Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GB
Graham B.
Consultant
Share
"The most complete headless CMS for enterprises"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Ease of use for content editors, in-page editing of page content, great APIs, and customization of the CMS. Great consulting team and support from the sales team during product selection.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Subscription level pricing and metrics have changed at short notice. This means that pricing comparissons have to be re-checked before purchase to save unexpected surprises.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Deployment of a single enterprise content management system across multiple brands and businesses which permits content sharing and granular permissions management.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Marco K. avatar
Marco K.
Frontend Engineer
Share
"Nothing but good overall experience and support"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I love the support, the API output. THe user experience

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There is no way to force default values for instance. Content item fields could have more options.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently working for a client migrating their platform to Kentico.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 27, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AKASH C. avatar
Akash C.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Good Content Management System"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Easy to use interface, Preview Option is fantastic

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Lots of options should be grouped in categories

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have used for our ecommerce portal, it is very easy to manage static pages and static content inside the application

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DR
David R.
Senior Editor
Share
"Easy to use and flexible CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Having worked on various CMS over the past 20 years, Kentico's flexibility and modularity really stands out for me. It allows us to create a wide variety of pages for different content. The workflow steps are a great feature and allow us to allocate tasks to different members of the team as is the Project Overview function, allowing us to manage workflow.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Searching for asset folders as oppose to the files themselves would be a useful function. Similar an undo function for when you accidentally delete content or similar.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building organic traffic is the number one target for us and Kentico has allowed us to do this quicker than many other CMS thanks to its flexibility. We are creating various types of content, from reviews and guides to news and top 10 lists. Having a large team working on different types of content brings its own challenges but the workflow steps and project overview helps with managing content and deadlines.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 19, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Madhur B. avatar
Madhur B.
Senior Business Consultant, Hexaware Interactive
Share
"Perfect Headless CMS Product"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

the UX of the product is very easy to use. Also, the pricing of the product scales as you use (API first) and provides you with a good headstart at a low budget. Features like user management, content management, digital asset management, and others are pretty useful and help get the job done. the integration ecosystem is quite solid and reduce your effort, cost & time to market.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

we can't create separate groups as part of a single project with roles and responsibilities at a content item level. this limits global organizations with multiple roles in a multi-brand setting. please be vary of these things as this might impact your implementation and vision in the longer run.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

My client had an old knowledge management system with no content management capabilities and a new experience layer. they were looking for a headless CMS which could manage a multi-brand ecosystem. Kentico Kontent matched their requirement with great features and functionalities at the right price point. I would highly recommend everyone to check out the product.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KW
Kelly W.
Share
"Very user friendly and intuitive!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

All sections are accessible in logical sequence & easy to navigate. Errors are usually advised before you can even preview your changes, this saves time. Even a team member with no previous experience could be easily onboarded to help with content, etc. for website - This was beneficial as working product was produced during limited timeframe. Format allows for visually impactful working website + easy to update as needed in future.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

In some sections, it was 4-clicks to edit or same to publish. Understanding this is due to being down a few layers on the page, might be helpful to have a short cut?

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Updating and maintaining our website, collaboratively between Corporate and Opco levels. Having a shared, easy to use platform that reduces onboarding time for team members to contribute while working under tight deadlines.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Emma P. avatar
Emma P.
Head Of Group Marketing
Share
"Kontent has given us the flexibility to react to business and market demands"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The ability to simply reuse or duplicate and then amend already created content is hugely beneficial. This saves a lot of time when it comes to the creation of new pages or components and makes it much easier to rollout website update consistently across the website where a component is shared. Kontent also includes a number of collaboration tools which support working with my colleagues as well as my own task management. Being about to come back to a task, add notes and allocate it to team members makes website maintenance more manageable alongside other marketing activities as you're able to pick up where you left off much more easily. The filtering and navigation of our components is also very useful, searching by keyword, narrowing down my selection by the type of component makes it quick to find when I'm looking for.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Within our deployment of Kontent it is not currently possible to preview changes as they are made and publishing the page or component is required - as a result, there have been occasions where further amends have had to be made.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Flexibility and the ability to react to the business demands is the greatest benefit, I am no longer dependent on development time to make a number of changes and it allows me to react faster.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MS
Muhammad S.
Network Engineer
Share
"Flawlessly manage relevant content with Kentico Kontent."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Its formidable administration tool is cooperative and easy to use, highlighting some of its multilingual functions, which is what I like the most, since it promotes development in economic operations in different languages, contributes to the complete life cycle of some content particularly from my company, intuitively includes a well-documented delivery API and an integration of any stack system from any digital experience with it.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

