WebinarGeek background blur
WebinarGeek logo
WebinarGeek
The best webinar software
4.5
(238)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at WebinarGeek?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

WebinarGeek Reviews & Product Details

WebinarGeek Overview
What is WebinarGeek?

Largely considered one of the most user-friendly webinar software available today, WebinarGeek ensures seamless efficiency through powerful interactions and marketing tools. Users can enjoy real-time interactive virtual presentations that allows brands to easily customize events and present in high-definition quality. Users can also share PowerPoint of Keynote presentations with the audience, and easily switch between them during webinars. The platform also supports full screen or single window sharing.

Company WebinarGeek B.V.
Year founded 2015
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Zoetermeer, South Holland, The Netherlands
Social Media
WebinarGeek Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about WebinarGeek
What WebinarGeek is best for?
How does WebinarGeek compare to Vimeo?
What are the pros and cons of WebinarGeek?
WebinarGeek Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
WebinarGeek Pros and Cons
Pros
  • Supports live, automated, and hybrid webinars.
  • Offers SEO settings for the registration page.
  • Provides sales tools including CTAs and a sales page that lets you push leads
Cons
  • Takes quite a while to set up.
  • No integrated attentiveness tracking or metric
  • Doesn’t let you send customized emails to viewers or non-viewers
WebinarGeek Features
Analytics and Reporting
Attendee Tracking
Automated Email Invitations
Automated Webinar Reminders
Breakout Rooms
Chat Functionality
Customizable Branding
Customizable Registration Forms
Engagement Analytics
Event Management
File Sharing
HD Video and Audio
Hand Raising
Host Controls
Integration with CRM
Landing Page Templates
Lead Generation Tools
Live Polling
Mobile Access
Multilingual Support
On-Demand Webinars
Post-Webinar Surveys
Q&A Management
Recording and Playback
Registration Management
Screen Sharing
Social Media Integration
Surveys and Feedback
Virtual Backgrounds
Whiteboard Tools
WebinarGeek Media
WebinarGeek 0
WebinarGeek 1
WebinarGeek 2
WebinarGeek 3
WebinarGeek 4
WebinarGeek 5
WebinarGeek Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
WebinarGeek logo
238 WebinarGeek Reviews
4.5 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 16, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
HE
Harold E.
Founder
Share
"User-friendly software with many useful features e functies"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

What I really like is the software is in Dutch, even though English is also fine. As stated in the title, I really like the user-friendliness and the extensive possibilities. As a starter, you go through the program very naturally. And what really impressed me was the mega quick response at customer service, I had heard it before from someone, but it was the same with me. Hopefully they keep that up! Highly recommended Wat ik erg fijn vind is de software in het Nederlands is, ondanks dat engels ook prima te doen is. Zoals in de titel aangegeven, vind ik de gebruiksvriendelijkheid en de uitgebreide mogelijkheden erg fijn. Je gaat als starter heel natuurlijk door het programma heen. En waar ik echt van onder de indruk was de mega snelle reactie bij de klantenservice, had het al eerder gehoord van iemand, maar bij mij was dit ook zo. Hopelijk houden ze dat vol! Een echte aanrader

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

The content of the subscriptions could be better divided, or an additional intermediate option or something, it is now all or almost nothing. And so would like an option for just a little more desires. Other than that, I haven't discovered any negative points at the moment. Then again, I've only been using the program for a few months. De inhoud van de abonementen kan beter verdeeld worden, of een extra tussenoptie ofzo, het is nu alles of bijna niets. En zo graag een optie voor net iets meer wensen. Voor de rest heb ik op dit moment nog geen negatieve punten ontdekt. Ik gebruik het programma dan ook pas een paar maanden.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Through the program I am able to approach my target audience, and give an appropriate presentation for it. I've already made sales through my webinars, so that's super! Doormiddel van het programma ben ik staat om mijn doelgroep te benaderen, en daarvoor een passende presentie te geven. Ik heb al sales gemaakt via mijn webinars, dus dat is super!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 10, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Torsten S. avatar
Torsten S.
Ceo
Share
"perfect webinar solutions for small companies"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Easy to use, easy to configure everything. Very helpful support

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Some settings are quite strict and cant be changed, especially when it comes to details like file names oder the registration pages

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Webinar Hosting Solution

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Brendan K. avatar
Brendan K.
Managing Director
Share
"By Far The Best Webinar Software"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

As a webinar newbie, I spent a lot of time researching the most appropriate software for my needs. Simple features like 'dry run' and neat ways to embed CTA's quickly demonstarted that WebinarGeek was the right software for my needs - and I looked at loads!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Very little, if anything. There are continual upgrades & improvements which you need to keep up to date with, but this are well communicated and demontsrate their commitment to improving and listening to client feedback.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Communicating with existing and prospective clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Kasper v. avatar
Kasper V.
Founder, Author, Speaker
Share
"Decent webinar service with good options"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Easy to set up webinars with a professional look and feel. I

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

It's not possible to increase viewer counts for large webinars. If I want to do 1 webinars with a much larger group than what fits my normal account, I have to level up my entire account.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Easily presenting ideas to large groups of people online.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Anneke P.
Founder
Share
"Voor het geven webinars is WebinarGeek een ontzettend fijne omgeving om mee te werken"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Voor mijn webinars heb ik altijd met veel plezier gebruik gemaakt van WebinarGeek. Het opzetten van een webinar werkt ontzettend prettig. Alles wijst voor zich. Het geven van het daadwerkelijke webinar is voor mij altijd probleemloos. Door het gebruiken van deze omgeving nooit extra stress ervaren. Behalve dan de spanning van het webinar zelf natuurlijk.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Ik zie eigenlijk geen beperkingen bij het gebruik van webinargeek. Ik ben nergens tegenaangelopen wat ik graag anders had gezien.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

