Worksection background blur
Worksection logo
Worksection
Streamline Your Project Management
4.8
(105)
by Worksection LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Worksection?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Worksection Reviews & Product Details

Worksection Overview
What is Worksection?

Worksection is one of the simplest and easy-to-use project management services available today that can help businesses boost productivity and growth. It’s specifically built for Agile and Waterfall project management and follows an intuitive interface that removes all complexity and confusion in work management and tracking. 

Company Worksection LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
Worksection Categories on Findstack
Worksection Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Worksection Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
GANTT
Methodologies
Project Budgeting
Worksection Media
Worksection 0
Worksection 1
Worksection 2
Worksection 3
Worksection 4
Worksection Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Worksection logo
105 Worksection Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Daria S.
Share
"Elevating Project Management to New Heights"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is, without a doubt, a game-changer in the world of project management. From my experience with the software, I can confidently say that it offers a comprehensive and exceptionally user-friendly platform that has revolutionized the way my team collaborates and manages projects. Managing tasks has never been easier. Worksection provides a wealth of options for creating, assigning, and tracking tasks. The ability to set deadlines, priorities, and dependencies ensures that nothing falls through the cracks. The Gantt chart view provides a visually stunning and highly informative way to monitor project timelines. Worksection excels in fostering collaboration. The discussion threads and task comments feature makes communication a breeze. No more sifting through endless email chains or using multiple communication tools – everything you need is right within the platform.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

While the platform is user-friendly, the absence of comprehensive onboarding materials or tutorials may require new users to explore and learn the software independently, potentially resulting in a longer adjustment period.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection helps our team plan, organize, and track projects. It allows to create project plans, set deadlines, assign tasks, and monitor progress in real-time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 04, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BK
Boleslav K.
Share
"The tool helps with procurement procedures and control of supply processes."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Procurement control Setting tasks and changing the status of movement, which is seen by the sales manager and the purchasing manager as a requisitioner Different order statuses (in progress, delayed, completed)

What do you dislike about Worksection?

When I find it, I'll add it. So far, I've been using it for about a month and I only miss the customization of the interface.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Control of b2b orders and tasking between departments

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Igor K. avatar
Igor K.
Founder
Share
"Superb service , incredible and proper feedbacks from support , great interface!!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

We have managed our work in perfect way:) Recommend

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I haven't noticed any downsides For my team everything is useful

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection has been solved all downsides from our process which we have faced before these are: Time management Absence of correct tasks Chaos

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DS
Dima S.
Share
"Дуже зручна програма. Тут ти одразу бачиш всі свої задачі, мало шансів щось упустити."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Зручний інтерфейс. Все максимально зрозуміло. Є можливість підключити сторонні ресурси: календар, сервіси Google і навіть Viber. Оновлення завжди вчасні і доречні. Служба підтримки працює відмінно!

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Не вважаю це недоліком, можливо, особливість роботи нашої компаніі ісправа в налаштуваннях системи і прав доступу, але відсутня можливість закривати виконані задачі. Доводиться звертатись за допомогою до керівника.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Всі задачі структуровані за важливістю виконання, терміни виконання чітко визначені, все дуже наглядно і точно, шанс щось пропустити мінімальний, можливість додавати підзадачі або якось змінювати існуючі - ще одна вагома перевага.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
DM
Dmytro M.
Share
"A lot of communication processes between colleagues and subordinates have become easier!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

A very useful tool for planning and management operations. It helps department heads and project managers to distribute tasks among their employees. Also, Worksection makes it possible to control and effectively manage the time of all team members, units or department members. The manager can see the stages of work execution, fulfillment history, and results. Just log in to the manager’s account in Worksection. There is no need to organize permanent meetings with the team. The product interface is simple and intuitive. Even a user far from the world of technology will quickly and easily understand the principles of working in it. In addition, working in the Work section does not require much time as it may immediately seem. It's enough to add the main tasks to the project and then make adjustments in subtasks, comments, labels, and deadlines during execution. Everything is very easy!

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Unfortunately, there is no chat to communicate with our team members in Worksection. In addition, it is inconvenient that you cannot create directories within the project.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Planning tasks and deadlines, distributing functions among the team members, controlling and management of project members' time, having the opportunity to see the stages of work execution, fulfillment history, and results, ability to adjust tasks in the process of execution, saving time on communication with colleagues and subordinates, simple and intuitive product interface.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 02, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
OK
Olena K.
Share
"Гарна програма для проектної роботи з базовим функціоналом"
What do you like best about Worksection?

