WebinarGeek background blur
WebinarGeek logo
WebinarGeek
The best webinar software
4.5
(238)
by WebinarGeek B.V.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WebinarGeek?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WebinarGeek Reviews & Product Details

WebinarGeek Overview
What is WebinarGeek?

Largely considered one of the most user-friendly webinar software available today, WebinarGeek ensures seamless efficiency through powerful interactions and marketing tools. Users can enjoy real-time interactive virtual presentations that allows brands to easily customize events and present in high-definition quality. Users can also share PowerPoint of Keynote presentations with the audience, and easily switch between them during webinars. The platform also supports full screen or single window sharing.

Company WebinarGeek B.V.
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Zoetermeer, South Holland, The Netherlands
Social Media
WebinarGeek Categories on Findstack
WebinarGeek Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WebinarGeek Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Supports live, automated, and hybrid webinars.
  • Offers SEO settings for the registration page.
  • Provides sales tools including CTAs and a sales page that lets you push leads
Cons
  • Takes quite a while to set up.
  • No integrated attentiveness tracking or metric
  • Doesn’t let you send customized emails to viewers or non-viewers
WebinarGeek Features
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
WebinarGeek Media
WebinarGeek 0
WebinarGeek 1
WebinarGeek 2
WebinarGeek 3
WebinarGeek 4
WebinarGeek 5
WebinarGeek Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 18, 2024
WebinarGeek logo
238 WebinarGeek Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Margaux D.
Share
"Very satisfied with WebinarGeek"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

I like especially the good service of WebinarGeek. They always reply very quickly and always are really helping me. They even take the time to think along with me as an entrepreneur. They already sorted a lot of problems for me.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Not really something. I'm very satisfied.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

WebinarGeek is helping me with selling more products.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LD
Lindsay D.
Share
"Top product en service"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

WebinarGeek is eenvoudig te gebruiken, en het opzetten en hosten van een webinar is makkelijk en snel. Je kan direct van start gaan. Hun klantenservice is snel en vriendelijk.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Ik kan niets negatief zeggen. Zeer gebruiksvriendelijk programma.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ik hoste webinars voor het aantrekken van nieuwe klanten.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KF
Kelly F.
Share
"Perfect alternative to Zoom with so much more customizability!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

We are most impressed by WebinarGeek's opportunities for our company to use our own personal branding. We also love that the sign up page is fully customizable, as well as every other aspect of the platform.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

We would love if the virtual backgrounds/blur did not make our heads look funny :) but this is a minor fix we hope to see in the near future.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

We were sick of Zoom not being at all customizable, and their links did not always work correctly for some of our registrants. We are impressed with all aspects of the WebinarGeek functionality, and will continue to use it moving forward for our company's webinars.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Marije S.
Share
"Amazing platform!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Webinargeek provides a user-friendly interface that makes it easy to organize engaging webinars. The intuitive tools for creating presentations and interactive elements allow users to conduct professional and captivating online events without technical obstacles.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

I did not find a negative point in the WebinarGeek services.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

In the realm of business, conveying information about products is pivotal, and traditional methods often fall short. Webinargeek provides a solution by offering a user-friendly platform to conduct webinars. This tool allows us to seamlessly present and showcase our products, utilizing intuitive presentation tools and interactive elements. With Webinargeek, we can bridge the gap between information dissemination and audience engagement, ensuring that our clients and leads receive comprehensive insights into our offerings in a professional and compelling manner.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
LS
Luc S.
Share
"Best platform for beginners"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

This was my first webinar and because of webinar geek it was a big succes. The platform is so easy to negative trough and the costumer support is beyond great. They helped me with all the questions i had. Hosted a 200+ viewers webinar and loved every bit of it due too webinar geek!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Really? Noting to be honest, for me as a beginner this was everything i needed. Can't wait to start another one✨

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

They solved the fact that we could go up to 1000 viewers on the webinar. And a super easy to navigate live dashboard which was super helpful during the live webinar we gave!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lotte M. avatar
Lotte M.
Marketing Communicatie Adviseur
Share
"Very usefull platform for corporate webinar streaming!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

All the features and great costumer care.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

It's a bit expensive, but surely worth it if you do a lot of webinars

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reach large groups of people in a more interactive way than a newsletter.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EV
Eileen V.
Share
"Makkelijk en professioneel"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Ik ben zelf eerlijk gezecht mega onhandig met software, maar WebinarGeek is echt super makkelijk in gebruik! En het ziet er als deelnemer allemaal netjes en professioneel uit.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Ik vind het jammer dat je geen bijlage kan meesturen in een automatische mail. Zoals wat naslag werk. (Dit is wel op te lossen door een download link tee gebruiken).

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Makkelijk informatie delen dmv webinars met (poteniele) klanten. En makkelijk follow-up mails versturen voor meer conversie

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Laura v. avatar
Laura V.
Gewichtsverliesconsultant
Share
"Very happy with the service"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

It works very easy. I like the integration with my website and how you can manage results within webinargeek.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

I don't have anything in particulair now that i am not happy about.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Automation giving free webinars/ trainingsessions

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Anniek V.
Share
"Best decision ever"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Well so far I like absolutely everything about WebinarGeek! Yes I'm a big fan. It is so utterly easy to create a online meeting (webinar) in this system, that I wished we had purchased this sooner. Of course there is a learning curve to know how you can set all the settings in the right order, but WebinarGeek makes it really intuitive and easy. It's really plug&play, very easy to implement. And the best thing ever is that they have a support desk where you can reach out all day long (9 am to 9 pm) with all your questions and remarks. They always answer within minutes and provide valuable advice, help and information. Always helpful, friendly and compassionate, even if the questions are sometimes too easy to find out yourself in the support section of WebinarGeek. They will make the extra mile, always. So grateful for that; it makes managing stress levels so much easier. I really love the new feature where you can invite attendees to open their camera en microfone, we will be using that soon. It is the feature which makes that my colleagues will use WebinarGeek in the near future! Oh, and I would almost forget about the integration with Hubspot. It's like magic, you find all the data in Hubspot and have a clear view of what people are following and liking. Keep up the very good job you're doing WebinarGeek!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

