Adobe XD background blur
Adobe XD logo
Adobe XD
Design and Prototype Effortlessly
4.3
(241)
Why Findstack is free?
Findstack is free for users because vendors pay us when they receive web traffic and sales opportunities. Findstack directories list all vendors — not just those that pay us so that you can make the best-informed purchase decision possible.
Unclaimed: Are are working at Adobe XD?
Findstack offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Adobe XD Reviews & Product Details

Adobe XD Overview
What is Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is an advanced n UI and UX design platform that can be used to create everything from apps to websites. The tool is popular among developers for creating and collaborating on wireframes, prototypes, and mockups. A platform is a vector-based software that is meant to turn flat images into 3D renderings and create augmented virtual reality experiences. It also offers access to features such as repeat grids, plugins, and extensions.

Company Adobe
Year founded 1982
Company size 10,001+ employees
Headquarters San Jose, CA
Social Media
Adobe XD Categories on Findstack
Ask Questions about Adobe XD
What Adobe XD is best for?
How does Adobe XD compare to Adobe Bridge?
What are the pros and cons of Adobe XD?
Adobe XD Product Details
Capabilities
AI
Segment
Small Business
Mid Market
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-Based, Desktop Mac, Desktop Windows, On-Premise Linux
Support 24/7 (Live rep), Chat, Email/Help Desk, FAQs/Forum, Knowledge Base, Phone Support
Training Documentation
Languages English
Adobe XD Pros and Cons
Pros
  • 'Adobe XD boasts a functional, well-presented interface
  • Prototyping is straightforward (for those with experience)- it doesn’t require additional plugins or services.
  • Collaboration/co-editing is available so you can share files for review and work together in real-time.
  • You can view prototypes on your phone and open files from other Adobe products. 
Cons
  • Although XD comes with illustration tools; you can’t draw custom shapes
  • Although XD is constantly updating itself – although these provide users with great features, things are constantly changing, which can be annoying. Also, these updates sometimes come with bugs. 
  • If you don’t already have a ‘Creative Cloud’ plan, you’ll have to pay a monthly cost to get full use of the features.
Adobe XD Features
API Access
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Approval Workflow
Asset Categorization
Audit Trail
Batch Processing
Cloud Storage
Collaboration Tools
Content Library
Content Publishing
Customizable Branding
Data Import/Export
Drag & Drop Interface
Duplicate Detection
File Conversion
File Preview
Image Editing
Metadata Management
Mobile Access
Reporting & Analytics
Rights Management
Role-Based Permissions
Search & Filter
Tags/Keywords
Third-party Integrations
User Management
Version Control
Watermarking
Workflow Automation
Adobe XD Media
Adobe XD 0
Adobe XD 1
Adobe XD 2
Adobe XD 3
Adobe XD 4
Adobe XD Screenshots
Disclaimer
Our research is curated from diverse authoritative sources and meant to offer general advice. We don’t guarantee that our suggestions will work best for each use-case, so consider your unique needs when choosing products and services. Feel free to share your feedback.
Last updated: June 21, 2024
Adobe XD logo
241 Adobe XD Reviews
4.3 out of 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Sep 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Subham Raj T. avatar
Subham Raj T.
Senior Product Manager
Share
"Create great prototypes easily."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Ease of connecting the frames to stitch a user journey. I usually work with mobile apps, and XD Mobile is a perfect tool to view those user journeys in real-time.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I feel like Figma has a significant advantage to xD when it comes to desktop designing. You have to download the app and run it to get optimal results. Figma, however, is not very demanding in this sense.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

My mobile app prototypes have been greatly supported in xD. When creating tutorial videos to show to my prospective users or asking them to test a WIP prototype, XD is my go-to software.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Aug 16, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
HK
Harsh K.
Director Of Technology
Share
"Popular software for creating UI, UX & Prototypes"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I use to work on Adobe XD when I was learning UI & UX Design. It is a good software for learning and creating beautiful-looking designs. It is also compatible with Adobe Photoshop which lets you work between both software seamlessly.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

As per my experience, I feel Figma is a much more polished and widely used tool in compare with Adobe XD. Our team members mostly use Figma for designing. Also, Adobe XD lacks plugin integration like Figma.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Adobe XD is a reliable and useful software for creating UI & UX Designs for our clients. Currently, we do not use it but in the past, it has served us well. Its simple UI also helped us learn the software very well.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Feb 17, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Kyle G. avatar
Kyle G.
Business Development
Share
"Easy to learn and yet still very powerful"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The interface is so slick and simple. While you have the ability to import other files, most simple/ complicated designs are easy to create right there within the program.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It can be a bit pricey, especially if you are just trying to get your feet in UXD and learn the ropes. The trial period could be extended if, for example, the user has not made use of at least 50% of the features. The program does not run on Linux

