Quickbase background blur
Quickbase logo
Quickbase
Customizable Business Solutions Platform
4.5
(958)
by Quickbase, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Quickbase?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Quickbase Reviews & Product Details

Quickbase Overview
What is Quickbase?

Quickbase is a no-code collaborative work management platform that empowers citizen developers to improve operations through real-time insights and automation across complex processes and disparate systems. It helps organizations establish operational agility across their enterprise and value chain (customers, partners, and suppliers). 

Company Quickbase, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 201-500 employees
Headquarters Cambridge, MA, USA
Social Media
Quickbase Categories on Findstack
Quickbase Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Quickbase Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Due Dates
Dashboards
Workflows
Application Deployment
WYSIWYG Editor
Customized Branding
App Templates
Workflow Management
Data Migration
Lifecycle Management
Platform Compatibility
Access Control
Real-Time Updates
Quickbase Media
Quickbase 0
Quickbase 1
Quickbase 2
Quickbase 3
Quickbase 4
Quickbase Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 23, 2024
Quickbase logo
958 Quickbase Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lija H. avatar
Lija H.
Operations Analyst
Share
"Greatest Low Code Database and will transform your business"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

How customizable everything is and can create code pages, queries, forms, fields, and pipelines to streamline corporate automation. Pipelines are absolutely stellar and communicate efficiently with other software such as Docusign and Box to name a few.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The only thing I can even think of is exact forms. It would be nice for that functionality to be updated via pipelines or other form buttons to easily generate templates. However, with code pages as long as the developer knows html/JS it is doable.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our customers span all energy utilities across the United States and this platform not only helps in terms of forecasting but auditing, creating web portals and easy customer pipelines. QuickBase has to serve both industrial customers with 5-10 year projects as well as instant rebates and we are able to do both.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MM
Mario M.
Share
"Fastest, yet super userfriendly database outthere"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

There are many things that I love about Quickbase but if I have to choose one, it is being fast. You live up to your name QUICK. Many people do not understand how fast it is. We work with thousands of records and in some table we have more than 1000 fields, and yet when you search it or create a custom report, everything is almost instantenous. You gotta love it.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Blocking Javascripts. We still can use Javascripts for some imports to multiple tables at the same time, and I know through Pipelines similar can be done, but it is not the same. But that is all. Everything else is amazing about Quickbase.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

I wouldn't say problems. But Quickbase enables me to create anything that we need, from Mobile usage, to complex Billings etc.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Carlie M.
Share
"Game-Changer"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

We love Quickbase and the Empower events! Our credit union is building out a Project Management app to support all of our initiatives, which will replace countless excel sheets, manual reports, and meeting agendas & minutes. This is a game-changer for us!

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Hard to say - their support teams are excellent, roadmaps are clear and customer-focused,

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

How to help our project teams track their work, and our executive management track project progress.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BR
Bob R.
Middleware Systems Engineer
Share
"Quickbase is an essential Business Tool"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

1. Is a great tool for organinzing and tracking data in a collabortive team environment accross mutliple business partners. 2. Low code to No code App creation. Utilizing pre-defined templates and integrated AI to help in the creation of new forms. 3. Quick modifications can be made in a matter of minutes. 4. Automating processes and decreases manual work. 5. Numerous third party integrations. 6. Data is highly Secure with in Quickbase and Can be customized to the individual access.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Keeping up with all the new enhancements that are being realease monthly.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consolidate data resouce and reporting

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GS
Gene S.
Share
"Empowering Efficiency and Collaboration"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has revolutionized our workflow management and collaboration processes. The platform's flexibility is its standout feature, allowing us to design and customize applications tailored to our specific needs. The intuitive drag-and-drop interface, combined with a robust set of pre-built templates, significantly accelerated our application development. The real-time collaboration features and robust reporting tools have fostered transparency and boosted team productivity. Quickbase's scalability is impressive, seamlessly accommodating our growing business requirements without sacrificing performance. The responsive customer support has also been a valuable resource, ensuring we maximize the platform's potential.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

