tawk.to background blur
tawk.to logo
tawk.to
4.5
(181)
by tawk.to inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at tawk.to?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

tawk.to Reviews & Product Details

tawk.to Overview
What is tawk.to?

tawk.to is a messaging and customer management software that empowers companies to communicate easily with their customers. With the platform, users can monitor and chat with customers in real-time, follow up in a built-in ticketing and support center, and create a help center to empower customers to help themselves – all 100% Free. Plugins are also available for many CMS and eCommerce platforms and are guaranteed to be an easy-to-use tool that can be applied across various devices.

Company tawk.to inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Social Media
tawk.to Categories on Findstack
tawk.to Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
tawk.to Features
Customization
Notifications
In-App Messaging
Knowledge Base
Conversation Archiving
Team Inbox
Lead Development
Customer Profiles
Pop-Up Chat
Targeted Emails
Co-Browsing
tawk.to Media
tawk.to 0
tawk.to 1
tawk.to 2
tawk.to 3
tawk.to 4
tawk.to Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
tawk.to logo
181 tawk.to Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mahesh S.
Share
"Tawk.to: Support Team Chat Magic"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

It is user-friendliness and cost-effective. The easy setup, customization options, and the fact that it offers a robust free plan make it accessible to businesses of all sizes. It's like having a 24/7 support team without a lot investment. The ability to engage with customers in real-time and gain valuable insights about website visitors is truly invaluable. Before tawk.to I used to thought that it would be very expensive so I never researched about it but my hosting company suggested me to try once & twak.to is awesome. My favourite is Automation Bot in free plan. I have integrated it with my Web Hosting providing website (Host Harbor). I am using it everyday, Since when I started to use it I can now track visitors activity & then priotize which page needs more attention.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

I don't have any complaints with tawk.to & it is excellent. But I noticed some crashing issues in android app (not sure if its only me or not), but works excellent in pc. I will highly recommend you to go for it.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are some bugs in android app but I get frequent updated so its okay. Otherwise I didn't notice anything I am using it since 2-3 months

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NG
Nicholas G.
Technical Support Specialist
Share
"Live Chat at Par with tawk.to"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

tawk.to integrated with our website which makes it seamless and rapid to communicate with online web visitors in real-time.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

For the entire duration that I have been using tawk.to, I barely encounter errors at all.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

Lead generation. Improves communication that help improve customer support from our website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EB
Emily B.
Customer Service Lead
Share
"User Friendly Chat Program"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

Tawk.to is super easy to use and understand. It is very customizable to fit a variety of needs and is easy to set up. I love the quick use of macro's when talking to customers and how easy it is to add, edit or update them.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

The chime scared the crap out of me each time it goes off. It's good to know I have a new customer to talk to but it would be nice if the alert was a bit more mellow.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

We used it to help connect to customers visiting out site. We found that the faster a customer question could get answered the more likely they were to buy our product. We did stop using the service, as our team is just too small after a recent downsizing for us to be effective at meeting customer needs, but as we have started growing again, I could see us starting to use it again. We just need more agents available to answer questions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Vladimir S. avatar
Vladimir S.
Ceo
Share
"Instant Website Customer Engagement"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

We use Tawk.to on our website for real-time communications with our visitors and existing clients and even for opening tech support tickets. We find it an invaluable tool for day-to-day operations and wholeheartedly recommend it.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

The GUI and overall functionality could be improved somewhat to make it more intuitive for inexperienced users, as the learning curve is a bit steep for newcomers.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

Real-time communications with website visitors seeking products and services from our portfolio Technical support chat and case management Pre-sales support Analytics

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
INDIRA PATRICIA M. avatar
Indira Patricia M.
Graphic Design
Share
"El mejor Chat en tiempo real para tu Sitio Web"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

Las ventajas de usar este chat en tiempo real es que permite la interaccion con el cliente y aclara dudas sobre el producto o servicio que se está ofreciendo en tu sitio web. Es un Chat dinámico y funcional donde además puedes personalizarlo para adaptarlo a tu marca.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

No hay nada que no me guste de tawk.to, es un software muy completo que cubre todas mis espectativas. Es muy amigable y posee una interfaz sencilla. Excelente software.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

tawk.to permite la comunicación efectiva con los clientes con el chat en tiempo real, tambien tiene un formulario previo al chat cuando el widget esta fuera de linea para contactar al cliente lo antes posible, hay un monitoreo constante de lo que quiere el cliente.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gerald José F. avatar
Gerald José F.
Full Stack Developer
Share
"Tawk.to to stay connected while doing business on our APP."
What do you like best about tawk.to?