So far I haven't found something to be unhappy about.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

With other platforms we had so much technical issues that it was detrimental to our image as a business. WG offers us a reliable platform, easy to use, good communication to our customers and the best online experience for users ánd customers/viewers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DV
Debra V.
Share
"Excellent service and software"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

I really like the easy set-up and integrations WebinarGeek has. Therefor i can easily get my audience to subscribe to my webinars. I use webinargeek for a couple of years now and still are very happy about it! Bonus points: the service is excellent and very quick in responding.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Can't think of any at the moment. Very happy with it.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

For my customers it is really convienent that they are not visible in a webinar. Therefore i have a lot more subscribers and customers. It's easy for a potential customer to get to know me with a WebinarGeek webinar.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NB
Nina B.
Share
"It has really automated some of our company’s processes. We now spend less time doing manual work."
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

If you’re in search of a reliable, innovative webinar solution, look no further than Webinargeek. They took the time to understand our specific needs and answered all of our questions. We are thrilled with the results and highly recommend Webinargeek.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Nothing comes to mind. Buying experience and support is great.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Offer more webinars and save time of manual work.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SK
Shannon K.
Founder
Share
"The best video meeting and web conferencing solution is WebinarGreek."
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

One of the best platforms I've ever used for business is WebinarGeek. It facilitates the conversation. It's easy to schedule a meeting for any time in the future. WebinarGeek is very easy to use, and the customer service on this platform is very helpful. The quickest option is to use one-click WebinarGeek if you need to hold a meeting right now. You are able to annotate on the screen during the meeting, even if it is not your screen. You can even dictate to the computer of another participant. When I realised it, I was in shock. Additionally, you can record your meeting and obtain meeting details, such as the attendance list.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

The evaluation form that can be added at the conclusion of the webinar was the only thing that didn't function properly. I had to re-complete the entire form because I couldn't rearrange the questions' order. That's not what I would have expected from the remainder of the show.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Due to issues with the prior software at our organisation, we made the decision to move to WebinarGeek. It offers clear audio and video, which improves the flow of meetings. End-to-end encryption is one of its key features, especially for our sensitive data and projects. enables cloud access to meeting recordings. lets you personalise meetings with waiting areas and access controlled by password.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AV
Astrid V.
Share
"Ideaal systeem om mee te werken als 'leek'"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Ik gebruik inmiddels al bijna 2 jaar WebinarGeek, destijds gevallen voor de mooie uitstraling, maar inmiddels compleet gevallen voor alle te gekke functies. Het brengt mijn werk als coach echt naar een professioneel niveau. Met name alle automatiseringen via mail en inschrijvingen vindt ik echt super! Ook heb ik regelmatig contact gehad met het serviceteam en altijd snel en helpend contact tot in detail (want ik ben een kei in systemen om zeep helpen)

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Het enige wat ik heb gemist is een koppeling tussen het systeem Plug&Pay en Webinargeek.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

nvt

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JS
John S.
Ceo
Share
"WebinarGeek is the best webinar platform."
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

The software is reasonably simple to use and set up. We have been successfully utilising this software for 1-1 meetings, group meetings, company-wide town hall meetings, major workshops, and other events involving both internal and external participants for around two years. The ability to create private rooms in addition to regular rooms for invited guests is a huge advantage for us, especially since everyone works from home. Connections to GSuite email and calendaring also work well. Finally, during meetings and other collaboration sessions, connectivity to RoomKit devices in our conference rooms did a great job of connecting local and remote workers.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

The only problem I have found with this platform is that the video and audio quality really depend on how reliable and strong your internet connection is. In other words, when there is a bad connection, the audio starts cracking and the video gets blurry.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Outlook integration makes the meetings very easy. You can easily do the meeting management within your outlook.  A productivity tool enables you to access your agenda and shows what's next. This way, even when Outlook is closed, you can manage your agenda or meetings. Mobile platform apps work properly and integrate with you while on business travel. Sure, there are some things to improve, but it is the best software I've experienced so far for meeting organisations. The interface is very elegant and attractive, too.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JH
Jeanine H.
Schrijver
Share
"Goede ervaring met WebinarGeek"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Webinargeek is heel overzichtelijk in het gebruik, als ik iets aan wil passen of in wil stellen dan heb ik heel snel gevonden waar ik moet zijn. Ook aan de kant van de klant is alles duidelijk en ook mooi qua layout. Natuurlijk voldoet WG ook aan alle eisen die je aan webinar software stelt en doet daarmee echt niet onder voor (vaak veel duurdere) Amerikaanse webinarsoftware. Het is ook fijn dat het een Nederlands programma is met een snel reagerende Nederlandse hulpdesk. Vooral de chatfunctie vind ik fijn en heb ik ook al een paar keer gebruikt. Heel fijn dat je meteen een antwoord krijgt wanneer je een vraag hebt.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Ik mis de functie om de deelnemers met video en geluid aanwezig te laten zijn in een webinar. Dit is toch wel de nieuwe manier van verbinden. Iedereen co-host maken is veel te ingewikkeld dus nu moet ik daarvoor naar Zoom maar die heeft weer een slecht follow up systeem.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ik heb software nodig om webinars te geven en de deelnemers op te volgen (warm houden, reminders sturen, opname achteraf etc)