Litmus background blur
Litmus logo
Litmus
4.6
(382)
by Litmus Software, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Litmus?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Litmus Reviews & Product Details

Litmus Overview
What is Litmus?

Litmus is a preferred email personalization, optimization, and collaboration software among marketers designed to maximize your ROI. From pre-send campaign development, testing, and AI-driven content recommendations Litmus can deliver the tools you need and help facilitate better creativity to ensure optimized content.

Company Litmus Software, Inc.
Year founded 2005
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, Massachusetts, United States
Social Media
Litmus Categories on Findstack
Litmus Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Litmus Features
Performance
Email and Mobile Preview
Building and Personalizing Emails
Manage Email Deliverability
Basic Reporting
Open Rate
Spam Filter Testing
Deliverability Testing
Multi-User Account
Dashboard
Analytics
Content
Time to Open
Editing Platform
Design Testing
Litmus Media
Litmus 0
Litmus 1
Litmus 2
Litmus 3
Litmus Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 19, 2024
Litmus logo
382 Litmus Reviews
4.6 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TG
Tal G.
Software Engineer
Share
"A game changer for our processes."
What do you like best about Litmus?

The ability to view dozens of different email clients in one UI has been a major unlock for us. Before Litmus our team was managing canary accounts on several email clients but it wasn't scalable.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

The only missing feature is a mobile app for iOS. We often test deep links on our app and there isn't a great way to check these using Litmus. Hopefully this will be added soon.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are now able to troubleshoot rendering in dozens of email clients in a seamless UI. We didn't have a scalable process before using Litmus. This has been a big unlock for us.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FB
Frank B.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Keeps emails short and sweet"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Inspecting email contents in a development setting rather than sending it to actual recipients. It has a simple implementation and a simple GUI

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Some customers may not receive emails so I have to perform a blacklist check to ensure our email has not been blacklisted to reduce spam

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating a sense of urgency in my subject lines strategically to get people to take action. Viewing my email and see whether it will be considered as spam

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jewell. G A.
Buyer Relations & Transactions Manager
Share
"Reliable tool to make your campaign successful"
What do you like best about Litmus?

There is a library of custom modules so i can use them across various campaigns. With it, i get real screenshots of my emails across all popular email providers in one click

What do you dislike about Litmus?

This tool can improve on email analytics to help us understand our email audience better

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps display our emails properly across all clients. It also tests for poor formatting, broken links, and code problems

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Allan G.
Director Of Strategic Marketing
Share
"Uncluttered email preview tool"
What do you like best about Litmus?

A/B test different elements of our emails such as subject lines amd clickable subjects. With this tool i can see instant previews of our HTML emails

What do you dislike about Litmus?

This is a simple, easy to use email preview tool that i completely trust

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps take the pain out of inbox and spam testing our emails

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ML
Michelle L.
B2 B Demand Generation Manager
Share
"One of the most famed, offering the possibility to test emails easily"
What do you like best about Litmus?

HTML editor that offers syntax highlighting Statistics on which email clients are used, engagement reports, geo location, etc.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

One of the previewing tools worth mentioning is the link checker that help make sure the links are not blacklisted

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lets know which email clients or device our prospects used to open our emails. Allows us to test our emails easily and lets chose which clients we want to target

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FM
Fredrick M.
Digital Marketer
Share
"Perfectly Tested and Affirmed Email Marketing and Communications Avenue"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus values instant communications, a factor that improvises the business needs through proper engagement and immediate marketing. Besides, Litmus generates a systematic email delivery note, that allows the sender to know if the message is well delivered. Besides, Litmus allows the encryption of personalized communications, which increases the privacy of the business.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Litmus is the right gadget in matters communications, and there are substantial software needs that increase the reliability and the reach of customers without defects or challenges.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Litmus has internalized all the email communications demands from the market by companies and it provides a genuine and validated approach to business marketing. Further, various marketing options have been integrated to bring a solid digital platform that reaches customers immediately and effortlessly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 28, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CF
Chanel F.
Senior Digital Marketing Specialist
Share
"A blend of amazing features for email testing"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Multiple QA testing points Organized navigation Doesn't require coding knowledge Variety of templates

What do you dislike about Litmus?

