Zoom Events and Webinars background blur
Zoom Events and Webinars logo
Zoom Events and Webinars
Focus on the content, not the technology
4.4
(276)
by Zoom Video Communications, Inc.
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Zoom Events and Webinars?

Zoom Events and Webinars Reviews & Product Details

Zoom Events and Webinars Overview
What is Zoom Events and Webinars?

Zoom may be software that you're already familiar with but their Video Webinar is definitely a more robust and comprehensive communications tool that most have yet to explore. With Video Webinar, users get access to features such as presentation engagement tools, dual screen support, live broadcasting to YouTube, polling, and other features that are essential for webinar streaming and virtual events.

Company Zoom Video Communications, Inc.
Year founded 2011
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, California, United States
Social Media
Zoom Events and Webinars Categories on Findstack
Zoom Events and Webinars Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Zoom Events and Webinars Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Access video meetings on mobile devices
  • Remote keyboard and mouse control
  • Live streams to your social media channels
  • Supports large participant groups (up to 1000)
Cons
  • Poor customer support
  • No cloud storage on the freemium plan
Zoom Events and Webinars Features
Recording
Registration
Attendee Live Chat
Polls and Surveys
Event Analytics
Attendee Reports
Event Configuration
Speaker Access and Control
Online Event Agenda
Interactive Content
1:1 Networking
Branding
Role-Based Access
Social Media Integration
Software Integrations
Zoom Events and Webinars Media
Zoom Events and Webinars 0
Zoom Events and Webinars 1
Zoom Events and Webinars 2
Zoom Events and Webinars 3
Zoom Events and Webinars 4
Zoom Events and Webinars Screenshots
Zoom Events and Webinars Integrations
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: April 17, 2024
Zoom Events and Webinars logo
276 Zoom Events and Webinars Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 26, 2024
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JR
Jacklyn R.
Share
"Zooom"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
This feature is seemesly integrated into the software, my favorite thing about this would be how much time I've saved!
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
It takes a bit of knowledge to integrate.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allows for a broad range of participants to be able to join, increasing communication accessibility.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 22, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Heather T. avatar
Heather T.
Director Of Learning And Development
Share
"Love it!"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
I use Zoom webinars to host a weekly webinar event. The templates make it easy to set up the webinars that meet our branding standards and include everything I wish to include. I've even been able to customize the pre-event emails to include specific language. The "Practice Session" allows the host and presenters to come onto the webinar early for systems check and a quick run through. You can then "begin" the webinar so that everyone gets admitted to the room while you wait for the official time to start speaking. It's a nice to be able to have that quick check before allowing attendees in. I also appreciate the closed captioning and sign-language features that allow teammates to turn the features on if they need it while others can leave them off if they don't need the help.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
It would be nice if we could set the presenter invitations to block their calendar for a specific length of time prior to the webinar going live. Right now, I send them the Zoom webinar invite and then create a separate Outlook invite for 30-minutes before so they are logged in, systems checked, and all of the bugs worked out before we go live. It would be nice if I could do all of that within the Zoom invitations.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using a different system before that was clunky and created a lot more work for me on the admin side. Zoom Webinars has streamlined the setup and "live" processes to save me time and effort.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Nov 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Dr Sonu A. avatar
Dr Sonu A.
Mentor
Share
"Amazing Webinars"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
I started using ZOOM from January 2020 during the lockdown to attend & host webinars and events of my company. I use it every other day as a class room to take online classes too. The UI is smooth, even children are able to navigate it with ease. The audio and video quality are crisp. The Q & A and polling features are good and keep sessions interactive.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Nothing to complaint about. I like it, it does a really good job in the virtual world.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
ZOOM was a godsend during the lockdown. Work went on smoothly, literally from the comfort of my living room. I like the easy to use UI and the crisp AV quality. I use it quite a lot even now for a webinar or an online class.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 12, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SB
Sarah B.
Resident Doctor
Share
"Best webinar platform"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Easy to use Clear for anyone Design is beautiful
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
I dont like that we have only 45 minutes as free users
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
Long distance is not distant anymore Decrease the amount of physical events that sometimes are time consuming
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MN
Marco N.
Share
"Streamlining Success with Zoom Events and Webinars"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
What I like best about Zoom Events and Webinars is their seamless and user-friendly interface. The platform makes it incredibly easy to host and manage virtual events and webinars. The robust set of features, such as screen sharing, interactive Q&A, and breakout rooms, enhances the overall experience for both hosts and attendees. Zoom's reliability and excellent video and audio quality ensure that our events run smoothly without any technical hiccups. Additionally, the analytics and reporting tools provide valuable insights, allowing us to measure the success of our events and make data-driven improvements. Overall, Zoom Events and Webinars have greatly simplified our virtual event management and have consistently delivered a high-quality experience for our participants.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Honestly, there's very little I dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars. However, if I were to mention a minor point, it would be the pricing structure for larger events. While Zoom offers a great range of features, for organizations hosting very large webinars or events, the cost can become a bit steep. It would be nice to see more flexible pricing options or discounts for high-volume users. Nonetheless, the overall value and functionality of Zoom Events and Webinars make it a worthwhile investment for our virtual event needs.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
Zoom Events and Webinars are solving several critical problems for us and providing significant benefits: Geographical Barriers: Before using Zoom Events and Webinars, hosting events and webinars was often limited by geographical constraints. With Zoom, we can connect with a global audience effortlessly, breaking down geographical barriers and expanding our reach. Complex Event Management: The platform simplifies event management, from registration and promotion to analytics. This streamlines our workflow, saving us time and ensuring smoother event execution. Interactive Engagement: Zoom's interactive features, such as Q&A sessions, polls, and breakout rooms, foster greater attendee engagement. This results in more productive discussions and enhanced learning experiences during our webinars. Data-Driven Insights: Zoom Events and Webinars provide detailed analytics and reporting, helping us assess the effectiveness of our events. These insights guide our decision-making, enabling us to fine-tune our strategies for better outcomes. Cost-Efficiency: By transitioning to virtual events and webinars, we've significantly reduced costs associated with physical venues, travel, and accommodation. This cost-efficiency allows us to allocate resources to other essential areas of our organization. Flexibility and Scalability: Zoom's flexibility allows us to adapt to changing circumstances. Whether we're hosting a small internal meeting or a large-scale industry event, Zoom's scalability ensures we can accommodate our needs seamlessly. Enhanced Collaboration: The platform promotes collaboration not only within our team but also with external partners and presenters. This collaborative approach has led to more innovative and successful events. In summary, Zoom Events and Webinars are solving the challenges of geographical limitations, complex event management, and engagement, while providing valuable data insights and cost savings. These benefits are instrumental in achieving our goals and ensuring the success of our virtual events and webinars.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AD