It is an excellent tool to manage the flow of attention since as we interact with our clients, in a web application or mobile phone, we can record information about the pages they visit, what they search for within our platform, and the responses we make to each one of the clients.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

The price of services for high volumes of transactions or intensive use may not be so low, compared to other competitors, however it is an extremely stable platform, with more than 9 years in the market and they have remained among the ones that offer the most a return on investment.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the area of ​​customer services, it is very important to know where our customers are, in order to be able to analyze population behavior and define marketing plans. This is possible to manage through Tawk.to.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Praveen K.
Business Development Executive
Share
"tawk.to helps to make my business betterment by getting new leads"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

It helps to communicate easily with the new leads

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

Since its so helpful i don't have any dislike

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps in the growth in my business and make my networking connections better

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DC
Devin C.
Owner
Share
"Customer Chat Platform for Any Website"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

Tawk.to has lots, and I mean lots, of amazing features, most of which are free. For companies with multiple chat agents, you can transfer chats to other agents, which is a feature I like. You can also see the page of your website that the user is on so you can look at the same page while engaging with them. There are a lot of automated options too.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

It was hard to adopt the chat platform with my colleague because he thought that it was overwhelming at first. It took a while to get a hang of, but they offer great support and tutorials in addition to their knowledge base.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

This can help our company look bigger than we are by creating aliases. It allows us another avenue to talk to customers and win their business. A lot of times, customers that are just browsing, are not willing to call or email so this is a good alternative to losing them all together.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AK
Akta (Pen Name) K.
Writer And Editor
Share
"Tawk.to - online chat with anyone"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

Tawk.to is an online chat app that lets you talk to people from all over the world without the hassle of finding a phone number or email address! It offers high-speed connections with seamless video streaming, and our video quality is second to none. You can also enjoy chatting with your friends using this app as it is available on iOS and Android devices.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

It can be made more professional in looks.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tawk.to is the only free, high-quality and secure online chat service. Tawk.to has been designed with speed in mind, so you can connect with friends, family and business associates without any delay or interruption. Tawk.to is open 24/7 for your convenience and it guarantees a great quality experience on every visit.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 05, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Gaurav S. avatar
Gaurav S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Easy to integrate and easy to use Chat tool"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

The most amazing part of the tawk to the tool is its easy integration feature. You can easily integrate with your website whether it's a WordPress-based website or a proper PHP-coded one.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

It will sound a little funny, but I don't like the notification sound of tawk to; I mean we don't have the option to change the notification sound. If the team tawk to add this feature to customize the notification sound then it will be a nice thing.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

Tawk to eliminated the cost to built our in-house chat tool. It has all the features we need to install on our websites. And we can easily "talk to" our customers on 'tawk to' in real time and build relationships.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 04, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Divesh K. avatar
Divesh K.
Software Engineer
Share
"Great tool to get the queries of audience visiting the website"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

1. Easy to use and integrate with the website. 2. Queries of visitors are received in a well-organized manner. 3. Easy way to get engage with the customer for their queries, and messages. 4. It provides virtual assistance and even option to hire agents.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

1. Some more functionality can be provided like customer raising their complaint via the calling feature.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's an awesome tool to get the feedback, and queries of the customers visiting the website. We use this to get in touch with the customer or visitors visiting our website.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 07, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SC
Sri C.
Marketing Executive
Share
"Best for Webchat"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

The platform is very simple and suffices the need. Helps in chatting with the website visitors and also in tracking the visitor analytics

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

It doesn't allow to have customized popups on different pages

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

Generating leads through chat and also solving the product-related inquiries

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 06, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ramakrishnan V. avatar
Ramakrishnan V.
Recruitment Manager
Share
"One of the best chat tools..."
What do you like best about tawk.to?

The best part is that it's absolutely free, and it's a fantastic experience for a free conversation - you won't find a better option. You'll have to look elsewhere if you want to have or develop more complex discussion processes, or if you need any automation.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

I enjoy how clean and smooth the chat is, but there are little to no possibilities for automation or triggering a pre-determined sequence of messages based on the visitor's response.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helping to easily offer 24x7 live support to all customers and visitors/leads on my website and effectively serve them well.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 28, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NM
Nabin Kumar M.
I
Share
"My Experience With Tawk.to"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

The best part of this tool is it has completely free plan to all users. It is easy to use and setup takes minimum time. You can install on your website easily and it will go live immediately. You can customise the widget button as per your requirement. It allows to add unlimited agents under single account which is a best feature I found. Apart from that it has intuitive dashboard where you can track your website visitors and engage them with triggers. You can manage agents name, email address, images, designation from admin page. This is the best live chat tool I have ever used. It gives all the premium features without any cost. Canned responses, knowledgebase, multiple languages and many more features which make it unique. You can transcript the conversation to admin email address and customer email address. If you want to add live agents who will take care of your customers then they have best plans for that at very low cost. Another best part is they are upgrading their services day by day with new features for their users. This tool is compatible both in web and mobile devices. Agents can login their account from mobile app and chat with customers directly without any hassle. One more thing I like is their customer support. They have live chat agent who will resolve to your queries and they are much responsive.

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

There's nothing to dislike here as per my experience. I have found this tool very helpful for every businesses to get customer insights, live chat, etc. Plugin is easy to install and I have never faced any downtime with this tool.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

When our website required a live chat tool, I have tried most of the tools but I found this tool more useful. Because you can add unlimited agents without any cost and it is completely free. It helped us to track our website users and engage with them to acquire customers. It also allows to transfer files over chat, screen sharing, video and voice call features which made our support team more powerful and actionable.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SY
Serdar Y.
Call Center Manager
Share
"Usefull and Easy"
What do you like best about tawk.to?

The most important one Tawk.to is free and easy. Our population is going up after used tawk.to. We are happy with them

What do you dislike about tawk.to?

You can not find any responsible clerck when you need urgent assist. There is no any call center. You have to send mail and wait wait.

What problems is tawk.to solving and how is that benefiting you?

All kinf off guest problem we solving with tawk.to Because we are call center and guest need to contact with us as 24 hours