Worksection background blur
Worksection logo
Worksection
Streamline Your Project Management
4.8
(105)
by Worksection LLC
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Worksection?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Worksection Reviews & Product Details

Worksection Overview
What is Worksection?

Worksection is one of the simplest and easy-to-use project management services available today that can help businesses boost productivity and growth. It’s specifically built for Agile and Waterfall project management and follows an intuitive interface that removes all complexity and confusion in work management and tracking. 

Company Worksection LLC
Year founded 2010
Company size 11-50 employees
Headquarters Kyiv, Ukraine
Social Media
Worksection Categories on Findstack
Worksection Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Worksection Features
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Due Dates
Dependecies
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Views
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
GANTT
Methodologies
Project Budgeting
Worksection Media
Worksection 0
Worksection 1
Worksection 2
Worksection 3
Worksection 4
Worksection Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 25, 2024
Worksection logo
105 Worksection Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Karol O. avatar
Karol O.
Independent Translator
Share
"Very satisfied with this product"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is one of the best project management software that I have used. It is simple to use yet powerful, easy to grasp but with multiple layers of sophistication.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

To be honest it is really hard to find negatives in the product. Maybe the fact that its interface is a little different from the other PM tools I've used but this is probably just my experience.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project Management is a complicated matter and you have to have everything in control. You need to see what is going on across the teams etc. Workstation does just that.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
RD
Ron D.
Share
"Helped manage our projects and timelines"
What do you like best about Worksection?

It's really user friendly. All my employees were able to get used to the software immediately without any hassle.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Nothing much, the pricing was a little bit on the higher side but other than that, nothing.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection has allowed my employees to manage their time schedules on projects efficiently, allowing them to move faster onto more projects.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 15, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Kristina K. avatar
Kristina K.
A Member Of Pr Department
Share
"A great tool for working in distributed groups"
What do you like best about Worksection?

It is convenient to assign tasks and monitor their status Convenient timekeeping The ability to receive notifications via e-mail The number of users is unlimited Managed access level The calendar Gantt Chart Convenient reports Technical support at a high level

What do you dislike about Worksection?

I would like to have a desktop client to work offline (but this is not critical). The application for the iPhone is very damp and not stable, but I would like to use it. There is not enough automation in terms of visibility of newly created tasks. Cons rather not in the system, but as a consequence of working with it: tasks and files have accumulated so much and current in the work that you need a separate person to deal with this as something to understand :) but this is not the fault of the system

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Long chose the project management system. Our projects are long and with lots of participants and tasks. We chose Worksection as the simplest and yet functional solution. This allowed us to significantly increase the volume of projects and take full control over what is happening in the company. At the same time, "sales" were singled out separately - also in a simple crm system. Now accounts and salespeople come in different systems, each of which is intuitive and sharpened for its own. Therefore, there is no cost to train employees in more complex systems and differentiation of rights. Great price. The maximum set of 250 GB and an unlimited number of "projects", "companies" and "people" on the account, make this program the most profitable - now it is $ 120 per month, taking into account the discount when paying for the year. This is complete freedom and honesty - lead at least 10 different companies and 1000 people. Pleasing constant interesting updates!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
CG
Carmen Leticia G.
Creative Director
Share
"An online software to organize any work team from your computer"
What do you like best about Worksection?

It is one of the easiest-to-use software to organize work teams similar to teamwork, I can drag the tasks, add the people responsible for each project, set deadlines for deliveries and anticipate to schedule next month's activities, it allows me attach files of any extension and tag the team member who should receive it.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

The server where you are currently staying is not very efficient, it stops for any event within the platform, whether it is adding a task, a date in the calendar and even when sending invitation to other members.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Currently all the directors of each area are evaluating this platform so that at the beginning of next year we decide if we implement this tool in some areas of the company or not. For now the main advantages are the level of detail in the activity log and the price.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 20, 2017
 Source
Overall Rating:
3.5
MS
Murager S.
Project Manager
Share
"Light and easy to use simple Task Manager"
What do you like best about Worksection?

1. It is convenient to assign tasks and monitor their status 2. Convenient timekeeping 3. The ability to receive notifications via e-mail 4. The number of users is unlimited 5. Managed access level 6. Gantt Chart 7. Convenient reports 8. High level of support

What do you dislike about Worksection?