Anita D.
Share
"Good tool for attending online teacher seminars"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Almost every weekend we have some professional development webinar organized for staff, and they are zoom events. It is very easy to use and connect to the seminars. The session goes on smoothly and has a lot of features for the users. `
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Sometimes, the calls disconnect abruptly during the webinar. This could be due to network congestion, but otherwise overall, it is a good tool.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
The entire staff participates in these webinars organized via Zoom. They are very helpful and knowledgeable. Moreover, Zoom makes it very easy to understand and connect to them. Features are also very user-friendly and easy to understand for first-time user also.
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Sep 14, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MD
Meena D.
Share
"Zoom Review"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Easy to connect and have a effective communication.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
No dislikes but you can add more features
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
To connect virtually and provide ease communication platform
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 06, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
TJ
Tanya J.
Share
"zoom meeting"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
I like being able to meet with vendors that are not in my state and they can share their comupter screen.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
My work computer does not have video so the other people can not see me.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
meeting with vendors that are out of state.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CM
Chris M.
Share
"Online events without the hassle"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Its ease of user for presenters, end users and ebvents hosts
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Better intergration with other platforms
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple one stop shop for setting up events and webinars
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 28, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Agnes M. avatar
Agnes M.
It Manager
Share
"Zoom Events and webinars as a feature of Zoom Video Conferencing platform for business meetings."
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
This platform offers features like the poll section,hand raising and the Q&A section.This allows engagement between the host and audience thus collection of feedback.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
There are some countries with some zoom restriction features.This is an issue incase a business has various meetings targeting the given country.This can be improved by making the features accessible worldwide.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
This platform enables large audience engagement in a virtual meeting which has helped in getting instant feedback from participants hence knowing on what users really want hence meeting expectation thus more productivity.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
John Paul M. avatar
John Paul M.
Building Engineer
Share
"Good not bad"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
The most helpful about zoom is eceryone uses it
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
What i dislike about zoom is sometimes low reception
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
Video conferencing
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Aug 08, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MS
Mohamed Yasin S.
Share
"Zoom Is the Best for All meetings, events, and Webinars."
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Zoom Application is easily accessible to the user and helps to communicate. It is easy to share the documents and screen with the user.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
This Application is need some improvement in User Interface, this helps to more use full to user to engage with this application.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
By using this Application only, we share our Daily priorities and updates and conduct Webinars to transfer the Knowledge to others. Helps to solve our queries and Doubts.
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 26, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KT
Keith T.
Marketing Specialist
Share
"Zoom is fine"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Zoom is great becauce it is so poulatr that nearly all nmy clients already use the service. There are other programs offering the same service but they are not nearly as popular.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
The software is really glitchy and the app wants to do its own thing sometimes. The truth is this software has kind of a monopoly to the video call world. I just weigh out the lesser of the evils.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used Zoom to solidify the agreement. Zoom allows me to show clients complex concepts more simply by using video of course. The best par tis that we can connect tean members from remote locations quickly and easily
Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jul 25, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sachin P. avatar
Sachin P.
Customer Service Assistant
Share
"Best tool for Virtual Event and Webinar Organising"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
It helped me a lot to maintain and improve relationship with our customers by organisation various events and webinars for them when we were unable to communicate with them in-person. For example- During COVID period it turned as saviour for us.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
In my experience, I never had any bad experience or faced any problem while using this app and not found anything to be disliked. This tool is loaded with best features that too are easy to use and access.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
To stay in touch with our clients and customers during the time when everyone was stucked in their homes during COVID period and we were able to retain our customers with the help of this app.
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 10, 2023
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Yashwant P. avatar
Yashwant P.
Freelance
Share
"Most Easy to use app for virtual meetings and webinars"
What do you like best about Zoom Events and Webinars?
I have found zoom to be the best and easiest way to organize any event or webinar over internet. I am zoom user since lockdown and it was the best experience of using it, as it don't consume so much data like other apps and also have user centric features that are easy to navigate and user by any individual who is even new to the platform.
What do you dislike about Zoom Events and Webinars?
Sometimes polling in the event or webinars do not work and function properly. Q&A disappeared sometimes, some queries can't be seen after they have been asked by the viewers and results in wrong impression of the organizers that they may don't respond to their queries.
What problems is Zoom Events and Webinars solving and how is that benefiting you?
Meetings or webinars can be scheduled prior and reminders can be sent in advance to all the attendees or colleagues. Easy to have team conversation over internet and that too with screen sharing features and a lot more.