It offers an unprofitable subscription package for small projects, analyzing that it is not suitable for organizations with low labor performance, considering its high cost of starting the software functionality that even medium-sized companies cannot pay the necessary requirements for the process of operation, and finally we can highlight that kentico kontent does not have electronic data forms, which makes its management of notification information somewhat vulnerable.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

it is effective for our company, since it offers a content solution that provides all organizations with a life cycle, it has a highly complex system, which performs the necessary services, since it allows the marketing experts of our company to focus more in its creation of experiences in attractive lines due to its forceful or rather easy administration tools, certifying a good result in a general sense, we can mention that we also use it to index documents and customizable models.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KM
Kevin M.
It Infrastructure Supervisor
Share
"Kentico Review"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Love how flexible it is to use the product. Right now we are using it only as a headless CMS but will soon be expanding into the other integrations. The pricing is straight forward. One thing the team liked is how the content is organized into one giant pool. The SDK was easy to work with and provided us flexiblity to cache results in our own CDN to reduce billing on there platform

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There is not much I can think of off the top of my head. Overall after pre-sales we did feel a little rough hand off between our account manager and sales staff.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were looking to get on a stable hosted SaaS headless CMS platform. Our old headless CMS was a self hosted open source project which was unable to keep up with bug fixes and cost us a lot of labor during upgrades to there product. The old product had quite a few bugs which did not allow the business to manage content on there own. There was also not a defined workflow or approval process

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
BW
Billy W.
Share
"Amazing for the little and huge projects, more challenging for mid level clients"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The speed and ease of development, coupled with the ongoing features being added make Kontent stand out. The development team leading in areas such as SSG's is also impressive. Scaffolding projects for smaller clients is absolutely rapid, and there are now features that allow you to scale out these projects more rapidly. The roadmap has also helped me plan for what is coming and allow me to better compare it to other competitors. The API has also been easy to use, both when developing new tools, or using it directly. We have used it both in JS and .NET and both experiences have been top class in comparison to others.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

It feels like a walled garden for the best features. The enterprise level of $999 is understandable, but extremely expensive in comparison to other competitors. To be able to unlock enterprise level features by only contributing at least $12,000 a year is just out of reach for many, many businesses. What's more as an early adopter developer, it feels like a slap in the face, as we cannot develop enterprise level features which prevents us from accurately budgeting out client projects without taking out an enterprise plan. Also the number of times I say 'updating content in kontent' is ridiculous and does end up causing confusion with clients.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickly scaffolding out sites to allow us to deliver MVPs quicker, whilst also freeing up our text stack to make sure our developers are using the most relevant and productive tools they can. It is also allowing us to approach projects in different ways. For example, we can now look at planning out the future of products at a wider level than just a website, and instead start planning content for multiple platforms in 2-5 years time, not just for the initial delivery.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
GB
Graham B.
Share
"Kontent - our choice for a headless CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kontent is our leading choice for a headless CMS / Content as a Service platform. Not only are the features great, and ever expanding but there's also great technical support from Kentico development team including best-practice examples available and regular webinars with the product leads. The Kontent development team are open to ideas and are ready to evolve products to a client's needs. We have a great relationship with the whole Kontent who really give confidence in the product.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There's little to dislike with the product, we have seen the development over the past couple of years and most irritating features have been ironed out. As with any service deprecation of features in the past has caused quick reassessments of the solutions for sites but the Kontent team are on hand for advice.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Building websites within existing marketing infrastructures can be problematical, Kontent is helping us solve use-cases where we need to integrate with many other SaaS platforms rather than replace them with a monolithic CMS application. Quick, agile content creation scenarios are facilitated with the product as well, where our geographically separated teams contributed to the production of the website content.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Chris L. avatar
Chris L.
Freelance Writer
Share
"Kentico is a great way to upload freelance work."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The ease of use and understandability of the platform. It's very straightforward and I can easily filter the results of what I'm looking for. The fact that I no longer have to exchange emails with attachments. I love being able to filter the results to just my assignments, for example. And if I want to check on a past project, I can search for the title of it. We can assign steps and contributers to a project, so when I'm done the writing phase, I assign it back to my boss, who makes sure the assignment hits the necessary topics. After that, she can easily assign it over to the editor. If the editor needs changes made, he will assign it back to me. It couldn't be simpler.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Formatting a Word document sometimes seems a little frustrating and more confusing than it should be. It also seems like the formatting could be more consistent. I don't understand sometimes why things break the way they do, like a new paragraph versus just another line. Also, sometimes loading time is a little frustrating, or it doesn't load at all.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work for a freelance company online and I'm able to easily find my assignments from them, and turn them in once they're complete. It's made our exchanges much simpler, as I no longer have to email them attached Word documents, and it's easy to get their feedback right back on the same platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 05, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Rick M. avatar
Rick M.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Share
"Excellent Content-as-a-Service product"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

