Mailjet background blur
Mailjet logo
Mailjet
Effortless Email Marketing Automation
4.0
(151)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Mailjet?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Mailjet Reviews & Product Details

Mailjet Overview
What is Mailjet?

Mailjet’s impressive, multi-user collaboration features make it the preferred email tool for teams and agencies. The platform offers great pricing options that comes with simple automation workflows and extensive newsletter templates. Team members can be invited and assigned to specific roles and tasks; collaboration on emails can be done in real time; and data collection is efficient and accurate. Personalization tools for emails are robust and the platform guarantees that subscribers get your emails with its API and SMTP relay.

Company Mailjet SAS
Year founded 2010
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Paris, France
Social Media
Mailjet Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Mailjet
What Mailjet is best for?
How does Mailjet compare to GetResponse?
What are the pros and cons of Mailjet?
Mailjet Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Training Documentation
Languages English
Mailjet Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Impressive multi-user collaboration feature
  • Affordable pricing options
  • Simple automation workflows
  • Great selection of newsletter templates
Cons
  • Segmentation options are limited
  • Automation conditions can be limiting
Mailjet Features
A/B Testing
API Access
Analytics/Reporting
Automated Responses
Bounce Management
Campaign Scheduling
Contact List Import/Export
Custom Fields
Customizable Templates
Deliverability Tools
Drag-and-Drop Editor
Drip Campaigns
Dynamic Content
Email Campaign Management
Email Tracking
Event-Triggered Email
Geolocation Tracking
Integration with CRM
Landing Pages/Web Forms
Mobile Optimized Emails
Multi-channel Marketing
Personalization
Real-Time Analytics
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Spam Testing
Subscriber Management
Survey/Poll Management
Template Management
Unsubscribe Management
Mailjet Media
Mailjet 0
Mailjet 1
Mailjet 2
Mailjet 3
Mailjet 4
Mailjet Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Mailjet logo
151 Mailjet Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 26, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PM
Pierre M.
Président
Share
"Mailjet, un service puissant pour envoyer des mails"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Avec Mailjet, vous pouvez envoyer des emailings, des mails marketing ou des mails transactionnels. Après une configuration parfois difficile à mettre en place pour un débutant, mais à la portée d'un public plus avancé, il est possible de démarrer ses campagnes rapidement. Il existe de nombreux modèles de mails, il est facile de les adapter à ses besoins. Le reporting est précis et permet d'adapter ses campagnes pour les améliorer petit à petit. Il est par exemple possible de comparer ses campagnes entre elles et d'en tirer les bonnes pratiques. La gestion des listes de contacts est facile.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Certaines fonctionnalités ne sont accessibles qu'en mode premium, ce que je comprends bien, vu que la versiondécouverte est déjà très riche en fonctionnalités. L'interface est un peu datée mais n'empêche pas un bon usage de toutes les fonctionnalités. cela mériterait peut-être un peu d'UX dernière génération J'ai parfois eu du mal à mettre en place le paramétrage au départ (DKIM, SPF...), mais cela était aussi dû au fait que je n'ai pas la main sur le DNS, géré par un prestataire informatique. Il est nécessaire d'avoir la main sur les réglages autour du nom de domaine pour pouvoir faire les bons paramétrages sur un tel outil

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

J'ai pu envoyer mes premières campagnes d'emailing, j'ai pu lier mon backoffice avec Mailjet pour profiter du mailer et améliorer la déliverabilité des mails transactionnels que je faisais auparavant avec la solution associée à WordPress, avec moins de succès.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jeniffer C. avatar
Jeniffer C.
Sales Coordinator
Share
"Unique powerful Reporting product."
What do you like best about Mailjet?

I like the fact the tool can still be used for free whereby on that free plan the user can enjoy various main features like emails sending which has the limit of up to 6000 email and also the contact management. Mailjet allows Automating of emails and segmentation, the CRM integration is another advantage of the tool usage. Fantastic reporting option, very nice ability for campaigns advertisement sending and also the product pricing is the best.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

No any dislike on Mailjet, just a small misunderstanding to the new users on the product which does not last for long.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Emails Automating. Segmentation. Analyzing and reports providing.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JA
Jonathan A.
Gerente
Share
"A very useful tool to handle the sending of emails"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The main advantage is that emails from Microsoft accounts arrive in the inbox, we use other services and we did not succeed, with Mailjet we achieved it. The configuration for sending emails is very simple and in my case, it is still free until the volume of sending emails increases

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

The limitation of 10 emails per hour in the beginning, but I understand that it is a mechanism to protect their reputation

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

The most important thing that helped us solve is that emails from Microsoft accounts arrive in the inbox, besides the use of webhooks that allows us to carry on our own platform status of the campaigns we carry out. We have seen our emails arrive directly to the inbox Google, Yahoo, Hotmail, Outlook email accounts and commercial email accounts

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 01, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ED
Ermanno D.
Chargé D'administration Auprès De La Direction Administrative Et Financière De Sgss Luxembourg
Share
"Outil indispensable pour tous les envois de mails en masse."
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Des mails perso pour l'organisation de soirées à l'email marketing professionnel, je trouve l'outil des plus simples et utile. Très convivial. Je recommande vivement !

