GreenRope background blur
GreenRope logo
GreenRope
4.3
(218)
by GreenRope, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at GreenRope?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

GreenRope Reviews & Product Details

GreenRope Overview
What is GreenRope?

GreenRope is a comprehensive CRM and marketing automation platform with critical features that help consolidate, streamline and grow businesses.  GreenRope is a preferred small business CRM because it can scale and grow with the user. The all-in-one platform aims to lower the chance of data mistakes and helps save teams time through centralized tools and features.

Company GreenRope, LLC
Year founded 2008
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters San Diego, California, United States
Social Media
GreenRope Categories on Findstack
GreenRope Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
GreenRope Features
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Contact & Account Management
Opportunity & Pipeline Mgmt.
Email Marketing
Lead Management
Reporting
Building and Personalizing Emails
Sending Outbound Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Automated Email Responses
Basic Reporting
Marketing Lead Database
Segmentation
Campaign Management
GreenRope Media
GreenRope 0
GreenRope 1
GreenRope 2
GreenRope 3
GreenRope 4
GreenRope 5
GreenRope 6
GreenRope Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
GreenRope logo
218 GreenRope Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 18, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Melissa A.
Certified Personal Trainer, Owner Of Optimum Condition
Share
"GreenRope is Awesome!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I think of myself more as a health and fitness entrepreneur these days than I do a personal trainer or studio owner. GreenRope has me with automation, marketing, scheduling, and even follow through on tasks I need to remember to so. It helps me expand my reach and accomplish more than I could by myself.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Scheduling text messages would be nice, but I can certainly understand why that isn't possible with current law. That's one small thing that's overshadowed by all the cool stuff GreenRope can do.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use GreenRope to automate my email newsletters, drop people into groups when they use one of the opt-in forms on my website, and then follow that up with a drip campaign or automated response based their request. In short, it save me a ton of time. I also use it to send out text reminders for our classes.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 05, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jason S.
Chair Of Professional Development
Share
"CRM Mastery"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

As a Business Coach I see people invest all the time in CRM, but they end up not using it properly. I found the support staff at GreenRope helpful and supportive in learning the tools needed to get in touch with my right clients.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It's not a dislike, but a reminder to use the support sessions offered. I could have save myself time and money if I started with the support rather than trying to figure it out on my own.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Statistics in business can be a game changer and using GreenRope allows me the real time data of what emails are not only being opened and linked to, but also what browser and devices clients are using to read the emails.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
John K.
Executive Director
Share
"Still finding new functions"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

We have bee using Greenrope for a number of years, and like the integration of many functions in a powerful package which is affordable for a small non-profit.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

The wide range of features and functions makes Greenrope somewhat daunting. Not exactly negative, but requires a time investment.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

CollegeAnywhere is a small non-profit consortium providing cloud-based media resources to higher education and other institutions. We’ve added a sakes person who is more deeply exploring Greenrope, which gave him resources he has needed to do his work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 28, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Scott D.
President
Share
"Excellent Software, Terrific Customer Service & Tech Support"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I like the ease of sending regular emails. Each week, we send a mass email to around 20,000 customers offering a different special each week. It is very easy for our customers to opt out, but most of them appreciate receiving our emails and stay opted in. Greenrope software provides great reporting, so that we can determine which emails, subject lines and promotions get the greatest readership and produce the most revenues. On the rare occasion that I need technical assistance, help is just a phone call or email away. We also have a rep who calls us from time to time to see if we have any questions or concerns. Over the years I have seen how Greenrope has expanded and grown to improve their service and meet the demand. They're on the ball and I recommend Greenrope to any company wishing to streamline their CRM or mass emailing endeavors.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

There is a slight learning curve, and once in a while, when I need assistance on a weekend, I may have to wait for the next business day to talk to someone; however when I leave a message I usually get a call back pretty quickly.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am primarilly using Greenrope to send weekly mass email promotions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
David P.
Author, Poet
Share
"Analytics Galore"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I can manage everything in one place! this function is broken (the survey is broken not greenrrpoe)

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I'm still trying to figure out the name this function is telling me on one side to have less than 40 characters and on the other side to I can't submit unless it's over 40 char, prolly got your operation indicator backwards

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

getting my promo out to my client list and I have been woefully remiss in utilizing this service as much as I should be. I wish I had a better way to import contacts from social media and business cards that was more accurate and consistent. I have a real problem getting my message out to people considering that the content creation pert is easy for me.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CS
Chandresh S.
President / Ceo
Share
"Best Value Marketing Automation"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Greenrope is complete system - Marketing Automation, CRM, Sales Automation, Landing pages, interated calling, texting, videos, tracking, LMS,... list goes on.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Not as user friendly as some more expensive systems.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a Marketing Consultant that needs to do my own sales, I wanted a single system that does it all. Greenrope is the ONLY system that fit my needs, without breaking the bank.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Scott V. avatar
Scott V.
President
Share
"Great tool for growing a small business"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope’s efficiency-enhancing features are extremely well-integrated with an intuitive, easy-to-use interface (without the unnecessary complexity and long learning curve of competing products). Furthermore, tech support has been top notch (e.g., rapid response, personal attention).

