Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
David C. W. avatar
David C. W.
C# Developer
Share
"CMS in the cloud, with features of a desktop application."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico Cloud is an ideal environment, for any developer, it allows you to create all kinds of applications, from different programming languages, which allows you to evaluate all types of projects on your platform, without running unnecessary risks on common computers, here you do not have any problems. compatibility of drivers or software that may affect the operation of projects that have been created, thanks to the clean environment, which has all the necessary features, so that everything works perfectly, this allows executing the final instances of these projects, in this system, and make known its operation to those interested, without having any external inconvenience, which may affect the presentation of an application, website, or the project that is.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

very limited customization of the interface and the characteristics of the application, you should work with what is developed, and if you need to modify something, you just cannot, the internationalization of this platform is also somewhat limited, sometimes you need to work in other languages, or show projects, in a different language, and this is not fully developed.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We can create all kinds of content, in this system based on the cloud, avoiding spending money on special equipment, here we can develop all kinds of content, and execute it without any inconvenience, in a secure environment without complications, besides being in the cloud, the information will be more secure, and losses can be avoided, caused by some hardware problem of a physical equipment.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Ivo J. avatar
Ivo J.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Easy and powerful integration"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I like the best the fact that developer can quickly implement features that end user can then enjoy

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Lack of support for older versions as soon as new version comes out

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Separating of functionality from data, quick integration and powerful user experience

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
VC
Verino C.
Frontend Developer
Share
"Great experience while doing stuff"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

User experience and easy to find all the necessary tools.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Sometimes when editing, UX is bad for deleting items because there is no clearly displayed message for that action.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy setup and content separated from software "things".

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Alex O. avatar
Alex O.
Director / Web Developer
Share
"Kentico Cloud - Development With Choice"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The structured way that information is held within Kentico Cloud is great and makes finding content is easy. Adding new pages, or other content is straightforward and easily navigable. In addition, the ability to use the data in any number of ways through the API is beneficial as it really allows the user to choose the nature and language of their application without being tied in to a particular service.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Although the content is easily navigable and structured, I feel that it starts to become a bit cumbersome when the amount of content becomes quite large.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We built our new website with Kentico Cloud, allowing us to keep the concerns of managing data and managing the frontend implementation separate. This was great for members of the team with minimal knowledge of frontend technologies to enable them to update the website with our dynamic consumption of the content through the API.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
NM
Nyssa M.
Developer
Share
"Effective CMS with a Team that Constantly Is Improving their Software"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The best thing about Kentico Cloud is how simple their front-end is to use as well as how well-documented their API is.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

With their constant improvement of their product, some things become outdated - such as taxonomies. This can become a headache if you are planning to use their API in your own system.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are storing all our marketing website data in Kentico. The ability to have embedded content types has been a wonderful way to have complex data in our site and still store it in Kentico.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Adam J. avatar
Adam J.
Managing Director
Share
"An excellent approach for rapid project delivery"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

We selected headless CMS, because in terms of the steps to get started with designing the content types and content population, it was certainly quicker as a starting point. We did not have to install traditional CMS somewhere or get too deep into page types and their setup. Kentico Cloud enabled the content population to start day-one of the project. There is a wide range of SDKs available for all major platforms.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

The solution is still maturing and the content authoring experience could be improved.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Enabled the rapid development of a dynamic Vue.js website, with the ability to scale further as required,

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Rishabh K. avatar
Rishabh K.
Technical Lead
Share
"cloud-first headless CMS for digital agencies and their clients"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Manage All Your Content in the Cloud Deliver Content to Any Website or Mobile Application Provide a Personalized Experience Kentico Cloud—the Solution to Digital Agency Problems Great for large scale, client-updated sites

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Slow to load Bulky to install Naming conventions are not consistent with industry terminology (doctype, for example) Can't directly import .net code in all cases, sometimes forced to use Kentico solutions which take more time to implement than just writing code to a code behind.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automated content sharing - Most of the content sharing that we do (site-wide) is set up through a manual process. The ability (or knowledge on how to do this) in an automated fashion would be ideal, and is something that we've been researching since launching our Kentico-powered site.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
James S. avatar
James S.
Co Founder
Share
"Modern, fast and simple"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I think the content modelling and editing interface is great. I am able to craft my content models very quickly and the interface is snappy. The exposed features such as "discussions" and "workflows" are very good.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I can't seem to find a way to programatically create webhook notifications for content model updates. This would be veery useful for IaC setups

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

- Content management - Static websites - Mobile app content - Small site administration

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Sean L. avatar
Sean L.
Lead Web Developer
Share
"Exciting and continually developing"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Some of the best things about Kentico Cloud is its ease of use, collection of connectors and boilerplates and its support level.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There's nothing major to dislike. Sure, there are some annoyances in the content editing flow and managing media items - but they are usually added to the read map pretty quickly so dont last for long!

