Worksection background blur
Worksection Logo
Worksection
Streamline Your Project Management
4.8
(105)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Findstack offers objective and comprehensive comparisons to help you find the best software. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Worksection Reviews & Product Details

Worksection Overview
What is Worksection?

Worksection is one of the simplest and easy-to-use project management services available today that can help businesses boost productivity and growth. It’s specifically built for Agile and Waterfall project management and follows an intuitive interface that removes all complexity and confusion in work management and tracking. 

Company Worksection LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
Worksection Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Worksection
What Worksection is best for?
How does Worksection compare to Asana?
What are the pros and cons of Worksection?
Worksection Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Worksection Features
Agile Methodologies Support
Budget Management
Calendar Integration
Client Portal
Collaboration Tools
Customizable Dashboards
Dependency Tracking
Document Management
File Sharing
Gantt Charts
Integration with Third-Party Apps
Issue Tracking
Kanban Boards
Milestone Tracking
Mobile Access
Notifications and Alerts
Portfolio Management
Progress Tracking
Project Planning
Project Templates
Real-Time Updates
Reporting and Analytics
Resource Management
Risk Management
Role-Based Access Control
Sprints Management
Task Management
Team Communication
Time Tracking
Workflow Automation
Worksection Media
Worksection 0
Worksection 1
Worksection 2
Worksection 3
Worksection 4
Worksection Screenshots
Worksection Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: July 11, 2024
Worksection Logo
105 Worksection Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Nikita S. avatar
Nikita S.
Ceo & Head Of Development
Share
"Flexible and useful ERP system for Digital and Web Development Agencies"
What do you like best about Worksection?

This toll is very handy for a lot of reasons: 1. Flexibility - you can add Projects, Tasks, Sub-tasks, managing people, you have reports, GANTT diagram, etc. 2. Permissions and roles - this is the killer feature. 3. Few types of tasks view: list, kanban, by emploeers, etc. 4. There is a quite good and fast support. 5. International interface.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Didn't met real issues yet, for a few years. It's handy and it worth it's money. Sometimes there is some issues with variables for recurring tasks names, but it's not a big deal.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Organized all the Rubika Agency processes. Now all the emploees have clear understanding of the workflow and ongoing tasks instead of stickers. Our productivity increased minimum two times.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AP
Alina P.
Chief Executive Officer
Share
"Great tool for creative team management"
What do you like best about Worksection?

We work on projects in a team of 15 people, our field is business communications and online advertising. It’s very convenient for us to set tasks both on a PC and through a mobile application, the functionality is intuitive and simple

What do you dislike about Worksection?

it is not possible to assign several people responsible for a task at once/ lack of internal chat and calls, but this is not a significant disadvantage

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Allows you to manage more than 20 projects for different clients/meet deadlines and bring projects to fruition

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 29, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yurii A. avatar
Yurii A.
Link Builder
Share
"Worksection - Simplifying Team Collaboration and Task Management"
What do you like best about Worksection?

What's really cool about Worksection is how it helps you manage your tasks. You can make tasks, give them to your team, and keep an eye on them. You can also say when they need to be done and what's most important. This makes it easy to keep your work organized and get things done on time.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Worksection is a unique tool because it's user-friendly and hepls team work together smoothly. The is nothing I don't like.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps your team work together smoothly.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Julia K. avatar
Julia K.
Marketing Manager
Share
"Worksection is the best app for marketing team to use!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

This application allows you to save time and understand the processes in the team. In the work of the marketing department, it is important to strictly meet deadlines and prioritize correctly, which Worksection allows you to do. I would like to add that our team is very comfortable working with Worksection because it is clear, easy to learn, and convenient.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I've been using Worksection for more than a year now, and I don't plan to switch to another app because I don't see any downsides.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to Worksection, we can track how long it takes to complete certain tasks, and it's also convenient to track our progress on a project.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Л.
Людмила .
Founder
Share
"A small experience of using a large product."
What do you like best about Worksection?

