesforce record, and it is accessible for a $15 per client expense to organizations that don't as of now use Salesforce, but with restricted highlights.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Salesforce has presented a social and cooperative capability for its clients called "Chat." Like a blend of Google Wave, Twitter and Facebook, Prattle permits clients to frame a local area inside their business that can be utilized for secure coordinated effort and information sharing.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Adil K.
Senior It Recruiter
Share
"Experience with chatter"
What do you like best about Chatter?
Easy to use: Even people unfamiliar with social networking networks can easily use Chatter. Smooth Management: Project management, customer service, and knowledge exchange are just a few of the many uses for Chatter's adaptable platform.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
Lack of connectivity with other Salesforce features: Salesforce CRM and Chatter are not entirely integrated. Utilizing Chatter to its greatest potential may be challenging as a result. Spam: Chat can be a target for obnoxious and disruptive spam.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication and Ideas: Chatter provides a central place for employees to share information and ideas, and collaborate on projects. This can help to improve communication and reduce the time it takes to get things done. Primarily we use this for formal communication.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WH
Wasif H.
Share
"Boost output and worth of the job"
What do you like best about Chatter?
It is a fantastic way to keep in touch with coworkers and is easy to use.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
It isn't easy to use on mobile devices. The Chatter mobile app is not as user-friendly as the desktop version.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatter can be used to spread best practises and knowledge within the organisation. This may shorten the time it takes to onboard new employees and increase employee creativity and productivity. Crowdsourcing problem-solving techniques can be employed in conversation. This may facilitate quicker and more efficient problem identification and resolution.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Maria L.
Admissions Counselor
Share
"Chatter on Salesforce "
What do you like best about Chatter?
It’s efficient and easy to use when addressing certain people in your message. You're able to simply use the "@" button and then begin typing the person that you'd like to address. The person is then notified instantly. Great form of communication.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
There are no downside that I can think of. If someone Chatter's you in Salesforce several times. It's often hard to keep track of. That would be the only slight con to Chatter.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatter allows you to communicate with others in your organization instantly. This is great because you have to give less context about a case since you're able to chatter on specific page related to the customer.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Neeraj G. avatar
Neeraj G.
Software Engineer
Share
"very much helpful for collaboration with others"
What do you like best about Chatter?
Status Updates , Comments , Groups, Collaboration
What do you dislike about Chatter?
Noise and Information Overload, Limited External Collaboration
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Collaboration with others
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
April W. avatar
April W.
Senior Salesforce Admin/Business Analyst, Crm Implementation & Analytics
Share
"Leverage Chatter - Available Free in Your Salesforce Instance"
What do you like best about Chatter?
The ability to tag other users in posts on records is extremely helpful. It makes it easy to ping somebody for help or input on an Account or Opportunity. I also love the ability to create groups and post directky into a feed. You can use hashtags to add topics and easily search to find related posts, for example you could use #review to tag records & posts for a weekly sales team review.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
Chatter can generate a lot of email notifications, but the good news is that users can control what they're notified on in settings. It might make sense to receive a notification when you're tagged in a post, and a daily digest to review everything else.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Chatter streamlines communication and put updates exactly where they need to be seen in your CRM.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GC
Geetika C.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Share
"Salesforce Chatter Review"
What do you like best about Chatter?
I am using this chatterbox built-in salesforce lightning. This is best because it offers you many advanced features such as log activity, Email, assign task and tagging contacts.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
I faced a challenge in a mobile app where I could not tag the contacts. This challenge comes many times.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helps manage client relations and service, effective operations, and seamless processes.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HV
Harsh V.
Developer
Share
"Review for Salesforce Chatter"
What do you like best about Chatter?
Chatter is an excellent and innovative enterprise social network which connects employees across the whole organisation to provide support for case management, sales opportunities, approvals, etc. It's CRM experience, and the knowledge-sharing solution is next level.
What do you dislike about Chatter?
We needed to enable Chatter Plus to avail of many new features in Chatter. It has further increased the pricing per user, increasing our project budget. Maybe Chatter can come up with more long-term plans to meet many requirements.
What problems is Chatter solving and how is that benefiting you?
We used Chatter mainly for our organisational communication and approvals from people. Also, we have used it for knowledge-sharing articles among our developers, consultants, managers and users. Overall experience is excellent and user-friendly.