Cognism background blur
Cognism logo
Cognism
4.6
(576)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Cognism?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cognism Reviews & Product Details

Cognism Overview
What is Cognism?

Cognism is a premium B2B sales intelligence platform for global contact data and compliance management. Gain mobile no's and intent data. Save 50% of prospecting time and create more sales pipeline.

Cognism Categories on Findstack
Cognism Product Details
Segment
Mid Market
Enterprise
Ease of use
Beginner
Intermediate
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support Chat, Email/Help Desk, Knowledge Base
Training Documentation
Languages English
Cognism Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 24, 2024
Cognism logo
576 Cognism Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael M. avatar
Michael M.
Strategic Advisor
Share
"Better than ZoomInfo, Apollo, LeadIQ"
What do you like best about Cognism?

Contact Data is actually accurate and complete, especially in unconventional industies. This is is direct comparison with ZoomInfo, Apollo, LeadIQ, and similar others.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

Sometimes mobile phone numbers are transposed to a different family member. This is strange, but common.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cognism is the primary sales intelligent data platform that we use. It provides the lead data for 80% of all leads.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ben C. avatar
Ben C.
Corporate Licensing Consultant
Share
"I use it everyday"
What do you like best about Cognism?

I can pull lots of data at once instantly and it is all very accurate.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

sometimes the amount of search options can be overwhelming

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am skiping the first part of the sales cycle which includes speaking to receptionist to find out who my contact should be.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
André . avatar
André .
Bdr Team Lead & Enterprise Accounts
Share
"The perfect sales tool"
What do you like best about Cognism?

Good integration to the CRM and super helpful with the chrome extension.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

A more UX-friendly feature on how to improve phone numbers.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time consuming task to find email and phone number.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 29, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AJ
Ania J.
Share
"My favourite prospecting tool!"
What do you like best about Cognism?

I've used a number of different tools in the past but Cognism has been my favourite in my role as an SDR. I use it daily as it goes hand in hand with Sales Navigator and makes my job so much smoother. The user-friendly interface and the great insights it provides about companies definitely adds to the overall efficiency. I also really like that it integrates directly with HubSpot meaning I don't have to transfer the details manually.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

Could be some room for improvement with regular updates to the data sets as some of the contact information has been a little outdated but the support team is always very open to feedback.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saving a lot of time and energy as an SDR. I can focus on bigger tasks that require a lot more focus.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 02, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LX
Lifin X.
Share
"Easy to use tool for prospecting."
What do you like best about Cognism?

Data Accuracy, Ease of Use, Ease of Implementation, User adoption, Plugins and Integrations.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

There's nothing that I dislike about the tool.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to get the contact details or profiles I prospect through LinkedIn. The plugins and integration allows me to work seamlessley and push information to Salesforce.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Chia L.
Share
"Great tool!!!"
What do you like best about Cognism?

quick support, good product, easy to use, good integration with Hubspot

What do you dislike about Cognism?

the contacts data are not 100% accurate.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

quick adding the contacts. it saves me a lot of time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jack F. avatar
Jack F.
Account Manager / New Business Sales
Share
"Always a great experience and love the platform."
What do you like best about Cognism?

The options to be able to filter down to little detail and choose how many employees from each company to search for. The support from Cognism is great and there always on hand to help.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

Some of the data is quite out of date - e.g. wrong numbers or people not worked there for a long time.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping me be able to find the correct people for businesses that I have targetted and find the correct emails and linkedin pages.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Joseph E. avatar
Joseph E.
Business Intelligence Executive
Share
"Simple and effective when looking for outreach data"
What do you like best about Cognism?

The ability to locate thousands of emails and contacts from a very simple search. I use it most days from simple company searches to full outreach plans

What do you dislike about Cognism?

The data is out of the control of Cognism, as it is using linkedin there can be times when a person has left but since then never updated linkedin. Not something that Cognism would be in coltrol of though

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Previosuly we would have difficulty and it would be time consuming to put together a full data set of a few hundered contacts for outreach. Now I can have a complete data set of 100k in just a few mintes

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HT
Heidi T.
Sales Development Representitive
Share
"Senior Sales Development Representative"
What do you like best about Cognism?

User friendly and makes like easier to find data

What do you dislike about Cognism?

can't remove people you've already exported

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

N/a

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shea S.
Share
"Very good platform for gaining contact information for lead generation."
What do you like best about Cognism?

The best factor about Cognism is that it gives you several options regularly on contact numbers such as mobile, office number and each contacts specific branch number.

What do you dislike about Cognism?

It feels harsh but if there was any issue with using Cognism I would say that it would be how some industries have been changed on contact searches with no information as to why or what they have changed to.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cognism is solving how as a business we are able to succesfully reach out to prospects via email and cold calling phone numbers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PR
Prasanna R.
Share
"All in one software"
What do you like best about Cognism?

The emails which have been verified and the mobile numbers which are the correct ones to be called have been tracked in a proper manner. Looks like an all in one solution

What do you dislike about Cognism?

Cognism is going fine and with absolute customer satisfaction. None as of now

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cognism is solving me to find the approriate set of customer's mobile numbers to interact with rather than work on a funnel which comprises of all

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Joel C.
Share
"Cognism - Initial Review"
What do you like best about Cognism?

Incentivising for a genuine review of a product or process is definetely a great move and making it available for all the Critics and reviewers is appreciated

What do you dislike about Cognism?

As of now, there is nothing that i could review without using the interface, and juicing out the benefits.

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving for genuine feedback on a particular feedback is definietly required, which would turn out to be a decising factor before getting hands on the same.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sayak L. avatar
Sayak L.
Senior Consultant
Share
"Helps with Business contact and similar information"
What do you like best about Cognism?

The ease of doing business when supported by Cognism

What do you dislike about Cognism?

Can be made more acceptable across enterprise of different geographies

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps in proper lead generation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Inder Ratan R. avatar
Inder Ratan R.
Operations On Grid
Share
"Cognism works"
What do you like best about Cognism?

Leader in sales, like a king it's a international

What do you dislike about Cognism?

In my views nothing to dislike in cognism

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead intelligence

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LK
Lewis K.
Share
"Great initial experience"
What do you like best about Cognism?

The vast amount of data that is offers..

What do you dislike about Cognism?

Can sometimes be long winded processes..

What problems is Cognism solving and how is that benefiting you?

The lack of access to numbers through peoples LinkedIn profiles is solved 85% of the time buy using cognism giving me good data to chase

Visit website