Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
Streamline Your Business Operations
4.4
(497)
by Accelo Inc
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 22, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JG
Jillian G.
Director Of East Coast
Share
"Best Tool for Agencies!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is completely transforming the way we do business. From bringing all organizational processes under one umbrella to linking every retainer task to an employee with time tracking, we've never been at a better place to accurately measure our ROI and grow our business.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

So far, there is nothing I dislike about using Acello!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to solve workflow management issues as well as employee ROI and bandwidth issues.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oct 30, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Jafrul A. avatar
Jafrul A.
Junior Software Engineer
Share
"Simple amazing tool and easy to use!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love the retainer included the most. I'm ready to effectively arrange retainers, their worth and hours apportioned to every client. While Accelo was deficient with regards to a portion of the mechanized usefulness found in some different frameworks, it was the email incorporation that at last sold us.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The absence of an expert work schedule page. It would be great if Accelo had a more precise plan line. There is by all accounts an excessive number of choices.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have a lot more prominent perceivability of all our correspondence with our customers. It gains it simple to follow the headway of a task through achievements.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
BC
Bianca C.
Consultant
Share
"Accelo in the work place"
What do you like best about Accelo?

everything is in 1 place, and you can have checklists

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I don't particularly appreciate emailing out of Accelo.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have benefited as I now have a 1 stop shop to work in.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 11, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
AT
Alyson T.
Production Manager
Share
"Accelo has helped our team tremendously with deadlines and streamlined communications."
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love the task feature. It is so easy to assign.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

We are still learning the capabilities - so we are loving everything so far.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving communication issues between the entire team. We can now assign tasks and communicate all through Accelo.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 10, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kelly W.
Business Administrator And Ea
Share
"Improve automation, efficiency and productivity"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is great software with excellent customer support. We have gained numerous benefits from using Accelo, including added time back in our day by using Accelo's automated processes and project management tools.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Accelo can be a little tricky to figure out when you first start using it. We had trouble using it effectively from our initial purchase and trial of the software, but after some time and knowledge gained from their support team, we are using it more effectively each day.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo is adding more time back in our team's day so that they can be value-adding in other areas of the business. Time is taken away from project management tasks and other areas, and our team can focus on external, client-facing work.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jul 19, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
NC
Nate C.
Business Development Manager
Share
"Automation"
What do you like best about Accelo?

It allows us with ticket filter customization. It automates project management for us.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Bit time-consuming when it comes to set it up. other than this don't think there are any issues

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It helps us to organize teams, increasing our productivity, and planning our business strategies.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
May 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
VJ
Vashte J.
Owner
Share
"Nothing falls through the cracks with Accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love how powerful and flexible Accelo is. It's a really good hub for running the business -- everything is tracked between CRM, sales, projects, invoicing, timesheets...it's great, and has saved me a ton of time in the administrative process of accounting for accountability during projects, and just making sure nothing falls through the cracks at all. After using Accelo for some time, I kept running into difficulty figuring out how best to make it work with our processes. I was able to work with Accelo in 1:1 sessions to figure out our unique issues and how best to make Accelo work for us. These were very valuable sessions where any question was on the table. And they would research and get back to me on anything they didn't have an immediate answer to. And the sessions were recorded, so I can always refer back to them later.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

While Accelo is super powerful, it's not very flexible. I designed my model and my process for running my business, and I'm trying to make it fit into Accelo but there are some areas where it just doesn't work. In those cases, I find that we have to change *our* process in order to fit Accelo, instead of the other way around.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Keeping good track of and capturing everything our subcontractors are doing on projects was a big issue --and now nothing gets lost, invoices are quick to turnaround, and profitability is easy to track.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 09, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
CL
Christine L.
Marketing Campaign Manager
Share
"Great organizational tool!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love how it lets you simplistically create checklists.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I wouldn't say I like how it can be a long process to create the templates to upload campaigns

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are streamlining the process of getting campaigns live through all of our internal team being able to login and see exactly where a project is at or where it is stuck and why.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 06, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SF
Sandy F.
Technical Director
Share
"Increase Efficiency with Accelo"
What do you like best about Accelo?

All the information I need is in one place

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The user interface is sometimes quirky and difficult.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Storing all parametric data, creating and managing invoices, handling scheduling

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 05, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MG
Mathew G.
N
Share
"It tells me everything I need to do at work, when I need to do it."
What do you like best about Accelo?

