Notion background blur
Notion logo
Notion
The connected workspace for your docs, projects, and knowledge.
4.7
(5,046)
by Notion Labs
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Notion?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Notion Reviews & Product Details

Notion Overview
What is Notion?

Notion is the all-in-one workspace that combines docs, wikis, and project management. Tens of thousands of teams around the world use it to collaborate, stay informed, and get more done together.

Company Notion Labs
Year founded 2016
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Notion Categories on Findstack
Notion Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Notion Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
Notion Features
Templates
Permissions
Notifications
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Calendar View
Comments
Knowledge Sharing
Notion Media
Notion 0
Notion 1
Notion 2
Notion 3
Notion 4
Notion Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Notion logo
5,046 Notion Reviews
4.7 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Charlotte M. avatar
Charlotte M.
Client Manager
Share
"Notion Usage"
What do you like best about Notion?

Creativity, flexibility and versatility There are so many options to choose from, you can create the perfect workspace that is tailored to your exact needs

What do you dislike about Notion?

Would like to be able to sync my calendar a little easier rather than needing third party add-ons to complete the task

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Compiling all my thoughts, to-do lists, action items, calendar entries etc into one single location

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FR
Filipe R.
Design
Share
"The promising productivity software, with infinite possibilities"
What do you like best about Notion?

What I like best about Notion is its flexibility and versatility. It's a tool that adapts to my needs rather than the other way around. I can use it for note-taking, project management, task tracking, and even as a knowledge base. The ability to create custom databases and templates makes it incredibly powerful and customizable. It's a one-stop solution for organizing my personal and professional life.

What do you dislike about Notion?

What I dislike about Notion is that, at times, it can feel a bit overwhelming due to its extensive feature set. It has a steeper learning curve compared to simpler note-taking apps, and it can be challenging to set up intricate databases and templates. Additionally, while the free version offers a lot, the pricing for the premium plans can be relatively high for some users. Nonetheless, once you get the hang of it, the benefits often outweigh these initial drawbacks.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is solving several problems for me, which is immensely beneficial. Firstly, it helps me consolidate my scattered information and tasks into a single, organized space. This reduces the clutter and chaos of using multiple apps or tools for note-taking, project management, and knowledge management. Secondly, Notion aids in collaboration and knowledge sharing within my team. It allows us to work on projects collectively, centralizing all relevant information and progress tracking. This streamlines communication and enhances productivity. Thirdly, it provides a flexible and adaptable framework for my personal and professional needs. I can create custom databases, templates, and workflows to suit my specific requirements, which is a tremendous advantage. Overall, Notion's ability to solve these problems has made my work and life more organized, efficient, and collaborative, ultimately leading to increased productivity and better results.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kasheia W. avatar
Kasheia W.
Onboarding Specialist
Share
"A smart way to organize both personal and business projects"
What do you like best about Notion?

What is most helpful about notion is it's well thought-out organizational features. Notion has many advanced features, but the learning curve to get started using them is relative low considering how complex the app is. Inclusion of AI capabilities enhances its usefulness further, making it even easier to organize your thoughts and accomplish tasks within the app. The ability to share pages on Notion is also very useful. For instance, I used Notion to build a travel page for our upcoming family vacation. In addition to the calendar schedule and map features, which worked well for planning, organizing and quickly updating our itinerary, I used AI to generate a list of things to do in the area based on certain situations and criteria. Then I was able to share this page with family who are attending the trip.

What do you dislike about Notion?

While it's fairly easy to learn how Notion works, it isn't always intuitive and can be a little clunky. It is jam-packed with features and the ability to create around databases, but sometimes it gets in the way of ease and setting things up in a more customized way. Also, Notion's lack of a true search function can be inhibiting when you have a lot of data stored within the app, especially within databases. This has directly impacted how often I use Notion vs other organizational and productivity platforms where I can easily find what I'm looking for amongst various projects.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is excellent for organizing multiple items within multiple business projects. For someone who has multiple projects in gear or in planning at anyone time, Notion keeps me from having to access multiple apps, platforms, databases, and spreadsheets to plan and organize business projects. Also the AI feature cuts down on content writing and idea generation, allowing me to focus on the details of managing various projects. I also use Notion to create a 2nd Brain setup, which furthers the app's usefulness.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
IB
Inamuna B.
Share
"Productivity boost"
What do you like best about Notion?

In my personal experience, the most helpful aspect of Notion has been the way it effortlessly combines multiple productivity tools into one cohesive platform. I've found it incredibly useful for organising my thoughts, planning projects, and tracking progress all in one place.

What do you dislike about Notion?

It can initially feel overwhelming due to its extensive features and customisation options. It may take some time to get accustomed to the platform and understand how to make the most of its functionalities.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Notion is helping me solve several problems related to my writing process, which include improving my writing, proofreading, and brainstorming. My performance has remarkably increased.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eric A. avatar
Eric A.
Real Estate Agent
Share
"I use this webapp on the regular"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love the fact that I can use this as a custom CRM for my real estate business

What do you dislike about Notion?

It's learning curve was a bit long, I had to watch a lot of youtube video to get it to workt the way I wanted.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I used Notion as my a custom CRM for my real estate workflow as a agent.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Abhishek K.
Share
"Productivity powerhouse"
What do you like best about Notion?

- One stop solution for complete knowledge management - Seamless integration with other tools - Real time collabration - Muliple customisation options - AI assistant is best and quite intuitive - Affordable

What do you dislike about Notion?

