Grasshopper background blur
Grasshopper logo
Grasshopper
4.0
(146)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Grasshopper?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Grasshopper Reviews & Product Details

Grasshopper Overview
What is Grasshopper?

Grasshopper is a convenient tool that empowers businesses with a complete virtual phone system. The solution helps keep costs as low as possible, which is why the platform is preferred by freelancers and solopreneurs. Grasshopper also allows users to choose from various phone number options. With Grasshopper, users can save money on communication while ensuring that you’re backed by professional and sophisticated communication technology that helps boost your brand.

Company LogMeIn, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Boston, MA, United States
Social Media
Grasshopper Categories on Findstack
Grasshopper Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Grasshopper Features
Browser Extension
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Grasshopper Media
Grasshopper 0
Grasshopper 1
Grasshopper 2
Grasshopper 3
Grasshopper 4
Grasshopper 5
Grasshopper Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Grasshopper logo
146 Grasshopper Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Saves me money and grows my business"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

I love ALL of the features of Grasshopper. All. Of. Them. The app allows me to use my cell phone to manage my communications and not have to use my personal cell phone number. I love being able to receive incoming faxes and the ability to send business text messages too. Anytime I've had to contact customer service the issue has been resolved almost immediately and the staff are always courteous. Thank you Grasshopper!

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I wish you offered an outgoing fax feature.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a business phone number I can give out that's not my cell phone. Having the app on my phone makes it easy to access voicemails and incoming faxes and saves the time to call in and retrieve voicemails. I also love having the incoming fax number (although it would be great if we could send out faxes too). And I love having the faxes come to my email so I can view it before even opening the app.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Service"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The flexibility that Grasshopper offers can't be matched. I have never seen another service provider that offers what they do at the prices they have. If you are a small mobile business this is definitely the way to go while you grow.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

If their is one thing I can say that I don't like that would be the lack of security. It seems pretty easy to be able to get into another persons account.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

With their services I can be anywhere, do anything at anytime I and receive or transfer a call like I would in my office.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Grasshopper has been good"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

877 number that goes to your cell off of multiple lines.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Would like text via desk top. The phone line gets stuck every now and again when calls come in. Takes a while to connect to voice on the line.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Professional number to show clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Grasshopper is great"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Grasshopper provides us with a way to always receive our calls regardless of where we are. Having a real 800 number makes us more efficient and professional. Pricing is very affordable also.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

There's not a lot to dislike, the only improvement I would make would be faster voicemail notifications.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the problem of needing a full time employee to answer the phone at the office. We can spend our time and money on other things our business needs.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"CEO tech firm"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Mobile acess and easy to manage. With the iPhone you can check all you calls

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Paying for time while caller calls line and the s duplicate charge for the vonnection

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tracking down people travrling

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Perfect solution!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

It works! We tried a few other systems but this was the most hassle-free and it simply works. It's done our business a great service.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I dislike what I think makes the system work so great, it's a forwarding system. It was a bit clunky and odd figuring out how to forward certain calls to certain employees since it's forwarding. Once we got it figured out it works great.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's our main line of communication with customers and new leads.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 08, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Easy to switch to them"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Ease of programming the extensions and call routing

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Nothing, the service does everything we need and want

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Never being where customers call me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 23, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great option for a virtual phone number"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Saving $$. Ease of use, user friendly interface. Desktop app is a nice new addition.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Extras all cost you an extra $10/month.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Able to drop having an actual business phone. We're saving money and can easily access voice mail.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great Option for Mobile Workplace Phone System"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

I really have loved this product soup to nuts. My company is 100% virtual and I had trouble initialing trying to find a phone system option because we are in retail and do still get customers calling in.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I have had no problems whatsoever from transporting my original #800 number to pricing and transcription options

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Grasshopper lets me take my retail business and customers anywhere n the world with me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Genious"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

The greatest thing about working with parametric programs such as grasshopper is that after setting up the model, changes can be made very easily.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I don't have any negative comments for my experience so far.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefit is that althought it takes more time to set up the initial model, new changes are very easy to make, and very intuitive

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 24, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great virtual office line with extensions"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Easy to setup. Pricing ramps up with usage. Makes your organization seem big.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

Would be nice to have voicemail transcription included. But costs are still reasonable.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting an office phone line that gets to the right person. Everyone has a cell phone so desk extensions don't make much sense anymore.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 28, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"3 Years of glorious grasshopper"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Ease of use and reporting. The nicest feature is on the fly making changes to the system.. very quick!

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

On hold music that is default is terrible.. customers joke about how bad it is.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Multiple out of office staff answer the phone. Made it VERY easy to blast calls to multiple phones simultaneously!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great product and alternative to using a personal number with clients."
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

Very easy to set up and get started. Similar to Grand Central prior to Google buying them. Choosing extensions is easy and setting up voicemail recordings is also very easy.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

The user interface is a bit dated in how it looks. It would be nice to be able to choose what kind of audio file voicemails are emailed to you as. Besides that there are not many downsides.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not giving out personal phone numbers to clients. Google voice was not an option since it is incompatible with Project Fi.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great VOIP service for SMBs!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

User-friendly (easy to navigate), plus I love being able to use it both on my desktop and phone.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

The desktop interface seems slow at times. By slow I mean not crisp or not as responsive. Whenever I have my earphones on and Grasshopper rings, the ringtone startles me every time.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

Business calls are more streamlined now because of this tool.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Grasshopper makes having a business line easier and cheaper!"
What do you like best about Grasshopper?

I love being able to have an app on my phone for our business line and take calls from my cell phone, but I still have a separate business number, so I am not using my personal number. It makes it more professional, and I can take office calls from anywhere! Not only can I take calls from my office number, but I can also text as well. You just need the app, not even an actual landline phone.

What do you dislike about Grasshopper?

I wouldn't say I like that they don't seem to filter spam texts. They can sometimes crowd the inbox.

What problems is Grasshopper solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can now have my office phone with me wherever I go! I had to worry about missing important calls when we just had a landline office phone, but now I don't have to worry about that. It is also lovely to be able to set up different extensions for different staff members. The best part is that it is so much cheaper than a landline!

Visit website