- зручна проектна робота - зрозумілий функціонал - крута ціна для таких можливостей - можливість адаптувати проекти під власні потреби (я зробила срм - як прокт, карточки клієнта - як завдання, робота з карточкою клієнта (угоди і контакти - як підзадачі) -чати ми реалізували також як проект, а кожне завдання в ньому - як чат між відповідними групами та співробітниками) - покриває всі базові потреби, і якщо розібратись і трішки проявити смикалку - буде аналог Бітрікс24

What do you dislike about Worksection?

- немає можливості надавати доступ певним людям до певних папок з контактами - немає можливості створювати папки для файлів - немає чатів - немає срм - немає можливості гнучно розподіляти доступ по ролях

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

покриває всі базові портеби, я дуже задоволена

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dmitry B. avatar
Dmitry B.
Chief E Commerce Officer
Share
"A User-Friendly and Feature-Packed Project Management Solution"
What do you like best about Worksection?

As a project manager, I've used a variety of different project management tools over the years, but I have to say that Worksection is one of the best I've come across. The platform is incredibly user-friendly, with a clean and intuitive interface that makes it easy to manage projects and collaborate with team members. One of the things I appreciate most about Worksection is its advanced project management capabilities. The time tracking feature, in particular, is incredibly useful for keeping track of how much time is being spent on each task, which can help me identify areas where we need to be more efficient. The budget management tools are also very helpful, as they allow me to keep a close eye on project expenses and make sure we're staying within budget. Another thing I really like about Worksection is the level of customization it offers. I can create custom fields for tasks, set up custom roles for team members, and even customize the look and feel of the platform to match my company's branding. This flexibility means that I can tailor the platform to meet the specific needs of my projects, which is really helpful.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

While I've generally had a positive experience using Worksection, there are a few areas where I think the platform could be improved. For one thing, I've noticed that the platform can be a bit slow to load at times, especially when working with larger projects or teams. This can be frustrating when I'm trying to quickly access important information or update project details.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Before using Worksection, I struggled with keeping track of all my tasks, deadlines, and projects. I would often forget about important tasks, miss deadlines, or spend hours searching for the information I needed. This not only caused stress and frustration but also affected the quality of my work. Since I started using Worksection, things have changed for the better. Worksection provides me with a centralized platform where I can manage all my tasks, projects, and deadlines in one place. This has helped me to stay organized and on top of my work, which has reduced my stress levels and improved the quality of my work. In addition to improving my productivity, Worksection has also helped me to collaborate more effectively with my team members. We can now communicate with each other in real-time, share files and documents, and work together on tasks and projects more efficiently. This has helped us to complete our work faster and with fewer errors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AB
Alina B.
Share
"Дуже зручний інструмент для планування."
What do you like best about Worksection?

1. Дисциплінує співробітників за рахунок ефективного керування часом. 2. Дозволяє контролювати навантаження на співробітників. 3. Надає можливість перегляду історії виконання задач. 4. Простий і зрозумілий інтерфейс.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

1. Немає чату для спілкування між співробітниками і членами команди. 2. Відсутня можливість створювати папки всередині проєкту, всі файли лежать неструктуровано в одному місці.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection дозволяє керівникам або менеджерам проєктів розподілити задачі між своїми співробітниками та ефективно керувати часом всіх членів команди або відділу. Керівник має можливість побачити етапи виконання робіт, історію виконання і результати лише, зайшовши до свого профілю у worksection, не потребуючи постійних «планьорок» та мітів з командою. Інтерфейс продукту простий та інтуїтивно-зрозумілий. Навіть користувач, далекий від світу технологій, швидко та без проблем розбереться з принципами роботи в ньому. До того ж робота в worksection не потребує витрат великої кількості часу, як може здаватись на перший погляд. Достатньо просто додати основні задачі до свого проєкту, а потім в процесі виконання вносити корективи у вигляді підзадач, коментарів, міток, термінів, тощо. Це дуже просто та зручно, швидше, ніж записати ручкою в записнику!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
А.
Анастасія .
Project Manager | Chief Designer
Share
"A good choice for planning for a design studio"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Workcection has all the features necessary for the proper management of studio work. We have been looking for a suitable product for planning work for a design studio for a long time and finally found it! The first thing you pay attention to is how intuitive the product is. Colleagues didn't have to figure out how the program works. Especially cool is the support, all questions are quickly answered. They listen to suggestions for possible work improvement.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Hard to say, all the functions are enough for us. But of course, it would be cool if the timer could be set as an additional app on the computer. Colleagues often forget to turn it off in the browser

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps to distribute tasks well among the team It perfectly shows where exactly we are lagging behind, where there are problems with solving certain tasks For us, this is the best product as a task manager, it can track time, that was a priority for us

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MR
Maxim R.
Share
"We use Worksection for 5 years, and it's going well."
What do you like best about Worksection?

