Squarespace background blur
Squarespace logo
Squarespace
Create Your Online Presence
4.4
(1,050)
by Squarespace, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Squarespace?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Squarespace Reviews & Product Details

Squarespace Overview
What is Squarespace?

Squarespace is a versatile all-in-one platform with a long list of functionalities that enables businesses to sell products and services, showcase their portfolio, and publish content. It offers templates created by a team of professional designers that are customizable to fit any brand aesthetics, support all content types, compatible with modern browsers and all devices, and utilize up-to-date HTML, Javascript, and CSS coding practices. Fully e-commerce-ready, businesses can manage inventory, orders, and fulfillment, run discounts and promotions, sell services, subscriptions, and digital content, and collect and analyze sales data within the system. It also offers powerful integration with third-party services, social selling, automated email sequences, appointment setting and calendar syncing, and other sales and marketing capabilities. Squarespace users can also download its equivalent mobile app (both for Android and iOs) empowering them to create, update, manage, and track their website on the go.

Company Squarespace, Inc.
Year founded 2003
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters New York, NY, United States
Social Media
Squarespace Categories on Findstack
Squarespace Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Squarespace Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Great-looking templates on this platform
  • Comes with blogging features
  • You get terrific 24/7 customer support
  • Edit pages through mobile apps
  • Ready-made templates to choose from
Cons
  • It does cost more than your average site builder
  • There’s only a single sub-navigation
  • Page speed isn’t that good
  • No phone support
  • More expensive than average competitors
Squarespace Features
Templates
Drag and Drop
SEO
E-Commerce
Site Analytics
Marketing Tools
Email Integrations
Content Management
Permissions
Domain Name
Hosting
Customer Support
WordPress Tool
Squarespace Media
Squarespace 0
Squarespace 1
Squarespace 2
Squarespace 3
Squarespace Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Squarespace logo
1,050 Squarespace Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Avery J. avatar
Avery J.
Fitness Coach
Share
"Clean and powerful website platform "
What do you like best about Squarespace?

squarespace makes it simple to create clean, minimalistic yet powerful websites for a variety of purposes.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Sometimes the customization features can be limiting.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

There is a learning curve for building websites that may take some a bit of time. The benefits are how much easier it is to use than Wordpress, which i was on originally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 04, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CW
Celeste W.
Ceo
Share
"Beautiful but not a bunch of options"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I mainly use it as my portfolio so it is pretty great for that.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I moved my blog because they just do not have the number of user friendly options that Wordpress self-hosted has.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

They really need a way for us to access the backend

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily F. avatar
Emily F.
Owner
Share
"Can't believe it's so beautiful AND so easy"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I've used Squarespace over a few years for a few different websites and the latest version is pretty unbeatable. It's been incredibly easy to do quite a lot of personalization and it looks incredible. I like all the built-in business tools, as well.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I find the blog feature on many templates to be really subpar. I wish there was an easier way for visitors to look at the blog archives and easier ways to change some of the formatting within the posts.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

My business is primarily word of mouth, but folks still want to see a great rundown of my services and About Me after they've heard of me, and I feel like the SS platform has let me create a beautiful representation of myself professionally.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 24, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VW
Vanessa W.
Owner
Share
"Square space website for my business"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I built my business website with Square Space and I love it! It was easy and customizable! I highly recommend it!!

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Some of the feature need a little more work but for the most part it’s a solid platform.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Continue to Add and refine features

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Zachary A. avatar
Zachary A.
Marketing Director
Share
"Very easy analytics"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Everything about the back end is simple and streamlined for marketers.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I do wish that it was easier to implement custom web apps, but that just goes with an out-of-box template approach.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Landing pages for split testing

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christopher J. avatar
Christopher J.
House Elf
Share
"Squarespace Rocks!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace is an easy to use, yet intuitive website builder. The end result is a very processional looking website.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

My only dislike with Squarespace is its lacking in the SEO department. The inability to not have google index tag pages can be problematic as you end up with multiple pages containing the same content being indexed.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace allowed me to create a website without the need to hire a professional web builder.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SW
Susan W.
Owner
Share
"Visually appealing"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love that Squarespace doesn't ask you to buy a bunch of apps to get the functionality they show you.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

While it is nice that they have so many built-in features, it is frustrating that they don't "play well with others" when it comes to integrations with POS systems. It's for that reason that I am not using their e-commerce functionality. I have had to embed Ecwid to get syncing capability with Square. I get that Squarespace wants you to use Stripe as your CC processor and that puts them in competition with Square, but come on people!

