Copper Project background blur
Copper Project Logo
Copper Project
Streamline Your Project Management
4.6
(15)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Copper Project Reviews & Product Details

Copper Project Overview
What is Copper Project?

Copper is a Project Management software designed specifically for creative teams to manage their timesheets, projects, tasks, teams, and even Invoicing. The platform integrates well with other key software so users can plan and execute projects easily and efficiently while maximizing cost.

Company Copper Project, Inc.
Year founded 2001
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, CA, United States
Social Media
Copper Project Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Copper Project
What Copper Project is best for?
How does Copper Project compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Copper Project?
Copper Project Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Copper Project Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Copper Project Media
Copper Project 0
Copper Project 1
Copper Project 2
Copper Project 3
Copper Project 4
Copper Project Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 19, 2024
Copper Project Logo
15 Copper Project Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VV
Vijay V.
Data Science Analyst I
Share
"My Expertise with Copper Project"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Makes work easier by automating nearly all procedures. Track time and cost incurred on projects.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

With Copper Project, I'm rest assured to meet all PPM desires.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create and assign tasks seamlessly. No speculation since it makes it easy to track time and expenses on projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JN
James N.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"My experience with Cooper Project has always been Glundelicious. I love everything about it."
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Copper Project always makes my work more easier and allows me to work professionally. It is a very intuitive and user-friendly tool for project management. Implementing Copper Project is extremely easy and fast. It allows me and my colleagues to collaborate easily and effectively on work assignments. The customer support team is very understanding and understanding.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

I have not yet experienced any challenge while using Copper Project. It is a recommendable tool for project management.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like the ability to create new tasks and easily assign them to teams. Copper Project has a simple and user-friendly interface that makes it easy to learn and use. I like the fact that i can access my tasks from anywhere anytime and update them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FA
Fayaq A.
Software Developer
Share
"Great application for project management"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

It's straightforward and fast to install and complete the setup creating the tasks and assigning them is very easy customer support is very good it's effortless to use, and the user has a friendly interface time tracking of the project is very accurate

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

Price is a little bit costly other than that.No dislikes, the great application for project management

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

work deviation, project presentation, client meeting, task prioritization, time tracking there are many benefits I am getting from this application

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Kyle T.
Founder
Share
"Projects management application."
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Enables users to create and assign tasks faster and easier. It is easy to implement and use. The customer support is readily available 24.7.365.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

Cooper Project is a smart solid software that enables you to work smarter by managing each and every day activity.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

Since i started using Copper Project, i have never encountered any challenge. It is a recommendable software for project and task management.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jonathan K.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"The best application for project management."
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Cooper Project is really the best application for project management. It is extremely easy and fast to install and set up. Creating and assigning tasks is easy. Cooper Project has the best customer support team in the world. You can access it from anywhere anytime.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

Cooper Project is the best application i have ever used before. Until today, nothing negative to mention about the application.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cooper Project is easy to implement and use. It has a simple and user-friendly interface. Has the best customer support team. Creating and assigning tasks is easy and fast.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 04, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
James G.
Founder
Share
"It is a Cloudbase Software"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Copper Project is a project management tool that is quick hence saves time. It is a project tool that is easy to use when managing your projects. It is also enables every user to communicate efficiently.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

I like everything about Copper Project because it gives us the best project management services.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

It tracks messages and emails for security purposes while managing your projects. Copper Project provides time tracking and the management of activities .

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GG
Giuliana G.
Software Developer
Share
"My project management problems were fixed."
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Copper Project is extraordinary because it involves the idea of creating an abundant space of fluidity in all activities. My team is always organized with this platform and with the notification system I am aware of what needs to be done.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

Copper Project should be a bit cheaper, although its quality is undoubtedly solid I would like it to have lower prices.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

For the company, this software has involved a great general operation in many areas of the organization, we have been able to control the needs of the activities and be simpler when executing tasks

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LF
Leandro F.
Software Architect
Share
"Very interesting project management."
What do you like best about Copper Project?

The program is trending worldwide because many people use it for their task structures. It comprises a lot of resources in its functions that involve a successful activity development system. I have been able to achieve significant benefits for my daily fluency.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

It is worth mentioning that the software is rewarding; there are no complaints from such brilliant software as Copper Project.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has been majestic because it involves creating many systematic aspects of the organization; it is necessary to simplify many task structuring ideas and start discussing the needs of the user's insignificant group work. Copper Project evaluates and gets very dynamic projects within its interface.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AB
Ana B.
Founder
Share
"He has given a solid formation of detailed projects."
What do you like best about Copper Project?

