Accelo background blur
Accelo logo
Accelo
4.4
(497)
by Accelo Inc
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Accelo?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Accelo Reviews & Product Details

Accelo Overview
What is Accelo?

Accelo is a professional services automation software featuring an end-to-end cloud-based platform that manages all aspects of client work delivery, from prospect to payment, including sales, projects, tickets, retainers, timesheets, resourcing, and more, regardless of where you are.

Company Accelo Inc
Year founded 2011
Company size 51-200 employees
Headquarters San Francisco, California, United States
Social Media
Accelo Categories on Findstack
Accelo Product Details
Capabilities
API
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Mobile Android, Mobile iPad, Mobile iPhone
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Accelo Features
Templates
Scheduling
Creation & Assignment
To-Do Lists
Recurring Tasks
Due Dates
Task Prioritization
Drag & Drop
Planning
Project Map
Time & Expense
Calendar View
Task / Activity Management
Dashboards
Accelo Media
Accelo 0
Accelo 1
Accelo 2
Accelo 3
Accelo 4
Accelo Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: May 20, 2024
Accelo logo
497 Accelo Reviews
4.4 out of 5
Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Apr 01, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
FJ
Felista J.
Share
"Accelo works for you and not against you"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo has permitted us to fulfill the requirements of our customers by giving us the important capacities to improve our administrations, it permits a progressively dynamic work of every representative and a perpetual joint effort with the customers, it assists with making citations and to catch up on schedule and invoicing, it is likewise simpler to discover the activities in which I take an interest.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Integration with other applications can sometimes be slow.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Consequently matchs up our contact records across different email records and store them in one spot - for everybody to get to! That way, we don't need to invest energy looking up our for specific records and contacts and can concentrate on winning more deals.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Mar 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
PK
Phillis K.
Share
"Great client portal to connect and collaborate with clients"
What do you like best about Accelo?

We mainly use Accelo client portal to manage clients projects and communicate with them regularly. Client portal tool is customizable and easy to use. Clients can securely login and track their projects and confirm if their budget is being utilized well. Clients can make issue requests on the client portal and also request a specific task to be handled. We can also share files to clients via extranet like contracts or project details without having to use the mail which saves us all time. The client portal is flexible to match all our needs.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

We received complaints about the client portal not being intuitive and its needs to be improved.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Transparency among clients and business has been improved via using the client portal as we both can track the billing history, projects and send files fast.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 26, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Mariana J. avatar
Mariana J.
National Key Account Manager Fleet Sales
Share
"Accelo is an exceptional tool to manage client work"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo help make all work organized by helping one in time tracking and project management. It integrates well with payroll and accounting softwares making it even more useful. Accelo offers great and powerful functions like CRM, Invoicing, quoting, sales funnel, time tracking and project management all in one place. It is a very easy to understand and use tool. Also it is very flexible and and easy to customize in order to meet the users requirements.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

First time use of Accelo appeared complicated to us and even some files failed to clear. However their customer support team was very responsive to this issues and helped us go through them.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

With Accelo in place, we are able to complete our daily workloads more efficiently , keep client work on track, make any necessary adjustments to engage and keep every worker well utilised, have detailed plans and much more. Generally, Accello has helped us organize our business operations, make our work more qualititive and efficient.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Feb 24, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KW
Kelsey W.
Share
"Perfect in project management and marketing platform."
What do you like best about Accelo?

It is great in keeping track of time spent in project. Works well in data entry of timesheet. Keeps track of budget and allows electronic payment. Has nice features for invoice creation and it is automatic to use.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I can't find anything to dislike so far so great.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Managing contracts for easy project management and sales control.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Feb 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
EE
Ekinya E.
Account Manager
Share
"Nothing compares to how insightful this CRM and project management software works."
What do you like best about Accelo?

Its cloud based hence always available anytime needed. Its also automated and easy to use. Easy to import emails and keep time on projects. Support time sheet entry. Great in invoice creation and electronic payment

What do you dislike about Accelo?

In case of any issue the support team is helpful so there is no limitations.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Project management and sale CRM. It is also great in professional services.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Susie S. avatar
Susie S.
Ceo & President
Share
"Game changer for our Professional Service business"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo provides a CRM, sales funnel, statements of work (quoting), active work (projects and ongoing), time tracking and invoicing -- all in one fully integrated platform. The tool is quite user-friendly if set up properly for your business.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The integration with QuickBooks Online needs some additional features.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We are able to see our workload by staff member. We are also able to ensure that all committed work is scheduled and assigned to team members. All activities (e.g. emails) related to that work are stored in a common platform. We also are better at tracking our time to associated work -- so we are able to bill our clients for accurately and effectively.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 30, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Manasa G. avatar
Manasa G.
Graphic Designer
Share
"Business Management and nice Collaborating product."
What do you like best about Accelo?

Excellent tool foe the teamwork and Cloud based platform with online live training and support. Accelo has plenty and most reliable and customizable features and very accessible functions. Budget management product, Time tracking, estimations and quotes creating as well as tracking of many running business projects process. Accelo is also a great solution for Scheduling and very helpful in web design management tool with amazing ability of multiple business projects management within given company increasing the entire business productions.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Myself i have no usability or performance complains on Accelo, this system has been doing a clean and wonderful job.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Resource management, Time tracking and smooth management of different running business projects and process tracking, improving the marketing strategies in our sales team.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Jan 21, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Christine M. avatar
Christine M.
Arquitecto
Share
"Nice accountability and powerful management system."
What do you like best about Accelo?