In-app tips not included and fee integrations

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Captures our outgoing emails and lets us inspect them and see the spam score of each mail

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 27, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HM
Henry M.
Digital Marketer
Share
"Litmus is a Systematic, Relibale, and Friendly Email Marketing Solution."
What do you like best about Litmus?

Litmus is a digitized approach in matter email marketing, where communication is made instant and cost-efficient. Besides, Litmus collects information directly from customers through polls and other survey procedures. The integration with other marketing approaches and systems is another beneficial considering that the developer deployed. The email testing and screening are also well articulated by Litmus

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Litmus is standard, accessible, and fully digitized to support all forms of communications through digital marketing and inference determination. Litmus is determined, flawless, and magnificent.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Litmus provides satisfactory marketing streams, through solid emailing and other digital integrations. Moreover, Litmus conducts the information collected from customers, in a way that enhances the decisions that companies make. Finally, Litmus is cloud-managed, with a standard global reach.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Eric D.
Sales Engineer
Share
"A proactive approach to email deliverability"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Full visibility into every aspect of our email program so we can pinpont and react to any changes in our deliverability or audience behaviors. Adjusting our code and watching the preview update in real time

What do you dislike about Litmus?

This software is great in all aspects. It ensures exceptional results while making email preview faster and less stressful

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

By testing every email, we preserve our reputation and avoid the extra work of sending an ''oops'' email

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AC
Alison C.
Practice Support Manager
Share
"Litmus review."
What do you like best about Litmus?

Saves time. Very reliable and trustworthy User friendly.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

No negative feedback.It is serving as required.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Saves time. Very reliable and trustworthy.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jun 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KZ
Katie Z.
Senior Product Marketing Manager
Share
"Get the voice and tone and brand solidified in Litmus"
What do you like best about Litmus?

With on-brand, customizable templates, we easily create our emails in Litmus Builder and then exports them to whichever ESP our team prefers to use

What do you dislike about Litmus?

With the company's evolving email needs, the team is getting bigger and the solution can run slow at times

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

We get great emails out the door faster and ensure a consistently great subscriber experience for all our emails

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Joe S.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Simplified email process from start to finish"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Reliable, comprehensive solution that help across the entire email production process. Brought our code from the code editor into Litmus Builder and use saved snippets and partials to share coding knowledge across the team

What do you dislike about Litmus?

Streamline the process of tagging reviewers and tracking approvals so that we can make sure we hit every deadline

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thoroughly testing emails with Litmus Email Previews, Checklist, and Spam Testing to create a great experience for every subscriber

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Evan D.
Manager Of Campaign Specialists
Share
"Creating exceptional email campaigns at scale"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Improve on email analytics to provide more in-depth subscriber engagement data to help better prioritize the email clients that matter most

What do you dislike about Litmus?

We were able to access the power of the Litmus Platform to preview emails across 90+ email devices and clients as we build, easily catching any errors or issues early on

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its subaccounts help keep our client's work separate and secure without having to juggle different logins or constantly switch between tools

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CN
Chris N.
Lead Ux/Ui
Share
"Litmus is essential for email design and development"
What do you like best about Litmus?

Being able to check my coding on all viable platforms as well as mobile and dark mode

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I wish the previews were updated faster or real-time though I know that would be a logistical nightmare

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Making sure emails render correctly throughout all applications but especially on outlook because our clients and their customers use it for email.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Dóra G.
Marketing Operations Lead
Share
"Litmus review"
What do you like best about Litmus?

I like the previews the most in Litmus.

What do you dislike about Litmus?

I'm not quite satisfied with the user interface.

What problems is Litmus solving and how is that benefiting you?

Looking at email previews most of the time. I solve issues for rendering on multiple clients and date underlining. Also use for coding practices. Benefits: practice coding without overriding live template, can identify problems for several email clients.