ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 23, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Opoku P. avatar
Opoku P.
Share
"Very good, easy to find suitable jobs"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Very easy to find suitable jobs. The reruiters often send mails about taylored jobs

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Sometimes, recruiters send jobs you are not qualified to apply

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Alerts about job openings which I believe will help in the job search

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 08, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Denise H. avatar
Denise H.
Administrative Assistant
Share
"ZipRecruiter Is Excellent!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I have been using ZipRecruiter for years and would recomment it to anyone who is looking for a job. I used it 12 years ago when I got laid off and found an excellent job. I was just laid off again due to downsizing and have been using ZipRecruiter again to find a new job. I love the fact that you can set up your account and then search for jobs by job title or location. Then ZipRecruiter sends e-mails to you every day with jobs fitting your search parameters. You can then save jobs that you are interested in or ones for which you have applied so you can easily keep track of them. They also let you know if you are a great match for a job and, if so, highlight your resume to that employer to make your resume stand out and be more likely to be viewed.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There is nothing that I dislike about ZipRecruiter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter sends e-mails to me with the job titles I am looking for in my area. That way I don't waste time looking at job titles that I'm not interested in or jobs that too far from my home.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 07, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jason M. avatar
Jason M.
Share
"User-friendly"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The experience is seamless and easy to navigate. Also, there are great prospects as employers.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have no dislikes. I enjoy the ZipRecruiter experience and hope to find employment via it's platform.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is allowing me to reach a different pool of employers in comparison to websites like indeed.com and careerbuilder.com

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 04, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Stephany H. avatar
Stephany H.
Share
"I’ve received great assistance and support through ziprecruiter!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

My virtual assistant, Phillip, is what I like best about ZipRecruiter. He sends me a few emails a day with possible job opportunities, let's me know when my resume has been reviewed and creates a positive environment while job searching. ZipRecruiter is easy to use and the offer for one click applying helps speed of the process! During my job search the past month or so I've utilized ZipRecruiter almost every day if not multiple times a day.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I haven't received any responses for the jobs I have applied for.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter lets me know what jobs I'm a good fit for which is helpful when applying.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Dec 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Debbie P. avatar
Debbie P.
Owner/ Restaurant Business Consultant
Share
"ZipRecruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter has been a great source for hiring and now for searching for employment.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

None to note. I have had good experiences with ZipRecruiter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

New Employment

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sumnima A. avatar
Sumnima A.
Share
"Ziprecruiter review"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

I'm able to apply to various jobs conveniently.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I think it's been good so far. No comments

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I'm able to apply to jobs conveniently and I think it's important.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Leslie M. avatar
Leslie M.
Blogger/Content Creator/Affiliate Marketer
Share
"Ziprecruiter has made job hunting so much easier."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

narrowing my search and finding the right jobs that I am looking for to apply to

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I haven't discovered that yet. But I will let you know when I run into that issue

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zip narrows my search and puts my resume and cover letter in the forefront which keeps me from having to submit it every time

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jasmine S. avatar
Jasmine S.
Customer Service Representative
Share
"The best and easiest experience in jobhunting"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The easier apply and self picked jobs for me

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Faster responses and not getting interviews right away

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Applying straight to the jobs hiring

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
William S. avatar
William S.
Computing Support Professional
Share
"Quantity and quality of listings is the highest of other sites like Monster and Indeed."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Current and relavent. Fast and easy to use.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

There is nothing I dislike about ZipRecruiter

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ACCESS TO LISTINGS

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Suzanne N. avatar
Suzanne N.
Local Sales Marketer
Share
"Loving ZipRecruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Very accurate description of jobs. I like that they suggest some for you according to your skills

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Would like to fill out 1 general application to attach to my resume to send out to each position I apply to. It would save time.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am looking for a new position. ZipRecruiter is very helpful and easy to use.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 01, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Pat M. avatar
Pat M.
Share
"I've used ZipRecruiter as a job seeker and a Recruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

As a recruiter I get quick, qualified candidates.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing to dislike! ZipRecruiter is a solid company.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding quality talent is job 1.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Andrea P. avatar
Andrea P.
Share
"Discovering ZipRecruiter has been a great resource for my job search."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter seems to be used more often by employers offering a plethora of job opportunities. It is helpful to be able to apply to more than one position at a time.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Although it is great to quickly be able to apply to multiple jobs, however, I think it is important to tailor your resume for the specific jobs you are applying for, so some job seekers may use the same resume for every job they apply for.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to search for certain roles at specific companies and it is helpful to be able to filter results to save time and search with intent.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Emily A. avatar
Emily A.
Development Intern
Share
"Great tool for surveying job market"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Ziprecruiter has a great market of jobs. Very easy to apply, sometimes only 1 click is needed to apply to a job!

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

No major downsides, maybe search tool can be more specific.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ziprecruiter puts the job market in one place.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 07, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Akma M. avatar
Akma M.
Senior Accountant
Share
"Good response"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Real responses and contacts from potencial employers

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

1-click is not actually 1-click, a lot of questions

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding a job

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 27, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Patricia A. avatar
Patricia A.
Employment Specialist
Share
"Excellant Service"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Great job listings as well as the match to my skills, very easy for use and implemetation. The customer support is always at hand for frequency of use is awesome. The number of feaatures and the ease of integration make it unique.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

nothing that I could think of as they are a great agency

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

when I relocate I will have something waiting.