My experience is 1 month. And at the moment, I like working on this platform. First of all, it's nice to be able to edit the comments on the tasks, thanks a lot! Secondly, intuitive design, I can find everything I need myself, without using the help of Google. And thirdly, the timer. Those who work understand why we love them. In my opinion, if a person uses the product, and does not even notice it, then everything is cool with him. This is exactly what happens with Worksection.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

So far, there have been no situations where the functionality of Worksection did not suit me somehow.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Thanks to the platform Worksection our clients can easily track the progress of their tasks. As a performer, I understand more over time how much time and what tasks should be allocated in general.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Mykola K.
Founder
Share
"I have been working with this program for 3 months."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is an exceptional project management program that has made a significant difference in how our team collaborates and manages tasks at work. Since we started using Worksection, our workflow has become more organized, efficient, and productive. Here are some key points from our experience with the program: User-Friendly Interface: One of the standout features of Worksection is its user-friendly interface. It's intuitive and easy to navigate, which made the transition for our team members seamless. New team members quickly adapted to the platform without any major learning curve. Task Management: Worksection excels in task management. It allows us to create and assign tasks, set deadlines, and track progress effortlessly. The ability to prioritize tasks and set dependencies has greatly improved our project planning and execution.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I haven't noticed any flaws yet because I've been using it for 2 months. I like everything.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps control time for projects.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pavlo L. avatar
Pavlo L.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Share
"We tried probably all tools in a market in this price range - Worksections is the best one!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Fast clean and transparent. We searched for "our" tool for a long time. Easy to manage lots of teams. Easy to control lots of tasks. Useful reports.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I`d like to have additional, more extended functionality for accounting

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project Management Project Collaboration Time Tracking Task Management Work Management

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yurii K. avatar
Yurii K.
Link Builder
Share
"Exceptional Project Management Tool"
What do you like best about Worksection?

I've been using Worksection for a while now, and I must say it's been an exceptional project management tool for my needs. The platform's user-friendly interface, powerful task management features, and collaboration capabilities have significantly improved our team's efficiency. It's easy to organize tasks, track progress, and communicate with team members within the platform. The ability to create custom workflows and templates has streamlined our project processes. I highly recommend Worksection to anyone seeking a reliable project management solution.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I am completely satisfied with this tool.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection is solving our project management and collaboration challenges, benefiting us by streamlining task organization, improving communication among team members, and standardizing project procedures. This has resulted in increased productivity and better project outcomes for our team.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Ira V. avatar
Ira V.
Founder
Share
"best tool which I've ever used for my teams check"
What do you like best about Worksection?

I tried to use notion and teams for the same goals, but it wasn't enough for my team, so we accepted to create our Worcsection acc and it was best solution, just because I saved a lot of time to organize projects and different types of tasks. So, totally recommend!

What do you dislike about Worksection?

didn't find nothing bad in this tool, and I've been using it every day

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have clear list of our projects and tasks inside that projects and it's easy to invite new people and give them roles

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DP
Dmytro P.
Panem
Share
"It's a very cool platform."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Simple, very easy to use, intuitive. I use it often. It has a lot of functions for work. Working every day on this platform, I realize that without it, I would have a hard time working.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

So far, I have not found any drawbacks .

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning, tracking work and time spent on projects

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Eugene S. avatar
Eugene S.
Search Engine Optimization Specialist
Share
"Powerful Task Manager for SEO, Development, and Web Design"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Using Worksection for managing and delegating SEO, development and web design tasks for more than 2 years already. It has a clear UX with solid functionality which allows literally any company/team to manage their tasks.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

A minor setback is the absence of a native desktop client.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It solves several problems for me. The major ones are the difficulty in tracking progress and lack of in-team organization.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Olesya S. avatar
Olesya S.
Recruitment Specialist
Share
"We use the program in the field of digital marketing"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Hello! I would like to write a few words about the work of WS. It is easy to use for both advanced users and beginners. Intuitive interface.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

There are no negative experiences when using.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Control of project work throughout the entire cycle

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Taras V. avatar
Taras V.
Co Founder & Coo
Share
"Great tool for digital marketing agency"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Tried a lot of tools - write, basecamp and others. But for the last 5 years, we have been enjoying excellent work with worksection. The time tracker works great.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

worksection developers hear all our requirements and advice

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

time tracking and team management

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AS
Andrii S.
Founder
Share
"Feedback on ease of use WS"
What do you like best about Worksection?

This application is easy to use, has a friendly interface, is fast in operation, and is well suited for project management and employee monitoring. The application has a convenient task book, a report on completed work, a calendar of planned tasks.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Lack of popularity among European companies. For large companies, it would be convenient to divide users into departments. Lack of ability to create calls, conferences

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Remote personnel management. Management of projects and tasks. Control of the time spent on the task, communication with clients

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VS
Vlad S.
Founder
Share
"Optimize your workflow"
What do you like best about Worksection?

WS is very convenient for dividing work processes into departments. Quickly track statuses and stages of task completion

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Some tasks can be performed in parallel to each other, but in the WS you cannot run two timers simultaneously

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It is convenient to create and assign tasks to other project employees. It is possible to keep track of tasks together with clients.