Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Marco M.
Markeing And Digital Director
Share
"Great Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Simple to use and the search function is top notch. Workflow also very good for larger content teams.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

We havent yet found a good way to preview updates. This is key really for content owners as they need to preview work before final publishing.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Great content management. Easy for content owners to manage the site right down to resource strings!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dragan S.
Backend Developer
Share
"Beginner user experience with Kentico Kontent"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

cross-platform data sharing, modeling data, references on other models, webhook push notifications on data change, email notification if webhook is not working.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

there are missing some primitive values like boolean, UI was little confusing when I started using it. Didn't find how to disable some data fields (some of our data is coming outside and content users can't edit them)

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

collecting data from api (from another CMS) and enriching them with user-edited data. Benefit: multilevel of data update => editing Kentico when you want fast change, not depending on outside data

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Štefan C. avatar
štefan C.
Digital Business Consultant
Share
"Flawless content creation"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Flawless content modelling and content creation process.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Asset management as such is not a strong part of Kentico Kontent, but this won´t last for long.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

The whole content creation process in one place. From brief to publication including planning, scheduling and extensive collaboration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
L.
Luka .
Share
"short review"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

ease of use and inputing content. User can create complex content (with inline content of different type) ractically wihtout treining. Very intuitive.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Nothing, really. It can be slow at times?

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content and multimedia data storage for tens of websites. Centralization and ease of control of content

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brian M. avatar
Brian M.
Co Owner
Share
"Leverage Kentico Kontent for your next generation content needs"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico Cloud is a rapidly evolving product that is consistently adding new features. But the part I like the most about the platform is the absolute speed at which the Kentico Cloud API delivers content to our applications. It is faster than I thought possible.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Sometimes the user interface is less than stellar when it comes to large implementations with many content items. It is totally workable don't get me wrong, with with hundreds or thousands of items it feels a bit clunky at times. But this is minor in the overall user experience, and honestly all other headless cms interfaces have this issue at times.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

At my company we needed to launch a new website fast. Using Kentico Cloud allowed us to deliver the project in under two weeks from start to finish because our marketing team was able to concentrate on the full content model and content curation process without having to wait for development. In fact the development process started after all of the content was complete. That never happens!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 25, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matt O. avatar
Matt O.
President
Share
"Quality headless CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The .NET API is great. The magic of DisplayFor in your model where it auto renders all the nested content models is a huge time saver.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

No integrated search in the platform that can be used by consumers of the content. Third Party workarounds are required.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Management all website content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vlad K. avatar
Vlad K.
Co Founder Of App Development Agency
Share
"The best headless CMS and content system overall"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I like that the content management app is really nicely done. There is the flexibility of creating your won blocks, there is i18n, templates, and great tutorials. SEO covered too. Kentico Kontent is so robust that I don't see that anybody can compete with it.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There is some work needs to be done in order to lunch your website. But much less than in other cases.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Content versioning, verification and releasing. Getting content from the single place into any other platforms

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AY
Abhishek Y.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Share
"It has a transparent user experience and a clear interface."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

We're using Kentico to handle content and more. To preserve data from business logic in the current system that has no other space. In case of change in technical requirements it is very easy to expand / update the existing structure. And teaching end-users (editors) what is to be done there is also very easy.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Some features are still needed to maintain data integrity in business-level projects, where data validation is necessary to automate. It includes unique verification rules, additional field constraints options, etc. What also amazed us is that the measured traffic includes access to property.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

You can begin very quickly. Kentico Kontent has a simple user experience and a distinct gui. I obtain fast and useful responses every time I contacted technical support. And the reliability and availability of APIs have never been problematic. The key questions are answered in the documents and many design tools and SDKs are available to ensure a smooth development process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FC
Filip C.
Cto
Share
"Easy integration thanks to Delivery API "
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Really easy integration to all of our services and apps. Delivery API libraries makes the integration really fast.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I miss the option to use SSO (Single Sign On) with the Professional version of the Kentico Kontent. However it is included in the Enterprise package.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Unified access to the same content without the need to duplicate it across multiple solutions. We do not need to set up complicated infrastructure to start using the Kentico Kontent.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Petr P.
Chief Marketing Officer (Cmo)
Share
"Content Lifecycle Mastered "
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Four things: Content creation and collaboration capabilities - easy to set up custom workflows. Content ecosystem hub unifying content silos - training users only on a single system and having content only within a single spot. Multilingual support. On the technical side the well-documented API allowed us to integrate in almost no time.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Nothing, in particular, it does what its meant for.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Increasing engagement and interaction of visitors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adam G. avatar
Adam G.
Managing Director
Share
"Fast, scalable, and super easy to use"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The speed of content entry and the flexibility of content assembly.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Not so much a dislike but we're very much looking forward to some of the features that are on the roadmap. We just want those now!

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

The two main areas we have utilised Kentico Cloud are: 1. Componentised content-managed websites where content needs to be structured but easily assembled into rich, engaging website pages. 2. Omni-channel digital experiences where structured content needs to be delivered to multiple channels easily

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CV
Cedric V.
Manager Digital Solutions At Delaware China
Share
"Ideal to speed up your go to market, easy to use, affordabe and very responsive support"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The whole platform is fast and responsive. Creating the content model is a breeze, it's a pleasure to use. It allows non technical users to get up and running in no time. I contacted support a few times with very specific and semi technical questions and they responded within minutes, the best customer support I have worked with. I also contact support with a feature request and after an approval flow it was implemented and I can now use the enhancement in my project. The documentation and examples are very well written and allow you to work on integrations like webhooks without wasting time on trying to figure out how things work.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

It would be nice to have a personalization engine / rules, on the other hand maybe it's good if Kentico Cloud sticks to it's core business, offering a very good headless CMS

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Speeding up go to market Delivering a CMS at a much lower cost Offering a user friendly platform to marketers Completing integration with other platforms using webhooks

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Konrad F. avatar
Konrad F.
Software Developer
Share
"Easy to use and integrate"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

generic items as childs vor content are extremly useful

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

the visual design could use some improvement

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing content, structured data whicj has to be changed and manualy put in

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IV
Ian V.
Cto
Share
"Kentico Cloud"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Ease of use in configuration, as well as ease of use for data entry.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Lack of connectors to other CMS solutions.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Headless CMS. Platform for managing content creation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Ken H.
Consultant
Share
"Does everything we need"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The initial implementation was quite simple and the responsiveness is great.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Deserializing the JSON objects can be difficult with complex templates. We figured it out, but it took a little work.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were attempting to get away from an older CMS that was costly, slow, and complicated. We were able to implement the free version of Kentico Cloud with no costs but development, the load times of the sites are drastically improved, and access points for the data are loaded in one place.