-With Accelo is quite simple for the user to come up with new projects through the projects templates saved not forgetting the tool pricing its great. -Centralization system of different projects, billing and various sales into one room for the easy management. -Accelo integrates nicely with other platforms like Gmail and when it comes to time tracking and creating of tasks, this platform is the best. -Perfect customer relationship product, and its interface is very customizable to fit any project requirements and i also cant forget the customer service is very active and responsive. -Accelo ensures that the user is very productive, helping in business growing and the tool can be used on different platforms.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

-Nothing as far as the tool performance is involved, but its UX can be a little confusing especially to the users.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

-Tracking of time. -Management and creating of tasks, helping in enhancement of the business productions.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Dec 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Sumit Kumar T. avatar
Sumit Kumar T.
Developer
Share
"An excellent CRM tool !"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The best thing of Accelo is that it supports everything from project management to Customer success. Everything comes under a single tool with a lot of features.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

Thers is nothing to dislike. Everything works awesome with Accelo. Hoping to see some more Automation features ahead.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

I have used Accelo for CRM and Project management in my project. Accelo made things bit easier in managing things. Its the best tool with a lot of features.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 05, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
SS
Shanice S.
Digital Marketing Manager
Share
"Smartest CRM we have used!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo offers one of the smartest CRM application I have ever used! The best thing about this application is the tracking customer interactions with our email newsletters and Ads via the G Suite integration.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

We still are fairly new users but we are very satisfied with all the tools we are presented with thus far.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo is one of the most intuitive and secure software I have ever accessed. Besides managing customer info and projects we were able to solve issues we had when it came to keeping track of our freelance marketers.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 30, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
KP
Kara P.
Graphic Designer
Share
"It's Simply The Best!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

The best things I love about Accelo is the Milestone Tracking, Budget Management, and the Time & Expense Tracking feature. Also, it easily integrates seamlessly with so many applications we use such as Suite, Mailchimp, and Stripe.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

The biggest "con" or "dislike" would have to be the pricing. Unfortunately, when dealing with such a robost application pricing is fair.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

There are too many problems that Accelo have solved for us to list here but the main problem we were having was finding a project management tool that had all the features we were looking for in one place. Accelo solved that instantly for us! We now rely solely on this application to get every task completed especially when working with remote digital marketing employees.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 23, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
JM
Juliet M.
Banker
Share
"Platform for automating our proffesional services."
What do you like best about Accelo?

Accelo is an award -winning platform that is simple to use and it helps streamline our services and ensure that we are able to please and offer our customers what they deserve. On top of that it enhances our profitability by ensuring that we place our clients work on one platform and implement it with ease. It also integrates easily with other platforms such as Office 365, G Suite, Xero among others and this improves its user-interface and ensure its smooth usage.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

As a cloud based platform its sometimes affected by poor internet connections making it a bit difficult to use it.

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Accelo is changing the way we implement our workflow and its helping us automate our professional services that we offer to our clients and in turn make them happy always. Nowadays there is no delay and we are able to serve our customers faster and this has helped us relate well with them and be able to build a loyal and lasting relationship with our clients.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 13, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Kristina G. avatar
Kristina G.
Logistics Coordinator + Marketing Manager
Share
"Accelo has been very helpful and efficient for our business usage."
What do you like best about Accelo?

I use the weekly timesheet feature almost everyday. It has helped me to stay on track with tasks, and I love the "new timer" feature that allows you to start off right when you're working - and not think about tracking your hours.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

I haven't come across any issues yet - I am thoroughly satisfied!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefit of not having to record my own time - but being able to start a timer, leave that window up, and not have to think about it again until I'm done working.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 06, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Meredith C. avatar
Meredith C.
Business Operations Administrator
Share
"Accelo is everything I've been looking for for YEARS!!"
What do you like best about Accelo?

Easily and fully customizable, automatic timers, user friendly....the assets module is just icing on the cake!!

What do you dislike about Accelo?

That I didn't find it Accelo until now, I wish I would have had it years ago!

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

We have been able to consolidate several different web based resources we were using down to just Accelo saving us time and eliminating lost information. Being able to customize each module to fit the language of our company is fantastic and having the ability to have all the client data in a single place easily accessible is priceless.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 10, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
5.0
Daniel M. avatar
Daniel M.
Director And It Consultant
Share
"Much more up-to-date PSA for our IT Services Business (MSP)"
What do you like best about Accelo?

We use many of the features of Accelo ServOps platform, including the brilliant Retainer Module. The Sales module is also great allowing us to manage our sales operations efficiently. The integrations with our other service tools are valuable for efficiency too.

What do you dislike about Accelo?

There's not much we don't like. I guess there are a few tools we would like to see integrated (especially IT Glue).

What problems is Accelo solving and how is that benefiting you?

Providing a fresh new approach to managed IT services, including transparency and clearer communication of the value we offer.