Worksection background blur
Worksection logo
Worksection
Streamline Your Project Management
4.8
(105)
by Worksection LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Worksection?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Worksection Reviews & Product Details

Worksection Overview
What is Worksection?

Worksection is one of the simplest and easy-to-use project management services available today that can help businesses boost productivity and growth. It’s specifically built for Agile and Waterfall project management and follows an intuitive interface that removes all complexity and confusion in work management and tracking. 

Company Worksection LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
Worksection Categories on Findstack
Worksection Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Worksection Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
GANTT
Methodologies
Project Budgeting
Worksection Media
Worksection 0
Worksection 1
Worksection 2
Worksection 3
Worksection 4
Worksection Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Worksection logo
105 Worksection Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TS
Tetyana S.
Share
"I liked this service because of its extremely convenient and intuitive interface"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Why our creative team Shatyrko agency choose Worksection for project management? It's necessary for setting tasks, deadlines, monitoring performance, tracking time and expenses, communicating with colleagues Indispensable for my work as a project manager! I liked this service because of its extremely convenient and intuitive interface. It's cool that compatriots create such cool services ☺️ #worksection

What do you dislike about Worksection?

it is difficult to say what is wrong. but the only thing is that you cannot sort projects by folders from the phone version.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Its main advantages: Ukrainian production There is a built-in timer for counting the time on the task There is control of financial expenses, cost calculation There is a display of tasks using a Kanban board and a Gantt chart There are chat rooms for every task There is a convenient mobile application There are integrations with other services (mail, telegram, slack)

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Slawa B.
Share
"Best Task Scheduler Plus CRM"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Many projects, hierarchy, different display types, functionality

What do you dislike about Worksection?

We moved from LeaderTask because they are sponsoring Russian terrorism. And WorkSection also turned out to be a Ukrainian project, so we are glad that we support domestic producers

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

The main thing that we have solved is that we have connected tasks and projects with a conditional CRM created in one of the projects - just add labels and statuses. Perhaps we can somehow bring it closer to the ideal, but so far everything suits us

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VL
Volodymyr L.
Marketing And Advertising
Share
"Worksection is helpfull tool for business"
What do you like best about Worksection?

For Getpin, the Worksection platform has become a convenient and user-friendly tool with an intuitive interface. Worksection helps organize teamwork, synchronize different departments for common tasks, and ensure timely project delivery. Features and functions are easily accessible with just a few clicks. It's convenient that the platform offers a wide range of useful features and integrations with other tools (such as Google and Pipedrive) that further accelerate interaction within the company. It's also great that Worksection is a Ukrainian company, just like us :)

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Worksection is a cool product, we are satisfied with our experience using the platform! Thank you!

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Although Getpin is still a small company with 15 employees, we have a considerable number of internal processes and tasks that require a coordination system. Worksection has been an excellent solution for organizing process management within our team. Additionally, Worksection has simplified communication between colleagues and departments. With the platform, we can easily communicate, share files, and track task progress in a single platform.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yuliia H. avatar
Yuliia H.
Immigration Lawyer
Share
"Prefect possibility to control all tasks"
What do you like best about Worksection?

I like use it in my work as it helps me to control all the tasks that are in working process. Using worksection you will not forget about something. Stop using notebooks! Here you can do everything: choose the priority of task, deadline, using status of case, making bill if you are receiving salary by hour. I absolutely recommend this program to everyone, especially those managers who are working with multitasking

What do you dislike about Worksection?

There is nothing. For this moment Worksection's functions can make everything I need

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a lot of tasks to do and control. Worcsection helps me to resolve this problem. Using Worksection you do not need to remember something, just create a task and use it

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
RV
Ruslana V.
Share
"WS найкращий сервіс для планування проектів."
What do you like best about Worksection?

WS має зручний інтерфейс, простий у використанні та потужні функції: ви можете додавати проекти, завдання, підзавдання, переміщувати завдання між проектами, керувати людьми, є звіти, діаграма Ганта, Канбан тощо. Нам сподобалось те, що задачі можна розподілити всередині одного відділу або між відділами, контролювати виконання усіх задач та їх дедлайни. WS має дуже круту систему підтримки. Коли у нашої команди виникали запитання щодо можливостей системи ми отримали швидкі, прості та точні відповіді.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Немає мінусів, які були б очевидними. WS повністю задовольняв наші потреби, а всі питання/проблеми служба підтримки WS швидко вирішувала.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Життя з Worksection стало легшим, керуючи всіма проектами в одному місці.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
А.
Андрей .
Share
"Краща система керування проектами"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Хороша система керування проектами. Ми багато чого спробували, перш ніж зупинитися на Worksection. У системі є все те, що й в іншіх системах управління проектами. Але в Worksection те, що є добре працює. Немає нічого незвичайного в діаграмі Ганта, але в інших системах я не міг користуватися ними так, як мені потрібно. Загалом система зручна, зрозуміла та ефективна.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Іноді не вистачає додаткових рівнів вкладеності підзавдання. Бракує гнучкості в розрахунках вартості роботи (немає можливості встановлювати різну вартість години різних фахівців для різних проектів).

