Kontent.ai background blur
Kontent.ai logo
Kontent.ai
4.3
(165)
by Kontent by Kentico
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Kontent.ai?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Kontent.ai Reviews & Product Details

Kontent.ai Overview
What is Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai is a headless CMS software best known for being a modular content platform that lets developers and marketers plan, create, and deliver experiences that look and feel great across various channels. It’s built to seamlessly support the working dynamics of teams, facilitating easy content production, modular content reuse, real-time collaboration, and approvals.

Company Kontent by Kentico
Year founded 2004
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Brno, Czech Republic
Social Media
Kontent.ai Categories on Findstack
Kontent.ai Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Kontent.ai Features
SEO
Content Authoring
Asset Management
Rich Text Editor
Approval Process
Internal Search
Versioning
Content Scheduling
Customization
Flexible Navigation Structures
Role
Content Repository
Enterprise Scalability
Internationalization
API / Integrations
Kontent.ai Media
Kontent.ai 0
Kontent.ai 1
Kontent.ai 2
Kontent.ai 3
Kontent.ai 4
Kontent.ai Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Kontent.ai logo
165 Kontent.ai Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KH
Ken H.
Consultant
Share
"Does everything we need"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The initial implementation was quite simple and the responsiveness is great.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Deserializing the JSON objects can be difficult with complex templates. We figured it out, but it took a little work.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were attempting to get away from an older CMS that was costly, slow, and complicated. We were able to implement the free version of Kentico Cloud with no costs but development, the load times of the sites are drastically improved, and access points for the data are loaded in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Michel P. avatar
Michel P.
Owner
Share
"CMS for the future"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Ability to create a custom backend, easy learning curve, cool trial formula. It is fast and reliable. Requests and API are prettyr straightforward

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

To me it is more oriented towards react, Angular and thos new framework that generate HTML from a Javascript environement. Gap between starter formula and pro formula for little agency like mine

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We do not need to settle a whole CMS backend like wordpress for a "small" website where just a few content area needs to be updated

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Adam W.
Vp Engineering & Chief Architect
Share
"The best supported, and easiest to manage, content as a service provider."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

The KenticoCloud platform allows me to resource developers with any background to quickly deliver web properties that can be managed by content authors and managers, without being constrained by issues like, "does this developer have WordPress plugin experience", or "does this developer have experience with OSGI and AEM". KenticoCloud's strong API allows us to use tools, technologies, and frameworks familiar to development staff while still providing a rich editing experience for management of content.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

At times very simple feature requests, like adding additional macros to preview API urls, fall through the cracks.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Rich content management and authoring experiences, without architecturally constraining the delivery solution. Our business has been able to spin up brand new web properties several times a month using any of our own delivery solutions using minimal developer resource investments.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Andy T.
Cto
Share
"Modern, future-ready content management service"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

1. The roadmap is very clear, and they seem to run on fortnightly iterations in a true agile fashion, so there are very regular feature releases and updates. This allows them to respond very quickly to the community, but also make it clear what longer-term features are in the pipeline. And you don't have to wait for an annual release to get new features - they're released when they're ready as it's a SaaS platform. 2. There are simply no breaking changes as they update the platform. There's no API version 1, API version 2, etc that you should use if you want to use the latest version. It's just Kentico Cloud, and it just works.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Being a cloud platform, there is currently no option to extend or customise the CMS user interface, as we're used to being able to do with old-fashioned enterprise CMS platforms where we are building and deploying the whole code base to servers. Obviously there are pros and cons to this (not having to build and deploy a huge CMS is amazing), but it can be frustrating in those edge cases where you'd really like to make a tweak, but there's currently no workaround, you make do with what is there. I believe they currently have extension support on the roadmap, but it's not currently available.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use Kentico Cloud to implement exactly the user experience our clients need/want, without being limited by what the CMS platform will allow. A headless CMS lets you focus purely on content and structure, and treat the presentation of the website or app or whatever you're building as its own concern. As for benefits, the main one is that Kentico Cloud allows us to spin up a client's CMS incredibly quickly - literally on day 1 of a project. We can be working on content and information architecture immediately, without having to wait for visual design or development to start. This has the added benefit of the designs actually being influenced by the right content, and not the other way around, and developers testing their work with real content rather than slabs of lorem ipsum and placeholder images. The other clear benefit is that as a SaaS platform, there is no hosting, maintenance, upgrading, patching etc required, and no "build and deploy" required for the CMS itself, only for your presentation. So our code repositories are super small and it's easy to manage continuous integration and delivery pipelines.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HP
Heidi P.
Share
"Enjoying Kontent.ai thus far!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

