QuickBooks Point of Sale background blur
QuickBooks Point of Sale logo
QuickBooks Point of Sale
4.0
(89)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at QuickBooks Point of Sale?

QuickBooks Point of Sale Reviews & Product Details

QuickBooks Point of Sale Overview
What is QuickBooks Point of Sale?
QuickBooks POS is an online tool built for retail business owners. This allows users to manage and integrate retail businesses—online and in-store–accessible via one central dashboard. With QuickBooks POS, owners can easily identify payments, track sales and manage inventory.
QuickBooks Point of Sale Categories on Findstack
QuickBooks Point of Sale Product Details
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Languages English
QuickBooks Point of Sale Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Multiple payment options including contactless, gift cards, and mobile wallets.
  • Direct eCommerce integration with synchronized inventory
  • Detailed reports and analytics with VAT and tax management options
  • Marketing and sales tools for loyalty programs and referral campaigns
Cons
  • Limited supply chain management options
  • Expensive hardware options with a flat one-time payment structure
  • No employee management tools
QuickBooks Point of Sale Media
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: March 03, 2024
QuickBooks Point of Sale logo
89 QuickBooks Point of Sale Reviews
4.0 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ritu D. avatar
Ritu D.
Finance Manager
Share
"QuickBooks ease business"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
QuickBooks is really sorted. It is really easy to do all entries and create report on this software. Eventually making business easy
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Dashboard could be improved a bit. Rest is fine once you get habitual using it.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's helps me to keep records detailed wise updated. Whenever I require a report to audit or check, it's readily available.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
WO
Wycklife O.
Team Lead
Share
"Quick Book review"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
The fact that it was easier to manage Inventory with quickbook and the ease to use it
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
The complexity in intergration beween quick book an other CRM applications
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Inventory management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 27, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lisa C. avatar
Lisa C.
Bookkeeper
Share
"QuickBooksPOS the perfect software for you small business!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I like that Quick Books helps me keep track of all our vendors and allows me to sync our accents seamlessly. It is easy to use for paying vendors and being a database with all information regarding all the vendors we use at the church. Checks are printed effortlessly and reconciling accounts is a breeze. There are a lot of tools and reports within Quick Books that allows you to pull our reports and answers questions regarding budgeting and financial position.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
There are a few features that are not locked down with in the system which could lead to accounting errors and leave us potentially open to fraud. For example, after a check has been written to a vendor for a bill that was entered you could easily go back and change the vendor names. This leaves us open to a potential fraud situation and should be looked into and updated as soon as possible.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have a system to handle all of our bill paying and account tracking needs
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HT
Hector T.
Share
"easy to use and understandable software that allows the managed user a variety of financial records"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
This tool allows the user to manage a variety of financial records using a very user-friendly and understandable software that facilitates accounts, which emphasizes that the data can only be entered once with this program. Everything else has to be accomplished in the company's network, as it stays in real time, which means less manual work for hours and greater efficiency. It allows the company to charge faster and increase money flows from the point of entry into the invoicing phase, making it a fundamental integrated accounting instrument.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
We have no problems with this program since it was introduced in the best way in the organization where I work.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
I belong to the administration and donte trabajo is a construction company, so we use QuickBooks as the basis for managing system orders, accounts payable, receivables, provider databases and client databases, which are very useful because it is an automated program that facilitates the work of employees in accounting proceedings.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sommer S.
Share
"Great System"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Super easy to use system. User friendly and if you ever have issues, the customer service is super responsive, quick, and friendly. It's easy to navigate and I've never had trouble training anyone to use it. The POS is basically self-explanatory and they have tons of videos and tutorials on their site that will walk you through the entire thing! It's a breeze and I'm so glad we chose QuickBooks!
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
The system can be a bit slow at times and when I start it up I usually have to reboot the whole thing twice before it will go. Kind of a bummer.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy, convenient, and has everything I need all in one place. I can link it to my other QuickBooks account and sync stuff over which is pretty good if you ask me. I wouldn't switch to another system.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Victoria W. avatar
Victoria W.
