Worksection background blur
Worksection logo
Worksection
Streamline Your Project Management
4.8
(105)
by Worksection LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Worksection?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Worksection Reviews & Product Details

Worksection Overview
What is Worksection?

Worksection is one of the simplest and easy-to-use project management services available today that can help businesses boost productivity and growth. It’s specifically built for Agile and Waterfall project management and follows an intuitive interface that removes all complexity and confusion in work management and tracking. 

Company Worksection LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
Worksection Categories on Findstack
Worksection Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Worksection Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
GANTT
Methodologies
Project Budgeting
Worksection Media
Worksection 0
Worksection 1
Worksection 2
Worksection 3
Worksection 4
Worksection Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Worksection logo
105 Worksection Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
SG
Shailja G.
Share
"Extreme level of software for managing enterprises work and project DB management"
What do you like best about Worksection?

The functioning of the platform is so streamlined and intuitive. Easy to use, and the learning curve is also simple here. Proper modules and manuals are available, making the software easy to understand. This is the best thing about this software. An appropriately detailed chart or graphical report is generated after completing every project and task, accurate and appropriate description is provided even in the Gantt chart. A calendar visual feature is available for showing the missed steps and to be completed on which date. The burnout chart feature is also so much exciting and very helpful. When using this application, you can change the project and the data inserted in it. Edit the project files, and insert more knowledgeable content in them. This fantastic service mixes with other tools and applications and integrates with them for easy collaboration and teamwork. This will help you manage and track your work and keep you updated about your teamwork status.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

In the accessible version of this software, you can only process and import only limited number of projects on one login. There is no built-in feature for direct messaging to your customers or team members. You need to use or integrate other messaging services with this application for better and more accessible communication.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Work tracking for me and my colleagues has become much easier with this software. The tools of this application are beneficial for us. Helping us to complete the projects before the deadlines given by the clients or the managers. Importing and syncing abilities are pretty interesting for unifying an detailing the projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DL
Dmytro L.
Share
"Good team and time management service"
What do you like best about Worksection?

We have been using this service for two years. Our concert agency has many projects and we need to keep them under control. Worksection helps us in this. And support is always on hand to help resolve our issues. It is important that we can choose the tariff we need, as well as submit a request for a special tariff. - Clear and functional interface - Friendly and professional support service - Ability to "freeze" account for a while - Continuous updates and educational seminars

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I didn’t find anything wrong with our work.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Helps not to lose the task and makes our communication with colleagues easier.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
YR
Yurii R.
Share
"Super tool for strategic planning"
What do you like best about Worksection?

In the head of impersonal ideas, like a company, that growth is collapsing. I need everything in focus and bring the team. With WS it became easier. According to the skin task, you can choose the most important ones and put the terms. And the Gantt chart (very cool tool) allows you to run tasks in dynamics. В голові безліч ідей як компанії рухатись та зростати. І треба все тримати в фокусі та доводити команді. З Ворксекшн це стало робити набагато легше. По кожній задачі можно вибирати відповідальних та ставити терміни виконання. А діаграма ганта (дуже крутий інструмент) дозволяє бачити задачі в динаміці.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

It isn't easy to navigate between tasks and projects. Required to call. Трохи незручна навігація між задачами та проектами. Треба звикати

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We didn't have any problems.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Sergey S. avatar
Sergey S.
Marketing Director
Share
"WS is a simple and clear, so get started quickly."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Easily manage multiple projects with different teams.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

there's no such thing/ Enough tools for my use.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Work with the projects within the company

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
NT
Nika T.
Chairwoman Of The Board
Share
"A great tool for project management"
What do you like best about Worksection?

It is a versatile tool that has a lot of different settings and options. You can tailor it to your business processes in just a few clicks. I also like that the tool s made in Ukraine.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I don't think there are any downsides in my case (a core team of 10 with multiple projects and users that have access only to those projects they are a part of).

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

My team can track all the tasks and subtasks, create and manage new projects, understand the deadlines and what is needed in terms of quality.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
AP
Anna P.
Project Manager
Share
"Good solution for organizing team work"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is one of the most helpful tools in team work User-friendly interface Various ways to manage and control tasks Time tracker with flexible functions

What do you dislike about Worksection?

