GreenRope background blur
GreenRope logo
GreenRope
4.3
(218)
by GreenRope, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GreenRope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GreenRope Reviews & Product Details

GreenRope Overview
What is GreenRope?

GreenRope is a comprehensive CRM and marketing automation platform with critical features that help consolidate, streamline and grow businesses.  GreenRope is a preferred small business CRM because it can scale and grow with the user. The all-in-one platform aims to lower the chance of data mistakes and helps save teams time through centralized tools and features.

Company GreenRope, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GreenRope Categories on Findstack
GreenRope Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GreenRope Features
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Reporting
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Marketing Lead Database
Segmentation
Campaign Management
GreenRope Media
GreenRope 0
GreenRope 1
GreenRope 2
GreenRope 3
GreenRope 4
GreenRope 5
GreenRope 6
GreenRope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GreenRope logo
218 GreenRope Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scot S. avatar
Scot S.
Metro Director
Share
"Great Product- Better People"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The automation - so many features to create custom automations. Tried all the big guys - none compare to the feature set. You can automated and different levels.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It takes a different mindset learning how data is organized around groups and not contacts - but once you get it - it's powerful. The online training needs to be updated - it is a little old.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Time. Spend less time in many areas, email, follow-up, and project management because of the various workflows and Task automation. Better communication results with our donors and staff.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OD
Omar D.
It Technician
Share
"Greenrope Review"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The project management system. It is really useful to adapt it to our needs. Also custom objects and fields make things a breeze.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There are a few limitations with the system, especially when it comes to reports and notifications. Sending project updates to all contacts in a group is one.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving workflow issues, and it has helped us become more efficient and aware of our operations.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
Deborah H.
Financial Officer
Share
"A Friendly, Consultative, and Engaging CRM for Global Business"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope has virtual options, more so video conferencing, which makes meetings and engagements successful. Also, GreenRope has made a live chat a suitable way to create discussion. Finally, GreenRope helps in marketing, a strategic way for supporting sales.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

GreenRope has a simplistic way of managing engagements, a suitable way to boost sales. More so, GreenRope is a programable tool that focuses on different activities that work for businesses.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

GreenRope has made a CRM process more efficient, with sufficient procedures that foster marketing. Again, GreenRope has fostered a balance, in between the sales and expenses. Lastly, there are different communications forms, a friendly way for advanced discussion.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Chris F.
Vp New Business Development
Share
"Perfect all-in-one CRM"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The integration of all the features and aspects of the product helps unify actions for your contacts.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Not as many out-of-the-box integrations, but with Zapier it makes other integrations possible.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can put customers on "journeys" that automate our communications

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Margie H. avatar
Margie H.
Advocate For All Things Healthy!
Share
"Outstanding Service"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Having "live" quickly responsive customer service on a Sunday is golden.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I can't really say ... maybe more template options?

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Greenrope has always covered all options that a user would want to have in order to manage, tailor, and achieve quality business comunications.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Amanda C.
Crm Project Leader
Share
"Greenrope - Giving Back"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like that GreenRope is a complete CRM with lots of features and functions to get the most out of contact relationships. The team behind GreenRope is eager to get you up and running. The system does require an initial investment of time to learn its awesome power if you want to get the most out of it. You to take the implementation in phases and plan your design and build stage carefully. It's is very cost-effective as it's based on the number of contacts and not users, so you can get your whole organization on board as users without having to decide who needs it most. Their amazing giving back program is one of a kind and is very generous, showing the human side Lars and the team bring to the world of CRM. Everyone in the team is willing to help and answers questions, and when you make suggestions for changes that can help you tailor the system to your CRM design requirements, they make the changes quickly and at no charge. Every day I become a better CRM Project Leader due to GreenRope, so professionally, I feel the benefit of being part of the GreenRope family!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The is not anything yet; I will update this review as I discover anything. I might say that I would like GreenRope to work on their mobile app; I think this needs an overall and looks dated and is not easy to use on a small screen, making it less attractive for updating contact data on the move. I have several colleagues who attend conferences and would like to use the App in their pockets to update contact records easily, so I hope anyone at GreenRope reading this review may consider this as constructive criticism to make GreenRope even more awesome in the 21st century.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Contact Data Silos, Improving departmental and team efficiencies. We are creating a 360 view of contacts and their relationship to our nonprofit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DB
Dominic A. B.
Medical Product Development
Share
"Great CRM"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