Retail Cashier
Share
"Inventory tracking."
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
It easy to use Keeps track of the inventory Keeps track of sales.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
We have not experienced any dislikes with the software soo far.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping track of sales Storage of records.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Angel M. avatar
Angel M.
Administrative Assistant To Contract Paralegal
Share
"Easy organization"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I like that everyone that we help can be presented in alphabetical order
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Nothing even remotely bad about this software can be said
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding our clients in the system has been more effecient
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Brandon H.
Helper
Share
"Easy to Use"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
QuickBooks POS has a really nice User Interface
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
It can be confusing to use when you first start with it
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides good statistics and easy files management
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 20, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RF
Rachel F.
Licensed Professional Counselor
Share
"Helpful!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Not provided
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Not provided
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Not provided
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 19, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AA
Adriana P A.
Anaista De Atencion Al Cliente
Share
"An excellent accounting tool!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
This tool is very easy to use a very user friendly and understandable software that allows the user to manage a variety of financial records, so it facilitates the accounting processes, an aspect to highlight is that with this program the data must only be entered once. in the system of the company, there is no need to do anything else because it is maintained in real time, which means fewer hours of manual work and more efficiency. Additionally it allows for faster workflow from the point of entry to the invoicing phase, allowing the company to charge faster and increase cash flow, making it a fundamental integrated accounting tool.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Since it was implemented in the company where I work we have not had any inconvenience with this software,
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
The company donte trabajo is a construction company, I belong to the administrative area so we use QuickBooks to manage system orders, accounts payable, accounts receivable, supplier databases and customer databases, which benefits us greatly because it is an automated program and facilitates the work in the amount of man-hours invested in accounting procedures.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 31, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Joshua M.
Owner
Share
"Quickbooks POS"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I have used Quickbooks POS at one time before and helped setup the system for other businesses.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Quickbooks pos when i used it was alot of work to get my staff trained on how to use it
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
none
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 09, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Cassandra W.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"QuickBooks Lover!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
QuickBooks is user friendly, easy to use, and combines so many services into one spot. You can take care of all aspects of accounting and customer care in one place!
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I am not a big fan of having to upgrade your system every 3 years in order to maintain payroll functions.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use QuickBooks in order to take care of all accounting in house. We do our own payroll, accounts receivable, accounts payable, etc.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 05, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jennifer R.
Small Business Consultant
Share
"Lifesaver for On The Go"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I can access QB online from any computer with ease, as well as use my mobile device. The ability to go anywhere means I can easily access information in case of emergency. Once I had to send an invoice to a client ASAP and I was at a mall. All I needed to do was jump into the nearest computer store, log in and complete the task. The security of the program did not have me concerned as the cookies were easily deleted.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I wish the app was a little clearer but overall I have no complaints. Being able to do work on the road is incredibly convenient and I am happy to have a tool that offers such ease of access. When using the card payment system I created a user for someone to access only that system. When this person needed to access the rest of QB Online there was an issue with the username being created in one location and not the other. It would be great to have that bug fixed but this may be an older issue from somewhere else.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have use the complete AR/ AP system as well as budget building, reconciliation, payroll and all the reports that go along. The ability to auto create most transactions for customers as well as use the payment feature made my business much easier to conduct. It allowed me to focus on the future of the company rather than the daily moments.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Julie H.
Share
"Great product. Easy to use and vital to my job!!!"
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Keeps the business organized and extremely easy to use.
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
I can't think of one thing I would change.
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeps customers organized. I always know which accounts still owe money by the click of a button. Love it!!
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 04, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ND
Nancy D.
President
Share
"Have used for many years and would not give it up."
What do you like best about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Integrates with QuickBooks Financial desktop
What do you dislike about QuickBooks Point of Sale?
Past transaction review windows are confusing, not user friendly
What problems is QuickBooks Point of Sale solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data transfers right into QuickBooks financial software so we always know where we stand and can process everything quickly.
Visit website