Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 16, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FS
Felicia S.
Share
"My team LOVES Kontent.ai!!!!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
The userface is so simple and intuitive. Changes are automatically saved and multiple people can work on the platform at once. It's a collaboration wonder!
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
Nothing, but I would love to see more updates!
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
it allows us non-web development team folks to put content on our website and stay efficient.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jon G. avatar
Jon G.
Senior Partner Manager
Share
"Kontent.ai provides a seamless content management experience capable of working with other platforms"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
For marketers, the user interface is easy to setup content models, create and schedule published content, add and manage user workflows and rules. For developers, the platform uses modern technology to give teams the ability to deploy fast websites and user experiences to consume content on any channel.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
So far I have no complaints using the Kontent.ai platform. It will be interesting to see what future developments will look like as the platform continues to grow.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Konent.ai is making modern content management flexible for both marketing teams and development teams. The platform also allows the abilitiy to integrate with other headless commerce solutions providing a best in breed approach to headless content + commerce.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DH
D'arcy H.
Head Of Digital Marketing And Automation
Share
"Great range of speakers, commercial, authoritative, loads of thought-leaders and great fun!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
A technically advance product delivered easily into the business and its users. It just works!
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
Suggestion - a 'recommendation' feature that crawls clients' sites and recommends specific partner apps that may be helpful, eg. Your site looks like it could use some help .
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are moving faster, driving greater collaboration between marketing and tech teams, maturing in our digital journey and delivering better customer-experiences!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jakub L. avatar
Jakub L.
Embedded User Experience Designer
Share
"I'm glad I got into the world of headless CMS with Kontent.ai"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
Kontent.ai e-learning stands out. The authoring app is pretty clean and straightforward for a rookie, and I've had a fair share of content management solutions over the last two decades. What I was desperately in need of was understanding what headless content infrastructure is all about, how to model content, how to build a single source of truth for all the company's content, and — more importantly — why!
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
I didn't find anything to dislike — I was ready to start thinking differently about content and content management, and learning the new, more semantic approach. Although I acknowledge that the prospect of beginning with a "blank canvas" might be daunting for many people out there looking for a modern, future-proof solution.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have had countless sources of disconnected content scattered over the company. It wasn't just the user-facing content on our webpage which was unhappily married to its form of presentation, but all the underlying content that is telling the story of our products and services which lived in domain silos, disconnected channels and forms unsuited for reuse. Not infrequently duplicated and deprecated. Kontent.ai gave us a venue to reimagine our content as a whole, and as individual, meaningfully related parts, that could be reused for current and future purposes.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Phillip M.
Content Copywriter
Share
"Manage and publish content with ease"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
The simple interface is intuitive and easy to use, and our full content library is right at my fingertips whenever I need to access it.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
Working with multiple brands, it's easy to upload content to the wrong project folder - being able to colour-code different projects would be great!
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
They've been very accommodating when it comes to making modifications that suit our particular way of working, which is great!
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BV
Balu V.
Principal Software Engineer
Share
"intelligent tool to quickly get it up and running"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
Great Design, well-thought-through content types elements. web spotlight is great. SDK support is good enough, type support for typescript is helpfull.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
No of operations to do a simple create is bit too many. create an item, lang variant, upsert,etc. why not just one call , that does everything behind the scenes, because most cases, all users want is upsert a record. I felt like the management sdk can be improved. Kentico main content and assets page search functionality can be improved, it takes a while when there are too many content items.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
we don't have to think about building a backend API layer and admin screens to maintain them anymore. That's one less thing to worry about when building web apps.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Maria Paula S.
Cohen Information Booth Assistant
Share
"Building an app"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
It is easy to use the tools in Kontent, the changes are showing up even faster, and is easy to explain to other people about how to use it since it is usable and user friendly
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
I honestly think it needs to be smarter when recognizing a pasted text since sometimes it has bullets but kontent recognizes them as squares and has to do it manually which takes longer.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
I could see how the changes were appearing after in the app and in the website, it was amazing because before it could be time consuming and a little stressing.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MP
Michal P.