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Their visual templates are far superior to others, especially since you don't have to pay extra for access to the entire catalog.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BY
Bryan Y.
Owner, Content Strategist
Share
"Easy to Build and Manage Websites"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace has all the tools you need to build and manage a great-looking website easily. Their templates are stunning and require little to no coding experience to customize to your needs. Their drag and drop page builder is simple and intuitive. Their pre-made content templates make designing for every platform a breeze. Even domain transfer and purchasing is built-in, taking the headaches out of that often complicated step.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It would be great to be able to preview a built website using different templates, to compare designs. Sometimes the drag and drop editor can be buggy, but they have made many improvements to make it easier to use. Since I build so many websites on behalf of my clients, it would be beneficial for them to have an affiliate program.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

As an agency, I was looking for an easy platform to build websites for my clients for them to eventually manage themselves. Wordpress can be too cumbersome -- requiring tons of plugins to make them do what you want. Squarespace allows me to quickly build beautiful websites and seamlessly hand over the keys to my clients, many which have little experience managing a website. I use Squarespace for every client and can't imagine what I'd do without it.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JK
Jessica K.
Manager
Share
"Easiest and prettiest web design platform available "
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I love the ease of use, you can create professional looking designs in minutes

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

It can be slightly pricey with month to month payments, I do wish there was a level below basic.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Website design and creating beautiful, professional designs in record time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jennie A. avatar
Jennie A.
Co Founder
Share
"I’ll never use another website builder"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

I’ve been using Squarespace since 2014 and it just keeps getting better. Their move into e-commerce and email marketing makes the platform more and more of an all-in-one, one stop shop for launching or growing your idea or business. Easy to use, great customer support, and an AMAZING community of users who are always happy to give you some code or help you problem solve.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Some sort of undo feature/archive of edits would be huge.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace is incredible for resource strapped organizations that can’t afford to rely on designers and developers for every change they need.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FI
Franziska I.
Head Of Branding And Relations
Share
"Love Squarespace."
What do you like best about Squarespace?

We've been using Squarespace for our natural skincare line for almost 4 years now. If you don't have much design skill and still want a gorgeous site, Squarespace is for you. What I love most about it is it's modern and simple templates, easy to use site editor and the helpful live chat when I can't figure something out.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I wish there was an option to create a separate wholesale page where our retail stockists can log in and view there order details.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

We've solved the problem of an uninviting, cold site. benefits: gorgeous, easy to use (for us and our customers) site.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Ben H.
Owner And Operator
Share
"Great, sophisticated solution that saves time on the back end"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace accomplishes just about anything I need a website to do, and has the flexibility and capabilities to do the same for my clients. It is user friendly and attractive without significant loss of effectiveness.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Templates can be a bit limiting, and setting up a site before you go live can become frustrating if you have to keep contacting support to renew the free trial.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

This allows me to have my own website and create websites for clients in an efficient, cost-effective manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BH
Ben H.
Communications And Fundraising Coordinator
Share
"One of the best CMS systems for the amateur website designer/developer"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Squarespace allows you to create beautiful, professional websites without the steep learning curve of a tool like Wordpress or Drupal. It's cost effective, easy to customize, and has solutions for almost every website need you might have.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

When using one of the premade templates, it isn't always clear what is or is not editable. Sometimes you can get pretty far editing a site in one template and find out a specific edit isn't possible. If that edit is important enough, you may have to transfer everything to a new template.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

This allows us to have a professional, up-to-date website without employing a full-time web developer or learning a complicated CMS.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Chad M.
Director
Share
"Great way to Produce Web Content"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Having no training with web development it's overwhelming, but this web based design platform is easy for almost anyone to use.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

Takes some time to learn but once you get going is easier.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Producing an updatable website that looks awesome.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SH
Sierra H.
Founder And Birth Doula
Share
"Sleek, modern, professional websites at your fingertips!"
What do you like best about Squarespace?

Designing a website for my small, service-based business with Squarespace was simple and I have a beautiful landing space for people to become acquainted with my business! The templates are lovely and the drag-and-drop designer is easy to use once you get the hang of it.

What do you dislike about Squarespace?

I was initially hesitant to pay the fee, but it's been well worth it.

What problems is Squarespace solving and how is that benefiting you?

Squarespace gives potential clients a professional and clean place to land and get to know my business.

Visit website