There are many CaaS products out there in the market with all of them offering similar feature sets. Kentico Kontent stands out as one of the best. The UI is very simple and intuitive enabling editors to get up and running quickly and easily. Great strides have been made by the Kontent team to enhance and refine the selection of APIs plus the plugins and connectors for static site generators (e.g. Gatsby) and GraphQL, enabling developers to make use of the latest and greatest technologies to deliver fast and immersive front ends. Custom extensions have enabled us to collaborate with complimentary systems across DAM, ecommerce and optimisation to produce strong platforms for our clients. The team are highly responsive and their continuous contact and interaction with the community enables them to focus on important features which are quickly delivered.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There isn't much to dislike with the product. Any of the gripes we had with the product have quickly been resolved and the team is very receptive to feedback to plug any gaps. Some work is required on the multiple workflows - a requirement sought after by enterprise clients. While there are ways to achieve the same result, a simpler feature is an essential.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

For many of our clients, legacy systems have become unwieldy and limitations on omni-channel delivery and performance have forced clients to begin the lengthy process of digital transformation. Kentico Kontent has been key in helping to support the transition to decoupled architectures, often beginning with smaller projects before moving into wider adoption. The flexible nature of the plans enables us to spin up smaller sites and proof of concepts before scaling out across digital landscapes to transform the channels used by the client (and introduce new channels). The separation of content (and CMS functionality in general) from the presentation layer has enabled us to embrace the modern tech that our bespoke digital products have been utilising for years, delivering big wins in performance and SEO across our client base. Most importantly, the use of Kontent and the architectural approach it brings delivers wider-reaching cost-savings across development, infrastructure, maintenance and scalability.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Erika K. avatar
Erika K.
Development Team Lead
Share
"Simple, but powerfull tool"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

It is super easy to get started. KC has transparent user experience and clear interface. Each time I contacted tech support, I got fast and helpful answers. And we never experienced problems with the performance and availability of APIs. All the main questions are answered in documentation and there are lots of custom tools and SDKs for keeping the development process smooth.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

A lot of features are still required which would be oriented to maintain data consistency in enterprise-level projects, where it is important to automate the process of validating data. This includes custom validation rules, more options for fields restrictions, etc. Also what was surprising for us: that access to assets is included in the calculated traffic. This means that image links cannot be included directly on a site with lots of visits and a custom caching should be implemented.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Kentico for content management and more: to keep there business-logic data which doesn't have any other storage in the existing architecture. It is super easy to extend/update the existing structure in case technical requirements change. And also it is super simple to teach end users (editors) about what needs to be done there.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Ilesh M. avatar
Ilesh M.
Kentico Technical Architect And Kentico Mvp
Share
"Competing with the best API first CMS's"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I believe the ability for changes and suggestions to come through and the Kentico Cloud team, always willing to listen to help us, goes a long way. The awesome support and consultancy allow for any additional support that we may require. The plugins that allow us to use static site generators like GatsbyJS really help with the community

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I guess the subscription plans that are out there, which hopefully can be tailored to client requirements

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

The fact we have content friction between the different channels, Kentico Cloud definitely help to resolve this and helps content to be delivered from a single content hub. The