Function Point background blur
Function Point logo
Function Point
Streamline Your Development Process
3.8
(191)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Function Point?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Function Point Reviews & Product Details

Function Point Overview
What is Function Point?

Function Point is a project management software that is built to manage the craziness of marketing teams and creative agencies through a platform specifically built for them. To date, the software is used by more than 9000 customers globally who appreciate the all-in-one solution and seamlessly manage every stage of project management in this field. With Function Point, productivity is more personable and engaging. 

Company Function Point Productivity Software Inc.
Year founded 1997
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Social Media
Function Point Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Function Point
What Function Point is best for?
How does Function Point compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Function Point?
Function Point Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Function Point Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Function Point Media
Function Point 0
Function Point 1
Function Point 2
Function Point 3
Function Point 4
Function Point Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 23, 2024
Function Point logo
191 Function Point Reviews
3.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 12, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Robust Project Management Tool for Agencies"
What do you like best about Function Point?

Function Point has a lot of features that cover all departments within an agency; sales, account, creative, project management and admin. It is 1 tool that everyone can use to manage your project and gives each team the information they need. Once you get the hang of it, it is easy to use and customize. They had a great training/onboarding process!

What do you dislike about Function Point?

It is not very visual...the creative team needs more gantt charts and visual ways of showing information. To them Function Point speaks in a language they are not as comfortable in.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increase visibility on project changes, better able to track job profitability, and streamline with administrative needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Funtion Point Review"
What do you like best about Function Point?

We like the user interface and how easily we can track our time to different projects.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

When you set up a job/task that has predecessors it let parts further down the list start before the tasks before it are complete.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

The program keeps up more on task as well as our time management and accountability have gone up. Also we can tell when anyone's plate is too full.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Huge help with project management."
What do you like best about Function Point?

Ease of use, ability to access from anywhere

What do you dislike about Function Point?

UI sometimes isn't ideal, have to click through more screens sometimes to find the info that i need.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organization and project managment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Excellent project management software for creative agencies"
What do you like best about Function Point?

Having financial data integrate easily with QuickBooks

What do you dislike about Function Point?

Inability to modify template designs easily

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

SOLVING - Need to simplify project management and billing BENEFITS - Streamlined single-portal tool for client projects and billing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"We have been using this software for a few years now."
What do you like best about Function Point?

I like the design. It is well laid out and functional.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

I feel that it is a bit difficult to change formatting of forms or reports. Not easy to find the location where you can make changes.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Function point helps to streamline and keep track of jobs. It is where we create our estimates and follow the job to completion and invoicing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very productive tool for our marketing/advertising agency"
What do you like best about Function Point?

Customized for marketing organizations/projects All items are in one place Web-based

What do you dislike about Function Point?

Would like more custom reports Think order of navigation isn't intuitive/project order There doesn't seem to be a ton of upgrades over the years

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time tracking Invoices Project Briefs One location for project detail Manage projects to budget by real time costs

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Effective."
What do you like best about Function Point?

Web based application means I can access it anywhere. Simple user interface.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

Site is not mobile responsive. Some of the fields are not customizable (ie. Lead Consultant, Lead Creative).

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Effectively managing our business development, timesheet and billing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Very good product"
What do you like best about Function Point?

It's very comprehensive It integrates most aspects of day to day management Project costing is much more transparent Easier to track profit margins

What do you dislike about Function Point?

The interface feels dated It can seem unnecessarily complicated at times, like the interface could be streamlined or simplified We still use quickbooks, and unless there's a feature we missed we end up still duplicating the labour with entering new invoices and new clients into quickbooks. I'm not sure if there's some api or way to simplify this

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Turn key project planning as a lot of our projects are similar in structure Tracking margins and keeping freelancer costs in check Easy and accurate estimating One other issue would be we are probably using 1/10th of the actual power of the software. Maybe the occasional reminder for a refresher course or something would be a good idea

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Increased agency productivity immensely "
What do you like best about Function Point?

I like that Function Point serves as a one stop shop for our entire agency. We are able to maximize our productivity and streamline the workflow between different departments. It also is a vital hub for all of our client and project information.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

Initially I wasn't wowed by the scheduling feature and found it more time consuming to try to schedule projects that are ever changing due to clients needs and revisions. However, with the new gant chart we are beginning to utilize the feature more

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

appropriately tracking time for projects and being more aware of budgets and accurately estimating each job.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"A project management tool"
What do you like best about Function Point?

The functionality of every employee in the company using the same slow-loading, multi-tab spreadsheet at the same time. The UI is dated, the experience of posting, commenting, and creating tasks or jobs is excruciatingly slow.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

I anticipate onboarding new users will be challenging. Everything takes at least ten clicks or keystrokes and 30 seconds of load time to view one piece of information or send a task to the next person. The mobile app is also unhelpful as it is only a time-keeping tool and allows users to view jobs but not comment or interact otherwise. I could see this being useful for a company that makes sales, where there is a need to record interactions, but not much else.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Each change has been an improvement with the way technology has been evolving. Overall all the staff at Function Point are friendly and intelligent and have excellent customer service skills.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Easy to use, efficient"
What do you like best about Function Point?

I like the time sheets and how you are able to easily change time from past dates

What do you dislike about Function Point?

I don't like that you are unable to download all files at one time

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better billing for our accounting department.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 02, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Not Perfect, But Better Than Most"
What do you like best about Function Point?

Function Point is a bit more user friendly than many of the project management and time tracking tools that I've used in the past. The ability to create calendars and charts from a collection of projects is great. It's also nice to be able to track progress on a specific task or job in real time and know how close to completion it is. There's also some nice customizations available on the main dashboard on a per user basis.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

Some parts of the platform are a tad clunky. Sharing files isn't ideal beyond small images or documents. Collaboration within the tool also takes some getting used to (learning the difference between Notes, Comments, Briefs, Pinning to Dashboards, etc). It also does not integrate with our media system, which is a problem specific to us, but a frustration nonetheless.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

We're an internal agency and so we use Function Point to facilitate communication and project completion for our company from a marketing standpoint. It allows our Account Managers to enter project briefs so that our resource teams can receive the direction and begin working on the project. It also enables us to track time against each of those projects so that we can bill out work appropriately as well as organize the workloads of our team members.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Good, robust software but difficult to learn."
What do you like best about Function Point?

We use Function Point for our ad agency and it is very robust software that encompasses many critical functions that we need to operate efficiently. Our most used feature is the estimate/invoicing functionality.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

It was really difficult to manipulate the software to do exactly what you needed. The time tracking, and task tracking functionality is not very good.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are time tracking more efficiently and making sure that all of our job requests are in the system so that they can be assigned to our designers and delegated properly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 16, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Function Point Review"
What do you like best about Function Point?

How easy logging time is, it is a very smooth experience.

What do you dislike about Function Point?

How complicated accessing jobs and estimates can be

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Logging time, the easier logging time is the more likely people are to do it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Founder
Share
"Useful and necessary for the day-to-day work but not users-friendly"
What do you like best about Function Point?

Invoicing functionality Tracking time on projects Ease of updating timesheets

What do you dislike about Function Point?

Creating estimates and schedules. I think the process is longer than it needs to be and its not intuitive when I'm setting up a project.

What problems is Function Point solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing projects and billing.