- Sometimes slow to load, as everything is stored on their cloud - No option to store content offline

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It has boosted by productivity like anything. It has brought my journalng experience to the next level. I use it as an employee for the knowledgment management, project management and collaboration in our organisation. I also use it to manage my life through journaling in a personal account.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HE
Haley E.
Share
"I wish I could convince everyone I know to use it."
What do you like best about Notion?

Syncing databases, using tags, connecting with community members who have created helpful tools, and ESPECIALLY the AI have all helped me attain levels of productivity that I've never achieved before.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Not gonna lie, we have GOT to get some sort of offline support. I know it's a challenge due to the way notion inherently works, but the lack of it is a deal breaker for a lot of people. Also, the app interface could be more user friendly.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

Being able to use tags, filters, and sorting options on databases which contain all of my ideas, notes, "to-read" research papers, and more keeps me from hoarding all of it in one big disorganized jumble that I'll never make use of.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kyle T. avatar
Kyle T.
Marketing Intern
Share
"Everything you need in one place"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love the AI Assistant the most. I use it all the time, I was able to be one of the few who received early access. I like that you can keep everything organized and have the ability to add documents, images, graphs, and embed items like other software within Notion, such as Figma files. I also use the task lists like it's my religion.

What do you dislike about Notion?

There is a little bit of a learning curb when it comes to using Notions pages or tabs or whatever they might be called, but it really isn't even that complicated.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am not very good at professional texts. I have a habit of typing the same way that I would speak. Notion AI helps me improve my writing and I love the ability to adjust the tone and shorten or make longer.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shivam K. avatar
Shivam K.
Senior Ecommerce Manager
Share
"Notion - A Game-Changing Productivity Tool"
What do you like best about Notion?

The Notion is incredibly versatile. It's like having a Swiss Army knife for productivity. You can create databases, tables, boards, and calendars, and customize them to fit your specific needs. Whether you're managing a team project, keeping a personal journal, or planning your next vacation, Notion adapts to your requirements.

What do you dislike about Notion?

One drawback of Notion is its learning curve. For new users, the sheer number of features and options can be overwhelming, and it may take some time to get used to the platform's full potential.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

It acts as a centralized hub for all my digital information. Whether it's notes, documents, tasks, databases, or wikis, Notion consolidates everything into one platform. This eliminates the need to juggle multiple apps and tools, saving valuable time and reducing the risk of data silos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Navin L. avatar
Navin L.
Product Manager
Share
"Best place to structure your thoughts"
What do you like best about Notion?

- Easy to use and note down things, planning and lot more

What do you dislike about Notion?

Tables can also work as excels, zoom in zoom out in app is not understandable, give one place to see keyboard shortcuts for notion, no place to set default page settings (like I want full width for all)

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

To strucuture thoughts and plan things at one place

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akshay W. avatar
Akshay W.
Share
"Notion AI feature is very at grammer correction"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion has minimilistic design Collaboration is easy UI is great

What do you dislike about Notion?

pricing is high, notionAI feature is add on

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

very helpful in creating writeup, correcting sentences. Notion AI feature is super helpful, like to use this feature daily, solving lot of my problems, also speeding my work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TN
Tim N.
Share
"Notion is my life"
What do you like best about Notion?

I love everything about notion, and have been a devoted user personally and professionally for years. It has a wonderful UX design and provides so much flexibility that you can manage literally anything you need to effectively. I have linked together custom tables and useful views for our changelog, software requirements, taskboard, product roadmap, and development documentation that makes managing my engineering teams needs super easy. Notion provides wonderful tools and templates to build a collection of documentation for anything you can imagine.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I love everything about it. I have historically had some bugs with their UX, but they have all been fixed and made super fluid by now.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use notion for all of our company, and especially development documentation. Notion makes it easy to flexibly create any collections of documentation we need, easily scale them to the amount of complexity or simplicity fits our need, and link everything together from business items through development items

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LP
Lwin Min P.
Accountant
Share
"Make yourself home with Notion"
What do you like best about Notion?

The most usefull part about using Notion is I can manage and handle all of your daily tasks in one place so that it can help improve my management skill and more flexiability. And I can event add my friends and work together in one place whereas doing research or group projects.

What do you dislike about Notion?

What I dislike about Notion is really rare because I do not have even one of its downside or disadvantage. However it sometimes works slow on mobile devices. So I recommend using Notion on Desktop rather than using on mobile device.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

I really had difficult time managing my daily tasks and gave me stress about remember all the things I had to be done by the deadline. Then I found an advertisment on the Internet about Notion and I give it a try to use it and changed my life and saved my life even up to this day.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gaurav S.
Playbook Ai
Share
"Best Workspace to write you thoughts"
What do you like best about Notion?

I think this is the best workspace that is available. I really like the builtin template features and how easy they are to access and use and it also gives much more features like list, checkbox, tables, boxes, search, tags, sort. it is indeed a all at one work space. I really like the UI how simple and still full of feature it is.

What do you dislike about Notion?

I use the app and web version both web version is great. Although I found some lagging in the app even if i am adding a simple list or checkbox. App version performance could be improved.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a new content creator i use it to manage my content ideas in a table and use tags which makes it ease and handy so i don't forget anything. Also i use it to write my project details of my work. Also write notes in docs feature.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sourav D. avatar
Sourav D.
Software Engineer
Share
"Great Tool for Documentation"
What do you like best about Notion?

Notion is best application for curating any documentation and sharing across your team mates. The UI is very smooth which provides ease of usage.

What do you dislike about Notion?

Notion is best when used in laptop or bigger screen but it needs to be optimised for smartphone screen as well.

What problems is Notion solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Notion for technical documentation and for curating take home task details and sharing across the team and other folks.

Visit website