While Quickbase offers a plethora of features, the learning curve for more advanced functionalities can be steep for new users. Enhanced training resources or tutorials could mitigate this challenge. Additionally, the pricing structure, while reflective of the platform's capabilities, might be a deterrent for smaller businesses. Some integration options could also be expanded to cover a broader range of third-party tools. Despite these minor drawbacks, the overall benefits and efficiencies gained from using Quickbase far outweigh these considerations.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase has been instrumental in solving several critical challenges within our organization. One of the primary benefits is the elimination of manual, time-consuming tasks through workflow automation. This has not only saved us a significant amount of time but has also reduced the risk of errors associated with manual data entry.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AM
Audra M.
Share
"Powerful tool for Direct business process impact"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

The ability of a company or part of a company to build an application to help them manage business functions without having to hire an entire development team to accomplish their goals. It is scaleable and multi purpose. It can link to other software platforms and has automation functions to allow workflows to be automated.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

It doesn't have the prettiest or most robust graphing and reporting interfaces inherently.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

We took our manual time reporting, invoicing, and project management out of email inboxes and excel files and into a database that links everything up so we have real-time reporting and line of site into progress of our projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TB
Tina B.
Share
"Perfect solution!"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase has provided our team with an easy to use platform to track our production. The best part is the fact that if you can think of how you want a report, you can probably create it! Any questions I did have on how to make something work is easily searched or I could reach out to customer support and get help easily. We use this program every day with multiple users and have never had an issue. The initial set up was extremely easy, espicially using a template. It is now part of our every-day function and a key component of our operations.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Wasn't able to create custom work schedules to create shop schedule (ie: four 10 hour shifts vs. five 8 hour days). Not the main reason we needed this solution, so definitely not a deal breaker.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping track of our shop production, customer contracts and shipping. It gives us one place to easily input, update and track status of all projects and customer order functions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BI
Bernard I.
Share
"Quickbase is well recommended for any businesses as solution based app."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Overall experience, GUI, User-friendly interface.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Nothing to mention. All are well monitored from the Quickbase team.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ease of use for all level of users.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
Jonathan S.
Share
"Very Profecient Application"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like that quickbase is user friendly. The Customer service is great and the platform is wonderful

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

so far i have not found a dislike for Quickbase. I would like to see it have a more mobile friendly applicatiom

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

How we collaborate data

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jennifer H.
Share
"Easy to use and customize"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Creating and modifying many reports so easily and quickly is great.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

The admin console is not intuitive or easily navigated.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project details, status, and delays are easily tracked in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joshua M.
Share
"A good cloud based, low code DB system"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Quickbase is integral to our business. It's scalable and flexible, and allows me to create apps to support all of our business processes. My favorite part is Pipelines, which allow me to connect to many other business applications and data. We use it every day, for multiple users in my organization and outside my organization.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Sometimes it's hard to do what I want it to do, and recent changes (for the better) have made me need to relearn how to do some actions. Customer support is always very helpful, though.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase is allowing us to streamline and automate many business processes, to be more organized, and to maintain one set of data.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mihaly G.
Share
"Easy to build"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

Reporting system Prototyping Security controll

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

New layout New way of the automations Table limits Summary field restrictions

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Create flows, strong BI, makes the days easier on the inter-communication

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HK
Hemanth K.
Share
"Quick base analyzer"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

They are very easy to create and handle . Ease of integration between app to app is very feasable. Implementation is very easy. Has good customer support. Frequency of use is very high.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

1)Pipelines sometimes work very slow .The features has to improve.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is reducing the time required to create the website.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sravan K.
Share
"Quickbase Journey"
What do you like best about Quickbase?

I like how we can create multiple reports and place it in a dashboard

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

Pipeline doesnt support save as draft option

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Analysing our data using beautiful reports

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Rishitha R. avatar
Rishitha R.
Application Development Analyst
Share
"Low code and user friendly interface to develop apps."
What do you like best about Quickbase?

It is straightforward means to build and develop applications. Also quick & easy to understand for beginners. The customer support team is fantastic in resolving issues quickly. It's a low-code and user-friendly platform that quickly grabs the attention of new users. It is beneficial for reporting as it can easily handle massive amounts of data.

What do you dislike about Quickbase?

I feel that all the features within Quickbase are great, but sometimes I think that if there is a vast amount of data within the table, it takes some time to load it into that table. This can be time-consuming sometimes, and if there are many dynamic rules, saving the form after adding or customizing the active rules takes a lot of time.

What problems is Quickbase solving and how is that benefiting you?

Quickbase saves a lot of time as we can use automation. Also, we have notifications, subscriptions and reminders, which are very useful to intimate users based on certain conditions. We can easily report data through various reports, charts etc.