Salesforce Platform background blur
Salesforce Platform logo
Salesforce Platform
4.5
(1,822)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Salesforce Platform?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Salesforce Platform Reviews & Product Details

Salesforce Platform Overview
What is Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce is a cloud-based software designed to help businesses find more prospects, close more deals, and provide customer satisfaction. It is a complete suite of products, that unites sales, service, marketing, commerce, and IT teams with a single, shared view of customer information, helping the business grow relationships with customers and employees alike.

Company Salesforce
Year founded 1999
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California
Social Media
Salesforce Platform Categories on Findstack
Salesforce Platform Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Salesforce Platform Features
Data Security
Data Synchronization
Workflows
Application Deployment
Security
Data Migration
Workflow Automation
Real-Time Updates
Backup / Recovery
Analytics
Workflow Mapping
Storage
Development Tools
Language Support
Networking
Salesforce Platform Media
Salesforce Platform 0
Salesforce Platform 1
Salesforce Platform 2
Salesforce Platform 3
Salesforce Platform 4
Salesforce Platform Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Salesforce Platform logo
1,822 Salesforce Platform Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vince S.
Share
"Salesforce is the best CRM software!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

SFDC has been in the business for quite a while and I have been using it since 2015 even during the classic days. This product is very helpful in managing client records, creating reports and doing a lot of stuff for me in sales.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

If you're pretty new with SFDC the tool might be a little complex. There is a lot of things you can do and sometimes you need your organization's salesforce admin or sales operations to help you navigate some of the tasks and reports inside the system.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Platform has been a very efficient tool for me in sales, helping me achieve a more cohesive reports especially in working with my pool of clients. Also it helps in managing my day to day operations ensuring that every records is there to help me in my sales task.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RG
Robert G.
Founder
Share
"Can't live without Salesforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

SF has helped me tremendously managing sales and account management teams - stay on top of activity, pipleine, and opporutntities. I cannto imagine not having Salesforce.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

There is no real marketing platform. Used Pardot in the past and was not happy.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce allows me to have either a birds-eye view or a detailed view of the sales team and progress.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Michelle R.
Share
"Love using Salesforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

We like the ease of use, accessibility, automation.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Not much, we look forward to all of the projects we would like to roll out using salesforce.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Scaling the company, automation, flow, accessibility, reporting

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Dave V.
Share
"Salesforce has been like an loyal friend for me!"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I love the easy-to-use dashboards, reports, and UI that make sales lifecycle way too easy

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

None to dislike this software, all good so far

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps in getting all things at one place, I love the way of simplicity of Salesforce

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mostafa K. avatar
Mostafa K.
Chief Product Officer
Share
"Salesforce: Empowering Businesses"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce has become the backbone of business operations in a lot of companies, offering a comprehensive CRM solution that stands out for its versatility and effectiveness. The platform's robust features, coupled with its user-friendly interface, make it a game-changer for managing customer relationships and driving sales. The customizable dashboards, automation capabilities, and seamless integration with various apps streamline my workflow, allowing us to focus on what matters most – building meaningful connections with clients and boosting sales. I'm using sales force on a daily basis to generate reports and check customer feedbacks.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

While Salesforce offers a plethora of features, navigating its extensive capabilities can pose a challenge for newcomers and implementing salesforce needs skills and Salesforce knowledge and it's not easy. The learning curve might be a bit steep, especially for those unfamiliar with CRM systems. However, the investment in time and effort pays off, as the platform's depth of functionality becomes a powerful asset once mastered. Sales force doesn't have the best UI/UX specially when it comes to storefront and customer facing features

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce addresses the core challenge of managing customer relationships and sales processes efficiently. Its CRM solutions enable us to organize, automate, and synchronize business processes, leading to improved customer satisfaction and increased revenue. The platform's real-time analytics and reporting empower me to make informed decisions, turning potential obstacles into strategic opportunities. In a competitive business landscape, Salesforce proves invaluable in staying ahead of the curve and fostering sustainable growth.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Sailish K.
Human Resources
Share
"CRM for every business"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce CRM is a one stop solution for the sales, marketing and customer teams. You can easily access the data at ease with the customized features of adding the desired tabs to enrich the accounts. Additionally, it allow to get integrated with 3rd party sales tools. Creating reports and analysis are really easy in Salesforce.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

