RingCentral MVP background blur
RingCentral MVP logo
RingCentral MVP
Unified Communication Solution
3.9
(780)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at RingCentral MVP?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RingCentral MVP Reviews & Product Details

RingCentral MVP Overview
What is RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral MVP a well-known provider of business cloud communications featuring flexible and cost-effective video conferencing tools along with its collection of contact center solutions. The platform was built to support the needs of modern mobile and distributed workforces through features that facilitate better communication and collaboration between teams. Unlike legacy systems, RingCentral MVP is designed to run completely online. The platform is purchased, activated, set up and managed all online making it easily scalable depending on your company’s needs.

Company RingCentral, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Belmont, California, United States
Social Media
RingCentral MVP Categories on Findstack
RingCentral MVP Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
RingCentral MVP Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
RingCentral MVP Features
Browser Extension
Screen Sharing
Recording
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
RingCentral MVP Media
RingCentral MVP 0
RingCentral MVP 1
RingCentral MVP 2
RingCentral MVP 3
RingCentral MVP 4
RingCentral MVP Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
RingCentral MVP logo
780 RingCentral MVP Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ellie K. avatar
Ellie K.
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Share
"Such a helpful tool!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I really love how easy it is to organize my work contacts and keep them separate from the personal ones on my phone. The caller id is fantastic and I love that I can use it on my phone or computer.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Honestly can't think of too much. I wish there was a way to bulk important contacts. That would make my life so much easier but otherwise I'm really happy with it

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

This helps me a lot with work life balance so things stay separate in my life. It is super user friendly and makes me feel like I can get things done without compromising on missing out

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JZ
James Z.
Project Manager
Share
"Simple and does what it is supposed to"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ring Central is super easy to use. The straightforward interface makes the user feel like they are in control with necessary information at their fingertips. With this software managing all of your comunications, it frees you up to forward your business strategy.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

The only real downside to using this product, as with any VOIP, is that you have to have the internet to use it. If your internet goes down, it does cost you some time on the phones, but it comes right back after the net comes up!

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using one program to manage all communications is great. You can do talk, text, video, conferencing, and more in one place with one click! You don't realize how much time you spend going back and forth on different programs or devices to solve your business's problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 14, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Andrew B.
Office Manager
Share
"Great softphone system for call tracking and distribution"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The best part of RingCentral is how easy it is to create different round-robin call queues and track the performance of the staff answering the calls. RingCentral is a fair price for the service provided, and it is easy to add users and make changes.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Since ring central is a softphone, call quality is tremendously affected by internet speed. When selling over the phone, you need to sound good we had to upgrade to faster business internet. We have had no issues since the speed upgrade.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ring central helps us fairly distribute incoming sales calls to specified teams of sales staff. It also allows staff to text without using their personal phone.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 18, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SJ
Steven J.
President
Share
"You Get So Much For One Price!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

With the Ring Central MVP Package you not only get phone service, but you also get a secure fax line (that is GLBA approved), and secure video chat that is powered by Zoom (but with extra encryption).

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I would prefer a more US Based customer support system. Unfortunately, they use a overseas customer support system and it can be difficult. Also, sometimes my toll free phone number come up in caller ID as china.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

At one point, I was paying a great deal more for three separate services (phone, video calls, and secure e-fax. However, with Ring Central MVP, I get it all at one low price.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Sonja S.
C
Share
"Connecting the Right Way"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The features and the app that allow me to connect in the office and out of the office

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Sometimes I can't get a recording, I'm not sure why

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to do documents showing when we called a customer, we can hear the recorded conversations

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TM
Todd M.
Ceo
Share
"Best VOIP Platform and Support around"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

We used to resell and use internally another VOIP product that was surprisingly inferior to RingCentral MVP. After doing the training we have been very happy with the support included and the step by step training that has allowed us to quickly ramp up selling and using this new platform. Best of all with the annual payment we have been able to save customers money. We highly recommend this product and am very impressed with how far they have come in the last 10 years.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Any VOIP has call quality issues when you do not have a great Internet connection.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Our last VOIP provider support was non-existent. They expected each of my techs to perform a 40-hour training. RingCentral MVP has solved those problemsby allowing for training in a fraction of that time. It's been great!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dan L. avatar
Dan L.
Ceo
Share
"Ring Central follows my team everywhere!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I can access articles about any questions I may have or pick up the phone and call for help.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I haven't been able to find anything I dislike.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ring Central helps my team be mobile and follows us anywhere.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
drew d. avatar
Drew D.
Facilities Management
Share
"Ring Central menages keep office communications simple"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ease of use; phone, video calls, messaging