I like to use this service because it is as comfortable as possible and does not contain anything extra. In contrast to other services that we tried to use, everything we need is here.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Not easy to say what I dont't like. It would probably be nice to add the ability not only to choose between the proposed tariffs, but also to design your own tariff according to your requirements.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We manage projects, set tasks for performers and calculate the amount of time spent on projects. We do not use file storage, chats, etc. But it's good to have it nonetheless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 20, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TK
Tetiana K.
Share
"Comprehensive project management tool"
What do you like best about Worksection?

I like to use Worksection, this tool an excellent choice for teams looking for a comprehensive project management tool that offers a range of features, integrations, and reporting capabilities. I can use everything in one place, reminders about deadlines, a time tracker, integrations with other tools, a Gantt chart, reports, and more. Overall, I think it's a pretty great tool for teams who want to stay organized and on top of their tasks. The support team responds quickly and helps with any queries.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

The interface seems complicated in the beginning and sometimes notice a few flaws, but the support team is open to resolving them.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Combine everything I need in one place - from working with documents and reports to timetracking and organising projects. Worksection helps me stay organised, save time and achieve more.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
О.
Олена .
Share
"Я неймовірно задоволена і роботою команди Worksection і самою crm"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Мені подобається в crm Worksection, що це український дуже якісний it-продукт. Також я у захваті від підходу до кожного Клієнта зі сторони команди проєкту (не дивлячись, на якому тарифі ти знаходишся). Яке б питання ти не задав - воно швидко буде максимально зрозуміло вирішено або пояснено. Мені подобається логіка самої срм.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

таких речей взагалі немає. Я абсолютно задоволена даною срм і дуже вдячна за співпрацю таких речей взагалі немає. Я абсолютно задоволена даною срм і дуже вдячна за співпрацю)))))

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Коли агентство набрало обертів, то постала задача максимально якісно керувати ними (і з точки зору технічного налаштування, і з точки зору акаунтингу). В срм є зручна логіка постановки задач і система нагадування та контролю виконаних задач

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Т.
Татьяна .
Share
"Неочікувано була спрощена моя робота. Всі проекти, учасники, терміни і все - все в одному місті."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Подобається можливість постановки задач з термінами та мітками, одна гілка переписки по тематиці. Можливість створювати закриті задачі для обмеженої кількості учасників проекту.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Не визначила недоліки для себе, бачу що не всіма функціями користуюсь.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Важливо, що все в одному місті, в тому числі переписка та обговорення. Можливість тегнути людину і розуміння, що вона це побачить. Ефективність нашої роботи підвищилась.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PF
Pavlo F.
Share
"Very suitable service for work organizing"
What do you like best about Worksection?

The service is convenient and easy to and includes everything you need.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Everything is fine for us, nothing to add

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps to structure data and saves time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YD
Yuliya D.
Share
"Very satisfied with using Worksection to organize work time for myself and the team."
What do you like best about Worksection?

It is very convenient to visualize project tasks thanks to various viewing methods. Previously, I really missed automatic reminders about deadlines, clear distribution of tasks for the team and conducting dialogue in one place. Thanks to the use of Worksection, it has become much more convenient: the number of problematic untracked tasks has decreased, as well as the number of routine email correspondence has decreased. In the specifics of CSO work, time and money trackers remained unused, and we also do not pay much attention to the indicators of the "Project overview" page - but this does not prevent our projects from moving to completion, and the team from being informed about project activities.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Personally, I miss the optional ability to display specific working hours in the profile - like a schedule of "availability" at the workplace. Also, in the settings of the profile and page of the Organization, it would be possible to expand the possibilities to mark specific working days (for example, Sat/Sun), as well as vacation periods. This would make it easier to visualize the total employment of the team. It would be interesting if notes from Notepad could be easily transferred within the task.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Distribution and control of tasks among team members. Organization of working time and prioritization during the work process. Fast and effective communication with colleagues. Easy access to the tasks and documents.