RingCentral MVP background blur
RingCentral MVP logo
RingCentral MVP
Unified Communication Solution
3.9
(780)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at RingCentral MVP?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

RingCentral MVP Reviews & Product Details

RingCentral MVP Overview
What is RingCentral MVP?

RingCentral MVP a well-known provider of business cloud communications featuring flexible and cost-effective video conferencing tools along with its collection of contact center solutions. The platform was built to support the needs of modern mobile and distributed workforces through features that facilitate better communication and collaboration between teams. Unlike legacy systems, RingCentral MVP is designed to run completely online. The platform is purchased, activated, set up and managed all online making it easily scalable depending on your company’s needs.

Company RingCentral, Inc.
Year founded 1999
Company size 1001-5000 employees
Headquarters Belmont, California, United States
Social Media
RingCentral MVP Categories on Findstack
RingCentral MVP Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
RingCentral MVP Awards
Findstack 2024 General Badge
RingCentral MVP Features
Browser Extension
Screen Sharing
Recording
Scheduling
Participant Permissions
Mobile
Phone Calls
VOiP Number
Individual Download
Instant Messaging
Conference Calls
Desk-to-Desk Calls
Hold Music
Automated Attendants
Software Pairing
RingCentral MVP Media
RingCentral MVP 0
RingCentral MVP 1
RingCentral MVP 2
RingCentral MVP 3
RingCentral MVP 4
RingCentral MVP Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
RingCentral MVP logo
780 RingCentral MVP Reviews
3.9 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Mike D.
Share
"Fantastic Phone service"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I like that I am not tied to my desk to get phone calls. I have used other VOIP solutions and their mobile app has far more features than any of the ones I have used. The only reason I use my desk phone is because I have a great headset for it, but now that I have a great headset for my iPhone, I may start using it more. The other main feature is the ability to text from my office line. I have lost at least one customer who tried texting my other provider and then was upset that I had ignored their texts. That never happens anymore. It also allows me to separate personal texting from business texting which makes it far easier for me to keep track of who I am currently texting with.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

The only issue I had was with the initial setup. They wouldn't change my outgoing caller ID to my phone number until my phone numbers had been ported over, which took about a week.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

I now have the ability to effectively track all of my business communications for all of my clients. I'm in the process of having a system setup that will allow me to get reporting for time spent on the phone and texting with my clients.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SD
Samantha D.
Quality Assurance Manager
Share
"Ring Central is amazing!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I love the fact that we can interact with one another and seamlessly view different screens and assist one another with learning new things, all while being hundreds of miles away from each other.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Sometimes there is a lag with audio and video, but over all no real dislikes.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are overcoming obstacles daily within our business and have been able to cut time in half with meetings.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CV
Cody V.
Sales
Share
"Very Quick & Easy"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The most helpful function of Ring Central is that it is very easy to use. Our team utilizes Ring Central from all areas of Michigan. This easy to use function allows for our team to be completely mobile and in the field during meetings.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

At this point, we have not found anything that we do not like. We would like to see the app features, but right now we are only using the computer version of Ring Central. Ring Central is been fully integrated into all of our meetings; we wouldn't have done this if we didn't like their product.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the past we were having issues getting all of our managers on a conference call at one time. We had issues with Uber Conference in the past so we were looking to try another free system. Ring Central has allowed us to move away from other inferior products.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 15, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ashley M. avatar
Ashley M.
Inside Sales
Share
"RingCentral Office Review"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The call quality is great. Internal look up is helpful for finding extensions, etc. I copy and paste phone numbers into the dial pad all day.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

There used to be a delay, but I haven't had it happen in several years.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have cut our other conferencing service and use RingCentral for all internal calls.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John Regan W. avatar
John Regan W.
Director Of Marketing/Operations/Managemt
Share
"Easy to use when co workers in diff zipcodes"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

We can share screens. It’s safe and Accessible. Easy to connect when we live in diff zipcodes

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Wish the video section was better, or there was a history.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Connecting add sharing information with Co workers overseas

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CR
Carlos R.
Customer Success Manager
Share
"Great Software"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

The best thing about Ring Central it's how smooth is the learning process. Really easy to use, zero overwhelming, and highly customizable.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Sometimes there is an issue with the communication during the call, specially a delay when writing a message on text panel.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communications issues are the main. Ring Central Meetings has been a great tool to me and my coworkers at the time we have to schedule conference calls. It is a stable software that allows all of our locations to keep in touch one with the other.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JC
Jessie C.
Internal Sales Representative
Share
"Ring central Meetings Review"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

