Nextiva background blur
Nextiva logo
Nextiva
4.5
(3,028)
by Nextiva, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Nextiva?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Nextiva Reviews & Product Details

Nextiva Overview
What is Nextiva?

Nextiva is a top-rated business phone solution that is one of the most well-known options available today. The platform transforms the communication strategy of businesses that leverage its all-in-one service and cloud-based communication features. The solution also offers flexible pricing plans and a reliable level of international call quality. Nextiva's VoIP solution is recognized as the “Best Business Phone System” by numerous publications, thanks to its 99.99% uptime and impressive integrations with top apps.

Company Nextiva, Inc.
Year founded 2008
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Social Media
Nextiva Categories on Findstack
Nextiva Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation, Videos, Webinars
Languages English
Nextiva Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Nextiva Features
Browser Extension
Customization
Role
Performance and Reliability
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Workflow Capability
Video Calls
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
Nextiva Media
Nextiva 0
Nextiva 1
Nextiva 2
Nextiva 3
Nextiva 4
Nextiva 5
Nextiva Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Nextiva logo
3,028 Nextiva Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CH
Chandler H.
Share
"Great Business Tool"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva makes it easy to seperate work calls from personal.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I wish the app had a few more options regarding account information.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows me to keep my personal number for myself and use their number for customers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Alea M.
Share
"Super easy to use, and great customer service!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I love that the administrator portal is so easy to use. You can make changes on your own with ease if you feel comfortable. The system we had previous to Nextiva required a lot of having to call in, and we weren't able to make many changes on our own.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

There are so many features it's kind of hard to keep up with. So keeping yourself educated on the service is needed to maximize the best parts of it. I would like to see more notifications from Nextiva about parts of the service we aren't using to guide us in the right direction.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows us to get calls remotely, and turns our mobile devices into our work desk phones! Gives us more flexibility around being remote. We have been able to be much more productive as we can answer calls from anywhere.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CB
Chris B.
Share
"Great Service Respond Quickly"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

We have been very pleased with our service from Nextiva. They are responsive, knowledgable and continue to improve with enhanced features and tools. They offer several methods of support when we have an issue. The VOIP System is easy to set up and we can do most of the changes we need via our admin account. Set up new phones, add or remove a user and we use it daily for all of our employees.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Only negative that we have experienced is a few issues with the new app for NextivaOne at the beginning. But they seem to be working on that and it has been better. We would like to see some integration with our CRM Software.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have some remote users and we like the ability to also use the app when there maybe an issue with the physical phone use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EK
Eric K.
Share
"Excellent Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Product was ready to go out of the box. Customer service has always been excellent.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Customer support chat can on rare occassion be up to a half hour wait. Usually the connection is immediate or within five minutes.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote phone access via the mobile app allows our people in the field to receive and place calls as if they were in the office, eliminating the need for multiple contact numbers.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DA
Diego A.
Share
"my #1 app"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva has emerged as my primary asset within my professional role. Its user-friendly nature significantly simplifies my tasks, particularly since I require constant connectivity with numerous carriers. The convenience of having Nextiva accessible on my computer enhances my job, allowing me to seamlessly engage in effective communication with a diverse clientele. The integration of Nextiva into my workstation has undeniably proven to be the ideal solution for my needs.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes it gets slow. The only thing I don't like is the sound when there's an incoming call, but I recently saw that they added a button to silence the incoming calls, which is perfect!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Getting in touch with coworkers and with carriers across the continent. It makes it very easy and we can be more productive and successful. It helps to get in touch with people you need.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NR
Nathan R.
Share
"Nothing but excellent help!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I like how easy it is to add new licenses, create new or update existing users, support is very responsive and does not close a ticket until they are absolutely sure that the problem is resolved. Nathan Kramer, our account manager has been excellent in pointing me in the right direction for Nextiva's products and services!