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Le service client , pourtant si bon aux débuts de Mailjet, est un peu long à la détente désormais.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Les campagnes sont des plus simples et sympas à suivre. Par ailleurs, les stats minimalistes mais complètes permettent de bien suivre les envois

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ray K. avatar
Ray K.
Seo/Online Marketing Manager
Share
"A Great Email Platform"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

The interface is easy to use, email lists are a doddle to create and the price is amazing! I can send 60,000 emails a month for £20. Mailjet is an absolute no-brainer and you would be a fool not to use it. I've used every email provider out there and Mailjet have taken everything that is wrong with them and created their own product that works. I've been using Mailjet now for the past 4 years and will continue to use it for many more. Mailjet is the future!

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

There interface has gone through a few iterations and sometimes its hard to read your campaign titles but I imaging that they will fix that in the next release.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

The sending of autoresponders, email sign ups and email marketing made simple without costing £1,000s a month.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HR
Hemal R.
Founding Partner
Share
"Brilliant! Very developer friendly team and they 'get it'!"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

MJML by a long shot. Also their interface is one of the better ones out there.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Only thing - no way to schedule messages to send later in the future (though I am told it is coming)

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transactional and marketing email

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FL
Fabio L.
Co Founder And Ceo
Share
"MailJet has solved my problems"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

because it works very well and i solved my problems

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

nothing, mailjet it's perfect and versatile

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use MailJet like a outgoing mail server for my personal email messages, and on all outgoing email from my website, so i can have certainty and control of any sending.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GM
German M.
Sales Manager
Share
"Best mail service"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Easy to use mail settings, cool stats for e-mails and all. Fast sending of e-mails. Costumer services is the best.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Nothing to say. Everything is fine. I will recomanded to my friends.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used it in my online site and solved me problems with outgoing mail services

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 17, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ME
Mark E.
Managing Partner
Share
"Speedy & accurate deliverability!"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Since we started using Mailjet, we’ve noticed a much faster delivery of our emails into our recipients’ inbox (it’s in seconds). Also through the lift we’ve had through open rates, it’s apparent that more of our emails are making it in the main inbox which are now being opened. Very happy with the service so far!

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

First it was not obvious that they support GBP as a currency. However having found out that we can pay GBP (as well as dollars and euros), we found it a big bonus.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

As mentioned through better deliverability our customers are getting their transactional emails almost instantly. Also for marketing emails we send, we’ve seen an uplift in open rates, which leads to increase in ROI for us.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 14, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LG
Laetitia G.
Mentor
Share
"Easy to use thanks to great documentation and support"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Lots of documentation available to get started step by step. Mailjet is really user-friendly: they provide extensive help, guidelines and support directly available on the website through documentation/videos etc., so that setting the service up is smooth and easy. Support team also proved to be very helpful and quick in responding. Best part is that they can provide support in your language (French, in our case).

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Their support works through tickets, which was not an issue at all for us, but I guess for some people, a phone number to reach support would be a good feature to add.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are a very small structure and team, so we have limited time for non-core activities and we don’t have the expertise in everything email. By using Mailjet, thanks to the user-friendly approach and support, we were able to set up and integrate all the features that we needed extremely quickly. We also have access to features, guidelines and statistics that simplify sending and analysing emails, which helped our startup grow in the right direction.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
XH
Xavier H.
Alta Rocca Am / Convertibles & Stratégies De Rendement Obligataire
Share
"Very usefull / very easy to use"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Very easy to use. The plateform is "plug and play" within 1 day. Very usefull to manage mailing list.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Nothing i do really dislike. The platform is easy to use and quite natural.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

sending reporting to clients. have reports from receivers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AW
Andrew W.
#Harrogatehour @Harroatehour
Share
"Excellent email service"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Mail jet is such an easy service to use, using standard templates or changing them to your own needs

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Nothing - I like everything about the service provided

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ease of sending a weekly newsletter to customers

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 04, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Rommel V.
Ceo
Share
"the right app at the right moment"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

mailjet was the right solution to deliver crucial intel to our clients, our service requires a fast and reliable way to inform of risk situations to executives and mailjet does it with out problems i specially like the way it provides real time info on delivery, bounce etc...

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

there is nothing really that i dislike, i stillplaying with the new beta, but untilnow no problems

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

go to what i like best

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 21, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matthew G. avatar
Matthew G.
Director Of Customer Experience
Share
"Solid for manual and api-driven mail campaigns"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Price is solid and it gives all the customization and features I could ever need for sending tens of thousands of emails. The manual ability to set a time/date for sending a campaign is awesome as well as split testing different copy/times by segmenting my groups. The templates and builder had professional-looking emails created in no time at all and it was easy to import assets etc. It also told me recommended sizes for each asset which is unexpected but super helpful!! These is all the manual features, the api is also simple and awesome to integrate, I can build huge lists with little code.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

The tools for following up could be better, i.e. a single button to start a new campaign for "everyone who did not open the email" or "everyone who did not click a link" would be amazing. I can do it manually but it requires and export and re-import to diff two lists. Better tools to help split test within a single campaign group would be super helpful as well, I do it manually right now.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

Campaign management, bulk email sending, analytics on email opens/clicks, api-driven email collection, campaign automation, auto confirmations, and receipts.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 16, 2015
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LB
Logan B.
Principal, Ceo & Project Manager
Share
"Great service!"
What do you like best about Mailjet?

Pricing, functionality, ease of use. We have used 3 other email campaign services, all of which were more expensive but did not have features to justify the expense.

What do you dislike about Mailjet?

Can not send to multiple lists at once. It would be ideal once a campaign has been created and you go to select a list if you could select multiple lists.

What problems is Mailjet solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to schedule out campaigns weeks and months in advance which allow automated communication to our prospects.