What I like best about Ring Central Meeting is that it is very user friendly, and easy to use.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

What I dislike about Ring central meetings is that it could be hard to connect some times.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We use Ring Central meetings to have monthly meetings and to support our agents in store.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
GP
Ginger P.
Real Estate Agent
Share
"Fantastic! "
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ring Central is my favorite app to utilize for our video meetings. We have a dozen conference calls on a weekly basis and half of them are video based. Ring Central is by far the best version of video meetings I've used. My favorite thing is the ease of recording and host switching. Even if video or feed is lost the entire meeting does not drop out. Ease of continuance makes my days easier. It is so user friendly, I never have any issues with my new recruits picking up how to use the product.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I go in and out of a lot of very rural areas so my internet and cell service drops out very often. I do not like how sensitive the video feed is to the connection issues. I have had a lot if problems dropping out of meetings. On the bright side, it does automatically reconnect when I am back in service. I know there is very little that can be done to prevent this, however it is still a difficulty that I am facing.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

An unlimited amount of users. We can have a meeting with 3 people together and we can have a meeting with 100 people together. This is very helpful for the variety of conference calls and meetings that we have. There is no issue with Ring Central being available on multiple platforms. Whether someone is apple, android, PC or mac; there is no issue with them downloading the app or software and getting on the call.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KE
Kaela E.
Marketing Communications
Share
"Great Communication & Organizational Tool!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I love that I can keep track of my phone calls, meetings, tasks, files, calendar, etc. all in one central hub.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I don't like the multiple apps to access all the RingCentral office tools.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

RingCentral is great at tracking shared documents and files, its also great to store contact info and previous interactions with people.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CK
Carrie K.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"Ring Central Review"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

It was very easy to download and easy to connect with another company. They were able to fix a few issues we were having by using this program. Entering the meeting number and connecting was simple.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I haven't really used Ring Central enough to say that i dislike anything about it. It took a little longer than usual to download the program but overall I was satisfied.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We needed help using some new software and they recommended we download this program so they can gain access to our screen to help us out. I will continue to use the program as needed in the future.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 21, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Brad N. avatar
Brad N.
Mortgage Advisor
Share
"Great VOIP solution for the on the go office"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

love the mobile application and integration with Zapier

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

the interface could be a bit cleaner looking

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

being available in my office without being tied to the office

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 14, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KL
Kimberly L.
Disability Advocate
Share
"Amazing way to communicate"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

What I love about the program is that your able to receive text messages from claimants as well as track down the incoming calls and outgoing.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I do dislike that you can't hear your the phone number first when checking your voicemail. Another feature I don't like is that if you delete a voicemail from the ring central website it deletes it from your inbox on your actual phone.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Better communication for people who can't call they are able to text.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 22, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Kelsi F.
Sales Manager
Share
"Mobility and Faxes"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

I love that I can send a fax without being at a fax machine. I can log into ring central on my laptop or desktop and upload documents to send to any fax number. I can even send faxes through my email, which is perfect for mobile cell use.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

The app for Ringcentral on mobile phones has not yet integrated faxing into it. That would be the easier than using an email, but I use the fax feature from the website on a PC more than accessing it from my phone.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have eliminated landlines and can make our sales team completely mobile. They do not need to be in the office to send important fax documents to clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RO
Rebecca O.
Realtor
Share
"Amazing!!"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

Ease of use. It’s very simple to log in and start using. Being able to screen share at the click of a button with internal OR external users is fantastic.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

I wouldn’t say that I really have any dislikes.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Screen share and collaboration.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2018
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SR
Sagar R.
Subject Matter Expert
Share
"RingCentral is most sophisticated phone system I ever used"
What do you like best about RingCentral MVP?

We were in desperate need for VoIP system for our office so that our overseas clients could reach us anytime without any hassle. We used CounterPath products for some time but didn't have satisfactory experience. Then we came across RingCentral and it has most useful, satisfactory system till date we used. It offers all the features you could expect from such system with stable performance. We have multiple numbers configured for multiple agencies we support and they work flawlessly together on same network. Their software is the best and call recording feature is superb in terms of audio quality and access. It is highly recommended system if you are in need of such phone system for your office.

What do you dislike about RingCentral MVP?

Switching user to another computer is sometimes messy affair and should have been easy.

What problems is RingCentral MVP solving and how is that benefiting you?

Hassle free VoIP based telephony system which is easy to integrate, manage and use.

Visit website