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I am using the tool to create many awesome designs for Mobile and web-based apps. I am playing the role of both a UX designer and a Project Manager. The cloud storage option is so great as my work PC isn't filled with all my failed designs but I can still access them if they had aspects I want to revisit.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 20, 2022
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Clive C. avatar
Clive C.
Director De Emprendimiento E Innovación En Zitba / Tecba
Share
"ADobe xd the best prototyping tool we all need on windows platforms"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I consider that the strongest points with adobe xd are mainly two The intuitive interface and the plugin library. are strong reasons to face UX development projects. I use everytime.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

What I don't like about adobe xd is how complicated it gets when it comes to exporting or integrating with ccs, hmtl and java projects, especially fronted, I wish it could go beyond simple prototyping.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The benefits that we are achieving thanks to abode XD is that we can present semi-functional prototypes to close quick sales with clients. On the other hand, we love that it is a free Adobe tool. Because we were able to integrate it with our abode suit quickly.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Dec 03, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Saket P. avatar
Saket P.
Senior Manager
Share
"Smoothest wireframing platform ever"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Wireframing and collaborative work mainly for wireframing and basic designing.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Its compatibility with adobe cloud because of which it hangs out sometimes in between.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

sometimes it hangs out in between while sharing or explaining a wireframe, the biggest benefit is the ability to work with team members simultaneously on it.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 02, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
SC
Sam C.
Communications Specialist
Share
"Adobe-integrated UI Design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD is simple to use and a valuable addition to my design software library. It sticks out to me as a product since I've used other Adobe programs before, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign, and this one has a comparable layout and functionality. Because of its similarities to other Adobe tools, Adobe XD is easy to learn. For example, text can be easily modified and centered. I also like how quickly the various artboards can be resized to fit different browser widths for the sites I'm wireframing.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

My only criticism of Adobe XD is that it lacks easy collaboration. Yes, it lets users create project links for sharing and presenting, but I don't like that I can't collaborate on my project with others. Competitors like Figma, for example, allow for real-time collaboration and feedback, as well as support for in-browser design. Allowing live collaboration and the ability to design from within a web browser is what I think could improve Adobe XD.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Overall, I've had a positive experience with Adobe XD. It accomplishes my goal of allowing me to quickly create wireframes and prototypes for websites. It gets the job done, but it doesn't necessarily go above and above like its competitors.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Aug 12, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Arulanandhan S. avatar
Arulanandhan S.
Motion Graphic Designer
Share
"The best for app UI and prototyping design in adobe ecosystem"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

My favourite is an auto animate feature, this reduces time and gives some ideas. 3d transformations, linking files like vector documents in illustrator. Then we can link after effects files also for animation. Lot's there in adobe linked works.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

When working with collaborative mode this makes a little slow and some mismatched data makes confusing in the pipeline process

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Creating application prototypes and mockup designs for developing applications. Most of the time I'm trying new transitions and experimenting with animation and transitions.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jul 20, 2021
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
BR
Brennan R.
Creative Director
Share
"A good program, but could use some development before it takes over."
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The fact that everything is built to be simple makes the program very easy to jump into and play with to build UI wireframes and mockups. I also really like that the mockups can be created with clickable elements to make the mockup feel more like an operating product. The best part of XD is the prototype element of the program, which allows me to walk my clients through my build and fully see the concept in a quasie-working form. My favorite part of XD has to be the component element, as I can create components that do different things that most apps do now allow.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The program simply feels new. It's straightforward, and in most cases, that's a great thing, but in some ways not so much. It almost seems as though it's so simple that I flip between XD and Photoshop because there just simply isn't enough options on XD to fully get the job done. The basic nature of the app is great to learn with, but it makes the photoshop love in me want a bit more to play with. As I've become more comfortable, I continue to turn corners and want more than what is currently offered.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

The largest problem that XD solves for me is being able to let a client walk through a website or app buildout. Without the interactive options that XD offers, I am forced to explain my conceptualizations to the client and hope that they follow along efficiently. This allows for my presentations look much more complete and thought out rather than simply conceptualizing with clients and hoping that they can follow along with me

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Sep 29, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Maddy E. avatar
Maddy E.
Student
Share
"Good tool for basic application design"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