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I can't say that I have much that I dislike about Nextiva. There are the occasional odd bugs that sometimes disrupt workflow but that is understandable and comes with any service of this magnitude.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows us to communicate internally, with customers and much more. Their service is always reliable and has not caused many issues, if any with dropped/missed calls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Derek S. avatar
Derek S.
Manager
Share
"Nextiva has fantastic service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Super reliable. Flexible service. Fantastic pricing and easy setup and troubleshooting. Customer service is fantastic as well. Super easy to setup and use.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I don't have anything bad to say about them.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I moved out of a brick and mortar office and now work for myself. I love that I could port my old number easily and forward my VOIP line to my cell when needed. The Vfax and conference lines are a huge benefit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FH
Farhan H.
Share
"Best VOIP solution"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

We have been very happy with Nextiva. As compared to our last solution, Nextiva app's ease of use is remarkable. Couple of years ago we migrated to nextiva and the implementation and migration was really smooth. We needed a robust solution for our dispatch agents, after utilizing Nextiva since last many years, I can say we have the best Contact Center Software solution deployed. From Chats, video calls, conference, to inbound/outbound SMS this UCaaS Platform is providing us all what we need. With the groups, flows and other extremely useful configurations available on portal, Nextiva is pretty handsome Call Center Infrastructure (CCI) Software. Nextiva stands the best amongst the VoIP Providers. In case of any updates, configurational changes, or in case of (rare chance) troubleshooting the customer support has been awesome.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

The report / monitoring feature of calls can be improved a lot. When I need to get a report on missed calls, I would like to filter out the calls in a way that doesn't include the numbers who were called back. Also, 3 entries per missed call doesnt makes any sense.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Call groups and extension handling is pretty awesome. SMS, Instant Messaging is saving every day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MA
Michael A.
Share
"Simply the best phone app for the workplace and more!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

VoIP Providers - The Best Contact Center Software - Best in class UCaaS Platforms - Effortless Call Center Infrastructure (CCI) Software - 5 stars

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Not too many negatives however more updates would be nice. Sometimes the app can crash but a simple restart will get you right. Outside of that just bug fixes that come up but overall very impressive!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves the ease of use to make calls on the go tied into the work phone. It is nice to have a personal phone but also an integrated work phone for calls,taxt and more!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Stacy M.
Share
"Great Product"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

It's nice having one place where I can route call for two bussinesses and over 100 agents.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

Sometimes I can get confused on how the calls route exactly but the support is always super helpful and gets the problem resolved.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Routing calls for all our agents and it benifits us and our clients by being able to reach an agent on duty.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VE
Vinnie E.
Associate Executive Director Member Experience
Share
"Amazing Quality Experience and Customer Service"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

User friendly platforms, up to date technology and great customer service

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I often have to clear my cache for logins to different portals to work

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva allows us to have a clear connection to our customers with few to little disruptions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brandon L. avatar
Brandon L.
Share
"Absolute Best VOIP System on the Market!"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

Nextiva has completely revolutionized our sales and support process. The system was easy to set-up and launch and has been 100% reliable. The call quality is excellent! It has all the features we need in an easy to set-up package. It isn't labor intensive on our IT department and the UI is easy for our end users. The option to use the desktop or mobile app make sit great when our team is out at events. The chat function between team members has streamlined our internal communication allowing support without having to call customers back or transfer them.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

We haven't run into any dislikes yet and really don't forsee any issues down the road. The service fits our business model perfectly!

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

Nextiva has allowed us to streamline and change our entire sales and tech support funnel, providing faster service to our customers. It's also allowed us to expand and grow our sales department with the ability to work and connect anywhere in the US.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sheriden B.
Share
"easy and understandable"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

I like how the notification window comes up in a small corner so it doesn't overcrowd when a call comes in. I also like how easy it is to use it is very beginner tech savvy.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I would say the only thing I dislike is not being able to hear voicemails that are left which can be a ME issue and not a Nextiva issue

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

The problem Nextiva is solving for me is having to use a traditional handheld set. I can answer using my headphone make it super convenient when in the office.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TP
Timothy P.
Share
"SWITCHING FROM ANALOG TO DIGITAL PHONE SERVICE WITH NEXTIVA"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

THE AMOUNT OF ADDITIONAL SERVICES IS NOTHING SHORT OF GREAT. EACH OF OUR LOCATIONS ARE TAILORED-MADE FOR THAT LOCATION.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

I HAVE NOT FOUND ANY DOWNSIDES AS YET. TO DATE IT IS FUNCTIONING PERFECT.

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

IT IS KEEPING UP LIVE 100% OF THE TIME.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EY
Ediz Y.
Share
"Quick and easy solution"
What do you like best about Nextiva?

It is simple to understand and they make it easy to choose a plan based on what you need.

What do you dislike about Nextiva?

You don't need to be IT person to use it. it is great for small business

What problems is Nextiva solving and how is that benefiting you?

I don't need tech to come and set up any device. Everything over the phone and easy to set up. Support do it for you and explain everything you need to know.

Visit website