We are just starting to use all of the benefits of Kontent.ai. What we've been utilizing it the most for up until now is our image gallery on our website. It's really easy to use and keep things organized.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I don't like that you can't update a photo without having the url change that was associated with it to begin with. If you could update a photo but also keep the same url, that would be nice.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Having a headless cms, and having an updated cms in general. This allows us to have more capabilites within our site that we do not currently have on our old cms.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Marie-Clara K. avatar
Marie Clara K.
Digital Content Lead
Share
"Break into content creation magic with Kontent.Ai"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

- Endless component reuse possibility - Manage multiple projects within different environments - Customer care service that is prompt to answer and dedicated to find solutions that suit the customer - The CMS is customizable in the back end and front end - It comes with bunch of features - It is easy for the PM to assign tasks and collaborate with various stakeholders at the same time - Setting up the workflow and project monitoring features - The must is the AI feature that comes along, and this is an add-on to the content creation process - Easy to connect with the different APIs

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

For now, I don't have any issues to report, but I do like the fact that the team's continuously make efforts to improve the user experience with the addition of new features, active feedback listening, and also with UI improvements.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

In my journey as a Digital Content Lead, Kontent.ai has helped me manage and build content for all our 30+ brands. With Kontent.ai, I'm able to manage all the content production processes and collaborate with team members in real time by assigning tasks efficiently, creating workflows, and monitoring live projects. Kontent.ai has simplified handling multiple pieces of content across various web environments and improved collaborating with several amount of stakeholders including developers, graphics, creatives, and SEO agencies. This CMS platform has significantly improve the content creation flow and journey at American Bath Group.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DV
Drew V.
Sr Account Representative
Share
"Kontent.ai Horizons event was well worth the travel."
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai being headless and API first definitely has a major advantage over other monolithic systems by using its "microservice architecture" and giving an experience that is fast to compose and deliver to channel visitors.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Adoptation to headless and getting clients to understand what "headless" truely is and what it can do for them can be a struggle. With a headless system this does put the responsibility onto the client and/or systems IT personnel to maintain several front facing platforms and tools vs one platform update. However, I do beleive this task is outweighed by the advantages of headless being omnichannel.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Most of our customers that require or will benefit from a headless system typically have multiple in house systems that needs to be accounted for when designing their new digital solution. Kontent.ai allows an easy and seamless integration into many current client CRM, ERP, or eCommerce systems.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
LS
Lorris S.
Software Engineer
Share
"Great CMS, easy to use and to customize"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I love how easy it is to customize components as much as I need to. I use Kontent as a headless CMS with Next.js and the API is easy to configure, with a quick response time and efficient filtering. I was also able to add a Cloudinary integration in a matter of minutes which is a nice bonus for my use case.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Not much I can think of. Maybe a bit more typing on the JS SDK, it would be nice to have extended types for components containing other components instead of "Elements.RichTextElement".