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ефективне керування проектами

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 09, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Misha G.
Share
"Came for the time tracker, stayed for the awesome experience all around"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Time tracker on a task is a very rare feature I was specifically looking for in project management software, and Worksection delivers. Other killer features for me are tasks' filtering flexibility and ability to open tasks and read/write comments both in pop-up windows, as well as in separate browser tabs (two ways, depending on my current need). The free version only limits the number of active projects, but nothing else, and it's free forever. I used it entirely free for some time, rotating projects into "Archive" and back to stay within the limit.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

It is an online system that you don't own, can't license, or host on your premises. You'll have an unpleasant time when you don't have internet access or if the company goes bankrupt one day. On the other hand, the system has been around for a long time (I've been using it for 7+ years) and hopefully will be for many more.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It improved task and bug tracking within my team. We track projects, and tasks within projects, comment on jobs, delegate tasks, share files (usually visual design and technical documentation), track time, and document projects. We also sometimes collaborate with our clients inside the system, which is an almost unique feature. After trying and being disappointed in several other paid and free systems, it works very well for us in features and interface.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 24, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Н.
Наталья .
руководитель отдела маркетинга
Share
"Worksection - полезный инструмент для работы в режиме многозадачности"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Простота в использовании Быстрота запуска Легкость в настройки

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Нельзя одновременно выполнять несколько задач и фиксировать это

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Руководитель понимает: - кто, какие задачи выполняет в данный момент времени - статус задач - наглядно демонстрирует путь выполнения задачи

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 19, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Юрій . avatar
Юрій .
Руководитель
Share
"Дуже зручний сервіс для планування роботи"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Сервіс поєднує найкращі фішки з аналогів, до того ж - український. Дуже зручний, чудова підтримка. Повністю задоволений користуванням. Користувався і до повномасштабного вторнення, і після. Зараз надають можливість безкоштовно використовувати для волонтерства.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Негативних рис не знайшов. Оскільки тут треба щось написати, негатив - це те, що в сервісу не так багато користувачів, як би мало б бути з таклю якістю.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Жодних проблем в користуванні не було. Техпідтримка все вирішує.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MK
Myroslav K.
Co Founder, Partner
Share
"Intuitive. Friendly. Cost effective and reliable."
What do you like best about Worksection?

If you have a mess with your tasks, try using worksection. We where in search of an easy-to-use tool to manage our team and tasks. Worksection fills all our requirements. It is very intuitive, beautiful design, has all the needed tools for overviewing the tasks and also has a time tracker which is really helpful.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

That it cannot be used effectively as a CRM for sales. We found it useful just for production purposes so far.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We bill hourly, so it is crusial that we know how many minutes and hours is spent on each task. Worksection helps a lot with that. Also we now have all our database of clients there, which improves the efficiency of our work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 03, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
YB
Yuri B.
Share
"Best tool!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Perfect instrument for teams. Smart interface, simple logic and intuitive tool.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Nothing. This app like a standart for task manager for teams and best solution for gant ldiagram builder.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have a more than 25 teams. worksection help me with hundred tasks and point of realisation

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 23, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sunil P. avatar
Sunil P.
Project Manager
Share
"A very unique experience for Project Managers!!!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

-Unique GUI-based plan to ensure that key aspects of projects are not missed -My Task section keep reminding adding relevant thing with a beautiful chatbot to help -Ability to create a workflow and also include the restrictions in workflow based on the role privileges as required -One of the best dashboards ever seen. Shows names and activity-wise work status as complete or incomplete, burndown chart and %getime passed in duration -Task description can be seen gantt wise -Can create reports by people to see their progress and performances -Have the calendar view to show the milestones passed, achieved and missed -Have templates for Gantt, Kanban etc, based on the type of project for which management is needed -Brilliant tutorial for learning the tool

What do you dislike about Worksection?

-Trial version is only for initial 14 Days -A separate section for RAID (Risk, Assumption, Issue, Dependency) associated with each task and its separate reporting; if would had been there, it would have been excellent.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

-Ease out a lot of manual Project Management task -Providing templates for the type of project like development, support etc., which all need Gantt, scrum or kanban model -At times, a lot of tools have task management, but the workflow is not enabled, workstation does that. -Providing a snapshot of overall project health, progress and performance in a single dashboard

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mykola S.
Administrator
Share
"Worksection - чудовий вибір для організації проектів."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection надає широкий асортимент інструментів для видення проектів. Інтуїтивно зрозумілий дизайн панелі навігації. Чудово продумана система розподілу прав доступ.Простота формування звітів та статистики по різним фільтрам.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Недоліків не помічено. Сервіс працює швидко та якісно.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Зручно відслідковувати велику кількість проектів.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Віталий . avatar
Віталий .
Project Manager
Share
"The most effective member of our team"
What do you like best about Worksection?

We use Worksection in our public organization to manage all projects. Before that, I had experience working with various products. But this one is great. It has a user-friendly interface, easy to use and powerful features - everything you need. We liked the integration with messengers and e-mail.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I don't have any because I have experience using other products

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Using this software product allowed us to improve communication in the project team, and increase discipline and quality of tasks, which in generally increased work efficiency

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 22, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
О.
Олексій .
Managing Partner
Share
"Great system to organize workflow"
What do you like best about Worksection?

1. The system is very flexible: you can add tasks for multiple employees, add subtasks, move tasks between projects, add files, add expenses and spent time, add comments and reactions etc. 2. Very easy to use: one can cancel/edit/close tasks with a few clicks... My team (law business) has fully implemented Worksection in a week, which is extremely fast for lawyers. 3. The price policy is very reasonable: you can choose among many different subscription options or ask for an individual one.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Everything works great for me. Initially, I had minor questions about system possibilities but was provided with prompt and straightforward answers.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps me organize my company's workflow: manage projects, manage employees' workload, and control deadlines. Eventually, it saves me a significant amount of my time.