Namecheap Hosting background blur
Namecheap Hosting Logo
Namecheap Hosting
Affordable and reliable web hosting.
4.3
(90)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Namecheap Hosting Reviews & Product Details

Namecheap Hosting Overview
What is Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap Hosting is a reliable and affordable web hosting solution that provides a wide range of features to help you host your website. Namecheap offers 24/7 support, fast page loading times, and a user-friendly control panel. Namecheap Hosting also provides free SSL certificates to ensure the security of your website. The platform boasts reliable uptime, competitive pricing, and comprehensive features, making it a great choice for both personal and business websites.

Company Namecheap, Inc.
Year founded 2000
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Los Angeles, California, United States
Social Media
Namecheap Hosting Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Namecheap Hosting
What Namecheap Hosting is best for?
How does Namecheap Hosting compare to dhosting?
What are the pros and cons of Namecheap Hosting?
Namecheap Hosting Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Namecheap Hosting Features
Backup and Restore
Bandwidth Allocation
CDN Integration
CMS Integration
Caching Options
Control Panel Integration
Cron Job Scheduling
Custom Error Pages
Customer Support
DNS Management
Data Center Locations
Database Support
Developer Tools
Domain Registration
E-commerce Capabilities
Email Hosting
FTP Access
Multi-domain Hosting
Resource Monitoring
SSH Access
SSL Certificates
Scalability Options
Security Features
Server Configuration Options
Site Migration Assistance
Staging Environment
Storage Space
Subdomain Management
Uptime Guarantee
Website Builder
Namecheap Hosting Media
Namecheap Hosting 0
Namecheap Hosting 1
Namecheap Hosting 2
Namecheap Hosting 3
Namecheap Hosting 4
Namecheap Hosting Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 25, 2024
Namecheap Hosting Logo
90 Namecheap Hosting Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DG
Deepak G.
Founder
Share
"Namecheap Offers Reliable, Trustworthy and Affordable Hosting Solutions"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap Web hosting service is undoubtedly an outstanding host company that offers trustworthy and cost-effective web hosting services for everyone. One of several standout features is the superb overall performance as well as up-time assurance. Namecheap makes use of state-of-the-art infrastructure and data facilities, making sure quick loading times and little downtime for sites hosted with their platform. This trustworthiness gives an optimistic consumer experience for visitors and assists companies to maintain a powerful presence online.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

While Namecheap Web hosting service is a trustworthy and cost-effective host company, there are some areas where by it can be improved. First of all, customer care response time is very slow, they need to pay attention to the customer queries and try to resolve quickly.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Namecheap Hosting helps us by proficiently handling our site on their server which are trustworthy and cost-effective web hosting solutions for our company. By giving strong facilities and trustworthy web servers, Namecheap helps to ensure that sites held with their platform encounter nominal downtime and fast loading times. This stability assists companies to keep a solid presence online, attract and retain site visitors, and increase their on-line possibilities.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ahmed A. avatar
Ahmed A.
مطور ورد برس
Share
"What a good support"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

I like the support, they even help me with the website issues that is not a problem from the hosting or any related thing. and not like some of other hosting providers they are always online, I've tried other hostings that may be offline while my website is down or something like that and i had to wait for them.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

i don't know what is bad as they always surprise me with their support.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

the most i use within Namecheap is the shared hosting, I've used WordPress hosting also but shared hosting most of the time, so their cpanel is full of app that i want to use not like some other providers and the most helpful thing is the auto backup they provide most of the other providers ask for a payment for this service.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vanessa S.
Founder
Share
"Web page storage, email and other functions with cPanel"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap offers the best services at a low cost forever, prices stay the same and deals always happen. The technical support is immediate, send test images and connection by PIN and user. Shared hosting is always active and attentive to any request.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

