ZipRecruiter background blur
ZipRecruiter logo
ZipRecruiter
4.8
(1,192)
by ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at ZipRecruiter?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZipRecruiter Reviews & Product Details

ZipRecruiter Overview
What is ZipRecruiter?

ZipRecruiter is a job board available online that helps connect job seekers with potential employers. The platform offers great features that include resume search, applicant tracking, job posting tools, and screening options that make hiring faster and more efficient.

Company ZipRecruiter, Inc.
Year founded 2010
Company size 501-1000 employees
Headquarters Santa Monica, CA, USA
Social Media
ZipRecruiter Product Details
Capabilities
AI
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPhone
Training Documentation
Languages English
ZipRecruiter Features
Marketing Tools
Customization
Role
Dashboards
Client portal
Reporting
Performance
Automation
Interoperability
Mobility
Search Tools
Posting Tools
ZipRecruiter Media
ZipRecruiter 0
ZipRecruiter 1
ZipRecruiter 2
ZipRecruiter 3
ZipRecruiter 4
ZipRecruiter 5
ZipRecruiter Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
ZipRecruiter logo
1,192 ZipRecruiter Reviews
4.8 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jun 21, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Unethical billing practices"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

There was a decent volume of applicants and a few were qualified.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Their billing practices are shady and dishonest. They do not warn you about trial periods ending, they will not notify you upon your billing starting, and they are absolutely unwilling to rectify any billing errors no matter the financial impact on those that they have unwittingly charged. Their customer service is unfriendly, and has been trained to reply with canned responses of the ToS, and are mostly combative.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Filling my recruiting pipeline. There was an occasional well qualified candidate.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"NOT GOOD FOR SOURCING"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

It is good for applying for new roles on the candidate side. I have used it for that previously.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Honestly, most of it. The search functionality in the resume database is TERRIBLE. I am a technical recruiter, and you can not even search with booleans. It is terrible. I have to use 1 keyword, and even then, it sucks. It seems their algorithms are messed up or inaccurate. They also almost doubled their price overnight. You also can not search by location effectively 100+ miles is so misleading. I do not suggest

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

well, we thought posting ads there and pulling candidates' resumes off there would be of benefit. but as of this month as a company, we will no longer use ZipRecruiter

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Worst experience ever."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Absolutely nothing, I currently have nothing good to say about ZipRecruiter.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Incredibly high prices, Prices based on days displayed regardless if anyone sees it or not, No customer service, under qualified applicants, no views of posted job.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Worst company to ever post a job. Posted a good sales position, received 2 under qualified applicants and a total of 32 view with charges over $1500 because they switched us to a premium account with double checking. They did not reach out to us and tell us our ad was not performing at all and refused to refund us even though we didn't even receive one qualified applicant. Don' t even consider using ZipRecruiter.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 18, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Bad"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing very bad website lies about everything

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Everything is not good hates it on here

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Have not

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 11, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not worth the time."
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

They harass me with free trial offers in the mail, which is great.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Didn't find qualified candidates. Refused to refund me $50 for only showing 3 candidates without qualifications. Waste of money. Lousy customer service.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Was trying to find a new massage therapist to hire for my growing business. Will never use this company again.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Oct 18, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"HORRIBLE"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

Nothing, i posted multiple jobs everything from retail to administration positions and not one response.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

Everything i posted multiple jobs everything from retail to administration positions and not one response.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have not used this system since the free trial and won't ever use it again.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
May 20, 2016
 Source
Overall Rating:
0.0
AG
Verified Reviewer
Share
"Not my favorite"
What do you like best about ZipRecruiter?

The platform was clean and easy to use.

What do you dislike about ZipRecruiter?

I have used many recruiting tools and this was by far the worst at giving me any results. I think I maybe got two page views for the ad I posted.

What problems is ZipRecruiter solving and how is that benefiting you?

Recruiting