I find it very simple to configure and integrate with many devices. It is very simple to detail every movement of the users in terms of their daily activities. Customers are happy when I manage their tasks at every moment.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

I don't have a major or very serious problem. It's extremely functional.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has always been very incredible for us to establish very good planning, projects are solid and give a unique opportunity to give systematic analysis of tasks. We are calm, we automate the processes with clarity and a lot of determination.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SA
Sakshie A.
Research Assistant
Share
"Uncomplicated task management and organization"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Security and Privacy Performance reports Notifications for deadlines

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

It is paid upto 149usd They have only a 14 day trial period.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

I solve individual work as well as manage the work of the team, uncomplicatedly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KM
Kunal M.
Founder
Share
"Copper Project Review"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Copper Project task management system is very good. It smartly manages different tasks. The time tracking of the project is very accurate, works offline. We can import data from different applications through application integrations. A large number of users can collaborate, and it does not become messy. It also has budget management and Idea management. Workflow management is another widely used feature by us. Copper Project API is very useful and it can be integrated into a central system to automate tasks and manage it directly from the webserver.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

Copper Project is a great platform for project management. I didn't face any issues with the website. But the API sometimes works slow, it becomes slow while handling a very large request.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

Copper Project has been integrated with our central system. We are using it for project management. Whenever a new project comes, all the details are stored in database. Now, Copper API fetches all the details from the database and stores it on the Copper server and thereby creating the project groups and workflow for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sagar M. avatar
Sagar M.
Meghani Sagar
Share
"Copper CRM"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Copper CRM has many functionalities to manage your work and projects and particular tasks, and I must say it runs smoothly with Gmail and its integration with G-suite is a boom.and in addtion, they opt out your all contacts, email and other data so you can get all info automatically and not need to do manual data entry to get your things done.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

the one and only annoy thing of it is you need to create a ticket for everything, even for a tiny work help you need to create whole new task ticket with its status and all, but overall UI experience is good.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

when you run a small company with some projects going on no matter you have talented people in their respective fields for your projects but the management of things like client meetings, project presentations, work deviation, a priority of various tasks, watch on current sprints is a tufest nut to creak and if your project manager is not pro then it takes no time to mash up things, so in that situation Copper give all solution for these type of management related works and help you to have eye on all things without going deep into that.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Adele S. avatar
Adele S.
Senior Vice President
Share
"Handy tool!"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

This software is absolutely the best browser-based solution I have found. It has become a vital piece of software for my business and managing my team. It offers several features and options for managing and using the tool but you have the option to utilize them as you see fit for your specific needs. It is truly flexible and as easy to customize as a google sheet, but with way more power through smart columns, formulas, automation and integrations .

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

It's a bit complex to learn, which is frustrating at first. There is no IM chat functionality whether around the project or in general.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

We didn't have any platforms that helped us keep track of project progress, so we used copper project, it works really well. It might be what you need to get your productivity up to become an even bigger company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Copper Project Management Personal Experience"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

Copper Project Management is a great software for project management. It is a cloud based software. It makes the whole work cycle quick. It reduce complex and tedious way of working. It delegate smart cooperative tasks. We can also track development for individual project in the project section. It provides time tracking and much more like Activity Management, Application Integration, Workflow Management, Collaboration, Project Planning and Document Comparison. Copper Project API(Application Programming Interface) is also available using which you can integrate it in your system and programmatically add, update and delete projects. It provides support for Desktop platform like Windows and Macintosh and for Mobile platform like Android. You can add almost every details of project including individual team members information.

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

The pricing of copper project is little expensive. The cost for the plans are Studio $49/month, Corporate $75/month, Premium $149/month. Other than pricing, I personally didn't found any other issue with Copper Project. It's a great software for project management but I would love to see some more features. There is a room for improvement.

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being a IT company, lots of project comes and managing the project becomes difficult. Copper Project can manages project at ease for us. We have successfully completed 8 projects using Copper Project Software and it's provides seamless collaboration. We have integrated the API with our centralized system so that everyone can access it within the office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Copper"
What do you like best about Copper Project?

It allows a great way for everyone to communicate

What do you dislike about Copper Project?

Harder to add speciality items than we would like

What problems is Copper Project solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allowing everyone to comment with all of there conversations with the client. Tracking the emails, phone calls, texts, adding the forms/docs etc