It is extremely comprehensive; there is not much you cannot do with it.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

At the moment I cannot think of anything. There is a lot to learn, but the technical support is both very quick (almost immediate) and quite excellent. Ian Cuatico is very patient and very helpful. There are other CRMs I have used and liked very much, but tech support fell under the category of "good luck with that". GreenRope tech support is outstanding.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am finding it very easy to keep myself organized. I am trying to do more and more of my daily routine through GreenRope.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Perfecting S. avatar
Perfecting S.
President/Lead Customer Service Consultant
Share
"Very useful and a great team!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Many integrations, great customer service, user-friendly dashboards and menus

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There is a learning curve, like with any other platform. However, the team makes it easy and is very responsive and knowledgeable.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping things organized and in one place

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Kim A.
Adminstrative And Marketing Manager
Share
"GreenRope Review"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope has a great support staff. They always answer your questions and resolve issues very quickly. The software is very user friendly.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I wish they had more templates for emails.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to track those prospects who may be interested in a product very quickly with the tracking email statistics. Automated campaigns keep our brand in front of customers and prospects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shoan S.
Data Architect
Share
"Why Greenrope is the CRM of Choice for Small to Large Business"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I have you many CRMs over the years and I have used Greenrope for over a decade. The reason I have tried and tested other CRM's such as Hubspot, Infusinsoft, Monkeymail and others is because I needed to know where I would get the most VALUE. And although I have let the other accounts lapse, I have never left Greenrope specifically for it's ease of use, value-added investment and most important the ENGAGEMENT I am able to have with m y list.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There isn't anything to dislike other than the fact that I sometimes don't have access to the mobile app or a computer when I am on the road. This is usually my fault for forgetting my phone or not have a laptop immediately available.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to sell tickets to live events, follow-up with prospects and clients, run a fulfill campaign and most important I can text people and get in front of them faster.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SE
Shanda E.
Wedding Planner
Share
"Best Customer Service in the Industry"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

A customizable dashboard so that at a glance, you can see all the stats and action items that are most important to your specific needs.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There is a bit of a learning curve. With as many features and function options available, it felt overwhelming. But they do have a great tutorial library, and friendly, knowledgeable staff to help walk you through it.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can set it up so each person who enters my sales funnel follows their own journey custom-tailored to their needs, based on actions they take, or do not take.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 22, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Morgan D.
Share
"Amazing high quality and all-inclusive CRM service"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope includes every feature you could ever need as a business within your CRM system. As a business that wanted to have everything all in one place, this was the best service out there. We also have really enjoyed the training sessions we have been provided by GreenRope. They are very involved in making sure that we have all the tools we need to be successful!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Currently, our business does not have anything that we dislike about GreenRope! Their interface is very user-friendly and they have provided us with helpful training that has helped us get started!

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem we are solving through GreenRope is finally having a CRM tool that does everything that our business needs all in one place. This service allows us to manage our projects, marketing, and sales very efficiently!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 17, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian P. avatar
Brian P.
Vp, Bni Catalyst Chapter
Share
"My experience with GreenRope has been nothing short of phenomenal."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

What do I like best about GreenRope? Not certain that can hone in on one particular feature, so let me share the top three, or four, for me. First, it's a complete "all-in-one" CRM system - no need for a separate email campaign system. Next is the automation with the Journey feature. I also like the fact that your subscription of based on your number of contacts and not the number of users - big money saver. Last, by not least, the support. It's second to none!

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Have not come across any downsides as of yet.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Workflow automation! The ability to automate all my communication processes with clients, prospective clients, referral partners and team members. I just started using GreenRope right before the COVID-19 pandemic and it has been a key factor when having to work from home.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DL
Dan L.
Associate Producer
Share
"It's the vital center of my business."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Not provided

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Not provided

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Not provided

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Christopher C.
Share
"Green Rope: The Platform for Success"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The analytics and the CRM. There is a lot of data you can collect on the activities of your contacts which allow you to be more proactive (instead of reactive) when it comes to marketing and sales. The CRM allows for you and your team to be on the same page and effectively engage your contacts to be more successful.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The learning curve, it is steep, but after your 3 training sessions you will be a pro!

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are increasing our contact with our contact base and growing our business as a result. The automated tools, journeys, drip campaigns and more have helped us be at the forefront of our marketing and sales.