There isn't anything particular to dislike about Salesforce.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce CRM is one stop solution for the sales, marketing, customer support teams. It allows to add customized fields which really helps to enrich the accounts with personalized details for the prospects.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SM
Sumit M.
Sr. Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Salesforce is a very useful tool of customer data management"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

We can create different dashboards and reports in the salesforce platform. It's easy to maintain and fetch the data through salesforce. We can also integrate salesforce to different channels directly to fetch the data in. Data mining is also easy, you just need to select your filters and fetch the reports and do whatever you want.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Data duplicasy is one of the major issue in the salesforce. It captured same customer data multiple times if the customer's come through either different source or different channels. As per my openion, salesforce is quite a bit slow than other competitive CRMs.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

As per my point of view, The main benefit of salesforce is to fetch the data to create data segments, analyze the day to day marketing campaign performance and to run the campaigns on different channels usging the segmented data.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dania Z. avatar
Dania Z.
Sap Project Manager
Share
"User friendly and easy"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

I like how you can modify it to your needs and how easy it is to use. It creates a easy flow in your day to day work and the modifications are great.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Sometimes it lacks, and it can be difficult to see your own personal data.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Data logging

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Elizabeth B.
Share
"Easy to use and centralized information for customers"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

It is very easy to use. You are able to see the entire profile of your customers and can make the best suggestions for products and services.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Takes a bit of getting used to, but once you get the hang of things it's a great platform.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using it to track referrals and see the overall profile of customers.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jack N. avatar
Jack N.
Deal Design Analyst
Share
"I use the Salesforce platform in a sales operations role as well as a due diligence managemer"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The Salesforce platform allows me to easily collaborate with others in my company to complete our work.

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

I'd like to see the Salesforce reporting tool receive some updates. I think a more robust ability to cross examine information using keys across records would be extremely helpful for my job.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Platform is helping my team globalize our approach to our due diligence processes, and it's helping our sales staff close deals more easily and quickly

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Saroj S. avatar
Saroj S.
Assistant Manager
Share
"i had a great experience with Salesforce"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Salesforce offers a comprehensive and user-friendly CRM platform. The customizable features and robust analytics have significantly improved our sales processes, providing a centralized hub for managing customer relationships. The cloud-based system enhances accessibility, making it a valuable asset for our team

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

While Salesforce is powerful, the initial learning curve can be steep. Navigating through its various features and customization options can be overwhelming for new users. Additionally, the pricing structure, especially for smaller businesses, may pose a challenge and require careful consideration of budget constraints

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Salesforce Platform solves various business challenges by centralizing data, streamlining sales processes, fostering collaboration, and providing scalability. It enhances CRM, offers real-time analytics, ensures mobile accessibility, allows customization, automates marketing, and improves customer service. These features collectively boost operational efficiency, customer satisfaction, and overall business success.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mandeep S.
Customer Success Manager For Us West
Share
"A great product meeting a lot of needs such as support, Sales and training team"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

We are using it for Account management in new business, recurring business, support things, Legal, Finance, and Invoicing. It is being used for over 60% of business processes

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

The UI can be improved because the reports are not very informative

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

The entire account management, support ticket tracking, Invoice tracking, and contract tracking is happening in the SF

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Mimansha B.
Share
"One of the most trusted CSM platform, quite convent to handle good amount data smoothly"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

seamless communication, sales process, Workflow, Ease of Integration

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Require Internet connection work. Some time might get little complex

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps with Customer Insights, Enhanced Sales Processes, Smooth work flow

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
US
Uttam S.
Share
"Innovative Platform"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

Its innovative nature by coming up with new clouds specific to each industry every day like edication cloud, data cloud , marketing cloud etc. They also have good customer support. I also like their automation tools by which we can automate our daily tasks

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

They are too costly if organization have less users. They should come up with some cost wffective licenses.

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helped me in intellegent routing of my cases using Service cloud as a result i am able close cases faster. Its email to case functionality is also awesome as lot of requests come on our company's mail.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vinay s. avatar
Vinay S.
Civil Engineer
Share
"Data analyst"
What do you like best about Salesforce Platform?

The data warehouse platform is best what I see in snowflake

What do you dislike about Salesforce Platform?

Pricing is a big factor for snowflake I feel it is a disadvantage

What problems is Salesforce Platform solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is best for my organisation to keep big data analysis, load dataset for future analysis purposes

Visit website