Currently, the failure category in Namecheap is not 100% efficient within technical support.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Within the shared hosting I have API development functions, external connections, WordPress, email, CRM and much more. Install free and paid SSL in other services. Unlimited SubDomains on Namecheap plans.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christian S. avatar
Christian S.
Fundador
Share
"Experiencia"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

Para varios de mis clientes he usado sin problemas esta plataforma, es muy amigable y los precios están acorde al mercado sin duda. También he tenido clientes que se han migrado porque ellos mismo la encuentran muy buena y fácil de usar.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

Una de las cosas que menos me gusta, es que las promociones son muy acotadas o a veces no son tan buenas, en comparación a otros servicios de alojamiento, pero en general todo bien

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

El soporte no es el mejor, pero lo que más me deja tranquilo es que pueden resolver tus dudas sin problemas, además que en mi caso me capacitaron en algo que no tenía conocimiento.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RP
Raveena P.
Founder
Share
"Good for Hosting Multiple websites"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

It offers a user-friendly and affordable with excellent customer support and an uptime guarantee. They also offer a Inbuilt Supersonic CDN and that helps a lot. Apart from that you can manage multiple websites with unlimited emails based on your plans.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

The plans have limitations on resources, and load times can be slow at times. Apart from that there are no such things that I dislike. Overall, it has decent hosting plans for the initial stage.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hosting multiple WordPress website Emal Creation and Management Quick and Live support for website Migration Good uptime guarantee Affordable pricing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NP
Naveen P.
Digital Marketing Associate
Share
"Reliable and affordable web hosting for wordpress hosting"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

I am using this for my WordPress website in my freelancing projects and I love this hosting, Cpanel is also super user friendly and they also offer Supersonic CDN with the hosting plan. Apart from that you will get a free SSL for all your websites. They got very quick live support.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

I am using a shared hosting and there I can not deploy and 3rd party application like a CRM, Mocha host allows that in their shared hosting.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easy to manage WordPress website Unlimited email creation and management of my domains A Free CDN - Supersonic Free SSL Certificate for 1 year - For all my websites Budget Friendly

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Amine A.
Internet
Share
"Outstanding service at a great price"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

I have been using Namecheap for many years when purchasing domain names. Never had any trouble with them. I had a great experience with Namecheap hosting services as well. I used their Stellar Plus and EasyWP plans, but once my website grew, I thought of moving to a managed cloud VPS. If Namecheap had a managed cloud VPS service with Linode and Vultr at affordable prices, I would have stayed with them. The customer support has been outstanding, usually very quick to respond when I had an issue or needed help. Their prices for hosting and domains are unbeatable. They also offer deals and coupons constantly, making their services even more affordable. I recommend Namecheap to anyone in need of reliable and efficient hosting services.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

They are not offering managed VPS hosting, and that was the reason why I moved out. However, I'm still using Namecheap to register domain names and their shared hosting for newly established websites.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Cost effective web osting services for starting your newly website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jex S. avatar
Jex S.
Freelance Graphic Designer
Share
"Namecheap saving my WordPress website securely"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

We know that Namecheap is one of the best hosting providers in the world. I personally use Namecheap services and I bought a Stellar Plus hosting for my WordPress website in 2021 from Namecheap. The best thing is their hosting server is very fast and effective.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

When I Bought Stellar Plus Hosting From Namecheap Unfortunately I Bought It On Monthly Renewal. I have to pay 5.88 per month to renew. It is very costly. I will suggest everyone from my experience don't use monthly hosting.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a design agency the name of it is Creatives Design. I build my design agency website through Namecheap hosting. I solve my website problem with Namecheap hosting and their hosting server is fast which is very effective for the google search engine to rank websites.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 11, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RK
Ram K.
Seo Executive
Share
"Best ever hosting provider - Namecheap Hosting"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap is a best & reliable hosting provider. You will get live support 24x7. Customer can buy their hosting packages as per needs. This is award winning web hosting company. You will get standard control panel with it.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap Hosting is great. So i did not find any bad reason that i can share here. I am using their services from past 5 years. That's why I liked namecheap hosting services so much.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

