Liquid Web background blur
Liquid Web logo
Liquid Web
4.3
(100)
by Liquid Web, LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Liquid Web?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Liquid Web Reviews & Product Details

Liquid Web Overview
What is Liquid Web?

LiquidWeb is a web hosting and managed cloud services provider that can capably power online content across different industries. The platform is popular among entrepreneurs around the world and is recognized as an industry leader in managed hosting services and exceptional customer support. The company also owns and manages its own core data centers, which allows them to offer bare metal servers, fully managed to host, managed WordPress, and even Managed WooCommerce Hosting.

Company Liquid Web, LLC
Year founded 1997
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Lansing, Michigan, United States
Social Media
Liquid Web Categories on Findstack
Liquid Web Product Details
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, On-Premise Linux, On-Premise Windows
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Liquid Web Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Fully managed hosting structure
  • Free premium tools included
  • Automatic daily backups
  • 24/7 email, phone and live chat support
Cons
  • No data centers in Asia-Pacific
  • Expensive versus competitors
  • Email hosting is a paid add on
Liquid Web Features
Storage Limits
Control Panel Integration
Bandwidth Allowance
Liquid Web Media
Liquid Web 0
Liquid Web 1
Liquid Web 2
Liquid Web 3
Liquid Web Screenshots
Liquid Web Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Liquid Web logo
100 Liquid Web Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GD
Gary D.
Owner/Operator
Share
"Liquid Web has been my provider for 15 Years"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

They provide Excellent Products and Support

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

I don't dislike anything. I have never had any problems with them.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

They provide the servers I use to host my clients' websites

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KA
Kathy A.
Owner
Share
"My GO TO Web Host"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

As a web developer, I have been using Liquid Web as my host for the past 10 years. Super reliable and support is beyond excellent!

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Price is a little bit higher but its worth every penny.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

We currently have 7 dedicated servers and host over 500 websites with Liquid Web.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
John K.
Owner/Software Developer
Share
"Proactive and great communicators"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Proactive technicians who communicate well. They monitor for problems and keep me informed. Great response times to tickets with the right level of detail in their responses.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

I have never had a bad experience working with Liquid Web technicians. They either find the solution or explain why they are taking various courses of actions or steps to remediate things.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been hosting with Liquid Web using a dedicated server since 2020. My sites are stable, with great uptime, and I know that if I ever have a problem that I can always reach out to their technicians to get it resolved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RB
Rhonda B.
President
Share
"Used LiquidWeb for years"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Their service is great. Customer support is always helpful. I appreciate their support.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

They sometimes are not as quick to reply as they did a few years ago but it is still acceptable.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

Mainly it is the quick support and genuine concern of helping me solve the problem.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MW
Murray W.
Software Engineer
Share
"love liquidweb"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Support service for managed servers, always respond super quick and usually fox the issue the 1st time.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Price is high for adding on addition ram etc to servers

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

No problems at all over the last 8 years. 100% up time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NS
Nikhil S.
Partner
Share
"Most helpful humans is an understatement!"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

What does one need in a web hosting company? Reliability, Uptime, Prompt service and good pricing. Liquid Web ticks all the boxes. I have a few VPS with LiquidWeb and am extremely happy with them! My clients are happy that they do not have to worry about their websites being down anytime and with Liquid Web's sonar monitoring they see and correct any issue even before we notice it. Glad to be hosting with Liquid Web!

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Nothing that I can remember over the last ten years.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

The best Web Hosting around! All websites we build stay up and work well thanks to the best equipment and people managing them

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JW
Joshua W.
Solutions Architect / Management
Share
"Best Customer Service"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Awesome Customer Service. The customer service is the best out there for a hosting company. I've been with them for more than 3 years and never going back. I've used multiple hosting companies over the years, however, once I found Liquid Web, they are the last. Their US-based customer service is paramount to any other hosting company out there.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

There is nothing to dislike. Everything I've ever experienced with this company has been amazing.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing and maintaining multiple servers with a small IT team. However, when it comes to server maintenance, I can leave that up to LW and free up my team's time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tom P. avatar
Tom P.
Inventory Manager
Share
"VERY Satisfied!"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Customer service is completely top notch

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

There's nothing I dislike about Liquid Web

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm hosting a website on one of their servers. It has eliminated the need for me to host from a personal server with all the liabilities involved.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Cathy B.
Business Owner/Web Designer
Share
"Worry-Free Hosting"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Compared to previous web hosts, Liquid Web provides the resources, reliability, and support that my business and my clients need for their sites.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Not much to dislike... Maybe a better search in their Knowledge Base.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing me and my clients with affordable web hosting for our Wordpress websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AF
Aaron F.
Owner
Share
"The BEST hosting company!"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Their customer service is by far the bes