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

While with ring central, I can take calls at my desk, from my PC, or my cell phone, I do sometimes have issues with receiving notifications. Sometimes I don't get notified of a phone call or message.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

With ring central, I can easily communicate with anyone in my organization. I can either use my cell phone, work phone, or the main company number. We can have meeting on it, group messages and even send messages to the whole company at once. This makes communications very easy througout the company.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marcus R. avatar
Marcus R.
Recruiting
Share
"Very good integration of Phone/Text/Video Conference"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ring Central has allowed me to work internationally and stay connected with my clients without interruption. Able to make calls and set up video conferences either from my laptop or my Android phone.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I have nothing negative to say about RingCentral. They are very responsive to any issues and I have not experienced any outages or lost connections. My clients have been able to hear and understand me. I have nothing negative to say about my experiences with their services. Highly recommend for digital nomads.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I wanted to stay connected with my clients via phone and web conference while I was working internationally. Able to call from my US based number in Vietnam, Thailand, and Mexico without anyone knowing I was away Stay productive while outside of the United States. Clear communication whereever I was in the world

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DY
David Y.
President
Share
"Stable, Feature-Rich, and Scalable - A Great Service for Any Organization"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral has almost every feature that you would want in a phone system, and their service and reliability have been outstanding for us. I have been a RingCentral customer for over 15 years and have never experienced a major outage or interruption of service.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I wish they had more flexibility in extensions that may not make many/any outgoing calls but require a deskphone. Their pricing scheme does not work for all organizations.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

RingCentral MVP brings us outstanding service without costly capital/maintenance/upgrade hardware bills. We, and organizations that I have referred to RingCentral also have benefitted from the flexibility of the service and when COVID lockdowns started, moving employees home was trivial (pick up your phone and go) and video conferencing was seamless (already a feature every customer had).

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jason H.
Warehouse Manager
Share
"Excellent Service"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

We have used RingCentral for about a year, and thus far, it has been exceptional. No connectivity issues, simple to use (like a normal phone), and the convenience of taking your "office phone" with you is excellent.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I'm not sure I have anything that I dislike. It has been almost flawless in my opinion.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I work in a warehouse so being at my desk is not possible. I have experienced much quicker resolution to solving problems for my sales reps, who can readily get in contact with me via phone and not email.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
ZS
Zuhan S.
Transportation Specialist
Share
"#1 Solution For Startup Companies"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ring-central customer support is the best. They will put all their effort into fixing your problem.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Their Ring central desktop app interface I don't like.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have been in contact with them since i started using their service i am helping Ring Central to improve their service in my region, and i have discovered a quick fix to resolve the connectivity issue for small companies in my region. Ring Central has been very supportive.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MH
Miguel H.
A
Share
"Great systems!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ring central offers a great suite with very reasonable prices, all with responsive tech support.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Sometimes I find that the off shore tech support struggles keeping up with certain issues I have, though they really do try their best.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

MVP has helped my team stay in touch in and out of the office and it offers the best plan for team monitoring

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 04, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Adrian G.
Admin
Share
"Great Service"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ease of use, its a great service that's very easy to use

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

the fact that i need to contact support to upgrade an account or remove a License i no longer need

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

its easy to run a contact center with ringcentral

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 24, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MC
Melissa C.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Ring Central Solution"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

We run a dispatch call center that utilizes Ring Central. It is perfect for us and the call center loves it! They can answer the phone from their computer using headsets that make it very easy to use.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

You have to have good wifi service to utilize the software, which usually is not a problem.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to run all kinds of productivity reports and even use it to provide rewards for those answering the most calls. We can also tell the average length the call took and who has the most calls.

Visit website