ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dawn R. avatar
Dawn R.
Share
"I get alot of job listings with ZipRecruiter"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

There are alot of job oppurtunities! Most of them match what I am looking for!

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I havent had a downside yet! So far all the listings have been great!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is helping me locate job openings I would not be aware of without them!

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tasha R. avatar
Tasha R.
Diet Consultant
Share
"Great access"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Offer nice paying positions. Access to jobs that you couldn't find or didn't know was available. Great options.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Recommending jobs that does not align with my experience.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding solutions. Easy to find an opportunity.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 17, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sean R. avatar
Sean R.
Production Associate
Share
"Zip recruiter has all kinds of opportunities and is a great place to start afresh"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The ai phil is constantly looking for opportunities for you and gives you pointers on your job search and how to make out ur resume. They have any industry you could want

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

The many temp agencies kind of flood the site. Me personally I highly dislike the agencies and would much rather be directly hired on from the company. Ive had bad experiences with temps

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zip recruiter is helpinge become employable by putting my skills out thre and promoting my resume. Just showing the advantage that I may have for the employer and how id be a valuable asset to their company

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Tatyauma L. avatar
Tatyauma L.
Site Supervisor
Share
"Accurate suggestions"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Zip recruiter send you suggested job openings based off your resume and the suggestions they send daily are pretty accurate.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I don't have anything I dislike.........

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I haven't had any issues with zip recruiter

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Lacey M. avatar
Lacey M.
Customer Service, Banking, Data Entry, Telecommunications, Etc. . .
Share
"I love ZipRecruiter they have helped me land most of my jobs and I still continue to use them."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is awesome because not only can you go online access the site and apply for jobs anytime you would like to, they also send you emails with jobs that match your experience. I love the one click apply button as well, it makes the whole applying for jobs experience a lot more pleasurable.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Well I wanted to say nothing, but when using the applied for jobs button it didn't list all of my jobs i applied for. Oops I take that back I just had to search for them and guess what they were there. So I would have to say just to make things a little easier to have the most current jobs applied for listed first.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter makes it super easy to find a job. It matches my skills with prospective employers and offers the 1-click-apply button which makes it absolutely effortless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Matthew S. avatar
Matthew S.
Online Fulfillment Associate
Share
"Finding a job made easy"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The interface is very userfriendly and only asks for the required information and not too much information.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I guess thinking about it now im not too sure, i cant really think of anything i dont like about ZipRecruiter

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

All the problems in finding a job! ZipRecruiter simplifies finding work and is very easy to understand and use

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 15, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Caleb K. avatar
Caleb K.
Multi Skilled Trade Technician
Share
"Massively increase your marketability and value"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

So easy to apply to many jobs and market yourself! The "One-Click" apply, uploading a resume that can be found by recruiters. It is a tool you can increase your value with

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I only appreciate ZipRecruiter! It really is a remarkable resource for the job seeker. How they make a profit from this service is beyond me but I LOVE IT! Even if I paid for the service Id still LOVE IT!!!

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I use the platform to increase my marketability thus increasing my value. I leverage that to pick the job offer I am needed for and not what I need the job for.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Marcos M. avatar
Marcos M.
Lead Security Tech
Share
"ZipRecruiter always come in clutch."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

What I like best about ZipRecruiter is that it's a one stop shop for job search. Uploaded my resume, answered a few questions for my profile and started applying with press of a button.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

SOMTIMES, I get position suggestions that don't go with my job history/exp., but I'd rather have too many suggestions than not enough.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I' m not sure of any problems ZipRecruiter might be solving because I haven't had any.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Aimee G. avatar
Aimee G.
Real Estate Agent
Share
"Great detail and relavation in job posts"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Zip Recruiter is most helpful in letting the candidate choose their best opportunities in areas they prefer and in relevance to the job opportunities they are qualified for.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I cannot think of anything that is least helpful in using Zip Recruiter. In my personal experience so far, I have not been hired by an employer, nor have I had an interview in recent months of applications, as of yet, I guess this is my only complaint.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Zip Recruiter is very user friendly. I am able to set all the necessary criteria I choose for job searching. This makes things easier for me and it saves more time.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Adalberto D. avatar
Adalberto D.
Owner
Share
"Place for great opportunities"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

If you are really looking for a job, then Ziprecruiter is the place, Recruiters are really responsible and is very easy to tak a look at suggested jobs, you can keep up to date with whats really available

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing, I really like how the site is organized and the job recommendations they send me.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Job searching. Its easy for me to get a response from recruiters on jobs I have applied using the site

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 13, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Meghan B. avatar
Meghan B.
Homemaker
Share
"ZipRecruter has been the best way for me to find a job online."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The are very helpful in matching the jobs that best fit my skills

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

so far there is nothing i dont likeabout ZiopRecruter.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Finding a job.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Chari B. avatar
Chari B.
Accounting / Hr Admin
Share
"Great way to find a job"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Very easy to use. You can look at all jobs in your local area or you can find a specific job. It's also very easy to set up your account and apply with one click.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

If I want a job in just my town/city, it will still pull up jobs available in surrounding towns when that's not what I wanted.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

The ease of including an app that I can use on the go at anytime, anywhere, without my laptop.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jill R.
Share
"Very interactive and accurate job suggestions"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The regular email updates from my virtual assistant

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

When my resume is viewed multiple times it continues to notify me, however most times the employer never contacts me. If the employer views the resume more than 3 times, they should have to contact the candidate.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Job searching

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Justin C. avatar
Justin C.
Marketing Agent
Share
"Best job matches"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The job matches are always the absolute best in the industry. I strongly relate to almost every job match that zip recruiter sends me.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

One dislike is that I wish every job offer had a 1-click apply option, but I understand that is up to the employer.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

ZipRecruiter is solving the problem of weeding through tons of job ads for candidates and tons of candidates for employers to help match the best or both worlds.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PP
Pennell P.
Share
"ZipRecruiter is so Easy!"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The easiness to apply for jobs. Doesn't take hours to apply for a job. This enables me to apply for numerous jobs a day if I need to. I love Ziprecruiter because it pulls jobs from multiple websites so you don't have to sign into a bunch of different website to apply for jobs.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Some of the jobs that it sends me have nothing to do with my background. This is not a big deal as you just keep moving forward looking for jobs that pertain to me.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

They will send you jobs everyday, if you want, that are just what you're looking for. Some jobs are 1-click apply which is awesome. This website has benefitted me so much in being able to apply for many positions that I'm qualified for!