Task triggers. I live in account management, and being able to set criteria that determine if a customer is due for follow-up is a game-changer. It allows me to keep my calendar open for meetings, while also keeping me on track and accountable. It also has stopped me from forgetting about follow-ups. It just doesn't allow for that to happen, because of how we've programmed the triggers. Simple stuff like 'if no inbound or outbound communication has been receive for 4 days, set a task' has really changed the game for how I handle account management and how I prioritise my own memory. Additionally, triggers have made a lot of the repetitive notifications to business partners become completely automated. I'm using automation logic to notify business partners about status changes to shared opportunities with near zero-touch, which they love.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I'd love to be able to split single tasks with other staff members. We have a lot of cross-department work that needs to be done at the same time, and currently we need to set the same task multiple times inside of one project or milestone to ensure that everyone is working on it together, but then each task contains on its own set of activities. I also wish the tablet browser experience was a bit smoother. I'd love to be able to use Accelo on an iPad without needing an external mouse. This would make travelling for work a lot lighter.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

It enables me to appear really proactive to my clients, ensures we're hitting all the appropriate touchpoints, but removes the need for me to tediously micromanage my own schedule.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SV
Shawn V.
Owner
Share
"Amazing Tool and Amazing Company"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The tool is so versatile and covers so much of what we needed. We were able to ease ourselves into the tool and adopt features as we needed them. Accelo also integrates with a lot of other external tools like Quickbooks, Hubspot, and Office 365. I have even used the Power BI integration to build my own custom reports. The support for the product has also been top-notch from the implementation team to support the product.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Accelo does take time and effort to learn. However, any tool that is this robust and has this much functionality will take time and effort to learn. Some of the functionality is not super intuitive, but once you learn more about the tool, you understand why everything works the way it does. I wish that the Power BI integration allowed you to use the client version of Power BI versus just the web application. You cannot do a lot of things in the web application version of Power BI, like linking data tables together.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are using Accelo all the way from a CRM to sales to project management and timecards, to communicate with clients, invoicing, and reporting. I would say we are using Accelo to solve 80% of the problems we had before implementation. If we had not implemented Accelo when we did, the switch would have been challenging and possibly impossible. Being able to condense numerous tools into one has been a lifesaver.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Shad T. avatar
Shad T.
Sales And Leadership/Management Consulting And Coaching
Share
"Accelo has been a game changer for our business!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

We like best the integration with our billing/accounting functions, the CRM capabilities, and the project management aspects of it with everything tied into one place.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Nothing at this point. It has been a great experience for us.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

One place for various functions and processes in our sales, project mgmt, accounting and billing functions.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
MB
Michael B.
Ceo
Share
"Solid Provider and Consistent Support"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo offers an all-in-one solution for my creative agency. The ability to include different divisions and have different classifications of clients in one system saves us time, energy, and money when it comes to project management and billing. The Quickbooks Online and Gmail sync are both huge pluses to the system's ability to work in line with our existing infrastructure.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There are some simple user experience issues that I have brought up a few times that never seem to get fixed. The Gmail and QBO syncs can be a little buggy at times. The newest search function isn't as intuitive as the old version. The CRM is too simplistic, so we just don't use it anymore.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Ticket and retainer task management and billing for multiple divisions with one login. Syncing billing to QBO for seamless accounts receivable process. These were the two objectives we wanted to meet when choosing Accelo and is what keeps us very happy to stay.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
HS
Hannah S.
Commercial Manager
Share
"Accelo got us through COVID and our team love using it!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

I love being able to see exactly how many hours my team has spent on each billable stage and whether they are still in budget. We use the complete system and have managed to link Accelo to our enquiries so that new enquiries are automatically entered into Accelo. It's great being able to not only create sales and projects but also invoice and log expenses directly within the system. The link to Xero works every time and I can easily see who's paid. We run a creative consultancy, so finding a system that our team likes using can be hard work, but they have all enjoyed using accelo. Over the pandemic, it has enabled us to all work remotely with very few issues. We are always saying how relieved we are that we installed it and trained the team before the pandemic started last February! The help team are always very quick to respond.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There are some elements of reporting that are hard to use. Please change the controls more to create more tailored reports. It frustrates me that when I make a project active, every stage goes live. We work stage by stage so it would be good if WIP reports showed only the live milestones and didn't account for the whole project as we can only guarantee the current stage. It would be helpful to be able to set a materials budget on a task that works in the same way as the time budget so that the team can see how much they have left to spend more easily.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are solving the problem of having multiple programmes to manage our enquiries, sales, projects and invoicing, bringing it all under one programme. We are also solving the problem of not being able to see the amount of time spent on each stage of work to ensure that we remain in budget and on schedule. We have a large number of projects running at any given time and we need to not let any of them slip. Accelo is a great way of acheiving this.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Mar 31, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Bethany K. avatar
Bethany K.
Founder
Share
"Just what I need to keep my business functioning"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo has become a one-stop shop for managing and running my publishing business. I appreciate the way it integrates a CRM, project management, sales management and time and task tracking. It's everything I need. I am able to connect with a google calendar, quickbooks and more in order to create a solid platform for managing the nuts and bolts of my business. I have been using accelo since 2017 in my business and I plan to continue using it for a long time to come.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

It takes time to get it set up. There are some things that are clunky or that need outside help to get set up. Once you have things set up it works well. There were things I needed accelo to do when I started that it didn't do, but over time it has developed to adapt even better to my business needs. I wish the in-person support was cheaper, I'd use more of it.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am able to keep track of multiple book projects in accelo. The stream is a wonder. Having all the communication and back and forth related to a specific project in one place is the best. Accelo is invaluable with sales. I can create proposals and turn those proposals into projects. I can also keep information related to sales in one place.