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I suppose that the only "drawback" of the system is that there are so many features that I feel like I’m missing out since I haven’t had a chance to explore or experiment with several of them.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

By simplifying and streamlining many of our basic business operations and marketing (such as our web site, contact management, email marketing, project management, document sharing, etc.), GreenRope has allowed our small company to concentrate on its core business and significantly improve our business development.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SL
Sacha L.
Owner
Share
"Wonderful CRM"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I started off with Greenrope when it was Chamberzoom after attending a tutorial meeting about this CRM. I was very impressed

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

If I had to dislike anything it would be the price however because I got grandfathered in when I have to resume I can't even complain about this. The price I pay is very reasonable.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I enjoy seeing who reads my emails and how many times. There's always something new to learn that could benefit my business. It's really a wonderful service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John N. avatar
John N.
Barcode Quality Trainer, Consultant And Testing Service Provider
Share
"Aurora Illinois GreenRope User"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The fact that GreenRope integrates the entire marketing process into a CRM system makes marketing much simpler and easier

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It can be a little confusing to navigate through the various screens and choices

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

GreenRope makes it simple and quick to communicate with my various business segments, using the groups we have created and email templates we have created for each of them.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Doug H. avatar
Doug H.
Partner
Share
"Complete software package, one dashboard!"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

I love how every interaction with each prospect is automatically logged in database.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Really do not have a dislike. They've exceeded my expectations.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

GreenRope addresses many issues: hosts multiple websites (no additional fees) tracks every email, automatic recording of data into individual contact notes, complete control of user-defined data fields, stores documents, images and much more. I'm able to access everything I need to operate my business for anywhere there's an internet connection.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SG
Scott G.
Share
"Always there for me"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The team is a phone call or chat away, helping to hold my hand as I learn new things to further my business. I have a feeling that I am only using 5% of what they have to offer.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Not much. I get frustrated sometimes, but usually it's with myself. I've very right brained, and would prefer not having to learn technical things.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I get to see who is reading my emails, and how many hits a certain email got. That allows me to know which material is hitting home and what is not. That is indispensable feedback.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Georgios P. avatar
Georgios P.
Founder
Share
"GreenRope CRM + Marketing Platform"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

GreenRope is an all-in-1 solution for all Marketing activities including email, sms, landing pages, crm, website tracking etc. Is has the most amazing support team that will answer every question in depth and in not time

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

I won;t say that is something that I dislike but some suggestions would be to insert tabs into CRM entries in order to group CRM fields. Also, the customization of the CRM entries is a little bit time consuming because of the lack of drag and drop functionality.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use GreenRope as CRM, landing page creator and to send emails. Also, I create events and track attendance through GreenRope. The benefits are that I am able to track every user interaction from one program.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CC
Chris C.
Business Development Executive
Share
"This program makes my job as a marketer so much easier."
What do you like best about GreenRope?

The combination of email, web and content integration plus all the reporting are terrific.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

It's a robust program and they are constantly adding features so it's hard to keep up with. I know it does much more than I've used.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to track email delivery, opens and visitors to our site. Let's me tweak messages for constant improvement.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EE
Ed E.
Vp
Share
"Green Rope is very good"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Using Green rope is very easy. The website is user friendly and the interface is intuitive.. Their customer service is second to none. We considered other competitors but found greenrope to be the best choice for us.That being said, it is very complex and requires extensive training, but the staff and provides exceptional support and ensures a seamless execution. Regardless if you contact the inappropriate department, you still are provided with patient and thoughtful answers and direction.This system allows us to effectively track the success of each blast, monitor actions taken to determine what is generating interest, and create further opportunity for correspondence based on the feedback GR provides. The online registration system has also been instrumental in transitioning from manual management to online. I personally don't use GR for the sales aspect, but manage a team of sales professionals on a national basis with all different backgrounds who rave over the product. The sales management provides me useful insight as I can login remotely to monitor who is actively corresponding with leads and how aggressive each individual is throughout the sales cycle. There are many different departments within our company that utilize GR for a variety of purposes, but overall I would highly recommend it as its customization and diversity are applicable to any field.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

They offer many other services, however no one has contacted us to tell us about them nor do we know how to utilize them. It would be a good idea to have some training videos showing the various services and how to use them. it is very complex and requires extensive training, but the staff and provides exceptional support and ensures a seamless execution. Regardless if you contact the inappropriate department, you still are provided with patient and thoughtful answers and direction.

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

we are currently using greenrope to send out mass emails to our client base and notify them about products, services and upcoming trade shows and other events. Greenrope helps us stay in touch with our client base.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 17, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
David H.
Ceo
Share
"Absolutely worth the investment"
What do you like best about GreenRope?

Marketing automation is on par with the "big boys" but far less expensive. CRM is robust and easy to use.

What do you dislike about GreenRope?

Recently redesigned app is difficult to use

What problems is GreenRope solving and how is that benefiting you?

CRM, marketing automation, workflow management.