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We need to have all of our pages editable by multiple people in the company, while not taking too much bandwidth from the web dev team. Kontent is the perfect solution as we're able to reproduce the shape of every component of every page easily (using content models within content models) and to build the entire website with content coming from Kontent. With the Next.js tech-stack, we don't even have to rebuild the website every time a change is made in Kontent, it's instantaneously available. We are also able to translate the website into many different languages quickly that's a big plus for us.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
ML
Marc L.
Cms Systems Administrator
Share
"Great product with awesome support!!"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

It's easy to use. It has a wealth of learning documents, tutorials and E-learning courses. The support is amazing online chat works great always someone on the line to answer nearly instantly.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Haven't found any downsides yet the marketing team and the developers love to work with it.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

They solved the problems we were having with multi-language and multi-sites of course this greatly reduces the cost of the platform for a medium-sized company like ours.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SA
Stephen A.
Head Of Web
Share
"Kentico Kontent changing the Headless CMS Game"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Kontent.ai works with so many different tech stacks from .NET, React, Angular, PHP, Android, etc. The Developer documentation is robust and getting started with the solution is very easy. My experience with the AE working with our company was phenomenal as he was incredibly responsive in helping get all our questions resolved. Additionally, the ability to utilize the developer mode for free during evaluation allowed us to create a solid POC before moving forward.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I would love to see additional integrations formed with 3rd party vendors. Currently, the library of integrations is limited, however, I suspect this will grow as the platform grows in popularity. More of a personal grip that is not a major issue but I dislike the name. It is difficult when talking about the CMS internally as the name is Kontent but sounds like "Content" which often can confuse. We have been calling it Kentico.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Kontent.ai is solving the problem of too much architecture required by traditional CMS systems to function. Additionally, headless deployment is often more secure and much faster OOTB compared to traditional CMS solutions. As our business grows we will utilize the system to expand beyond the web into other mediums.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JM
Jean M.
Media Director At Acf Fiorentina
Share
"Kentico is a good choice"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

Practical and useful content editor, ready to be integrated with external sources

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

Maybe some improvements in the mobile view for editors

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We complitley changed our website and app. Both are based on same Cms Kentico

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 03, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Andrew F. avatar
Andrew F.
Technical Department And Team Member
Share
"Fully-Featured Headless CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

User interface is good. Available features covered all of our use cases. They also seem to be actively working on even more features and are impressively responsive to feedback.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

There's not a whole lot I dislike about Kontent. The JavaScript SDKs I've been using are alright and are improving consistently. Perhaps more security features for asset management would be nice.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

Headless CMS, so we solved the problem of being able to manage the content of our website easily, without having to change the code. We can also manage content and languages for multiple regions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KW
Karman W.
Business Analyst
Share
"Using Kentico as a New Business Analyst"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I enjoy how seamless and overall User Experience design of this CMS. It is easy to follow and has consistent functionality. In comparison to other competitors, it has better technical support and overall layout.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I don't particularly appreciate how the URL slugs do not generate properly, and some features do update in real-time in the environment. I would like to see more tips within Kontent to engage the user.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are bridging the gap between non-technical audiences and using a CMS for content creation. It is beneficial because we can improve their user experience with their feedback, and Kentico makes changes easy to implement.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 13, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Dave B. avatar
Dave B.
Senior Solution Operations Engineer
Share
"Great Intuitive CMS"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I love the spotlight concept, allowing you to view pending changes real-time as if it was on the website.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I dislike that you can currently not create environments via the public api. However, I do know this is now a work in progress.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are decoupling content from the website code, allowing new content without continuous development & following a change procedure.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 07, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
CO
Crystal O.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Nice and Organized"
What do you like best about Kontent.ai?

I like the visual aspects of the software and how I can find things by looking at the website page and then choosing to edit things from there. In competitor's software, that isn't always and option.

What do you dislike about Kontent.ai?

I don't love that I have to go in to tiny image websites and reduce the size of the file, perhaps in the future this could be automated by Kontnet when users upload images.

What problems is Kontent.ai solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of allowing the marketing team to make edits on their own vs. developers, therefore allowing the marketing team to be more productive and be able to make changes quicker.