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Structured data separated from the design is key for a lot of customers. They can rest in the knowledge that their content editors can do their job without worrying about breaking brand or causing functional issues on the site. The speed doesn't go a miss either!

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
NR
Niek R.
External Relations And Communication Vu Pride
Share
"Works but sometimes is not as intuitive at it should be expected"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The building blocks can be reused in other pages without having to rebuild the entire page. Also, the ease with generating new pages for events and the interconnect ability between them. It is also realy usefull that you can find all sorts of content based and implement it in a new page with ease.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

It's annoying that there is no auto-translate mode or side-by-side edit mode for the different languages. It would also be great to be able to select a single piece that needs to be taken over to other languages. It can hard to upload pictures as you need to do that at a different place inside of kentico, and then select the picture again on the page you want to edit. Because of this you are forced to work in a centrain way and it is less easy to make a quick change with the images that you already have on your computer.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better event pages, otherwise we did not have a different CMS system before we started so I have not solved issues i previously had. Otherwise, we use this in addition to social media to tell people about our events through our own website.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Samuel S. avatar
Samuel S.
Cloud Engineer
Share
"Good platform, great team."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kentico Kontent is just like every other good headless CMS out there; allows for rich content modelling, focuses on content workflows and importantly allows for it all to be interacted with through code. Where Kontent shines however, is in the team behind it. I am constantly impressed at how many 'new feature' emails I receive from the team, most recently being the 'Spotlight' feature which allows for content preview within the CMS - exactly what our marketing team were after. All the way through Kentico have been very receptive to our feedback, I'm excited to see what comes in the year ahead.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

As an enterprise customer we make heavy use of automation in a number of our other platforms in order to keep consistently and have a strong governance. Kontent lacks the ability to manage users, teams and projects through an api which means there has to be a lot of manual work in order to get a project up and running. Additionally, although single sign-on is available, its a fairly basic setup. Again, as an organisation with a large user base it improves our operational teams lives when a product can integrate deeply with our identity provider. Better system management through and API and a richer single sign-on feature set would make Kontent perfect.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our organisation has a large portfolio of websites, although our journey isn't complete, Kontent has allowed us to realise an easier world to manage all of them.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Mar 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
Martin E. avatar
Martin E.
Product Manager
Share
"4 months experience"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Modern administration environment. Pleasant and modern appearance of the final web presentation.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Very complexity of translations of texts. Something is in the form. Something in the Kentico cloud. Something in the settings. Something right on the page. For me, as a beginner, crazy confusion.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently, I only deal with translations that have been in status "In Progress" for a long time.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
SB
Stefano B.
It Application Specialist
Share
"CMS contents contributor"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

easily way to upload contents. dashboard user friendly.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

too many click for creating a new version of the content to perform the changes

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

our website in now cooler and more user friendly. the navigation is at a very high level.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
KS
Kastle S.
Hr Generalist
Share
"Careers Page, HR User "
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The malleability of the platform to make live changes as needed quickly.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There are a lot of little things to remember for functionality that takes some time to get used to if you're not the main user.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Marketing to target audiences and Kentico has allowed a lot of flexibility for us to make changes as new data comes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 29, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.0
BV
Bruno V.
Senior Software Engineer
Share
"Not the best content storage, but it works"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

What I like about Kentico Kontent is that non-tech people can add content and change taxonomies pretty easily if the developer implemented everything correctly. The content editor is pretty nice as well and other than that it has a nice and intuitive UI.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

What I dislike about Kentico Kontent is probably the API. It's pretty much useless without an API to connect to, and that's expected, but the API is horrid. It's super slow. We tried using their SDK, and the SDK experience is a nightmare. Super unintuitive and very bloated. To anyone trying to use their content on Kentico Kontent, just skip the SDK. Build some wrapper yourself.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are storing user documentation on Kentico, also some blog posts that get compiled down to static content. The best benefit is that our product owners can edit stuff by themselves and it gets automatically propagated to the users.