WebinarGeek geeft mij de mogelijkheid om mijn kennis als coach te delen met mijn klanten en volgers die geïnteresseerd zijn in persoonlijke ontwikkeling. Het helpt mij om een meer persoonlijke band met geïnteresseerde te leggen.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jun 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SE
Suzanne E.
Founder
Share
"Extremely userfriendly system"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Webinargeek is a very user-friendly system that works and clearly. The system has a nice and transparent reporting where you can see the results of the webinars Solid quality price ratio

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Limited design options to customize the platfrom and e-mails

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

During corona we were forced to move our live events online. We also discovered that webinars turned out to be a great commercial proposition with partners

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 30, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
JV
Jaap V.
Founder
Share
"Very good so far"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Easy to use, also for total beginners Set-up is fast Good integration with Hubspot Fast customer support (usually a couple of minutes response time through chat) Nice discount on yearly plan Various webinar options (live, on-demand, automated) and all the basics covered Dutch language available Frequent updates

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Mogelijk enige vertraging in de chat Powerpoints niet te uploaden, dus notities copy + pasten (en dit opnieuw doen bij een volgende versie). Scherm delen is overigens wel een alternatief. No option to get viewers on live video

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Reliable and affordable webinar software that is easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Leonne M. avatar
Leonne M.
Re Integratie & Loopbaancoach
Share
"Makkelijk in gebruik, zelfs als je een nieuwe gebruiker bent!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

De stappen wijzen zichzelf en anders is goede hulp nabij!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

Dat mails inplannen beperkt was / niet kon met wat ik wilde

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Het helpt me webinars te geven op een makkelijke, gestructureerde manier en neemt een stuk voorbereiding mbt contactmomenten - voorzorg & nazorg uit handen

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Darpan C. avatar
Darpan C.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Onestop Webinar Solution"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

It is user-friendly as it is very to setup and manage your webinar, it also gives you report s to view the insights of the webinar and study the behavior of the attendees.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

If the audience size is too big, then it is not reliable to use this (in thousands). There are some basic features that are missing in basic packages, and for the same feature you need to pay higher prices with upgraded plan.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me to keep my audience engaged and help to build my brand reputation. Additionally, I also use it for lead generation.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
EM
Ehipassiko M.
Founder
Share
"Easy to use and trusted tool."
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

The automatisations of the follow up mails en replays

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

I like the app a lot so i cannot say that anything bothers me

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

It's possible to create a large community

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Marijn v. avatar
Marijn V.
Digital Marketing & Media Strateeg A.I.
Share
"User-friendly and innovative"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Each interface takes some getting used to, but you get used to this very quickly! It is clear, user-friendly and most importantly, the live webinars work without interference. I also really like the setup of mailings and follow ups. I have even created links through Zapier so that we automatically import customers into our mailing system for future follow-ups.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

In a live webinar, sometimes there is some delay. You need to take that into account during your presentation. Especially if you seek interaction with your viewers.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using more and more on-demand webinars. Recording such videos is very easy and we take advantage of the interaction opportunities. Webinargeek also saves us hiring specialists for customized videos.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
TS
Tina S.
Founder
Share
"Gebruiksvriendelijk en goede service"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

Je kan ana de slagzonder voorkennis, het is intuïtief en bij onduidelijkheden is er altijd iemand beschikbaar via de chat.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

geen specifieke zaken die ik niet goed vind

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

Door webinars via webinargeek leren klanten mij beter kennen op een laagdrempelige manier. Het helpt mij om meer te verkopen.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
MB
Manon B.
Founder
Share
"The perfect site to create the best Webinar"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

The best thing about WebinarGeek is the waaiers way to start your OWN webinars.. It is easy and Clear and it really looks professional with a couple of easy steps!

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

You can not couple everything on webinar geek for exemple a personolised certificate after watching a webinar

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

To receive much more clients in 1 webinar instate of personal teaching

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
KJ
Kenna J.
Founder
Share
"Streamlined and Simple And User-Friendly Interface"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

What I like best about WebinarGeek is that it has all the features I need, from live and on-demand webinars to integrations with my CRM. The interface is easy to use, there are regular updates, excellent support and a better price than many competitors. In short, I only have positive things to say and can confidently recommend WebinarGeek to anyone.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

I honestly don't have anything wrong to say about WebinarGeek. It has all the features I could ever need and is easy to use.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

With this unique platform, we have increased customer engagement, gained insights into audience behavior, and enhanced our webinar content. Apart from this, it had powerful analytics.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Lonnie H. avatar
Lonnie H.
Responsible For Speakers & Content Curation
Share
"I just love it!"
What do you like best about WebinarGeek?

It allowed me to bring my business to a higher level, offering high quality webinars with very simple means. Plus with the "interactions" they offer I can even make my webinars interactive and convert to sales in a very simple way.

What do you dislike about WebinarGeek?

There are not really a lot except that there is no direct connectio to activecampaign (only via Zapier). It would be great if there would be a direct connection (like there is with mailchimp) to activecampaign / mailblue. Because this is one of the most used email marketing & CMS programs.

What problems is WebinarGeek solving and how is that benefiting you?

I can reach a lot of people at the same time with my information, interact with them and also sell my products. So it solves time and sales 'challenges'. Plus webinars stay available on demand so that makes it possible to create an automated flow of clients.