Senior Project Mnaager
Share
"We can manage both small websites or more sophisticated portals using the same interface."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
It is easy to set up and integrate into our projects.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
There is a problem with taxonomy translations or installing plugins (you need an external environment). But nothing too difficult to manage to our client's satisfaction.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enterprise-level CMS for our clients.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michael D. avatar
Michael D.
Principal Business Analyst
Share
"One CMS to rule them all"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
It's super simple to model content as a semi technical business user. I love that I can get things started by building new models based on the marketing or business goals but also have my hands on how it works to ensure it will be easy to maintain. Having a tool likes this helps bridge gaps beetween business and IT.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
It can be kind of expensive, sometimes user roles have been less flexible than I would like, controlling who can edit what can be a little tricky if you don't plan far enough ahead.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Combining configuration controls with content management. Allows us to create rule driven experiences that are easy to manage at a micro or macro level with shared components.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Carly B.
Marketing Communications Writer
Share
"You don't have to be an HTML expert to be successful!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
LOVE that it's easy to duplicate pages so translation and setting up similar pages with similar content becomes a breeze!
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
The search functionality seems a little clunky. There are times when I am searching for a specific content piece I need to edit and it just doesn't come up in the search results, even though I'm almost certain it's still a page we are using.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think it's much easier to set up and publish translated content, not to mention just normal blog and product pages. You don't have to be an HTML expert to make the content look beautiful!
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 10, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LC
Louie C.
Content Producer
Share
"Fast performing and intuitive CMS - Suitable for a range of users"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
The speed at which you can input content, build sites, and upload or change images is incredibly fast. Compared to Sitecore, using Kontent is a dream. Being able to migrate a webpage in under 10 minutes has been an incredible win.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
There are minor teething issues - like hyperlinking to a content item opens all your content collections rather than the one you're currently working in - but they are easy to work around, and the benefits outweigh any minor cons.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Webpage load speed and staff satisfaction have both improved with Kontent. Both our customers and staff have seen benefits. Being able to upload images more intuitively than our previous CMS reduces wasted time and increases efficiency. It also allows staff with increased expertise to focus on projects that utilise their skills better, while lower level staff can solve issues on their own (as Kontent is more intuitive)
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZY
Zach Y.
Full Stack Dev
Share
"Versatile Enterprise Solution"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
Custom elements. Being able to iframe in custom components unlocked the ability for us to use adobe's digital asset manager inside of Kontent by developing a custom asset selector that lets customers use the DAM and not duplicate assets into Kontent.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
I think the management API for JS is a little complicated for being able to write custom scripts to accomplish things like importing slugs into content models via webhooks
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Speeding up development time by being able to have a consistent method for including content even though the models might change the api is consistent and predictable. By having a flexible platform we can house all our projects under one roof and model each project uniquely with the flexibility to be able to solve specific client needs.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 08, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jesús José S. avatar
Jesús José S.
Technology Lead
Share
"Kontent Review"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
Is an excellent way to have dynamic pages giving the user the power to change information, with no need to make a new release
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
Sometimes some functionality is not available in .NET framework, but is available in javascript
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Dynamic pages to display promotions, banners, etc
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Boris G. avatar
Boris G.
Senior Project Manager
Share
"Great Headless CMS Product"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
Kentico Kontent allows for quick collaboration across most devices.
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
I am unsure if the features will support image editing and video editing.
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
The benefit is that as a SaaS platform, there is no hosting, maintenance, upgrading, patching, etc required, and no "build and deploy" is required for the CMS itself.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RS
Rizwan S.
M
Share
"My review has been great"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?
It's very easy to navigate and also very helpful to upload content
What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?
I dislike how sometimes the content I upload gets mixed with colleagues
What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving a lot of content entry issues