Everyone can afford their service. In the cheap price, no one give you a hosting like this. It comes with premium service like ultimate live support. Trust me, Namecheap is best ever hosting provider. With the help of control panel, you can install any cms like wordpress or joomla. Using these cms, you can create any type website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 09, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Imoro A. avatar
Imoro A.
Content Writer
Share
"Namecheap Hosting Review"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap Hosting is a big name with cheaper hosting available in the market, I never knew Namecheap offered Hosting but when I saw the price I got a domain and hosting the same day, and I loved it ever since.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

Well, for now, I am not sure of what I dislike because. The Hosting is cheaper, but the site loads slower on PC, I am not sure what is wrong but am still working on the site though.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I think the pricing is good compared to other hosting providers like Bluehost and others, which prices are doubles of Namecheap Hosting's price, You would love it if you move to Namecheap Hosting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NA
Nalin A.
Software Engineer
Share
"My Web Hosting Experience with Namecheap Hosting"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

One of the best and cheap hosting provider and they provide 24/7 customer service. They have different kinds of hosting packages. Customers can select different hosting packages according to their requirements.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

When your traffic increase shared hosting plan can not handle it. Normally hosted sites may be down from time to time. Another thing is VPS hosting plan is somewhat costly when comparing other hosting providers packages.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a beginner blogger, I wanted to host my websites using low budget hosting. among other hosting providers Namecheap provides the best packages for a cheap price. When my website traffic I could move the site into different packages easily.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WS
Waqas S.
Lecturer Computer Science (Bps 17)
Share
"Best and Cheapest Hosting Service!"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

I'm using the NameCheap hosting with my NameCheap domain since October 2020. First when I transfer my domain to NameCheap from another Registrar. They offer me free 30 days trial of shared hosting. After that I bought a year plan and since I'm still using the NameCheap hosting for my WordPress website.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

Overall there is nothing to dislike about the NameCheap hosting. But in terms of performance, they are behind many top-tier hosting providers. But according to the hosting plan price. They are offering good service.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using the NameCheap hosting to maintain my personal website and blog built on WordPress CMS. I like NameCheap hosting and have the plan to continue with their service for future.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dinesh S.
Software Development Engineer
Share
"Cheapest and reliable hosting provider"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

The best part is it's pricing, lowest in the market with quality service. With great uptime, it is also very fast and secure.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

Haven't seen anything bad to dislike so far, the websites hosted on namecheap have been running very smoothly.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

We host our websites on namecheap, have purchased domains also.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bhabishya B. avatar
Bhabishya B.
Content Writer
Share
"Best and cheapest hosting"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

The pricing of Namecheap and their support is what I like the best about them. I migrated to them from another hosting provider, and I had to provide a few details. And they migrated my whole site with an email account, and it's filed for free. I asked other hosting providers before, and they asked me for $10 just for migrating. And they provide lots of other services not

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

There is nothing I dislike about Namecheap. They have everything. They provide lots of service at a low price than others. They have a wallet system, they provide a free migration service, but it would be great if they could add more payment gateways if that's possible.

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm using Namecheap Hosting to host my website. One is an eCommerce site created using WooCommerce, and another is a blog. And my website performance had increased much better than when I was with another hosting provider.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 25, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ibinabo I. avatar
Ibinabo I.
Sales Strategist
Share
"Most Preferred Hosting Service Provider"
What do you like best about Namecheap Hosting?

Namecheap is highly affordable and reliable when it comes to providing hosting services. I have only used NameCheap for few weeks, and i am getting excellent features that are making me so happy with moving my business forward.

What do you dislike about Namecheap Hosting?

I have no say on that but I would certainly make updates to this review in the future if i have any reason to dislike a particular service or feature

What problems is Namecheap Hosting solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been able to bring my business to life and always available with a super fast and reliable hosting service

Visit website