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

I can't think of anything I dislike at Liquid Web

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to make money from hosting my clients websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JL
John L.
Owner
Share
"Great Support from Liquid Web"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

I Get 24 hour support, from a REAL person.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

There is nothing I dislike. I have no complaints.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

I’m subscribing to one of Liquid Web’s managed dedicated server plans. This provides you with FULL access to your server. Plus, they helped me install the latest version of Word Press, which is a big savings. I work in the tech industry, and I’ve NEVER encountered the level of support that Liquid Web provides from a Web Hosting Company. I’ve called them several times in the middle of the night, and a REAL person always picks up, and is always VERY knowledgeable. I pinch myself sometimes saying “Did this just happen?” May I say again? A REAL person. With Liquid Web’s support, many of the technicians are familiar with Word Press., which is a HUGE plus for me. Otherwise, get ready to pay a third party contractor for $$ manage your Word Press Site when things go wrong. That would make me nervous if it’s someone you do not trust.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Josiah P. avatar
Josiah P.
Owner
Share
"The best hosting in the biz"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Liquid Web has been the best hosting by far that I've used over the years. It is not the cheapest solution but that's exactly why I'm with them, they aren't cheap. The servers are fast and perform great with any type of website I host. Support is always helpful and they go above and beyond to solve any problems. I have been taking customers from WPengine lately and giving them better speeds for a much better price. One recent client, I cut their hosting cost in half and increased their page load time by 1 second doing nothing more than migrating the website to Liquid Web hosting. They also have great reseller perks if you're in the web business.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Migrations take longer than I'd like. If I submit a website for them to migrate it takes a few days normally. Even if it's a simple website, I normally just migrate myself no big deal.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

I spend less time taking care of problems that are solved by a great hosting platform. They are proactive instead of reactive to problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GW
Glenn W.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Supreme Hosting Company"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

The competence of its staff; the even, sane nature of the staff; the robustness and ease of the software platforms in place for managing services.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Truly, there is nothing to dislike in my experience.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

Liquid Web is our seventh hosting provider in 15 years. Each was severely lacking in vital aspects of quality hosting. Four of the six substandard hosts were big-name providers. I felt comfortable going with them originally due to their names, but was sorely disappointed. The problems were plentiful, but it has been four years since we moved to Liquid Web, and--fortunately--the details of the pains with the past providers have subsided in my memory. But, they were foul.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Steve C.
P
Share
"Perfect for my Business since 2005"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

The thing I like best about LiquidWeb is the tech support. They are immediately available via Chat 24/7/365. Besides the support availability, the quality of support is outstanding. They have always resolved any problems I had in very short order, often during the Chat but at most, within a matter of 1 or 2 hours. Besides the tech support, the servers function perfectly, cPanel gives me access to all of the server settings I could ever want/need. The overall service provided by LiquidWeb is well worth the cost.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

There isn't anything I dislike about LiquidWeb.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

I get most of my business via my clients searching the internet for the services I provide. Therefore, being able to host my website on a reliable hosting service provider solved the problems I had with previous hosting service providers due to LiquidWeb's superior hardware/software and technical support. As a result of using LiquidWeb, I benefit from greater visibility to potential clients looking for the services I provide. In addition, I have had so few questions about LiquidWeb's hosting services I rarely lose any time interacting with them. On the few occasions I have needed Tech support, they have always been fast and effective and solving my issues, so it is a big time and headach saver using LiquidWeb.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mat O'Flynn, D. avatar
Mat O'flynn, D.
Owner
Share
"My Site Started Ranking Immediately After Switching to a Liquid Web Dedicated Server"
What do you like best about Liquid Web?

Liquid Web hosting is fast and reliable, but my favorite feature is their incredible support. Hosting is complex and knowing their support team is available 24/7 to help ensure sites stay online, backups are in place and that updates are happening to keep everything secure and working well into the future is invaluable to an online business owner. After switching from a dedicated competitor's server, making no other changes, my website started ranking on the first page of Google for a variety of keywords and has been a profit generator ever since.

What do you dislike about Liquid Web?

Would love for Acronis Backups to be brought to Liquid Web's dedicated servers. Heard it is coming though which is great.

What problems is Liquid Web solving and how is that benefiting you?

Inbound marketing is my primary objective so using a server that is zippy under high demand is an important part of being found online. Every site hosted with Liquid Web has ranked for at least a few keywords which is something I was never able to do before.

Visit website