1. Problems with writing commentary - must reload page to wtire 2. Old style desgin

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Each project is ordered and arranged in shelves, linked to the calendar and the Gantt chart. At any time, you can assess the situation on any of the objects. It is very convenient that the client / customer can get access to his project and independently monitor the current processes.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 23, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Great task-manager"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is really useful and easy to understand. My favorite feature is live-support right in your task-manager

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Don't really know what to leave as dislikes

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Let's all the team be on the same page, really comfortable way of tracking life of project

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"I have been using it for quite a long time"
What do you like best about Worksection?

controlling your time for certain projects easy to use affordable

What do you dislike about Worksection?

sometimes the timer glitches no more difficulties were encountered

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

records the time spent. helps to note down the principle of the project

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Recommend using Worksection"
What do you like best about Worksection?

- UX/UI - Using - That it's a Ukrainian product

What do you dislike about Worksection?

- price - not super flexible workflow for sprints

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

- connect all business tasks inside of one place

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Дуже зручна система управління проектами."
What do you like best about Worksection?

Дуже зручно фіксувати витрати часу та фінансів по проектах. Також дуже зручні звіти, наглядні та зрозумілі. Легкий та інтуїтивно зрозумілий інтерфейс. Зручний мобільний додаток.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Немає чатів для спілкування між колегами.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Дуже зручно контролювати досягнення цілей через розбивку їх на проекти. Наглядно видно весь процес.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Worksection is a valuable and necessary product for any employee and manager"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Simplicity and convenience. Timers and budgets. Stickers for tracking anything. An excellent system for automatic generation of reports. Time counter, advanced filter system, kanban, status customization. Custom price package for enterprise customers. High level of security and stable operation of the service. Notification system.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Need more options to add pictures or screenshots to tasks

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

As a large enterprise we can simply manage large cross-department projects

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 29, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Worksection for charitable organizations"
What do you like best about Worksection?

The nice thing is that the system adapted perfectly, even for a charitable foundation. Initially it was not clear, but the managers explained everything and it became very comfortable. They were also kind to meet us, since we are a foundation from Ukraine.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

What didn't like the difficulty to say, it's really hard. Perhaps you should add a time tracker that takes screenshots of the screen (popular for development), but at the same time it is the personal space of each employee. So really did not find minuses. Thanks to the team for the quality product!

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Work processes for the entire company, from SMM to the development department and humanitarian staff.The issuance of assistance, all this we controlled through this software

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 01, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Simple, comprehensive and user friendly task manager"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Worksection is a very convenient and simple service. I can highlight the following features: 1. Different tags, statuses for the tasks, possibility to create tags for each project 2. Regular and kanban view as well as calendar 3. Simple navigation and understandable relations between tasks 4. Locked tasks for restricted view I can really recommend this service

What do you dislike about Worksection?

There are few things to improve: 1. Increase the number of subtasks, 3 is not enough sometimes 2. Add a Library section, where to store some documents such as processes and roles description 3. Integrate Grammarly or another translate checker 4. Reporting - download tasks with dates, timing spent, and results

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worksection helps to manage big teams from different departments and cooperate successfully with each other

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Fantastic platform!"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Seamless, easy to assign and organize tasks.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Program can be somewhat slow, dara does not aggregate consistently.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Solving micro management issues, allows for more independant work across teams

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Simple and functional task management tool"
What do you like best about Worksection?

Simple interface, time tracking function, calendar, gantt chart, reports

What do you dislike about Worksection?

there's no such thing. Everything is very convenient for the team. Our team consists of 15 people. Digital

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

Systematized work processes. Gave ещ clients access to projects for quick communication, editing and reporting.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"The software we tested to manage sprints of mobile apps updates."
What do you like best about Worksection?

It works very similar to other tools such as asana, however the way in which the gantt chart is organized is more visual to assemble the dates of the sprints, it allows me to attach files and send comments on the tasks, something I like is that It allows me to visualize the time at which the changes were re-recorded and not only the day, I am more confident in the follow-up of the projects that I have assigned.

What do you dislike about Worksection?

Both the mobile app and the web are lacking in the user experience, the web version is the one that I have used the most time and I have noticed that it takes longer than other platforms to process the information.

What problems is Worksection solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are currently in the testing phase to decide if we should implement it in some sprints to improve the organization of the team that should make the improvements, so far we have tested the notifications that it sends when making changes in the tasks and everything is going well, the team will fascinate the gantt chart.