AdobeXD has a clean and intuitive user interface (as most Adobe products do), and the basics of wire framing are easy to pick up. A particularly handy feature is the ability to reuse assets across art boards, which saves time when mocking up multiple pages and making styling changes.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Basic UI animation was easy, however, more advanced UI animation is either impossible or requires manipulation of elements to simulate functionality, rather than actually performing it. For example, simple transitions are very easy but elements such as drop down menus are not readily available -- you have to use multiple elements and transitions to simulate the behaviour.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Useful for the wireframing of applications on a basic interface level

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Jan 12, 2020
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
AT
Amara T.
Graphic Designer And Admin
Share
"One of the great Design Tools"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Prototypes feature is awesome, easy to share, smoothly run ability, its a powerful UI UX layout Tool, overall it's a simple software to use, with a lot to provide.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

Adding additional features was fairly slow a times and it doesn't have all the features necessary for prototyping

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Replaced Photoshop and made the design process easier by offering features better than the present.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Eltac P. avatar
Eltac P.
Marketing Manager
Share
"The features of Adobe XD"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

What are the advantages of Adobe XD? The interface is very simple. It works performance-oriented while keeping ram usage to a minimum. Objects can be handled more comfortably. Vector-based, such as Adobe Illustrator. This allows you to get a clearer picture. We can position the objects from the layer screen as in Photoshop. Whether using shortcuts, such as Adobe Illustrator or by using the mouse, we can provide transitions from the drop-down menu.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

The biggest disadvantage of Adobe XD is, of course, that no layers are created. Therefore, every change made overlaps. Careful creation of your work will help protect you from errors.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

People often ask "What is Adobe XD?" he asks. Let me answer now! Adobe XD is among the best user-oriented development programs among other programs. The main objective is to understand how to develop a website or application that will please the user as much as possible while learning as a designer or developer. Adobe XD allows you to fully focus on the goal of delivering the best user experience.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Nov 09, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
MC
Maria C.
Account Management And Network Management
Share
"A great software to draw mockups"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

I like the fact that with this software I can both design websites and APP (Android and IOS). I find that this software is both very simple and very useful, the large amount of documentation allows even beginners to learn how to use it. Our graph and I use this software to create leyout prototypes for APP and UX / UI. Furthermore you can download already pre-existing graphic packages to adapt our Mockups to the standard ones of the following parent companies: Apple, Google, Microsoft or others of the project. The software is updated.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

there are some points that still make this software a very young software: drawing boards that are going to be modeled are often duplicated during use (I still don't understand why). Deaigner handoff tools often have size problems.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

Now I realize Mockups with great ease, despite numerous performance problems, but I see that the problems have already been reduced with the current updates!

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 27, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Goto a. avatar
Goto A.
Software Engineer
Share
"an excellent program to draw mockups"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

It is a very useful tool for designing websites and apps in a simple and intuitive way. It soon became a valuable tool for every web designer who has to design a new website or app. The application is in fact equipped with several tools designed to create prototypes and mockups, tools that simplify the work of those who have to fine-tune the design of apps and UX / UI. Also you can choose the format (Apple, Google, Microsoft or Web) depending on the destination of the project. the software house provides numerous video tutorials and examples.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

I find it very slow One of the most important and interesting features of Adobe XD, the one related to the test phase that allows you to see how the project looks in desktop and mobile versions. Unfortunately the application often fails me. I also found the slowness of the installation annoying despite having an SSD.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I find it a software that is very scalable from beginners to professionals. personally I learned it from self-taught and I admit that it is easy to learn with the many guides, it offers solutions for every level of user. I find the great documentation behind it particularly useful.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 17, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
LR
Lauren R.
Communications Director
Share
"Fun to use!"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

Adobe XD gives clients an extra reason to love the branding I put together. Logos and brand mock-ups are great, but pulling out a vision for what a website could look like is the icing on the cake! Love that you can record a walk-through of the prototype and send a video tour of the plan!

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It's pretty limited. Being used to the way things work with InDesign, I would like photos and shapes to work within frames the same way, but this program doesn't crop. However, it's more realistic to how web creation works.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

XD is a great planning tool! Before sending a web plan to be developed or before deciding to launch a new website, this is a quick and simple way to send web ideas.

Small Business (50 or fewer emp.)
Oct 08, 2019
 Source
Overall Rating:
4.0
Riccardo M. avatar
Riccardo M.
Product Verification Engineer
Share
"A fantastic app tool"
What do you like best about Adobe XD?

The possibility to create my personal app and websites with my own design and personalize them.

What do you dislike about Adobe XD?

It is not so easy to switch among the drawing tools.

What problems is Adobe XD solving and how is that benefiting you?

I like it very much to create the style of my apps and sites with material design.