We didn't find any disadvantages, Worksection is a good solution

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

This platform helps to keep all the activities and projects in one place, manage team capability and stay in touch with processes

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 15, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Maksym K. avatar
Maksym K.
Client Partner
Share
"Top product for business of any size"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Great solution for team to control tasks on different projects with multiple connections and high hierarchy

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Mobile app is great as fast reminder for users but for managers is better to use desktop

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

This is the main program for controlling processes in our advertising agency. It makes it possible to control the execution of tasks, their transfer between units, to keep a back log and, if necessary, to connect third-party contractors or the client side itself

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 14, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Martin C. avatar
Martin C.
Менеджер проектов
Share
"Work in Worksection"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is a simple, easy, accessible project management tool. The program makes it easy to plan, track tasks online, and monitor deadlines. Very satisfied, and we will continue to use it.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

The company's managers quickly resolved issues, so we did not find any cons for ourselves. Therefore, there will be another plus - feedback and technical support.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Separation of staff into departments and groups. Separation of different projects. Task scheduling. Intuitive interface. Worksection is fully suitable for the work of our Charitable Organization.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 02, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
DS
Denys S.
Chief Operating Officer
Share
"Good task manager for my Design team"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Interface, reactions, time reports. Also, I really like reactions to the tasks. We use this service for managing all work for UX\UI

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I don't know. Everything is fine. Maybe some export to xls\google spreadsheet could be better.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

To deal with teamwork, overview tasks, watch the progress, and project artifacts management.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
Evhen F. avatar
Evhen F.
Development Team Lead | Business Analyst | Product Owner | Ux
Share
"Powerul, with nice UI and good UX PM tool I use 5+ years"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Modern looking with clear UX and powerful functionality. Use Worksection 5+ years for design and development projects. Also, switch other companies to it, and they are happy to use it

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Sound funny, but it has more and more new features which I do not need

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management in easy way so you can workanywhere

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.5
VS
Vad S.
Creative Director
Share
"Easy and straightforward"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Very easy to actually start using, low entry barrier. Task nesting is awesome. Time tracker is convenient, reporting, it's all great.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Storage limits, absence of extra tools like a proper way to do CRM and knowledge base.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

It allows for convenient project management that people actually use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MB
Mariia B.
Share
"Worksection Enterprise experience"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Our central task tracker is jira. But we encountered an inconvenient structure of the roadmap. So we tried to find a more adaptable option for our team's needs. I mostly like the possibility of building a roadmap and the current management that we carry out with the help of this tool—transparent, intuitive, convenient access management for team members.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

It would be cool to see the comments left inside the card when hovering over the blocks in the Gantt Chart. I want to reduce the scale of the cards, now the working field looks quite extensive, but I do not consider this a severe drawback, but rather a wish for the future.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection allows you to manage tasks among team members relatively easily. This provides a transparent understanding of the volume of current work and the strategic movement in the product development process.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
А.
Александра .
Share
"Пользуемся платформой уже месяц. Удобно!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Мне как руководителю нравится, что у задач есть определенный дедлайн (в часах), так же приоритетность. Удобное пользование гантой, куда мы вписываем все активные и действующие проекты!

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Со слов сотрудников, тяжело закрывать сами задачи, очень неудобно это делать, по этой причине сотрудники не отмечают выполнение задачи в течении дня, а делают это одним действием в конце дня.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Во-первых ставя задачу в Worksection сотрудники про нее не забудут, также ТЗ можно прикрепить внутри задачи и оно не потеряется, также по задачам можно распределить свой рабочий день

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SP
Sergii P.
Share
"Зручний і відносно простий інструмент"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Можливість копіювати структуру проектів, прив'язувати початок виконання завдань до завершення інших завдань

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Не зручні діаграми Ганта, відсутність можливості налаштовувати рівень доступу і прав на рівні задачі і нижче

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

1. Швидко розгортати типові проекти 2. Удосконалювати структуру типових проектів 3. Відстежувати виконання задач і зарезервований час, який ще необхідний 4. Відстежувати прострочені задачі і які треба зробити найближчим часом

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
ID
Iryna D.
Share
"Worksection is a useful tasks and project management tool for organisations"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Quite an intuitive design that you could adapt for the needs of your team, in general, covers most of the expected features from such a tool, helpful synchronization with corporate email and team info dashboard.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

There are still some features missing for organization with complex project management where many projects are interconnected with routine tasks of the team. It would be great to have better links to other tasks not only in gant mode but also in task description, preview of documents/links in description or comments, links between various tasks from different projects.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Coordination and synchronization of the team, deadline-tasks-project activities management, project updates